Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: RV Pundit on October 03, 2021, 08:19:49 PM

Title: Pandora paper - Kenyatta have amassed small fortune
Post by: RV Pundit on October 03, 2021, 08:19:49 PM
In Kenya, the president, Uhuru Kenyatta, has portrayed himself as an enemy of corruption. In 2018, Kenyatta, he told the BBC: “Every public servant’s assets must be declared publicly so that people can question and ask: what is legitimate?”

He will come under pressure to explain why he and his close relatives amassed more than $30m of offshore wealth, including property in London. Kenyatta did not respond to enquiries about whether his family wealth was declared to relevant authorities in Kenya.

https://www.theguardian.com/news/2021/oct/03/pandora-papers-biggest-ever-leak-of-offshore-data-exposes-financial-secrets-of-rich-and-powerful
Title: Re: Pandora paper - Kenyatta have amassed small fortune
Post by: RV Pundit on October 03, 2021, 08:28:55 PM
It's illegal for Uhuru to own offshore account.
Post by: Nowayhaha on October 03, 2021, 08:38:06 PM

He has more than they state.

In Kenya, the president, Uhuru Kenyatta, has portrayed himself as an enemy of corruption. In 2018, Kenyatta, he told the BBC: “Every public servant’s assets must be declared publicly so that people can question and ask: what is legitimate?”

He will come under pressure to explain why he and his close relatives amassed more than $30m of offshore wealth, including property in London. Kenyatta did not respond to enquiries about whether his family wealth was declared to relevant authorities in Kenya.

https://www.theguardian.com/news/2021/oct/03/pandora-papers-biggest-ever-leak-of-offshore-data-exposes-financial-secrets-of-rich-and-powerful
Post by: RV Pundit on October 03, 2021, 08:38:37 PM
Yes I think so too. The swiss and related offshores are no longer where people hide their money. It's new offshores.This 3B is probbaly just the slush fund...cash balance. Otherwise most of the loot has been invested....in treasury bills or stocks or real estate.
He has more than they state.
Post by: Nowayhaha on October 03, 2021, 09:17:16 PM
https://www.financeuncovered.org/investigations/pandora-papers-kenyatta-family-offshore-secrets-kenya-revealed/
Post by: Nowayhaha on October 03, 2021, 09:29:35 PM
Post by: RV Pundit on October 03, 2021, 09:47:51 PM
I expect Gideon Moi and family will be right there.
Post by: Gikomba_Hawker on October 03, 2021, 11:53:21 PM
I like it when issues like these are brought into the open.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 03, 2021, 11:57:34 PM
Hacking industry will expose the nefarious schemes of gov. Wikileaks and such have finally brought the deep global state to the open - showing the hypocrisy for what it is.
I like it when issues like these are brought into the open.
Post by: Pragmatic on October 04, 2021, 12:58:45 AM
Come on Pundit, even you know that this is peanuts for the Kenyattas. And there is nothing illegal with having a foreign bank account. Even you have it.

They need to contextualise this story. If this is traceable to some corrupt dealings, then they should name it and that would be a different conversation altogether! The Kenyatta businesses can comfortably stash away this kinda cash and much more every year! Just from dividends earned. Nothing wrong with them keeping their money offshore if they wanted to..... this is a bull story just exciting the easily excitable ones.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 04, 2021, 01:27:19 AM
Read the constitution. Article 76. It's not only illegal; it's unconstitutional. I dont work for kenya gov...but if I did I would have to close my foreign account(s) - I have a few - but definitely dont have anything close to even 100K usd in any - I prefer to invest my money.
Come on Pundit, even you know that this is peanuts for the Kenyattas. And there is nothing illegal with having a foreign bank account. Even you have it.

They need to contextualise this story. If this is traceable to some corrupt dealings, then they should name it and that would be a different conversation altogether! The Kenyatta businesses can comfortably stash away this kinda cash and much more every year! Just from dividends earned. Nothing wrong with them keeping their money offshore if they wanted to..... this is a bull story just exciting the easily excitable ones.
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 04, 2021, 02:56:11 AM
Kroll this family is freaking rich. I put their weather at about $1. $30 million is small change. Their accounts in Swiss and other places dwarf this. I hope someone can leak the sgr and infrastructure projects contract. Anyway moi cronies got away with it. Thsi too will be forgotten.

Raila bet imeungua kabisa. He is fucked. He should have stayed in opposition
Post by: Nowayhaha on October 04, 2021, 04:06:49 AM
Standardaes ans Nation Snub the story.
Ofcourse UDA will try to milk the story. Raila as will play his position of defending the indefenciable.
2022 election will turn out to be Hustler vs Dynasty.
Ruto had tried to change this narrative with Bottoms up economy narrative. He should sit out and let it take an organic route.

