What's more remarkable is he went over Nicodemus Odongo, who has been warming the seat in acting capacity. Maybe he is waiting for BBI to come through?
To be fair, it looks like a board decision thing.
Kikuyus have effectively colonized Kenya. All the other tribe need is Kikuyu to take their land and you can now serve us
Not even a nyef from Raila or Mr 50-50. Expect Kibaki era tribalism as everyone salivates for the Mt Kenya vote.
?s=21Raila groupies using big words to deflect attention from truth. Facts:
— David Ndii (@DavidNdii) April 10, 2020
1. Moi said Luos are cheap
2. Uhuru is Moi’s political son
3. Uhuru bought Raila, cheap
4. Raila has outlived usefulness
5. Only Raila groupies still flogging BBI dead horse
If it walks, quacks like a duck pic.twitter.com/pFOpVryHNr
Not even a nyef from Raila or Mr 50-50. Expect Kibaki era tribalism as everyone salivates for the Mt Kenya vote.?s=21Raila groupies using big words to deflect attention from truth. Facts:
Kikuyus have effectively colonized Kenya. All the other tribe need is Kikuyu to take their land and you can now serve us
You need to be warriors to take land :D
You can't hide behind civilians and run away to IDP camps and cry about war crimes, as our friend pundit says you need to have the stomach for mano mano action and kiuks haven't got it, they scamper away like chicken when the action gets hot. Only Kales, Maasais and other Asal folks have that warrior spirit. Sure you can game the tribal jockeying system as the largest tribe but can you go into the bush ala Museveni Kagame and prevail ? We know the answer.
The colonism will end come August 2022. :D :D :DKikuyus have effectively colonized Kenya. All the other tribe need is Kikuyu to take their land and you can now serve us
Not even a nyef from Raila or Mr 50-50. Expect Kibaki era tribalism as everyone salivates for the Mt Kenya vote.
Ndii is as bitter as Miguna. But at least he is not persona non grata. His hatred of Kenyatta is legendary. I heard something about a blood feud. He even whines about Uhuru addressing Kameme.
On this one he is right.
Baba kwisa siba so apana nyoko nyoko.
Babu sold Luos for 30 pieces of silver. Ndii thinks that was damn too cheap seeing he had 48% of Kenya behind him
Kikuyus know nobody has ever eaten war. Kikuyus lost pev war but won the bigger battle. Kikuyus will rule kenya for another 40 years and will still expotentially grow their wealth.
:D :D
Typical Kikuyu coward. No heart, no guts.
The only time Kalenjins will see power is in 2080
:D Mungikis are no match even for Kisiis let alone real warriors. Just pray the warriors are distracted otherwise you will be put in concentration camps similar to those beberus put you in.
We still occupy your lands and mint money out Rift valley. You can throw tantrums but you wont change reality. Even Eld Kiyuyus have displaced you. Mind you these are the poorest Kikuyus. We will contain you in that small province for centuries to come. you are fucked. All you have is Maize and Tea. Both of these crops are fetching nothing. There is real estate to talk about in any of the town other than Nakuru and that is a kikuyu town.
Lol Plato. The way the Kikuyu wail like kids as the warriors beat the crap out of them. Kikuyu are hustlers, enterprise spirit, good thieves. Very tribal, entitled and proud of imaginary superiority. The average Kikuyu is uncouth arrogant buffoon like you Njamba.
We still occupy your lands and mint money out Rift valley. You can throw tantrums but you wont change reality. Even Eld Kiyuyus have displaced you. Mind you these are the poorest Kikuyus. We will contain you in that small province for centuries to come. you are fucked. All you have is Maize and Tea. Both of these crops are fetching nothing. There is real estate to talk about in any of the town other than Nakuru and that is a kikuyu town.
:D False bravado from the cowardly hyena. We know each other, save the chest thumping for those who don't know you.
In a hundred years, the Western led system will collapse. That means no will one come to your aid, no Annan nor America no Britain. The advantage lies with the natural warriors.
:D False bravado from the cowardly hyena. We know each other, save the chest thumping for those who don't know you.
