Author Topic: Dr Peter Gathenge replaces Geoffrey Mwangi as NHIF CEO  (Read 10510 times)

Re: Dr Peter Gathenge replaces Geoffrey Mwangi as NHIF CEO
« Reply #20 on: April 11, 2020, 01:17:32 AM »
Lol Plato. The way the Kikuyu wail like kids as the warriors beat the crap out of them. Kikuyu are hustlers, enterprise spirit, good thieves. Very tribal, entitled and proud of imaginary superiority. The average Kikuyu is uncouth arrogant buffoon like you Njamba.

« Reply #21 on: April 11, 2020, 01:30:16 AM »
Lol Plato. The way the Kikuyu wail like kids as the warriors beat the crap out of them. Kikuyu are hustlers, enterprise spirit, good thieves. Very tribal, entitled and proud of imaginary superiority. The average Kikuyu is uncouth arrogant buffoon like you Njamba.

:D :D :D

« Reply #22 on: April 11, 2020, 01:32:39 AM »

If you have everyone one begging for morsel from you wont you feel special and become arrogant. I have seen Kisiis in my village begging for one ngwache to stop hunger pangs, I have seen Turkanas that could barely walk try their hands working as Waru laborers and failing miserably. I have see Luhyia lumber jacks try to make a living sawing logs with a manual saw. i have seen Meru work as milkmen and then get ejected from the village at the dawn due to their belligerence during village mating seasons. Yeah, in the village we had a mating season where all girls of age would meet other teenagers and young adults for a little bit of orgies. These merus thought they had a right to go to those parties and they were accussed of raping a girl. The following morning they were all marched out of the village at the dawn and that was the end of Merus laborers in my village. We used to say this "nii ndiri miru yaku ya wira" I am not your Meru worker to command as you wish

anyway, Robina,, Karahuonyo still awaits you to build toilets and dig boreholes

« Reply #23 on: April 11, 2020, 01:36:36 AM »
The only time Kalenjins will see power is in 2080

:D Mungikis are no match even for Kisiis let alone real warriors. Just pray the warriors are distracted otherwise you will be put in concentration camps similar to those beberus put you in.

We still occupy your lands and mint money out Rift valley. You can throw tantrums but you wont change reality. Even Eld Kiyuyus have displaced you. Mind you these are the poorest Kikuyus. We will contain you in that small province for centuries to come. you are fucked. All you have is Maize and Tea. Both of these crops are fetching nothing. There is real estate to talk about in any of the town other than Nakuru and that is a kikuyu town.

:D False bravado from the cowardly hyena. We know each other, save the chest thumping for those who don't know you.

In a hundred years, the Western led system will collapse. That means no will one come to your aid, no Annan nor America no Britain. The advantage lies with the natural warriors.

Before Annan we had strategically retreated. After that mayhelm RV became poor. Buseki had to sell to Uhuru, Ruto had to be fucked by Kibaki, Mandago was left with chokoras to harrass, Moi and his tugens are still begging for relief food. How can we help you? I know this year you will get kichapo ya ubwa when KTDA pays you pittance for Bonus

« Reply #24 on: April 11, 2020, 01:45:37 AM »
The only time Kalenjins will see power is in 2080

:D Mungikis are no match even for Kisiis let alone real warriors. Just pray the warriors are distracted otherwise you will be put in concentration camps similar to those beberus put you in.

We still occupy your lands and mint money out Rift valley. You can throw tantrums but you wont change reality. Even Eld Kiyuyus have displaced you. Mind you these are the poorest Kikuyus. We will contain you in that small province for centuries to come. you are fucked. All you have is Maize and Tea. Both of these crops are fetching nothing. There is real estate to talk about in any of the town other than Nakuru and that is a kikuyu town.

:D False bravado from the cowardly hyena. We know each other, save the chest thumping for those who don't know you.

In a hundred years, the Western led system will collapse. That means no will one come to your aid, no Annan nor America no Britain. The advantage lies with the natural warriors.

Before Annan we had strategically retreated. After that mayhelm RV became poor. Buseki had to sell to Uhuru, Ruto had to be fucked by Kibaki, Mandago was left with chokoras to harrass, Moi and his tugens are still begging for relief food. How can we help you? I know this year you will get kichapo ya ubwa when KTDA pays you pittance for Bonus

Certain traits are hard to overcome, they are immutable :D

« Reply #25 on: April 11, 2020, 02:31:48 AM »

Warriors where is war cry. You are being whipped by ap police kama tutoto

« Reply #26 on: April 11, 2020, 03:10:33 AM »

If you have everyone one begging for morsel from you wont you feel special and become arrogant. I have seen Kisiis in my village begging for one ngwache to stop hunger pangs, I have seen Turkanas that could barely walk try their hands working as Waru laborers and failing miserably. I have see Luhyia lumber jacks try to make a living sawing logs with a manual saw. i have seen Meru work as milkmen and then get ejected from the village at the dawn due to their belligerence during village mating seasons. Yeah, in the village we had a mating season where all girls of age would meet other teenagers and young adults for a little bit of orgies. These merus thought they had a right to go to those parties and they were accussed of raping a girl. The following morning they were all marched out of the village at the dawn and that was the end of Merus laborers in my village. We used to say this "nii ndiri miru yaku ya wira" I am not your Meru worker to command as you wish

Bantu languages are fascinating.