Post by: Fairandbalanced on October 04, 2021, 05:35:02 AM
This is a horribly underwhelming report, Brookside alone makes more that a year.
Post by: Njuri Ncheke on October 04, 2021, 07:33:06 AM
Death to the dynasties. Ruto should use this to hit them very hard especially gatheca. He should question the source of this wealth and demand answers like they always do to him.
Uhuru is the worst criminal am tempted to think the Kenyattas are a criminal family.
Post by: vooke on October 04, 2021, 07:38:13 AM
I'm disappointed. $30M pekee?
Post by: Kadudu on October 04, 2021, 09:33:05 AM
Of course.

I expect Gideon Moi and family will be right there.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 04, 2021, 09:40:12 AM
This pandora box is just small lid on the Kenyattas and Mois stashing of kenya money abroad. Gicheru and Okemo are still wanted in Jersey,

Politically this will destroy Uhuru - like COVID Billionaires exposes his close family.

If Uhuru a well known thief was planning to use corruption propaganda against Ruto - now he has nothing.

A thief cannot hand over power to thief :)
Post by: Kadudu on October 04, 2021, 10:46:52 AM
Actually nothing new here. It makes Kenyattas look poorer than they are in reality. What is 30M US$ to this family? Uhuru make more than 10 times alone with the SGR deal.
Kenyans knew Kenyattas were very corrupt even before Uhuru was elected in 2013.
The report claims Kenyattas are valued at 0.5B US$. I think the right figure should be ten times as much.

This pandora box is just small lid on the Kenyattas and Mois stashing of kenya money abroad. Gicheru and Okemo are still wanted in Jersey,

Politically this will destroy Uhuru - like COVID Billionaires exposes his close family.

If Uhuru a well known thief was planning to use corruption propaganda against Ruto - now he has nothing.

Post by: RV Pundit on October 04, 2021, 10:59:56 AM
We knew he stole but such expose provide evidence.
Like COVID billionaire thing - the family was fingered.
Container - again fingered.
RELAThieves - but Uhuru was not fingered himself. Now he is fingered.

What is important is evidence....eventually these people will be felled by a simple thievery...not the grand looting.

Yes we strongly suspect Uhuru has stolen from SGR and others - but it's well hidden

So pandora is very important - because it's first time kenyatta loot hidden out there in Swiss alps is getting exposed.

Actually nothing new here. It makes Kenyattas look poorer than they are in reality. What is 30M US$ to this family? Uhuru make more than 10 times alone with the SGR deal.
The report claims Kenyattas are valued at 0.5B US$. I think the right figure should be ten times as much.

Post by: Nowayhaha on October 04, 2021, 11:14:32 AM
Post by: Nowayhaha on October 04, 2021, 11:16:10 AM
Post by: Nowayhaha on October 04, 2021, 11:18:04 AM
Post by: Nowayhaha on October 04, 2021, 11:19:32 AM
Post by: Nowayhaha on October 04, 2021, 11:27:04 AM
Post by: Nowayhaha on October 04, 2021, 01:31:56 PM
Post by: RV Pundit on October 04, 2021, 01:51:13 PM
Kenyatta have totally muzzled the kenya media. What a shame for something like daily nation. I wish I could unsucribe and get my money back
Post by: Nowayhaha on October 04, 2021, 02:26:53 PM
Invalid Tweet ID
Post by: Nowayhaha on October 04, 2021, 02:33:49 PM
They have to use Ruto for Damage control

Post by: Nowayhaha on October 04, 2021, 02:38:54 PM
Post by: Nowayhaha on October 04, 2021, 02:41:09 PM
Post by: Nowayhaha on October 04, 2021, 02:46:03 PM
The replies. Kenyans are tired with Uhurus Hypocrisy

Post by: Kadudu on October 04, 2021, 03:28:30 PM
Even the Star is putting up a defence for Kenyatta family as if it is the spokesperson of the family.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2021-10-04-no-evidence-kenyattas-stole-state-assets-pandora-papers-show/
"The Pandora Papers, however, show no evidence that the Kenyatta family stole or hid state assets in their offshore companies," the BBC reported on its website.

Why not let the Kenyatta family prove the source of its funds just like in the case of late in Kenya's cases against corruption?

Kenyatta have totally muzzled the kenya media. What a shame for something like daily nation. I wish I could unsucribe and get my money back
Post by: RV Pundit on October 04, 2021, 03:29:00 PM
He is beyond damage goods politically. I knew from get go just how silly it was to launch anti-graft smear campaign against Ruto while still in gov. Kiraitu tried that in 2003  - and by 2005 - he was more corrupt than KANU.

This is big egg on Kenyatta family - and the likes - who were running on empty - just shouting Ruto ni Mwizi.

Raila need a new strategy...hii ni kama BBI imekunywa maji.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 04, 2021, 03:32:04 PM
Luckily there are millions of kenya with social media accounts; And the international media provided quotable facts.