In a hundred years, the Western led system will collapse. That means no will one come to your aid, no Annan nor America no Britain. The advantage lies with the natural warriors.
Before Annan we had strategically retreated. After that mayhelm RV became poor. Buseki had to sell to Uhuru, Ruto had to be fucked by Kibaki, Mandago was left with chokoras to harrass, Moi and his tugens are still begging for relief food. How can we help you? I know this year you will get kichapo ya ubwa when KTDA pays you pittance for Bonus
If you have everyone one begging for morsel from you wont you feel special and become arrogant. I have seen Kisiis in my village begging for one ngwache to stop hunger pangs, I have seen Turkanas that could barely walk try their hands working as Waru laborers and failing miserably. I have see Luhyia lumber jacks try to make a living sawing logs with a manual saw. i have seen Meru work as milkmen and then get ejected from the village at the dawn due to their belligerence during village mating seasons. Yeah, in the village we had a mating season where all girls of age would meet other teenagers and young adults for a little bit of orgies. These merus thought they had a right to go to those parties and they were accussed of raping a girl. The following morning they were all marched out of the village at the dawn and that was the end of Merus laborers in my village. We used to say this "nii ndiri miru yaku ya wira" I am not your Meru worker to command as you wish
anyway, Robina,, Karahuonyo still awaits you to build toilets and dig boreholes
Warriors where is war cry. You are being whipped by ap police kama tutoto
Interesting. I looked it up and came up with muthenya murathime. What's muthenya, if you don't my asking?Muthenya is day..murathime can be blessed or privileged ..superior could be superior better words would be "mbere" with a modifier ndii mbere ..meaning i am better or ahead ..gikuyu kii mbere..kikuyus are ahead of others
Warriors where is war cry. You are being whipped by ap police kama tutoto
Silly old fart. Civilians =/= warriors.
Interesting. I looked it up and came up with muthenya murathime. What's muthenya, if you don't my asking?Muthenya is day..murathime can be blessed or privileged ..superior could be superior better words would be "mbere" with a modifier ndii mbere ..meaning i am better or ahead ..gikuyu kii mbere..kikuyus are ahead of others
Ndiri ..i am not ndii is i am
If you have everyone one begging for morsel from you wont you feel special and become arrogant. I have seen Kisiis in my village begging for one ngwache to stop hunger pangs, I have seen Turkanas that could barely walk try their hands working as Waru laborers and failing miserably. I have see Luhyia lumber jacks try to make a living sawing logs with a manual saw. i have seen Meru work as milkmen and then get ejected from the village at the dawn due to their belligerence during village mating seasons. Yeah, in the village we had a mating season where all girls of age would meet other teenagers and young adults for a little bit of orgies. These merus thought they had a right to go to those parties and they were accussed of raping a girl. The following morning they were all marched out of the village at the dawn and that was the end of Merus laborers in my village. We used to say this "nii ndiri miru yaku ya wira" I am not your Meru worker to command as you wish
anyway, Robina,, Karahuonyo still awaits you to build toilets and dig boreholes
Robina
I have a good memory and i am very curious. So every man or woman that i have come across in my life i have made a point of knowing their story. What I learnt over years is life of kenyan poor was miserable but it was colourful. if you wanted to hear raw comedy you just listened to this class stories. They had seen it all and done it all. Back in the 1980s young Gusii men would come to Limuru. they work seek employee in tea farms to pick tea. Eventually they would be tired with the life of working for big tea farms and venture to my village to seek work at small scale tea farm holdings. Once you got to know them well, they would give you their background stories of how they ended in kiambu. Most were recruited by friends shortly after high school or primary. They would be lied to that they could come to Kiambu and get jobs as supervisor or manager in the farms there. Upon getting to Kiambu they would realize they been duped but would decide to work while looking for a way back home or to nairobi
