Author Topic: How do you spin this Pundit ? - I told you more than a year ago that it is over!  (Read 25125 times)

Ruto got Gema through MLOLONGO - rigging out Kabogos, Kagwes, Kamandas, Kinuthia Mbuguas, PKs. Not any magic or vision. It same as Raila Trojan 1.0 merging NDP with Kanu to bag MATUSA and Kadu. Todate Raila is a national leader with Luo, half Luhya, half NFD, half Gusii and Coast. Ruto blunder was pulling it on a young, incumbent prince which exposed him to the retribution you see now. It would have been a better play to remain loyal and bet on Uhuru and Mama Ngina good faith. But the hare-brained, faithless backstabber couldn't help it. He is a fool who stupidly copy-paste Raila Trojan and Kibaki borrow&build fwaa without deep introspection.

Uhuru is legitimately angry and is not betraying Ruto. Of course the brazen backstabbing has opened the door for Trojan 2.0... his worst nightmare.

This is why i think Uhuru is serious with Amend Katiba for PM Madness.

3. The reason Uhuru/Kibicho/Matiang'i are so damn brutal on Mt. Kenya leaders supporting TangaTanga/Ruto is because of no. 2. In that there was an assumption that Mt. Kenya would automatically follow Uhuru on cue on this PM thing was dangled. But to their surprise the whole thing has proved very unpopular in Mt. Kenya. And therefore they now seek to cajole and openly threaten. Logically if Uhuru was "playing trick" on Raila I doubt he would let his backyard leaders be "molested..." What would be the point anyway? Why would he want to leave Presidency quarreling with "his people" if he wasn't serious?

Ruto has made it impossible for Uhuru pple to make case against him in GEMA..by smartly refusing to engage...he basically focuses on Raila and even the media..accuses Raila of betwitching Uhuru using Enugu spirit.The other part of course is Ruto has 1m kikuyu diaspora as his hostage.This time round GEMA is truly cornered.Imagine having to choose btw Raila with huge axe and Ruto holding your people under hostage.Ruto is offering DPORk n 50-50 in a surebet jubilee gov.Raila is offering a non existent executive PM.Raila has no history of honouring his deals...Ruto has worked with GEMA for all these years.The immediate concern for GEMA is of course to maintain peace in rift valley...and that they can only do by honouring their commitment to Ruto otherwise we are back to 2007.

Ruto is a world-class backstabber with long track record of betrayals and traitorship. He easily floors Raila in backstabbing just as he dethroned Kenyatta and Mois in looting.

About RV hostages - Ruto desperation for Gema votes makes that moot. He start war: he lose all diaspora - Kikuyu, Luhya, Gusii. He probably wind up back in Hague. Unlike Uhuru case which was terminated, Ruto case was only postponed if am right. He cannot start war and suffer triple tragedy of political loss, casualties and ICC. No, Kalenjin like Mungiki don't organize and arm themselves without incitement, sponsorship and planning.

Jubilee mlolongo was real. Waititu confessed recently that Ruto helped him beat Kabogo - while explaining why he backed Ruto as the genesis of his EACC troubles. Sonko equally brazenly rigged out PK with triple voting by his makanga and slum followers. Under Ruto supervision. Kinuthia Mbugua was brazenly rigged out by Kinyanjui - with fake pre-marked ballots ala Moi days. Ruto handiwork. Some lies you can tell at Mavoko bar but not here at Nipate.

There you go with usual subjective analysis.Uhuru for example became pork by making a deal with Ruto... otherwise Kibaki was with maDVD.There are no rules otherwise many would be pork including Kalonzo the meek one.The only rule of the game is to be strategic, tactical, cunning and nimble.Most important you have to realize nobody will make your pork..you need to invest your time, money( a lot of it), energy and bit of luck to build & grow your political base.

Where do you get the wisdom that any of these qualities work. Being a loudmouth backstabbing KYM - "hardwork" - is exactly how not to win the presidency in Africa. Loyalty and meekness is a better strategy. Kalonzo or Madvd have a better chance of landing SH than Ruto or Raila. Look at Raila, he is winding up as ceremonial PORK with a long "reform" CV. Uhuru is more lucky than anything. Ruto is very unlikely to ever be PORK or exec PM. The best he gets is KYM - DPM or DPORK.

Offline Garliv

This is my reading of the situation on the ground. Na niko ground and here and about.