Anyone keeping money offshore is trying to escape something - mostly paying taxes.

It's okay if you're not public official...but president..that is wrong on many levels.

Even the Star is putting up a defence for Kenyatta family as if it is the spokesperson of the family.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2021-10-04-no-evidence-kenyattas-stole-state-assets-pandora-papers-show/
"The Pandora Papers, however, show no evidence that the Kenyatta family stole or hid state assets in their offshore companies," the BBC reported on its website.

Why not let the Kenyatta family prove the source of its funds just like in the case of late in Kenya's cases against corruption?

Post by: Kadudu on October 04, 2021, 03:33:57 PM
Easier said than done.
Next year at this time Uhuru will be cooling his heels in Gatundu and his most likely successors are Ruto and Raila. None is safi kama pamba. They will join Uhuru in the looting spree and things just continue like yesterday.

Post by: RV Pundit on October 04, 2021, 03:55:19 PM
Yes they wont touching them. But Raila is mercurial and could go for them. Ruto definitely not. Ruto will want to also stash his money.

Who is likely to go for Uhuru and MOi - Raila definitely has huge axe to grind - and could flip. If he goes for Moi-Kenyatta - he could become very popular - and would cut off the Kenyattas-Mois - and become a legend.,

This is why I think Uhuru-Moi are enjoying Raila and use him - before dumping him.

Ruto will definitely cut their new inflows and rederict to new elites - but he wont go for their old money

Easier said than done.
Next year at this time Uhuru will be cooling his heels in Gatundu and his most likely successors are Ruto and Raila. None is safi kama pamba. They will join Uhuru in the looting spree and things just continue like yesterday.

Post by: Gikomba_Hawker on October 04, 2021, 04:09:51 PM
Mzee Pundit,

This is why you always undermine yourself and make your so-called punditry a sham. I'll explain.

You're just like the other small-minded Kenyans. But you are 100 times worse.

Kenya can be raped repeatedly. So long as your tribal or political hero gets to rape as well, all is good.

But you repeatedly come to this forum with crocodile tears, pretending to be better than you actually are. You try to give the impression that you're crying for Kenya when the reality is very different.

This is why you will even go to the extent of blackmailing Kikuyus with the horrible ethnic violence of 2007/2008. To you, the violence in itself was not necessarily bad. To you, what is worse is Ruto not being able to use it to get to State House.

You are also shameless in the way you manipulate this forum and your moderator position to achieve your aims.

Coming from another Kenyan, I would take the criticism on the Kenyattas with no problem. But coming from you, I have to point out the problems, although this is not to excuse the Kenyattas at all.

Yes, this is the message that shouts at me between the lines, given everything I've read by you.

Post by: RV Pundit on October 04, 2021, 04:29:04 PM
Yet another LOW IQ post - trying to drag me into Uhuru, Ruto, and Raila corruption.
Let me help you.
I voted for Uhuru in 2013 knowing he was a thief and a murderer.  The same for Ruto.
But I do not support or endorse their thievery. And I dont want to throw my vote away in electing a nobody.
I can analyze politics and corruption perception in Kenya - without endorsing the act.
I can analyze kalenjin savagery - without supporting or endorsing or promoting act of violence.

I can support you - without supporting everything you do.

Why do I support Ruto well aware of his corruption - maybe you should have asked me that.

And this is nothing new I am expressing.

Unlike most of you very LOW IQ people - who support Raila or Uhuru - thinking they are not corrupt - I find such kind of thinking really tragic

How can you lie to yourself?

I know Ruto will steal next year - but all factors considered - I am going to vote him.

It almost guaranteed my MCA will steal, my MP will steal, my governor will steal. Maybe in 2002 with Narc - I was naive - I use to think Moi and KANU were the only thieves.

I spent most of december of 2002 campaigning in very muddy roads - being rained on - we ate christmas with Raila on 25th Dec 2002 - and I was very very NAIVE.

Few months later - I realized the opposition and KANU were in fact the same - so corruption is non-issues in kenya very corrupt politics - I look for other ATTRIBUTES.

If they get nabbed - I will be here to celebrate. Uhuru day of being outed is today. Ruto has been outed before. If they get arrested and court find them guilty - more celebration.

Mzee Pundit,

This is why you always undermine yourself and make your so-called punditry a sham. I'll explain.

Kenya can be raped repeatedly. So long as your tribal or political hero gets to rape as well, all is good.

But you repeatedly come to this forum with crocodile tears, pretending to be better than you actually are. You try to give the impression that you're crying for Kenya when the reality is very different.

This is why you will even go to the extent of blackmailing Kikuyus with the horrible ethnic violence of 2007/2008. To you, the violence in itself was not necessarily bad. To you, what is worse is Ruto not being able to use it to get to State House.

You are also shameless in the way you manipulate this forum and your moderator position to achieve your aims.