Most of the tea farms had a mixture of Kisiis and Luhyia with a sprinkling of Luos. One of the biggest grievances in the camps where these workers lived was wife snatching. If you were a drunkard, most of the teetolers would wait till you out drinking and they would seduce your wife. By the time you came back home broke after drinking all the salary the wife would be in someone else house. Usually Kisiis would lose their wives to Luhyias. In Tigoni police station that where missing wife reports were filled and for the right bribe you would be given two cops to arrest the wife snatcher and with the wife snatcher arrested mama would return home. So one naughty luo policewoman got tired of this nonsense and decided on end of month she was going to put an end to this behaviour. One of the notorious drunkard we call Simba because anytime he would drink he would start saying he will roar like a lion. Nita guruma kama simba he would shout. Anyway he lost his newly minted wife from Keroka that end of month and decided to go to Tigoni and try to reposses his goods. At the station he found the woman after talking to the woman this how the story unfounded
Simba: officer nataka usandizi wako kwa sababu bibi yangu wamechukuliwa na jamaa fulani
PW: Sasa wewe ni wamanume marindadi sana kwani usiongee na msichana kama mimi
PW: Mimi sina bwana unaweza nitongoza tukikumbaliana wewe utakuwa bwana yangu
Simba: shot his shots
PW: to the other policemen at the station give me my Hat, she puts on her hat and tell simba wewe utongoza kirauni. Huna adabu kabisa, Piga magoti na uende na magoti kutoka hapa mpaka kwa gate
She called the whole police force to come witness. The driveway Simba was to walk using his knees had just been paved with fresh kokoto. Jamaa alifinya na hiyo mawe and it was january so the sun was just beaming at his rescending hairline. somewhere midway emotions go the best of Simba.
Simba. In a prayerful gesture he looked up the sky, lifted his hand up and tears running down the cheeks, he shouted ooooooh Agnesii wangu! Mbona wanitesha hivi, Mungu nii hurumie, and he wailed loudly. The woman told Simba to get up and never to come back to report his and fellow kisii wife snatching shenanigans again
About Okoth he was funny guy that just trolled Kikuyu nationalists. He was a strong fanatic of Ochingaism
On this one he is right.
Babu sold Luos for 30 pieces of silver. Ndii thinks that was damn too cheap seeing he had 48% of Kenya behind him
No, Ndii is wrong and shortsighted as always. Raila cannot criticize Uhuru or Kikuyu now and neither can Ruto. Mdvd should be doing that if he wasn't so confused. For the two horses that would be an own goal.
Why not? Why can’t he criticize? He sold his soul to the devilSwali tu: If Uhuru is the devil, why did you vote for him? He's angelic enough for you to make him president but the devil when Raila makes a deal with him? Interesting how that logic works. Is Raila the only Kenyan expected to be responsible, in your view? At least Raila made the deal to try and get a parliamentary system. What was your reason for supporting the person you see as the devil?
On this one he is right.
No, Ndii is wrong and shortsighted as always. Raila cannot criticize Uhuru or Kikuyu now and neither can Ruto. Mdvd should be doing that if he wasn't so confused. For the two horses that would be an own goal.
Why not? Why can’t he criticize? He sold his soul to the devil
Why not? Why can’t he criticize? He sold his soul to the devilSwali tu: If Uhuru is the devil, why did you vote for him? He's angelic enough for you to make him president but the devil when Raila makes a deal with him? Interesting how that logic works. Is Raila the only Kenyan expected to be responsible, in your view? At least Raila made the deal to try and get a parliamentary system. What was your reason for supporting the person you see as the devil?
?s=21Moi said Luos come cheap. I don’t recall whether he said they cost Sh500 or Sh5000, something like that. https://t.co/RkdReObcqG
— David Ndii (@DavidNdii) April 9, 2020
?s=21Thuraku wamekubali walicheza, wale ma-investor wa binguni pia wamekubali walichezwa, lakini wajaluo tu kiasi ndio wamekataa kukubali pia walichezwa. Sote tunachezwa wengine wanalilia nusu mkate. Hii siasa ya usherati haitaki makasiriko. Kufeni kiaskari. https://t.co/w9zb9sdtlu pic.twitter.com/tBJThCMm1D
— David Ndii (@DavidNdii) April 9, 2020
?s=21Heres the math:
— David Ndii (@DavidNdii) April 11, 2020
Buy Raila get Luos free.
