Author Topic: Uhuru laughable attempt to manage his transition  (Read 9466 times)

Uhuru laughable attempt to manage his transition
« on: April 05, 2021, 03:16:20 PM »
Uhuru is trying to unite the Cerelac coalition; if they unite; and get good GEMA candidate to join them; they could get some traction.

Kalonzo can bring his 8% Kamba. MaDVD can bring 4% (if he is candidate more than 10%); and GEMA candidate can theoretically if Uhuru uses all his magic and power; bring maybe 20%. I think few small tribes including Gusii can be rail roadbed to bring in another 5-10%

That will see Cerelac coalition at 40%! and sure bet for 2nd round.

Raila is looking increasingly a Luo Nyanza candidate - at 15%. The man is being made to accept to be a King Maker. I think soon it will dawn on him that his candidature is no longer viable. But Raila being Raila will try to cobble coalition of wannabes!

And Ruto will obviously be the man to beat - with 45-50% - starting strong with 25% of RV.

The problem with Cerelac coalition is who be the candidate - If it's GEMA candidate - the Kalonzo/MaDVD will bail out - if it's MaDVD - or Kalonzo - GEMA may not play ball.

Re: Uhuru laughable attempt to manage his transition
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2021, 07:30:19 PM »
Uhuru is doing very well given he should long be lameduck by now - going by your fake punditry :) - instead he is the center of gravity. Uhuru gameplan seem obvious: key agenda is to block Ruto who is now radioactive skunk even small fish like Mukhisa or Kibwana won't touch with 10ft pole.

The One Kenya Alliance of tribal chiefs is strategy to scuttle Ruto UDA momentum. Cobbled after Diani, first strike has gone excellent in Luhya, Gusii, Kamba and now Juja. UDA is dead before the whistle. Noone remembers hustler nation since the last by-elections because the popular mass movement facade was shattered.

Raila is still the first among equals. Being cut to size was necessary: one, Ruto was chewing into his non-Luo bases while kingpins have been able to fend him off. Without Mvurya I doubt Ruto would  have managed anything in Kwale. Two, Raila with NASA was impossible to negotiate with as he was holding too many aces. But now mere first among equals it easier to craft a BBI lineup and sell him as team player not imperial PORK.

BBI lineup remains intact, I see no signs of serious strife or disagreement. Ruto if he was serious should be the one lining up Mvurya-Kingi but instead they are talking to Uhuru. Tangatanga only hope is that Uhuru is playing Raila which remains improbable by many indicators. Gema of course will simply vote their own man not Raila or Mdvd or whoever. BBI is now very popular in Mt Kenya as all MPs draw red-line at unbeateable 1M1V1S. Gema have no choice but to back PK and guarantee him majority MPs for PM post.

Ruto as he lose Mt Kenya and his hustler nonsense wither will be lucky to be 3rd runner-up. RV 25% gani hio sasa - are Maa even with him? UDA is a URP knock-off.

« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2021, 07:31:09 PM »
Juja and the BBI realignment basically tell us Ruto has lost Gema fight to Uhuru.

Pass the BBI as it is, Mt Kenya leaders tell House
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/politics/article/2001407711/why-bbi-faces-fresh-assault-in-mt-kenya

« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2021, 08:20:29 PM »
Laughable. If Ruto is done - kaput - why are the helter skelter. Raila is not acceptable to Mt kenya - both elite and laity - and that you cannot see is of course laughable. If Ruto is toxic - trust me - Raila is nuclear toxic to Uhuru and the mt Kenya folks. These are called tautologies. Known knowns.

At end of day - Ruto is sitting pretty - waiting for the gang to implode - and for him to take him one by one.

Ruto has solid gameplan - he will run with Kikuyu candidate - Most likely Mwangi Kiunjuri - and that is that. Ruto has made that very clear to anyone else trying to join him - that they are joining - for the crumbs. The cream is already taken. It therefore very understandable why those outside GEMA nation are not keen to talk to RUTO.

The rest of the field are trying to square circles and all kind of gymanstics - and find someone who can fit the bill - and of course agree to it :)

In my view Ruto just has to buy time - and wait it out - for the 10 or 20 candidates to try all sort of configurations - including in make-belief BBI - and then eventually they will split - and Ruto will take them out.

Bottomline: Ruto is at stage where he has to do DO NOTHING except wait. What is he waiting for - for Uhuru to finally realize he has been rejected long time ago by GEMA people.