Coming from another Kenyan, I would take the criticism on the Kenyattas with no problem. But coming from you, I have to point out the problems, although this is not to excuse the Kenyattas at all.

Yes, this is the message that shouts at me between the lines, given everything I've read by you.
Post by: Gikomba_Hawker on October 04, 2021, 04:37:16 PM
How convenient for you to be able to support someone despite being a thief. Isn't it very convenient?

I would like to see how understanding you would be if someone robbed all the hard-earned possessions in your house (including the computer you use to fart one million pro-Ruto posts at us every day), while you were away, but I still supported him for local MP because he supposedly had "other qualities" which were "good."

Yet another LOW IQ post - trying to drag me into Uhuru, Ruto, and Raila corruption.
Let me help you.
I vote for Uhuru in 2013 knowing he was a thief and a murderer.  The same for Ruto.
But I do not support or endorse their thievery.
I can analyze politics and corruption perception in Kenya - without endorsing the act.

Why do I support Ruto well aware of his corruption - maybe you should have asked me that.

Mzee Pundit,

Post by: RV Pundit on October 04, 2021, 04:40:27 PM
It almost guaranteed my MCA will steal, my MP will steal, my governor will steal. Maybe in 2002 with Narc - I was naive - I use to think Moi and KANU were the only thieves.

I spent most of december of 2002 campaigning in very muddy roads - being rained on - we ate christmas with Raila on 25th Dec 2002 - with Franklin Bett leading Narc campaign in RV--the 24th I didnt sleep - we were planning with Raila people how to receive and manage Raila -- Raila had very dedicated ex-82 Jaluos who arrived for a meeting a midnight as we were about to wind up our daily campaigns - and I was very very NAIVE. I believe come 2003 - Kenya would start a new journey of zero tolerance to corruption (Githongo was made the PS) and tribalism would be out...totally wrong.

Few months later - I realized the opposition and KANU were in fact the same - so corruption is non-issues in kenya very corrupt politics - I look for other ATTRIBUTES.

Why do I support Ruto
1) I believe he can effect change in real issues - development.
2) I believe he will steal 10 percent but generate a lot of wealth for kenya - because he is intelligent, hardworking and effecient leader.
3) I like his track record.
4) He also happen to be a kalenjin like me...happy now.

Until we have significantly clean up or purge the entire political class Ghana style - corruption is useless word in kenya politics.

You can choose not to vote if you're looking for a clean politician in kenya.

And I was just laughing that Uhuru and Raila would actually use it as STRATEGY AGAINST RUTO - it BONEHEADED

COVID relathieves made it limping - but this Pandora Box had totally damaged Uhuru political strategy to paint Ruto as corrupt

How convenient for you to be able to support someone despite being a thief. Isn't it very convenient? I would like to see how understanding you would be if someone robbed all the hard-earned possessions in your house (including the computer you use to fart one million pro-Ruto posts at us every day), while you were away, but I still supported him for local MP because he supposedly had "other qualities" which were "good."

Let me help you.
I vote for Uhuru in 2013 knowing he was a thief and a murderer.  The same for Ruto.

Mzee Pundit,

Post by: Gikomba_Hawker on October 04, 2021, 04:49:50 PM
This is a classic example of your so-called "punditry." It's designed to excuse any behavior at all, so long as it's your tribal hero doing it. But it's covered in up in layers of I-used-to-believe-this-and-that excuses.

You have no shame.

No, some of us will not jump into the gutter with you and get covered in mud (or ethnic violence blood) so that Ruto can eat his stolen loot in peace.

Yes, some of us will continue to insist that Kenya deserves higher standards, and that people like you are part of the problem and your "punditry" presence on this forum is a fraud.

I spent most of december of 2002 campaigning in very muddy roads - being rained on - we ate christmas with Raila on 25th Dec 2002 - and I was very very NAIVE. I believe come 2003 - Kenya would start a new journey of zero tolerance (Githongo was made the PS) and tribalism would be out...totally wrong.

Why do I support Ruto
1) I believe he can effect change in real issues - development.
2) I believe he will steal 10 percent but generate a lot of wealth for kenya - because he is intelligent, hardworking and effecient leader.
3) I like his track record.
4) He also happen to be a kalenjin like me...happy now.

Until we have significantly clean up or purge the entire political class Ghana style - corruption is useless word in kenya politics.

You can choose not to vote if you're looking for a clean politician in kenya.

How convenient for you to be able to support someone despite being a thief. Isn't it very convenient? I would like to see how understanding you would be if someone robbed all the hard-earned possessions in your house (including the computer you use to fart one million pro-Ruto posts at us every day), while you were away, but I still supported him for local MP because he supposedly had "other qualities" which were "good."

Let me help you.

Mzee Pundit,

Post by: RV Pundit on October 04, 2021, 04:54:27 PM
But I am blocking you from airing your views. I am the guy who supported you when everyone wanted you banned.
I dont have a problem if you campaign against Ruto - or all corrupt leaders.
Kenyans will decide.