Assume #handcheque = Sh1.5b
Price of a Luo = Sh1.5b 3 m luos = Sh500
Compare with Sugoi price of other Kenyans:
Sugoi visit = Sh5000 cash back
Church harambee 2.5m/ 500 members = Sh5000
Luo = Sh 500
Other Kenyan = Sh5000
Moi was right https://t.co/5jMFGTVMiz
Njamba your curiosity of experiences of the underprivileged seems restricted to Kisii, Luhya and "others". But you have gigantic rosy blinkers for the log in the typical life of the Kikuyu hoi polloi. It's a superiority complex.
I voted for Baba check out my kura :D
So forget about the ‘interesting logic’.
If I have to,I'll vote Jubilee because NASWA hasn't given me a better offer.
Babu without blinking declared his coalition as clean. Even Ndii would scoff at that. The commitment to fight corruption are just to hoodwink idiots. They've no intention of doing nothing. NASWA defends corrupt governors, latest one being Oparanya.
I think Mutahi Ngunyi is right, Babu would rather the country burn if he can't get in. All these rumors of KDF,NIS....discredit IEBC, refuse to go to court, stage 'peaceful protests',pressure Uhuru to resign. The script is clear. Juzi they said the only acceptable outcome of a free and fair election is a NASWA victory. Dangerous negroes these ones. They are good or as bad as Jubilee but this desperation does not inspire love for the country.
The final reason I won't support NASWA is it's clear they are losing. Any vote for them is a wasted vote, no different from voting Aukot
I'm voting Uhunye,Sonko,Sakaja,Passaris,Ken Okoth, and the most handsome/pretty MCA
Jubilee doesn't excite me any bit, and for a while I was beginning to believe opposition was a real and better alternative till I realized they are just as corrupt. If there is one thing I can't imagine it is an opposition minus Babu. He does the job so well and has no equal. But for his vigilance, Jubilee would have sold us for a morsel of bread.
Look at this tweet which was pulled down. The idea is NASWA can only be rigged out. This is not chest thumping but incitement, come Nane Nane and half of Kenya is fed with this incendiary, you think they will go to court? This is not a slip of the tongue, this is Babu's strategy. It's desperate yes but very dangerous. It's why I badly want Jubilee to win by a huge margin
I voted for Baba check out my kura :D
So forget about the ‘interesting logic’.
Pastor, unlike Pundit who likes to brag, I do actually have an excellent memory for things people say. Stop pulling our collective leg.
https://nipate.net/index.php?topic=4780.msg35126#msg35126If I have to,I'll vote Jubilee because NASWA hasn't given me a better offer.
Babu without blinking declared his coalition as clean. Even Ndii would scoff at that. The commitment to fight corruption are just to hoodwink idiots. They've no intention of doing nothing. NASWA defends corrupt governors, latest one being Oparanya.
I think Mutahi Ngunyi is right, Babu would rather the country burn if he can't get in. All these rumors of KDF,NIS....discredit IEBC, refuse to go to court, stage 'peaceful protests',pressure Uhuru to resign. The script is clear. Juzi they said the only acceptable outcome of a free and fair election is a NASWA victory. Dangerous negroes these ones. They are good or as bad as Jubilee but this desperation does not inspire love for the country.
The final reason I won't support NASWA is it's clear they are losing. Any vote for them is a wasted vote, no different from voting Aukot
I'm voting Uhunye,Sonko,Sakaja,Passaris,Ken Okoth, and the most handsome/pretty MCA
U're lucky I don't have Nuttydreadlock's weird tolerance for digging through the archives. I remember you announcing who you had voted for after voting: It was not Baba.:D U also used to call him Babu too, as a pejorative, so cut the Baba thing, lol.