1. At this time THERE IS SIMPLY NO WAY Ruto can use Gema RV as hostages. If he does or tries or something like even a false flag take place, then the full force of Dynasties will be activated to finish him and isolate "his people (Kalenjins)". In short he would be shooting himself in the foot and mouth and everywhere by giving his enemies the excuse they seek.. It would simply be dumb. Period.

2. Ruto is enjoying Mt. Kenya support NOT because they are intimidated but because of their own agenda/interests as they see them. Eg:,
(A) Uhuru is giving Mt Kenya some PM. Parliamentary system. In this system any serious Kikuyu analyst can see IT IS ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE FOR MT. KENYA. Reason being Mt. Kenya would be GIVING UP their numerical advantage for something they cannot control. As Constitution stand at the moment, a Mt Kenya is almost guaranteed the President itself or Deputy President. The worst is probably Majority Leader. This is because of massive vote numbers. Simple. Anyone who wants Presidency MUST consider how to play game and accommodate Gema otherwise Gema can organize and form alliance with anyone else.
With what Uhuru's PM thing, the future would be dire. Mt. Kenya advantage of numbers would be neutralised. Indeed IF KAMATUSA GROUPINGS can hold on as a block then anyone from that Block would ALWAYS BE HAVING THE UPPER HAND. Just check number of parliamentary seats. It would be such a block that would now have advantage. This is like Kanu/Kadu all over again. Therefore it makes little sense for Mt. Kenya to agree to such. It's like shooting yourself in the head and then relying on expertise and Doctors mercy to survive. It's lunacy.
Therefore Gema can see that this thing PM is BENEFITING UHURU ALONE. He hasn't factored in future after him. Therefore it makes all the more sense for Mt Kenya to stick with Jubilee Deal and have Ruto take over with a Mt Kenya running mate. After Ruto, the said running mate will have a better chance...

(B) Ruto "humbleness" or "loyalty" or perception of those virtues in him also endears him to Mt. Kenya. It goes like this: "we" (Mt. Kenya) have severally formed alliance with Raila but it has never worked or when it worked it ended up being chaotic. Kibaki/Raila 2002 hardly lasted 1yr before "makelele" started and disharmony in government. It became like 2 governments in one culminating in 2005 Referendum fiasco. Which then went on to poisonous 2007 "41 vs 1" vitriolic campaign led by Raila which gave us 2007/08 civil war. Then birthing of PM Raila which then was full of recriminations till the end.
Now that is contrasted with Uhuru/Ruto alliance which is viewed as stable. And that Ruto has not undermined or disrespected Uhuru or sabotaged anything. Therefore people ask: "kwanini sasa tuachane na Ruto twende kwa Raila?" what has changed? This question cannot be adequately answered by anyone. No one has a convincing reason apart from Uhuru will STILL BE HAVING POWER.

(C) Another reason for Ruto support is being promoted convincingly by Kikuyu Diaspora in RV. The 2007/08 violence was extreme in RV between Kales and Kikuyu. One would expect maybe Kikuyus not to trust a Kale in power but that hasn't worked that way. They reason that since Ruto joined Uhuru there has been peace and goodwill. They not only share a border with Kales but their lives are intertwined much more. And Kales supported Uhuru to a man and they haven't caused any trouble therefore Why Should they risk such by following Uhuru to a place they don't understand? Then they say they don't share border with Luos (only meet in towns) therefore why would they now abandon their next door for someone across the sea yet there are no benefits? What for? Why would they create political tensions for just because Uhuru can be PM? And yet Uhuru government is even yet to pay so many IDPs compensation as government promised long ago?

Those are key factors that favour Ruto in Mt. Kenya and Diaspora.

Having said that, this BBI need to be sabotaged. I have no simple answer as most politicians in Kenya have no principles, they just follow power and money. But parliamentary system is not good for Kenya. Period.

Ruto has made it impossible for Uhuru pple to make case against him in GEMA..by smartly refusing to engage...he basically focuses on Raila and even the media..accuses Raila of betwitching Uhuru using Enugu spirit.The other part of course is Ruto has 1m kikuyu diaspora as his hostage.This time round GEMA is truly cornered.Imagine having to choose btw Raila with huge axe and Ruto holding your people under hostage.Ruto is offering DPORk n 50-50 in a surebet jubilee gov.Raila is offering a non existent executive PM.Raila has no history of honouring his deals...Ruto has worked with GEMA for all these years.The immediate concern for GEMA is of course to maintain peace in rift valley...and that they can only do by honouring their commitment to Ruto otherwise we are back to 2007.