Can Uhuru find someone in GEMA who can win community trust while opposing Ruto? Very unlikely. PK is dead as dodo. Munya and Muturi are just laughable. Kabago - mmh - the man lost Kiambu governorship. Outside say convincing say Mwangi of Equity to join politics - I just don't see a GEMA hero that would unite the 6 arms of kikuyus (kiambu,muranga, nyeri, diaspora, merus and embus) to take on Ruto.

So at this point Ruto really has to decide btw Kiunjuri and say another GEMA leader....and then take the war to poor unpopular Uhuru.

Uhuru is doing very well given he should long be lameduck by now - going by your fake punditry :) - instead he is the center of gravity. Uhuru gameplan seem obvious: key agenda is to block Ruto who is now radioactive skunk even small fish like Mukhisa or Kibwana won't touch with 10ft pole.

The One Kenya Alliance of tribal chiefs is strategy to scuttle Ruto UDA momentum. Cobbled after Diani, first strike has gone excellent in Luhya, Gusii, Kamba and now Juja. UDA is dead before the whistle. Noone remembers hustler nation since the last by-elections because the popular mass movement facade was shattered.

Raila is still the first among equals. Being cut to size was necessary: one, Ruto was chewing into his non-Luo bases while kingpins have been able to fend him off. Without Mvurya I doubt Ruto would  have managed anything in Kwale. Two, Raila with NASA was impossible to negotiate with as he was holding too many aces. But now mere first among equals it easier to craft a BBI lineup and sell him as team player not imperial PORK.

BBI lineup remains intact, I see no signs of serious strife or disagreement. Ruto if he was serious should be the one lining up Mvurya-Kingi but instead they are talking to Uhuru. Tangatanga only hope is that Uhuru is playing Raila which remains improbable by many indicators. Gema of course will simply vote their own man not Raila or Mdvd or whoever. BBI is now very popular in Mt Kenya as all MPs draw red-line at unbeateable 1M1V1S. Gema have no choice but to back PK and guarantee him majority MPs for PM post.

Ruto as he lose Mt Kenya and his hustler nonsense wither will be lucky to be 3rd runner-up. RV 25% gani hio sasa - are Maa even with him? UDA is a URP knock-off.

« Reply #4 on: April 05, 2021, 10:16:40 PM »
Juja is the kitendawili you must explain to us since Ruto is so popular and acceptable. You said something about respecting or not taking on Uhuru which is laughable. Juja should be good experiment on how he will face Uhuru in 2022 in larger Mt Kenya. Why will next year be easier than now? The beauty of by-elections is they are much better than polls or spin in laying bare the ground reality. Ruto cannot dare field UDA in Juja for simple reason: after the rout in non-Gema by featherweights like Weta 8) - and underwhelming performance in London and Hell's Gate - Mt Kenya is the remaining region he can hide his imaginary presidential lead.

Ruto stands no chance against BBI lineup. Your only hope is BBI collapse - for now pro-BBI camps: - One Kenya, ODM, Pwani, and Gema are in Uhuru corner. Uhuru remain Ruto sworn enemy unless you know something we don't.

« Reply #5 on: April 05, 2021, 10:33:03 PM »
Really? How? he just got a dog-beating in 3 key regions: Kamba, Luhya, Gusii - and performed poorly in majority-Kikuyu areas in diaspora. You been telling us Gema diasporites are more amenable to Ruto.

What you don't get about Gema - and 2022 generally - is that Ruto watermelon BBI stand will kill him. He will have nothing for noone. Like Jeremy Corbyn and Labor Party in the UK Brexit elections in 2019. Labor lost so bad because they had a vague stand on the most important item of the day. Worst performance since 1935. 2022-BBI combo is Kenya's 2019-Brexit moment.

Bottomline: Ruto is at stage where he has to do DO NOTHING except wait. What is he waiting for - for Uhuru to finally realize he has been rejected long time ago by GEMA people.

Can Uhuru find someone in GEMA who can win community trust while opposing Ruto? Very unlikely. PK is dead as dodo. Munya and Muturi are just laughable. Kabago - mmh - the man lost Kiambu governorship. Outside say convincing say Mwangi of Equity to join politics - I just don't see a GEMA hero that would unite the 6 arms of kikuyus (kiambu,muranga, nyeri, diaspora, merus and embus) to take on Ruto.

So at this point Ruto really has to decide btw Kiunjuri and say another GEMA leader....and then take the war to poor unpopular Uhuru.

« Reply #6 on: April 05, 2021, 10:35:18 PM »
Pundit i expect by now you accept BBI is 2022 combo not June or August this year.