You keep shouting Ruto is corrupt. I will keep shouting that yes he is corrupt but he is the better option. It's fair deal.

And we meet on 10th August 2022 - we see how it goes.

Hiyo ndio demograsia. That is hallmark of democracy.

Finally I dont spend a lot of time on my political views - It's mostly on punditry - on analysing scenarios.

For example I am analyzing political implication of Pandora on Raila and Uhuru campaign plank on Ruto ni Mwizi - and it doesnt look good.

And I do not support corruption or tribalism.

This is a classic example of your so-called "punditry." It's designed to excuse any behavior at all, so long as it's your tribal hero doing it. But it's covered in up in layers of I-used-to-believe-this-and-that excuses.

You have no shame.

No, some of us will not jump into the gutter with you and get covered in mud (or ethnic violence blood) so that Ruto can eat his stolen loot in peace.

Yes, some of us will continue to insist that Kenya deserves higher standards, and that people like you are part of the problem and your "punditry" presence on this forum is a fraud.

Post by: Gikomba_Hawker on October 04, 2021, 04:59:30 PM
That is known as a tactical move. You assist me in airing my views so that when you unleash your pro-Ruto missiles, which are infinitely more important to you than ANYTHING any other person will express, you have cover. No one can therefore accuse you of anything. The most important goal is achieved: Ruto can enjoy his stolen loot and journey to State House.

But I am blocking you from airing your views. I am the guy who supported you when everyone wanted you banned.
I dont have a problem if you campaign against Ruto - or all corrupt leaders.
Kenyans will decide.

You keep shouting Ruto is corrupt.

And we meet on 10th August 2022 - we see how it goes.

You have no shame.

Post by: RV Pundit on October 04, 2021, 05:05:32 PM
What do you want me to do? Log off - until 10th August? I am that important in Ruto campaign team :) Do you want me to support Raila?
That is known as a tactical move. You assist me in airing my views so that when you unleash your pro-Ruto missiles, which are infinitely more important to you than ANYTHING any other person will express, you have cover. No one can therefore accuse you of anything. The most important goal is achieved: Ruto can enjoy his stolen loot and journey to State House.
Post by: Gikomba_Hawker on October 04, 2021, 05:13:06 PM
It is not that you should not support Ruto. You can support him all you want. What I can't take is getting posts from you that pretend to be concerned about Kenya when that is the least of your concerns. It's actually an insult to those who have sacrificed a lot in trying to make Kenya a better place for all.

You are shameless!

What do you want me to do? Log off - until 10th August? I am that important in Ruto campaign team :) Do you want me to support Raila?
Post by: RV Pundit on October 04, 2021, 05:15:09 PM
Welcome to the free world of internet. Get used to the fact that I will speak my mind. I am not here seeking validation from an idiot like you.
It is not that you should not support Ruto. You can support him all you want. What I can't take is getting posts from you that pretend to be concerned about Kenya when that is the least of your concerns. It's actually an insult to those who have sacrificed a lot in trying to make Kenya a better place for all.

You are shameless!
Post by: Gikomba_Hawker on October 04, 2021, 05:17:38 PM
You will speak your mind but we will call you out when you try to pretend that you are anything other than a tribal midget, as someone recently called you.

Welcome to the free world of internet. Get used to the fact that I will speak my mind. I am not here seeking validation from an idiot like you.

You are shameless!
Post by: RV Pundit on October 04, 2021, 05:21:02 PM
I am very proud kipisigis male. That I also don't hide. How can I not be proud of this
You will speak your mind but we will call you out when you try to pretend that you are anything other than a tribal midget, as someone recently called you.
Post by: Kadudu on October 04, 2021, 05:29:43 PM
You own that? Pundit, you are blessed man. :) :)

I am very proud kipisigis male. That I also don't hide. How can I not be proud of this
Post by: RV Pundit on October 04, 2021, 05:32:15 PM
Of course we own it. Who do you think own it? This kipsigis community land leased to the Brits. We have a big case to take it back. Kipsigis men planted all that tea. My grandfather was one of them hired to cut forests and plant tea.

And never mind - we have also planted I think more tea than large plantation. There are now more than 10 private factories. More than 10 others by KTDA farmers.

So in total Kipsigis now has a lot of teas and factories - combined the plantation, private and KTDA - we are approaching - 40? Mumias umelala masikio with Mudete :) and sugar industry that we keep subsidizing forever. You cannot be proud of that :)

Mau forest we also own half of it. That too is community land.

Ruto next year - we want Mau forest to be used for community projects whenever we want - and for the British to take a hike - and land to revert back to kericho and bomet county - so they can use money to finance projects.