Wakili Garlv,I agree with most of what you say except I don't think Uhuru is that greedy or dumb like Robina would like.I mean reading Robina is quite some comedy... somebody hands you power 3 times and you're worried about which camp MPs are in.The MPs n MCAs are with the GEMA people.There is no politician you can buy his loyalty if the ground is hostile

Garliv you are correct about Ruto and Mt Kenya. With the "small miss" you don't get about mlolongo. He has not convinced them of anything. He bought them by rigging. Now the other problem is Uhuru will physically bar Tangatanga from mobillizing and holding rallies in Mt Kenya - all indicators are there. I expect "angry youth" in Ichaweri to chase Kuria out of town with nyahunyo soon as Kibicho mboys stand by. Kiunjuri will not manage to hold any public rallies in Nyeri or Mt Kenya West - Wambugu with Kibicho backing will not let him. If they attempt to fight back their goons promptly get arrested and charged. PORK can apply this brazen double standard - Moi used to do this to Kalenjin rebels. As they lose ground presence and appeal - they will rush back to Uhuru corner. It is very hard to battle a reining prince in his turf.

Offline Garliv

Robina,
I have heard about Mlolongo and how Ruto out manoeuvred akina Murathe, Kabogo and others. Yes, there is that group and they are extremely HAPPY that Ruto's chicken are coming home to roost, as they say. But i have always wondered HOW ACTUALLY RUTO DID IT. reason being were they not involved? How could Ruto clandestinely achieve that?
Nevertheless, that is water under the bridge. But should not be a reason to reject Ruto or go into this extreme of amending the constitution and Uhuru presenting himself as voilà SAVIOUR. Even more importantly Robina you fail to explain HOW then does it happen that Ruto has majority support of the populace in Mt. Kenya? If Ruto did actually rig these MPs in, logic dictates he would be unpopular in the region. But quite the opposite!

If Uhuru feelings were hurt that should not be a reason to impose his version of "what is good". And it's because of this i believe Uhuru is serious with this BBI thing cause he wouldn't be doing it just because Ruto pulled a stunt to rig MPs.

And yes, you are spot on. War has been declared. In Mt. Kenya Uhuru groups and accompanying State Organs are getting serious to force BBI consent. We shall see how far they succeed but he may actually face open rebellion that he won't even believe it.
The good thing that might happen here is that finally Mt. Kenya might get an alternative leader from Uhuru. Uhuru deliberately and consciously has made sure that no one else from Mt Kenya got limelight to rival him. He never and doesn't consider alternative to himself

@

Garliv you are correct about Ruto and Mt Kenya. With the "small miss" you don't get about mlolongo. He has not convinced them of anything. He bought them by rigging. Now the other problem is Uhuru will physically bar Tangatanga from mobillizing and holding rallies in Mt Kenya - all indicators are there. I expect "angry youth" in Ichaweri to chase Kuria out of town with nyahunyo soon as Kibicho mboys stand by. Kiunjuri will not manage to hold any public rallies in Nyeri or Mt Kenya West - Wambugu with Kibicho backing will not let him. If they attempt to fight back their goons promptly get arrested and charged. PORK can apply this brazen double standard - Moi used to do this to Kalenjin rebels. As they lose ground presence and appeal - they will rush back to Uhuru corner. It is very hard to battle a reining prince in his turf.

Ruto had alot of power as co-president in Jubilee 1.0. TNA bent over backwards to accommodate his demands. He forced merger despite protests from small folks like Munya and Isaac Ruto. They were overrun. In Nairobi, if you had ears on the ground, Sonko rigged brazenly by getting his makanga thugs to vote, rub off the ink and vote again. This Ruto encouraged so as to lock out PK. In Kiambu he allowed Waititu to rig - a record-setting 6-to-1 margin against Kabogo. Nakuru, Nyeri and many places the same. He wiped out any sign of resistance. Uhuru knew this and even the looting but was powerless to act cause he needed him to beat Raila.

Rigging in primaries and even the main ballot is commonplace in Kenya. Why are you surprised?

Robina,
I have heard about Mlolongo and how Ruto out manoeuvred akina Murathe, Kabogo and others. Yes, there is that group and they are extremely HAPPY that Ruto's chicken are coming home to roost, as they say. But i have always wondered HOW ACTUALLY RUTO DID IT. reason being were they not involved? How could Ruto clandestinely achieve that?