Let me guess

Nii=negation.

Ndiri=I am.

miru=Meru.

yaku=of you

ya wira=of work.

How would you say "superior" in Kikuyu?

« Reply #27 on: April 11, 2020, 03:14:53 AM »
Superior "murathime"

« Reply #28 on: April 11, 2020, 03:21:41 AM »
Interesting.  I looked it up and came up with muthenya murathime.  What's muthenya, if you don't mind my asking?

« Reply #29 on: April 11, 2020, 03:25:38 AM »

Silly old fart. Civilians =/= warriors.

« Reply #30 on: April 11, 2020, 03:26:20 AM »
Interesting.  I looked it up and came up with muthenya murathime.  What's muthenya, if you don't my asking?

Muthenya is day..murathime can be blessed or privileged ..superior could be superior better words would be "mbere" with a modifier ndii mbere ..meaning i am better or ahead ..gikuyu kii mbere..kikuyus are ahead of others

« Reply #31 on: April 11, 2020, 03:27:44 AM »

Silly old fart. Civilians =/= warriors.

Those were leaders.  in an extended clip warriors scream like women in labor and are dhttps://m.youtube.com/watch?v=-7BHfJOgm80ispersed with rungus

« Reply #32 on: April 11, 2020, 03:36:24 AM »
Interesting.  I looked it up and came up with muthenya murathime.  What's muthenya, if you don't my asking?

Muthenya is day..murathime can be blessed or privileged ..superior could be superior better words would be "mbere" with a modifier ndii mbere ..meaning i am better or ahead ..gikuyu kii mbere..kikuyus are ahead of others

It doesn't seem difficult at all.  So what's the difference between "ndiri" and "ndii"?

« Reply #33 on: April 11, 2020, 03:37:38 AM »
Ndiri ..i am not ndii is i am

« Reply #34 on: April 11, 2020, 03:42:03 AM »
Ndiri ..i am not ndii is i am

Got it.  I see the mistake in my translation.  Nii, in "Nii ndiri miru" is not negation but emphasis on the first person.  "Ndiri miru" can just do as well.  Right?

« Reply #35 on: April 11, 2020, 03:56:08 AM »

« Reply #36 on: April 11, 2020, 07:01:04 AM »

There was an Okoth at dotcom who had a lifetime of observations about the same Kikuyu. As a result he had a dictionary of epiphets and vitriol. "Jiggerman", "muici", "mu-maraya",  "mu-riu", etc. Kikuyu dominate most of the bottom smack including but not limited to illicit brews kumikumis, prostitution, morticians, husband beating, intra-family hackings over mbeeca, etc.

Okoth often threatened to boycott Kikuyu women. According to him they roamed out of wedlock due to their men's impotence. Because of "njoohi". Half the kids are bastards. Njamba you are probably a Kisii.

The point being, the more Okoth trolled the Kikuyu the more his own hollowness and bitterness betrayed him. It was a projection of his inferior complex. Careful now - your stories here  about your village could be a chapter from Weep Not, Child. What does it say about you?

« Reply #37 on: April 11, 2020, 07:52:09 AM »
Robina
I have a good memory and i am very curious. So every man or woman that i have come across in my life i have made a point of knowing their story. What I learnt over years is life of kenyan poor was miserable but it was colourful. if you wanted to hear  raw comedy you just listened to this class stories. They had seen it all and done it all. Back in the 1980s young Gusii men would come to Limuru. they work seek employee in tea farms to pick tea. Eventually they would be tired with the life of working for big tea farms and venture to my village to seek work at small scale tea farm holdings. Once you got to know them well, they would give you their background stories of how they ended in kiambu. Most were recruited by friends shortly after high school or primary. They would be lied to that they could come to Kiambu and get jobs as supervisor or manager in the farms there. Upon getting to Kiambu they would realize they been duped but would decide to work while looking for a way back home or to nairobi

Most of the tea farms had a mixture of Kisiis and Luhyia with a sprinkling of Luos. One of the biggest grievances in the camps where these workers lived was wife snatching. If you were a drunkard, most of the teetolers would wait till you out drinking and they would seduce your wife. By the time you came back home broke after drinking all the salary the wife would be in someone else house. Usually Kisiis would lose their wives to Luhyias. In Tigoni police station that where missing wife reports were filled and for the right bribe you would be given two cops to arrest the wife snatcher and with the wife snatcher arrested mama would return home. So one naughty luo policewoman got tired of this nonsense and decided on end of month she was going to put an end to this behaviour. One of the notorious drunkard we call Simba because anytime he would drink he would start saying he will roar like a lion. Nita guruma kama simba he would shout. Anyway he lost his newly minted wife from Keroka that end of month and decided to go to Tigoni and try to reposses his goods. At the station he found the woman after talking to the woman this how the story unfounded