And I didn't say anything about Ndii's opinion, btw. I just saw your comment and thought, WaKenya kweli. The most entitled voters on the planet: Willfully throw your weight behind someone you acknowledge to be bad—Very bad; yaani, REFUSE to check a bad govt by punishing them at the polls (which would only make the new govt and the political culture better even if they end up making mistakes too), then sit back comfortably and expect yule mtu to do that checking for you kwa utakatifu wake tu and a bit of magic, he he. :D
Ndii has a right to his opinion, but I respectfully submit that YOU do not have a moral right to "share" that opinion. After all, if Uhuru was good enough for you to vote for, he cannot be too bad for Baba to make a deal with after Uhuru already nyakuad that power, legitimately or otherwise—thanks to people like you—and the opposition had very few options left going forward.
Btw, hapo chini kwa that same link/thread, u said this to Robina, just two weeks to the polls:QuoteJubilee doesn't excite me any bit, and for a while I was beginning to believe opposition was a real and better alternative till I realized they are just as corrupt. If there is one thing I can't imagine it is an opposition minus Babu. He does the job so well and has no equal. But for his vigilance, Jubilee would have sold us for a morsel of bread.
Look at this tweet which was pulled down. The idea is NASWA can only be rigged out. This is not chest thumping but incitement, come Nane Nane and half of Kenya is fed with this incendiary, you think they will go to court? This is not a slip of the tongue, this is Babu's strategy. It's desperate yes but very dangerous. It's why I badly want Jubilee to win by a huge margin
Patel likes to say, 'Mkule ujeuri wenu,' to complaining Jubilants, and I think it's a fair retort to 'reluctant' Jubilants too.
Haha. Tangatanga lot are in a tough spot. How canoodling with their party leader is evil yet they had a 50-50 deal for 5 years.
vooke is Ruto damu like Pundit.
I voted for Babu. I showed you my vote. There’s what I said and what I did.
But this is not about my choices but the fact that Luos would never bark at injustices even against their own in this post-handchieth era.Nah, for me it's about how Kenyans like you think they have no role but to point fingers and complain. Like I said, I said nothing about Ndii. And if you don't know, I'm a huge fan and follower (of Ndii), so poesha boli.
And once again, this is not about the merits of the deal he struck with Uhunye but just how it has dulled their sensitivity to injustice. Buy Babu get Luos free :lolz:
You can try harder minimizing his point by labeling them opinion
That's a ballot you've shown. Your support was clearly Jubilee.QuoteBut this is not about my choices but the fact that Luos would never bark at injustices even against their own in this post-handchieth era.Nah, for me it's about how Kenyans like you think they have no role but to point fingers and complain. Like I said, I said nothing about Ndii. And if you don't know, I'm a huge fan and follower (of Ndii), so poesha boli.QuoteAnd once again, this is not about the merits of the deal he struck with Uhunye but just how it has dulled their sensitivity to injustice. Buy Babu get Luos free :lolz:
They are an opinion, of course, an interpretation of facts, not a fact—And that's a fact. :D That you think all other interpretations are automatically inadmissible doesn't magically make it so.
For example, we all know Uhuru is trying his hardest to steal back his Kikuyu base from Ruto, so all his focus is on that. Raila's priority is that Uhuru sees the BBI through; so he won't say zip. That's pragmatics and makes perfect sense IF he's goal is the sweeping changes he hopes Uhuru will push through. His base supports him because they trust his intentions are of long-term good, short-term sacrifices. No one really expects Raila appointees now. We want to see if we have a new parliamentary system by 2022. THEN we will know if Baba has been played and Uhuru is just being a typical tribalist rather than a tactician, or if things are as simple as Raila no longer minding who gets appointed as you insist is the only way to read this—Quite a simplistic take; as if these people do not have a long history to contextualize their choices in the circumstances. Pole. We are not all so focussed on demonizing Raila at every opportunity to be blind to every other read on things.
Ndii no longer trusts Baba. The Kenyattas are the embodiment of Kenyan political evil (plutocracy) to him; making a deal with them is as good as making a deal with the devil. He is very consistent in that view (unlike you). Ndii has every right to treat deal-making with the Kenyattas as an evil, and is not the only one: Hence his take. But many of us have moved from full apathy post-handshake to wait-and-see BBI, because we see a scarier outcome than brazen plutocracy: Despotism. Indeed, that seems to be the bet Raila and crew have made: Better the plutocrats than the wannabe despot.