Oh come on, why is Ruto popular at Wanjiku's? The hoi polloi are sheeple who follow their leaders blindly. Once you were rigged out of Jubilee the 6-piece suit voting ensured you were done. Same as ODM zones where Ojaamongs rigged out Otuomas. Without the corterie of mlolongo crew Ruto would be unwelcome in Mt Kenya. That is why he dares not react to Uhuru. The trouble is MPs can be silenced by fiat Moi-style. I see this happening. Governors Waititu, Kiraitu, Muthomi Njuki, etc already been silenced. Sonko was a Ruto diehard before he saw red. If Tangatanga are barred from rallies and Kameme in Central, Twitter will not sustain them. I doubt Ruto can risk the embarrassment of teargas. He will delegate to Nyoro and Kuria to hide in Karen - and face Raila in non-Gema. The "we are playing Raila" narrative is dead.

Nevertheless, that is water under the bridge. But should not be a reason to reject Ruto or go into this extreme of amending the constitution and Uhuru presenting himself as voilà SAVIOUR. Even more importantly Robina you fail to explain HOW then does it happen that Ruto has majority support of the populace in Mt. Kenya? If Ruto did actually rig these MPs in, logic dictates he would be unpopular in the region. But quite the opposite!

Well spoken as a Ruto supporter. I suppose Uhuru always had evil designs which motivated Ruto to hedge via the pyrrhic mlolongo. This makes it easier for Uhuru to trash the MOU. As a Raila backer, I couldn't care less the real reason for the mayhem. What we get, is 1)evil Ruto is barred from power 2)equitable parliamentary dilutes Kikuyu-Kalenjin duopoly 3)Raila gets some peace from thankless kiongozi ya upinzani donkey work. It's Ruto's turn to face the machinery. The best outcome from all this is the parliamentary system.

O, Wanjiku knows nothing about the de/merits of the systems - she just follows the leaders. She's a sheep.

If Uhuru feelings were hurt that should not be a reason to impose his version of "what is good". And it's because of this i believe Uhuru is serious with this BBI thing cause he wouldn't be doing it just because Ruto pulled a stunt to rig MPs.

And yes, you are spot on. War has been declared. In Mt. Kenya Uhuru groups and accompanying State Organs are getting serious to force BBI consent. We shall see how far they succeed but he may actually face open rebellion that he won't even believe it.

No, I don't see Kiunjuri and Ruto winning this fight. Uhuru has all the tools. He banishes them brutally from the scene. He promotes their opponents. He addresses the farmers plight and confiscates their propaganda means.  He has all the tools. Outside Mt Kenya of course you can see what is happening - it's a rout. Ruto's unbeatable facade is broken and he needs to "show a winning formula"  - another Pundit gem. :)

The good thing that might happen here is that finally Mt. Kenya might get an alternative leader from Uhuru. Uhuru deliberately and consciously has made sure that no one else from Mt Kenya got limelight to rival him. He never and doesn't consider alternative to himself

@

Robina with class 2 politics kweli.Eti Mlolongo and then powerful Uhuru become Moi. The desperation you have is laughable...there is nothing that Uhuru crew have not thrown the last two years at Mt kenya and all has backfired.The problem is not MPS or economy or Uhuru..the problem is selling Raila in mt kenya is attempting to sell pork in Saudi Arabia.

Noone is selling Raila - for what? He is running circles around Ruto in non-Gema. That his value to Uhuru. Ruto has to face Uhuru in Central and that won't go well. You and Ruto frame it as Raila-v -Ruto... cause you're desperate to believe Uhuru is only "bewitched" :D and not really going for PM. Just as your longterm clinging to Uhurutopia - what more delusional than that?

Uhuru the one we know is going home unless he amend the constitution. While constitution remain as is - yours is just delusion. Your dream parliamentary system remain in the realm of delusional Robina Ideas 2022. Even BBI 2.0 proponents are not rooting for that - just a more powerful PM.

We know main competitor for 2022 will be Raila and Ruto. Those are nearly certain.

Now if Uhuru want to continue after Orengo delivers new constitution by June - he can join ODM and become the PM - he has two ways around this - quit Jubilee and join ODM or form another party - or well make Jubilee merge with ODM after killing most of Jubilee party leadership & membership.

Anyway let see if Tuju who was not able to save Raila from a contest in Kibra - will survive the march party election.

After that let us have new constitution delivered courtsey of Orengo in six months!!!

