Author Topic: How do you spin this Pundit ? - I told you more than a year ago that it is over!  (Read 25097 times)

Hustler v Dynasty will sell like other cakes when you assemble moi,Kenyatta, mudavadi n jaramogi son... against the son of pauper

Ruto is finished. He will be bankrupted like Matiba. Lol this fool is going down big time

Hustler v Dynasty will sell like other cakes when you assemble moi,Kenyatta, mudavadi n jaramogi son... against the son of pauper

we could pick a third force. Let us see if the gullible masses will join this fight. Right now Uhuru is hated in Central like hell. The young mungikis do want to see his arse. That why he hides in churches and funerals to issue threats.

The notion that Ruto can will somehow emerge as a pro-democracy candidate is laughable.  His plan to continue the Kikuyu/Kalenjin hegemony in power is transparent. Does he really think that non-kiuks and Kalenjins will support another Kikuyu/Kalenjin presidency and Deputy presidency? Ruto and RV Pundit must think that none-Kalenjin/Kikuyu voters are really stupid.

It will be interesting what Raila's selling point will be with Ruto and his gang starting to earn pro democracy credentials of being teargassed.

Gout, do you honestly think pro-democracy groups and non-Gema Raila supporters will think Ruto is the new liberator because he's fighting to be president against greedy Kamwana, his fellow thief-in-chief? Wanjiku is not very clever but don't assume she's that silly. We know Ruto is fighting for Ruto, not Kenya. So we will be entertained and see who between him and Kamwana really out-wolfs the other, that's all. So far, Kamwana has the instruments of power and mwananchi is already familiar with his bad side, hakuna big unknowns like Mr. Ruto. He gets +1 on that latter point.

The problem is all of them son and daughters of big old club ganging up - Ruto already has spawn a nice narrative - that will see them kicked out. Ruto did that to Moi.
we could pick a third force. Let us see if the gullible masses will join this fight. Right now Uhuru is hated in Central like hell. The young mungikis do want to see his arse. That why he hides in churches and funerals to issue threats.

We don't care as long as Mt Kenya plus RV is more than 50%. The rest are details. That is democracy.  I am not sure what your understanding of being PRO-DEMOCRACY is? Does it mean minority win?
The notion that Ruto can will somehow emerge as a pro-democracy candidate is laughable.  His plan to continue the Kikuyu/Kalenjin hegemony in power is transparent. Does he really think that non-kiuks and Kalenjins will support another Kikuyu/Kalenjin presidency and Deputy presidency? Ruto and RV Pundit must think that none-Kalenjin/Kikuyu voters are really stupid.

2017 Uhuru with 100% Gema and 100% kalenjin lost by double digits. For Ruto to pull this one off he need 3 or 4 big tribes on his side.

Offline Garliv

It's time you grow out of Faithfully believing what your political god says without question. Seriously. 2017 numbers can be broken down constituency by consistently or ward by ward.
NB: i do not claim there has not been rigging, but 2017/2013 figures can be backed up. Ati lost by double digit!

2017 Uhuru with 100% Gema and 100% kalenjin lost by double digits. For Ruto to pull this one off he need 3 or 4 big tribes on his side.

Offline Garliv

It is a nice line. And would be very refreshing if dynasties are booted out of government. They leeches and they know no other way to earn a living but their names and public funds.
However i do not share your optimism. Most people are sheeple. They follow what is familiar. Maybe this time enough numbers would rise up and RESIST..

It will be interesting what Raila's selling point will be with Ruto and his gang starting to earn pro democracy credentials of being teargassed.

Gout, do you honestly think pro-democracy groups and non-Gema Raila supporters will think Ruto is the new liberator because he's fighting to be president against greedy Kamwana, his fellow thief-in-chief? Wanjiku is not very clever but don't assume she's that silly. We know Ruto is fighting for Ruto, not Kenya. So we will be entertained and see who between him and Kamwana really out-wolfs the other, that's all. So far, Kamwana has the instruments of power and mwananchi is already familiar with his bad side, hakuna big unknowns like Mr. Ruto. He gets +1 on that latter point.

Yep...the current generations of Kenyans has seen enough not to be seduced by "pro-democractic" liberators.  We are at a let this shit play out moment.  When the hustler is chucked, he will have sympathy only among Kalenjins.  Nobody anywhere else is going to risk a bullet for him.

Statistically - aka big picture - you are wrong. I could argue the same way - Somali is/was presidential. DR Congo is/was presidential. Burundi is/was presidential. Syria is/was presidential. Lybia is/was presidential. Aghanistan is/was presidential.  Venezuela is presidential. North Korea is presidential. You can't cherry-pick failed states and blame it on a system without looking at the statistics. What if Brexit is a stretch? How about the booming economy and the centuries of success? The UK is the 5th largest economy globally so you cannot point out 1% of the country and lambast parliamentary.