Simba: officer nataka usandizi wako kwa sababu bibi yangu wamechukuliwa na jamaa fulani
PW: Sasa wewe ni wamanume marindadi sana kwani usiongee na msichana kama mimi
PW: Mimi sina bwana unaweza nitongoza tukikumbaliana wewe utakuwa bwana yangu
Simba: shot his shots
PW: to the other policemen at the station give me my Hat, she puts on her hat and tell simba wewe utongoza kirauni. Huna adabu kabisa, Piga magoti na uende na magoti kutoka hapa mpaka kwa gate

She called the whole police force to come witness. The driveway Simba was to walk using his knees had just been paved with fresh kokoto. Jamaa alifinya na hiyo mawe and it was january so the sun was just beaming at his rescending hairline. somewhere midway emotions go the best of Simba.

Simba. In a prayerful gesture he looked up the sky, lifted his hand up and tears running down the cheeks, he shouted ooooooh Agnesii wangu! Mbona wanitesha hivi, Mungu nii hurumie, and he wailed loudly. The woman told Simba to get up and never to come back to report his and fellow kisii wife snatching shenanigans again

About Okoth he was funny guy that just trolled Kikuyu nationalists. He was a strong fanatic of Ochingaism

« Reply #38 on: April 11, 2020, 08:26:22 AM »
Robina
I have a good memory and i am very curious. So every man or woman that i have come across in my life i have made a point of knowing their story. What I learnt over years is life of kenyan poor was miserable but it was colourful. if you wanted to hear  raw comedy you just listened to this class stories. They had seen it all and done it all. Back in the 1980s young Gusii men would come to Limuru. they work seek employee in tea farms to pick tea. Eventually they would be tired with the life of working for big tea farms and venture to my village to seek work at small scale tea farm holdings. Once you got to know them well, they would give you their background stories of how they ended in kiambu. Most were recruited by friends shortly after high school or primary. They would be lied to that they could come to Kiambu and get jobs as supervisor or manager in the farms there. Upon getting to Kiambu they would realize they been duped but would decide to work while looking for a way back home or to nairobi

Most of the tea farms had a mixture of Kisiis and Luhyia with a sprinkling of Luos. One of the biggest grievances in the camps where these workers lived was wife snatching. If you were a drunkard, most of the teetolers would wait till you out drinking and they would seduce your wife. By the time you came back home broke after drinking all the salary the wife would be in someone else house. Usually Kisiis would lose their wives to Luhyias. In Tigoni police station that where missing wife reports were filled and for the right bribe you would be given two cops to arrest the wife snatcher and with the wife snatcher arrested mama would return home. So one naughty luo policewoman got tired of this nonsense and decided on end of month she was going to put an end to this behaviour. One of the notorious drunkard we call Simba because anytime he would drink he would start saying he will roar like a lion. Nita guruma kama simba he would shout. Anyway he lost his newly minted wife from Keroka that end of month and decided to go to Tigoni and try to reposses his goods. At the station he found the woman after talking to the woman this how the story unfounded

Simba: officer nataka usandizi wako kwa sababu bibi yangu wamechukuliwa na jamaa fulani
PW: Sasa wewe ni wamanume marindadi sana kwani usiongee na msichana kama mimi
PW: Mimi sina bwana unaweza nitongoza tukikumbaliana wewe utakuwa bwana yangu
Simba: shot his shots
PW: to the other policemen at the station give me my Hat, she puts on her hat and tell simba wewe utongoza kirauni. Huna adabu kabisa, Piga magoti na uende na magoti kutoka hapa mpaka kwa gate

She called the whole police force to come witness. The driveway Simba was to walk using his knees had just been paved with fresh kokoto. Jamaa alifinya na hiyo mawe and it was january so the sun was just beaming at his rescending hairline. somewhere midway emotions go the best of Simba.

Simba. In a prayerful gesture he looked up the sky, lifted his hand up and tears running down the cheeks, he shouted ooooooh Agnesii wangu! Mbona wanitesha hivi, Mungu nii hurumie, and he wailed loudly. The woman told Simba to get up and never to come back to report his and fellow kisii wife snatching shenanigans again

About Okoth he was funny guy that just trolled Kikuyu nationalists. He was a strong fanatic of Ochingaism

:D :D

« Reply #39 on: April 11, 2020, 10:02:16 AM »
Njamba your curiosity of experiences of the underprivileged seems restricted to Kisii, Luhya and "others". But you have gigantic rosy blinkers for the log in the typical life of the Kikuyu hoi polloi. It's a superiority complex.