Some of the jokes we entertain here :)

Noone is selling Raila - for what? He is running circles around Ruto in non-Gema. That his value to Uhuru. Ruto has to face Uhuru in Central and that won't go well. You and Ruto frame it as Raila-v -Ruto... cause you're desperate to believe Uhuru is only "bewitched" :D and not really going for PM. Just as your longterm clinging to Uhurutopia - what more delusional than that?

Noone speak for Uhuru or Raila here so it all theorizing. If we are to be "factual" yes katiba bar Uhuru. But we also see some wazee pretending to gather views in 5star hotel pocketing big allowances. We see Ruto and his minions being mishandled by GoK. We see Raila at the podium with Uhuru and walking with CS's and GoK largesse. We see angry, bitter Ruto shouting Raila has bewitched Uhuru. But you tell us they are playing Raila for 2 years now. Objective my foot.

Jubilee elections is the new cameo. James Bond made in Kenya. Uhuru let loose his dogs to hound Ruto in Kibra. Letting him steamroll the boardroom nomination was easily a calculation. As is emerging with BBI rallies, Ruto cannot beat Uhuru-Raila combo. I don't see anything difficult about strong-arming Ruto in Jubilee. Uhuru is not Kibaki coward.

No, the main competitors will be Uhuru, Raila, Ruto. The latter need to rope in a Luhya or something - while he has a chance - Kiunjuri is DOA. You can entertain Uhuru-Raila vs Ruto-Kiunjuri - or you can bury your head in the sand as BBI pounce on your ass. Even Manyora and every analyst I saw on YouTube is pitying your boy.

What makes the parliamentary system unimaginable in Kenya? It was there in 63-64. It is there globally. It is there in most of the Commonwealth. It reputable panacea in sociopolitically diverse countries. Presidents- turned- PM are precedented worldwide. What is big about parliamentary again? Any objective reason apart from it's Ruto turn to be imperial president.

Uhuru the one we know is going home unless he amend the constitution. While constitution remain as is - yours is just delusion. Your dream parliamentary system remain in the realm of delusional Robina Ideas 2022. Even BBI 2.0 proponents are not rooting for that - just a more powerful PM.

We know main competitor for 2022 will be Raila and Ruto. Those are nearly certain.

Now if Uhuru want to continue after Orengo delivers new constitution by June - he can join ODM and become the PM - he has two ways around this - quit Jubilee and join ODM or form another party - or well make Jubilee merge with ODM after killing most of Jubilee party leadership & membership.

Anyway let see if Tuju who was not able to save Raila from a contest in Kibra - will survive the march party election.

After that let us have new constitution delivered courtsey of Orengo in six months!!!

First, you conflate your personal wishes of a parliamentary system - with the political realities of the day. Once you are able to separate the two, you'll make a lot more progress in your political punditry. Nobody in our political class interested in good governance - all of them are interested in sharing or not sharing political spoils (aka stealing).

Secondly you are assuming just because Uhuru or Raila want the constitution amended - it can be done. The constitution protect itself from such shenanigans. It not easy - I have given you the nitty-gritties that need to be done. Orengo in desperation wants it done in six months - I am telling you - that won't be easy in two years. Least when Uhuru-Raila do not control both houses of parliament. That is where the cookie will crumble...assuming it get there...so many hurdles before it reaches there. All it takes is one house to never debate the constitutional amendment bill..and it goes into abeyance.

So don't get ahead of yourself.

The near term thing to watch is Jubilee party elections - there are two ways - Ruto gets his way and we have new elections - or Uhuru get his way & NEC postpone elections or well both Uhuru & Ruto agree like they did BBI.

I find this idea that BBI after 2yrs and 10 Billion Kshs - agreeing with Ruto - just for sijui  as a detour - to ensare tangatanga - really incredible.It not logically. It not rational. It's insane.And then we get into helter-skelter where Raila is desperately trying to enact a new BBI and new constitution six months later - like seriously?

Me think Uhuru betrayed a lot of folks in BBI - and they are ones who really need to re-examine their political strategy :)

Noone speak for Uhuru or Raila here so it all theorizing. If we are to be "factual" yes katiba bar Uhuru. But we also see some wazee pretending to gather views in 5star hotel pocketing big allowances. We see Ruto and his minions being mishandled by GoK. We see Raila at the podium with Uhuru and walking with CS's and GoK largesse. We see angry, bitter Ruto shouting Raila has bewitched Uhuru. But you tell us they are playing Raila for 2 years now. Objective my foot.