Not even a nyef from Raila or Mr 50-50. Expect Kibaki era tribalism as everyone salivates for the Mt Kenya vote.Raila groupies using big words to deflect attention from truth. Facts:
That's a ballot you've shown. Your support was clearly Jubilee.QuoteBut this is not about my choices but the fact that Luos would never bark at injustices even against their own in this post-handchieth era.Nah, for me it's about how Kenyans like you think they have no role but to point fingers and complain. Like I said, I said nothing about Ndii. And if you don't know, I'm a huge fan and follower (of Ndii), so poesha boli.QuoteAnd once again, this is not about the merits of the deal he struck with Uhunye but just how it has dulled their sensitivity to injustice. Buy Babu get Luos free :lolz:
They are an opinion, of course, an interpretation of facts, not a fact—And that's a fact. :D That you think all other interpretations are automatically inadmissible doesn't magically make it so.
For example, we all know Uhuru is trying his hardest to steal back his Kikuyu base from Ruto, so all his focus is on that. Raila's priority is that Uhuru sees the BBI through; so he won't say zip. That's pragmatics and makes perfect sense IF he's goal is the sweeping changes he hopes Uhuru will push through. His base supports him because they trust his intentions are of long-term good, short-term sacrifices. No one really expects Raila appointees now. We want to see if we have a new parliamentary system by 2022. THEN we will know if Baba has been played and Uhuru is just being a typical tribalist rather than a tactician, or if things are as simple as Raila no longer minding who gets appointed as you insist is the only way to read this—Quite a simplistic take; as if these people do not have a long history to contextualize their choices in the circumstances. Pole. We are not all so focussed on demonizing Raila at every opportunity to be blind to every other read on things.
Ndii no longer trusts Baba. The Kenyattas are the embodiment of Kenyan political evil (plutocracy) to him; making a deal with them is as good as making a deal with the devil. He is very consistent in that view (unlike you). Ndii has every right to treat deal-making with the Kenyattas as an evil, and is not the only one: Hence his take. But many of us have moved from full apathy post-handshake to wait-and-see BBI, because we see a scarier outcome than brazen plutocracy: Despotism. Indeed, that seems to be the bet Raila and crew have made: Better the plutocrats than the wannabe despot.
That’s all that matters. I ignore everything else.
Babu is gagged,and so are Luos :D
His fans/apologists imagine it’s for a greater good. Wishful thinking at its best
Thanks for agreeing with Ndii’s factual observations
That’s all that matters. I ignore everything else.
Babu is gagged,and so are Luos :D
His fans/apologists imagine it’s for a greater good. Wishful thinking at its best
Thanks for agreeing with Ndii’s factual observations
No one disagreed with "factual observations," genius: It's your convenient and lazy interpretation we reject. Anything to pile on Luos, usual vookeism. :D And you didn't ignore nuffin: You just commented on the substance of my post. :D
I'm pretty sure 'Luos' along with many other Kenyans checked out of .ke kitaaambo. There are millions who wanted Rails to retire and let the country go whichever, just check out completely and let people 'eat their own ujeuri' and 'complete the journey,' to quote Patel. I was in that camp and have since become wait-and-see BBI. IF it bears fruit, it's a tiny step. If not, well then, it's no different than if Raila hadn't tried. And yes, it's very obviously strategic for Raila not to turn Uhuru big critic with Ruto waiting on the horizons and Uhuru trying to get Kyuks back. How will that work for Uhuru among his peeps if Raila started kicking him, d'u think? If Raila is half-serious about getting his BBI changes, that would be a very stupid thing for him to do.