You own that? Pundit, you are blessed man. :) :)
Post by: Wa Njambi on October 04, 2021, 07:16:43 PM
Wow RV...what a place. This is beautiful country

Post by: Gikomba_Hawker on October 04, 2021, 11:44:07 PM
Unless you're equating your individual behavior for being "Kipsigis," who was asking you not to be proud of your Kipsigis identity? Are you implying that blackmailing is a Kipsigis trait?

Post by: RV Pundit on October 05, 2021, 12:07:19 AM
Grow a thick skin. This internet is rough. If you feel cyber-bullied - please seek help. Some of us have been on this for 30yrs almost :)
Unless you're equating your individual behavior for being "Kipsigis," who was asking you not to be proud of your Kipsigis identity? Are you implying that blackmailing is a Kipsigis trait?
Post by: Gikomba_Hawker on October 05, 2021, 12:09:59 AM
I'm fine. Attempts to switch the subject won't work. Roughness is one thing. It does not bother me at all. Lying is a totally different matter. I'm just reserving my right to call you out when you and Ruto pretend to be what you're not.

Grow a thick skin. This internet is rough. If you feel cyber-bullied - please seek help. Some of us have been on this for 30yrs almost :)
Post by: RV Pundit on October 05, 2021, 12:17:28 AM
Too early buddy. Ruto is not even PORK. I came to internet when Moi was president. People hated Moi and Kalenjin - I stayed for almost two years - before I could say anything on RCB.

They just use to say Mogotio goat. They were fresh off the boat in US - very bitter with Moi and Kalenjin.

Only True RV use to comment - in one liner and leave. That was 1999.

RCBOWEN - those days - Miguna Migunas wrote long diatribe against Moi :)

It wasnt until 2004 when GIthongo fired a missile did I even started commenting

I'm fine. Attempts to switch the subject won't work. Roughness is one thing. It does not bother me at all. Lying is a totally different matter. I'm just reserving my right to call you out when you and Ruto pretend to be what you're not
Post by: Gikomba_Hawker on October 05, 2021, 12:22:50 AM
Your point? I wait till Ruto is president? Or that I'm against Ruto because he's Kalenjin?

Too early buddy. Ruto is not even PORK. I came to internet when Moi was president. People hated Moi and Kalenjin - I stayed for almost two years - before I could say anything on RCB.

They just use to say Mogotio goat. They were fresh off the boat in US - very bitter with Moi and Kalenjin.

Only True RV use to comment - in one liner and leave. That was 1999.

RCBOWEN - those days - Miguna Migunas wrote long diatribe against Moi :)

It wasnt until 2004 when GIthongo fired a missile did I even started commenting

I'm fine. Attempts to switch the subject won't work. Roughness is one thing. It does not bother me at all. Lying is a totally different matter. I'm just reserving my right to call you out when you and Ruto pretend to be what you're not
Post by: RV Pundit on October 05, 2021, 12:25:10 AM
Point is simple. I am not a politician. I am simple man. A father of 3 kids. I hate corruption like you do. But I support Ruto. I dont know who you support but I suspect Raila?  - who is also corrupt. Hivyo tu. Your idea of how kenya will progress is great. You think Ruto is evil. I dont think so. We meet in the ballot. We have free and fair contest. Then we move on.

My own brother is raila guy for many years. My father was kibaki guy to his bones. Both are almost dogmatic - in their support for Raial and Kibaki - never would change their minds. My mother has shifted like me - from kibaki to raila to uhuru to ruto.

When my fathern was alive you'd find us hapo kericho town by the fireside - talking politics and issues - and if my brother was there - he would be arguing with my father so animatedly because my father considerd raila an idiot..and I was guy who'd be flexible.

Your point? I wait till Ruto is president? Or that I'm against Ruto because he's Kalenjin?
Post by: Gikomba_Hawker on October 05, 2021, 12:33:35 AM
Isn't it convenient for you to stand up here in this forum and declare, without shame, that we will meet at the ballot? Where the hell was Ruto when that ballot was being constructed? Let me see...He was with Youth for Kanu 92, defending Moi who was against the principle of multi-party competition. That right, which you now invoke without shame, was not part of the Moi/Kanu/Ruto agenda. This is why you have no shame and need to be called out.

Point is simple. I am not a politician. I am simple man. A father of 3 kids. I hate corruption like you do. But I support Ruto. I dont know who you support but I suspect Raila?  - who is also corrupt. Hivyo tu. Your idea of how kenya will progress is great. You think Ruto is evil. I dont think so. We meet in the ballot. We have free and fair contest. Then we move on.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 05, 2021, 12:36:06 AM
Jesus veritas should at least some robot kind of questions. Are you really human. Youre arguably the most stupid person to come to Nipate. No wonder everyone wanted you banned. This level of obtuseness is shocking.