Jubilee elections is the new cameo. James Bond made in Kenya. Uhuru let loose his dogs to hound Ruto in Kibra. Letting him steamroll the boardroom nomination was easily a calculation. As is emerging with BBI rallies, Ruto cannot beat Uhuru-Raila combo. I don't see anything difficult about strong-arming Ruto in Jubilee. He is not Kibaki coward.

No, the main competitors will be Uhuru, Raila, Ruto. The latter need to rope in a Luhya or something - while he has a chance - Kiunjuri is DOA. You can entertain Uhuru-Raila vs Ruto-Kiunjuri - or you can bury your head in the sand as BBI pounce on your ass. Even Manyora and every analyst I saw on YouTube is pitying your boy.

What makes the parliamentary system unimaginable in Kenya? It was there in 63-64. It is there globally. It is there in most of the Commonwealth. It reputable panacea in sociopolitically diverse countries. Presidents- turned- PM are precedented worldwide. What is big about parliamentary again? Any objective reason apart from it's Ruto turn to be imperial president.

Pundit senior Ruto crew member Benji Washiali was hiding in Kisumu. After going MIA in Mumias yesterday. Can't stand no teargas or one-for-the- team in cold cell. :)

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2020-01-19-im-okay-and-safe-washiali-says-after-echesa-claims/

Pundit and that conjecture is pointless, the ground is hostile to your boy. A real grove coming up tomorrow - let see how it goes. It will be a good indicator of Ruto vs Raila-Uhuru combo. But this not life- n death but is an ok indicator

Ruto, Raila eye CoG command in Monday polls

• Ruto's camp said to be pushing for Mandera's Ali Roba to take over the reins.

• President said to be keen on having Oparanya retain his seat out of fear installing a highly critical regime at CoG could disrupt his programmes.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2020-01-19-ruto-raila-eye-cog-command-in-monday-polls/

Uhuru (Kibicho boys at DCI & DPP) has governors by their balls thanks to Judiciary making bad ruling that has basically destroyed devolution. This is why constitutional law is very difficult for many of these judges & magistrate.

If the supreme court doesn't clarify what happens to gov facing trial - then governors will forever remain subservient to DPP.

Pundit and that conjecture is pointless, the ground is hostile to your boy. A real grove coming up tomorrow - let see how it goes. It will be a good indicator of Ruto vs Raila-Uhuru combo. But this not life- n death but is an ok indicator

• President said to be keen on having Oparanya retain his seat out of fear installing a highly critical regime at CoG could disrupt his programmes.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2020-01-19-ruto-raila-eye-cog-command-in-monday-polls/

Why are you celebrating the return of police state? Is Ruto such a demon you'd rather we went back to Moi era. Now what if you wake up to the news that Uhuru has died after overdosing viagra :) and RUto is the NEW PORK :) :) Where will you hide?

What Kibicho is doing in kenya in 21st century is truly regrettable - and because the opposition has gone to bed - this may become normal again.

Pundit senior Ruto crew member Benji Washiali was hiding in Kisumu. After going MIA in Mumias yesterday. Can't stand no teargas or one-for-the- team in cold cell. :)

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2020-01-19-im-okay-and-safe-washiali-says-after-echesa-claims/

In that case Ruto should win this secret ballot hands down.

Uhuru (Kibicho boys at DCI & DPP) has governors by their balls thanks to Judiciary making bad ruling that has basically destroyed devolution. This is why constitutional law is very difficult for many of these judges & magistrate.

If the supreme court doesn't clarify what happens to gov facing trial - then governors will forever remain subservient to DPP.

 :) very rich. We warned you about this and many things - instead you celebrated Babu Owino and Miguna incarceration and harassment. Democracy is not a convenience - you either support or reject it all the time.

I am just a realist now. This coward should brave the bedbugs if he is a patriot. And yes Ruto is one of the worst things that could happen to Kenya.

Why are you celebrating the return of police state? Is Ruto such a demon you'd rather we went back to Moi era. Now what if you wake up to the news that Uhuru has died after overdosing viagra :) and RUto is the NEW PORK :) :) Where will you hide?

What Kibicho is doing in kenya in 21st century is truly regrettable - and because the opposition has gone to bed - this may become normal again.

Treason is different from holding a political rally. Why would Ben Washiali spend time in cell? He is more useful in parliament as Jubilee Chief Whip.
:) very rich. We warned you about this and many things - instead you celebrated Babu Owino and Miguna incarceration and harassment. Democracy is not a convenience - you either support or reject it all the time.

I am just a realist now. This coward should brave the bedbugs if he is a patriot. And yes Ruto is one of the worst things that could happen to Kenya.