Only an idiot relies on "signs of goodwill" from the greedy class after everything that has happened since 2002. Raila is dangling a carrot, not expecting 'goodwill.' That's more of that simplistic reading, IMO. Even Ruto staged his Mt. Kenya coup early and indirectly threatens PEV 2.0 with this in mind. Might fail or succeed, but let's not pretend it's something it's not, i.e., "relying on goodwill."I'm pretty sure 'Luos' along with many other Kenyans checked out of .ke kitaaambo. There are millions who wanted Rails to retire and let the country go whichever, just check out completely and let people 'eat their own ujeuri' and 'complete the journey,' to quote Patel. I was in that camp and have since become wait-and-see BBI. IF it bears fruit, it's a tiny step. If not, well then, it's no different than if Raila hadn't tried. And yes, it's very obviously strategic for Raila not to turn Uhuru big critic with Ruto waiting on the horizons and Uhuru trying to get Kyuks back. How will that work for Uhuru among his peeps if Raila started kicking him, d'u think? If Raila is half-serious about getting his BBI changes, that would be a very stupid thing for him to do.
Ruto received assurances of 2022 but before that he got tokens or what KJV call earnest(2 Cor 1:22) or deposit. Signs of goodwill...50:50 positions, DPORK, bla bla It’s only when he started going back on these that Ruto was rattled.
Babu got ‘nothing’ in exchange for everything that dragged Uhunye to the table. No electoral justice, no PEV justice, no maendeleo in Nyanza other than a ‘3B’ port, no SGR....no nothing.
The ‘nothing’ was some 30 pieces of silver. His silence cost something.
But Babu is not silent, he has been reduced to a Jubilee apologist and spokesperson :D
Ndii is degenerating into Miguna. Look at his name - at first I thought it was a scammer.
Only an idiot relies on "signs of goodwill" from the greedy class after everything that has happened since 2002. Raila is dangling a carrot, not expecting 'goodwill.' That's more of that simplistic reading, IMO. Even Ruto staged his Mt. Kenya coup early and indirectly threatens PEV 2.0 with this in mind. Might fail or succeed, but let's not pretend it's something it's not, i.e., "relying on goodwill."I'm pretty sure 'Luos' along with many other Kenyans checked out of .ke kitaaambo. There are millions who wanted Rails to retire and let the country go whichever, just check out completely and let people 'eat their own ujeuri' and 'complete the journey,' to quote Patel. I was in that camp and have since become wait-and-see BBI. IF it bears fruit, it's a tiny step. If not, well then, it's no different than if Raila hadn't tried. And yes, it's very obviously strategic for Raila not to turn Uhuru big critic with Ruto waiting on the horizons and Uhuru trying to get Kyuks back. How will that work for Uhuru among his peeps if Raila started kicking him, d'u think? If Raila is half-serious about getting his BBI changes, that would be a very stupid thing for him to do.
Ruto received assurances of 2022 but before that he got tokens or what KJV call earnest(2 Cor 1:22) or deposit. Signs of goodwill...50:50 positions, DPORK, bla bla It’s only when he started going back on these that Ruto was rattled.
Babu got ‘nothing’ in exchange for everything that dragged Uhunye to the table. No electoral justice, no PEV justice, no maendeleo in Nyanza other than a ‘3B’ port, no SGR....no nothing.
The ‘nothing’ was some 30 pieces of silver. His silence cost something.
But Babu is not silent, he has been reduced to a Jubilee apologist and spokesperson :D
Oh yeah he is too smart t to rely on any goodwill other than an office and entourage now but in future from the same greedy class?You realize even if your theory is correct, it's still not "relying on goodwill." And while we have evidence of carrot-dangling, we have none but your hunches about the thirty pieces. Besides, even if it's true, it does nothing to the carrot angle, for which the GOK machinery is obviously working and speculation unnecessary.
That would be moronic thinking except he took his thirty pieces.
Oh yeah he is too smart t to rely on any goodwill other than an office and entourage now but in future from the same greedy class?You realize even if your theory is correct, it's still not "relying on goodwill." And while we have evidence of carrot-dangling, we have none but your hunches about the thirty pieces. Besides, even if it's true, it does nothing to the carrot angle, for which the GOK machinery is obviously working and speculation unnecessary.
That would be moronic thinking except he took his thirty pieces.