Uhuru, Raila, Moi ,Kalonzo, MaDVD, Weta were all KANU.
Are you just stupid
or born stupid.
When I hated KANU.
1) Uhuru was KANU vice-chair and candiate
2) Kalonzo and maDVD vice-chair
3) Raila sec-general
4) Wetangula - KANU lawyer and nominated KANU mp.

Peter Keneth was Sally Kosgey cassanova.

Who else was not in KANU.

Martha, Kiraitu, and such.

But in 2004-2007 - they even embarrassed KANU in their arrogance - and almost match them in their corruption.

KANU was corrupt but never arrogant. Moi lead in HUMILITY.

Part of that is helping Ruto - steal and be humble :)

Isn't it convenient for you to stand up here in this forum and declare, without shame, that we will meet at the ballot? Where the hell was Ruto when that ballot was being constructed? Let me see...He was with Youth for Kanu 92, defending Moi who was against the principle of multi-party competition. That right, which you now invoke without shame, was not part of the Moi/Kanu/Ruto agenda. This is why you have no shame and need to be called out.
Post by: Gikomba_Hawker on October 05, 2021, 12:41:54 AM
Yes, Raila was Kanu (sort of) but for very understandable reasons. Ruto was Kanu for very different reasons. Ruto was Kanu in the scary sense. As for the Kanu orphans, they too will never get my support.

Jesus veritas should at least some robot kind of questions. Are you really human.
Are you just stupid
or born stupid.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 05, 2021, 12:43:07 AM
I am also in Ruto for very understandable reason. Jinga sana. Hii fala imetoka wapi.

Support your candidate.

And respect other people democratic right to support even a dog.

Yes, Raila was Kanu (sort of) but for very understandable reasons. Ruto was Kanu for very different reasons. Ruto was Kanu in the scary sense. As for the Kanu orphans, they too will never get my support.
Post by: Nowayhaha on October 05, 2021, 12:44:00 AM
What are the understandable reasons ?
It was for greed , both politically and financially.
Raila became a billionare when Moi made him Minister of Energy.

Jesus veritas should at least some robot kind of questions. Are you really human.
Are you just stupid
or born stupid.
Post by: Nowayhaha on October 05, 2021, 12:44:07 AM

Are you just stupid
or born stupid.
Post by: Nowayhaha on October 05, 2021, 12:46:38 AM

Matusi ya nini ? He was born in year 2000 , he has been fed this narrative , true sense of Miseducation. Enlighten him dont down him.

I am also in Ruto for very understandable reason. Jinga sana. Hii fala imetoka wapi.

Support your candidate.

Post by: Gikomba_Hawker on October 05, 2021, 12:47:59 AM
Raila's reasons for joining Kanu were very understandable. He had no choice. Objective observers know this very well.

As for Ruto, he was actually a Kanu thug!

Are you just stupid
or born stupid.
Post by: Gikomba_Hawker on October 05, 2021, 12:50:04 AM
You know when you've hit the right spot because that's when the language changes.  :D

This is when the carefully constructed forum mask comes off and we see the real beast.

Support your candidate.

Post by: Nowayhaha on October 05, 2021, 12:52:09 AM

How Old were you when he joined KANU ?

Raila's reasons for joining Kanu were very understandable. He had no choice. Objective observers know this very well.

Are you just stupid
or born stupid.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 05, 2021, 12:52:52 AM
It's actually Ruto who had no choice.
Ruto was 20yrs old kid in 1990 - when Moi decided to take UON kids to Japan
Raila by 1990s was 40yrs old.
By 1997 he had lots of choice.

He would have stayed with US in opposition, united with Kibaki, wamalwa and Ngilu, and kept gov in toes,

In went to Moi - became a minister - and started looting,

His first looting was Molasses. Moi gave him 500M gift of Molases plant in 1999 - and he was damaged.

Hii fala kweli ni mpaya kwa siasa.

Post by: Gikomba_Hawker on October 05, 2021, 12:53:26 AM
None of your business.

Are you just stupid
or born stupid.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 05, 2021, 12:54:26 AM
We are dealing with a special breed of stupid. It fun seeing him tying himself in knots.
Post by: Gikomba_Hawker on October 05, 2021, 12:54:48 AM
Here we go again. The goalposts always change when it comes to supporting his fellow beast. Now Ruto is presented as an innocent boy.

It's actually Ruto who had no choice.
Ruto was 20yrs old kid in 1990 - when Moi decided to take UON kids to Japan
Raila by 1990s was 40yrs old.
By 1997 he had lots of choice.

He would have stayed with US in opposition, united with Kibaki, wamalwa and Ngilu, and kept gov in toes,

In went to Moi - became a minister - and started looting,

His first looting was Molasses. Moi gave him 500M gift of Molases plant in 1999 - and he was damaged.

Hii fala kweli ni mpaya kwa siasa.