OVERALL - parliamentary is a good system because it ensures equity and inclusion - because grievances and divisions are the source of most political problems. Accountability - matters are debated adequately and openly without the managers masquerading as deities or hiding at State House. Separation of power - the practice of a sovereign - queen, emperor or president - holding ceremonial instruments and residual powers of the state - both absolves and rids the elected government from abusing them or getting entrenched. It is a panacea for impunity. In Israel, you see - Bibi Netanyahu tries to form a government with a hang parliament - and when he fails he "returns the mandate" to the president. He does not get to change the law or intimidate judges and the opposition like Uhuru. He has no such authority because there is a bigger un-elected power than himself.

Parliamentary solves the presidential impunity you Tangatanga lot are whining about.

Obviously I don't buy your story that silly Europeans, Japanese, Canadians or Aussies have the parliamentary yoke hoisted upon them. By who - America? What a punishment! :(

Lets disagree on merits of Parliamentary System. Even the UK is on the verge of splitting because of this Parliamentary System. And don't even mention Brexit in relation to Parliamentary system. It has been turned into chaotic shambles because of Parliamentary system. It has become damn expensive and protracted because of this system. Indeed, if UK was as ethnically diverse an African country the whole country would be at civil war.

Germany was conquered and parliamentary system imposed on them so as to keep check on them. It's still an American occupied territory. Apartheid Israel is even constitutionally declared a monolithic Jewish State and yet they have difficulties forming governments. US imposed parliamentary system in Iraq (a more ethnically diverse nation) to keep it chaotic. It will spend the next 100yrs before they decide Presidential would be more uniting. Australia, NZ and Canada exterminated local inhabitants and made those countries almost mono ethnic.

If US had a Parliamentary system, they would be sacking their leader every two months especially given the power of lobbies of all sorts. Money would be dictating more than it does at the moment.
« Last Edit: January 21, 2020, 11:54:24 AM by Robina »

Ruto is the face of impunity and corruption in Kenya. This is first factual and further nailed in by Raila and Joho. His acts of carting hard currency everywhere does him no favors. Recently he was quoted as saying that corruption does not hinder development. He supported the destruction of Mau for political expediency. He rode out Kanu's dark days - YK'92, Saba Saba - and only joined the opposition under Kibaki when it no longer cost anything to be free- minded. He oversaw PEV. Now he wants to lecture Kenyans about democracy and freedom sijui human rights.

He had it coming. I agree the man needs a buffalo's skin to survive this. Even Jesus cannot save him.

You live by the sword, you die by the sword.  Ruto has never led  a national presidential campaign out fit and he is about to find out what it takes to run at the head of a ticket.  There is going to be a lot of incoming. This is  nothing compared with what is going to come.  Unfortunately for him there is more material to be used to go after him than Ouru or Raila. Ruto went after Raila hard but Raila had a lot of cover from his years as a 2nd liberation fighter.  RAO was inoculated by a strong history of fighting for the liberation of Kenyas democractic space and his ten years stint in Jail to show.  Ruto has no such cover, infact he is seen as the face of corruption and many bad acts. Without Ouru to cover him, he is very vulnerable and he needs needs buffalo skin. Like Pundit used to remind us when the shoe was on the other foot, "this is real politic".

Raila has solidified non-Gema and only needs Uhuru's machinery to be neutral - not even support him but bar Ruto from rigging or looting more to bribe everyone. He will wipe the floor with Ruto like Kibra. I'm not sure why hustler- vs- dynasty was AWOL there. Referendum and 2022 will be another dog beating.

Nyahunyo

MP Ngunjiri summoned over utterances on DP Ruto, ordered to surrender firearm
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001357198/mp-grilled-over-utterances-on-dp-ruto-surrenders-firearm

ODM has 60 mps...so which non-gema are you talking about...take a good look of kenya map again.
Raila has solidified non-Gema and only needs Uhuru's machinery to be neutral - not even support him but bar Ruto from rigging or looting more to bribe everyone. He will wipe the floor with Ruto like Kibra. I'm not sure why hustler- vs- dynasty was AWOL there. Referendum and 2022 will be another dog beating.

I AM looking at the map. At least there is an ODM. Jubilee is at war... the leader has hired mercenaries to quell the rebellion.

ODM has 60 mps...so which non-gema are you talking about...take a good look of kenya map again.

Pundit this nyahunyo ni kali. Uhuru is not joking

Kiunjuri in more trouble over Sh1.8b maize cash
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001357270/kiunjuri-in-more-trouble-over-sh1-8b-maize-cash

These kind of intimidation don't work in this century. Uhuru is relying on political neophytes like Robina to navigate politics. No wonder he has eroded the gema support he had two years ago and yet he is PORK. How will your force Raia to love YOU :) and Raila.

Is it true Ruto amekunja mkia? - he will attend Mombasa BBI rally. Breaking news .

Offline Garliv

Its true. But it's not kukuja mkia. It's strategy. The thinking is that since BBI in it current form is not objectionable then TangaTanga might as well embrace it so as to neuter Kieleweke narrative.

In other words, it's postponing the showdown. Judo tactics. Or Kung Fu: use your opponent energy to sidetrack them.

Obviously Raila, Uhuru and Kieleweke Team must now be back to drawing board. They intend to smoke Ruto out, but he's proving a persistent nut.

Is it true Ruto amekunja mkia? - he will attend Mombasa BBI rally. Breaking news .