Post by: RV Pundit on October 05, 2021, 12:56:13 AM
I dont sweat it because I know I am supporting thieves. Youre the idiot struggling. With my thief is not a thief. Just say my thief is better thief...for xyz.

As early as 10yr old Kid - I was reading newspapers on kenya and global politics.
Ask me about any politician
I can tell you everything.

You're a special breed of stupid.

Here we go again. The goalposts always change when it comes to supporting his fellow beast.
Post by: Gikomba_Hawker on October 05, 2021, 12:57:28 AM
Really? Your body and verbal language betray you.

I dont sweat it because I know I am supporting thieves. Youre the idiot struggling.
Here we go again. The goalposts always change when it comes to supporting his fellow beast.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 05, 2021, 12:59:09 AM
Body and verbal....all along I though I was invisible and mute. My written stance? I am here to help you - because you're not LOW IQ - you're are mentally disabled.
Post by: Gikomba_Hawker on October 05, 2021, 01:02:31 AM
When you started using the language you were using, it was clear that you had lost it. You are very funny without realizing it.  :D

Body and verbal....all along I though I was invisible and mute. My written stance? I am here to help you - because you're not LOW IQ - you're are mentally disabled.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 05, 2021, 01:09:02 AM
Stick around if I will be around long enough. Seriously when my life get this low - I need to upgrade. What I am gaining engaging an idiot like you.
When you started using the language you were using, it was clear that you had lost it. You are very funny without realizing it.  :D
Post by: Gikomba_Hawker on October 05, 2021, 01:19:57 AM
You can support Ruto all you want. Just don't pretend that you support him because there's anything special about him. And when you attack other politicians like Uhuru, don't pretend that it's because you love Kenya. We know very well that Ruto is more important to you than Kenya. And don't pretend that you have any care for the victims of post-election violence. We know that to you they are merely a blackmailing tool against Kikuyus to help Ruto get into State House.

You can now run and beat your chest and shout that you're a proud Kipsigis! No one will care.

In short, you can post all you want. Just don't do it under false pretenses for we will certainly call you out.

Stick around if I will be around long enough. Seriously when my life get this low - I need to upgrade. What I am gaining engaging an idiot like you.
Post by: Fairandbalanced on October 05, 2021, 02:06:28 AM
Uhuru is going to call for a lifestyle audit, he is ready for scrutiny. This is a keen to literary opening a Pandora’s box, it may inadvertently save the country. All politicians with aspirations to lead the country should be open to a lifestyle audit, let’s see how looto made his money.
Post by: patel on October 05, 2021, 02:09:36 AM
Layoff the Dutch and focus on the road.

Uhuru is going to call for a lifestyle audit, he is ready for scrutiny. This is a keen to literary opening a Pandora’s box, it may inadvertently save the country. All politicians with aspirations to lead the country should be open to a lifestyle audit, let’s see how looto made his money.
Post by: Fairandbalanced on October 05, 2021, 02:53:35 AM
Alright, I had momentarily forgot where I come from, a country where thieves are heroes.
Post by: Arcadian_Dreamer on October 05, 2021, 03:46:03 AM
Alright, I had momentarily forgot where I come from, a country where thieves are heroes.

Selective amnesia  :D

Ouru was implicated in Pandora papers.

Yet you want to make it about Looto.

Cynicism is warranted.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 05, 2021, 07:03:02 AM
Lifestyle audit aanze na mama take and family from 1960s
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 05, 2021, 03:25:08 PM

Yep.  It's not like they have exposed what happens to the 1/3 of Kenya's annual budget that cannot be accounted for.
Post by: Kadudu on October 05, 2021, 03:59:03 PM
Since it is in Kenya, can I also claim we own it? :D
As of you cutting Mau Forest and using it the way you want, even a Ruto presidency will not allow that to happen my fren.

As of Mumias I cry every day due to the losses my brothers are incurring. Btw, I did not know the Kipsigis subsidize Mudete tea factory. Sii you guys declare your independence from kenya and form Democratic Kipsigis Republic (DRK). Chunga you are not mistaken for North Korea, but for sure there will be some similiraties. It will be a land of milk and honey, just like Canaan. No need for RAO aka Joshua to lead you there.

Of course we own it. Who do you think own it? This kipsigis community land leased to the Brits. We have a big case to take it back. Kipsigis men planted all that tea. My grandfather was one of them hired to cut forests and plant tea.

And never mind - we have also planted I think more tea than large plantation. There are now more than 10 private factories. More than 10 others by KTDA farmers.

So in total Kipsigis now has a lot of teas and factories - combined the plantation, private and KTDA - we are approaching - 40? Mumias umelala masikio with Mudete :) and sugar industry that we keep subsidizing forever. You cannot be proud of that :)

Mau forest we also own half of it. That too is community land.

Ruto next year - we want Mau forest to be used for community projects whenever we want - and for the British to take a hike - and land to revert back to kericho and bomet county - so they can use money to finance projects.