« Reply #7 on: April 05, 2021, 10:36:19 PM »
Why must Ruto fight Jubilee and Uhuru - a dying party with retiring head? What is there to be gained? Already Jubilee has lost in Muranga, Nakuru, name it;

Ruto is choosing his battles wisely; and has left Uhuru and groupies; basically unhinged; coz where they expect Ruto to fight; Ruto doesn't. Right about now they are totally confused - even with BBI - Ruto has kept his cards very close to his chest - he might even support it.

As for BBI - how does that solve the problem - PORK remain PORK - and everything else is flower girls. How you imagine that Uhuru and GEMA will endorse Raila for imperial PORK is for me a sign of pure madness.

If BBI was serious - power sharing - we would have seen attempt to take power from PORK - and share it - so Raila can be given a ceremonial PORK - it didn't happen - therefore we can conclude Uhuru and company are not interested in Raila as PORK.

BBI therefore remain a joke - the real deal remain PORK.

Juja is the kitendawili you must explain to us since Ruto is so popular and acceptable. You said something about respecting or not taking on Uhuru which is laughable. Juja should be good experiment on how he will face Uhuru in 2022 in larger Mt Kenya. Why will next year be easier than now? The beauty of by-elections is they are much better than polls or spin in laying bare the ground reality. Ruto cannot dare field UDA in Juja for simple reason: after the rout in non-Gema by featherweights like Weta 8) - and underwhelming performance in London and Hell's Gate - Mt Kenya is the remaining region he can hide his imaginary presidential lead.

Ruto stands no chance against BBI lineup. Your only hope is BBI collapse - for now pro-BBI camps: - One Kenya, ODM, Pwani, and Gema are in Uhuru corner. Uhuru remain Ruto sworn enemy unless you know something we don't.

« Reply #8 on: April 05, 2021, 10:37:51 PM »
BBI is DOA and remain DOA. PORK remain PORK; heck even more powerful. I am not sure who you expect to blanket with useless positions like PM and Deputy PMS :)

You seriously think that GEMA elites will give Raila Imperial PORK :)

Jesus go for mental checkup. BBI lineup that Uhuru and company are working on - WILL NOT and DO NOT anticipate Raila as PORK - of course he can take PM or Deputy PM.

That to me is big difference btw your hallucinations and the reality. So far it appears Uhuru might be trying to help Gideon Moi - who will have to face WIlliam Ruto. I think Baby Matiangi is dead - too green. If Gideon doesn't fly - I won't rule out MaDVD or Poor Kaloi.We can rule out completely Raila as PORK. That is just too obvious.

Pundit i expect by now you accept BBI is 2022 combo not June or August this year.

« Reply #9 on: April 06, 2021, 03:44:03 AM »
I will save you all the punditry and analysis. These is how this is going down. It will be a three horse race between one Kenya, Raila and Ruto. One Kenya will feature the so called celerac coalition, if they agree on a good candidate, it’s up to them but not the Moi son. If this happens, in the first round, with a poor kikuyu turnout and Kale 1.5m votes, one Kenya wins easily followed by Ruto, Raila will be third but with respectable numbers that both sides try to court him as a kingmaker in the second round. The quagmire is, if Ruto is joined by Raila, he loses Gema and gains the Luo vote and some remnants of Nasa, this is a losing proposition.Raila will most likely join one Kenya but with major demands for his Luo base. One Kenya coalition with Raila in it will win second round by noon. The only route Raila has to presidency right now is if the one Kenya agrees on him as a candidate but he has burnt so many bridges that I do not see this happening. The reality is, Raila without the NASA coalition doesn’t have enough votes to win on his own. At best, it’s time for him to play kingmaker. As for now I think BBI which could have expanded the executive and accommodated everyone is DOA, It will either be time barred or defeated in a referendum.

« Reply #10 on: April 06, 2021, 04:31:44 AM »
Tick-tock we'll see it mere months now to showtime. I guess you missed the latest bromance as they open matatu station and openly mock Ruto. We may not know Uhuru plan but we know he does not want Ruto: all actions undermine the latter especially One Kenya in March by-elections that killed UDA momentum. But I get your new theory is that Uhuru is prepping more Gema for PORK - except we don't see anything like it anywhere. By now PK or whoever would be well marketed but nope. Cause you prop a man too early and he run with it and become uncontainable.

For me it remain Raila. I really want to see how Bonchari goes - if Jubilee-ODM team up to finish off UDA. Such signal would be big. UDA ducking Juja is a very bad sign obviously and totally undermine your Ruto Gema supremacy narrative. No miracle will happen next year if Gema are not in UDA right now. Even Kang'ata is not UDA just lip service about BBI is unpopular which is manifest nonsense if you follow closely the bill's debate in parliament. Opposing BBI is no longer an option in Mt Kenya - so what is common thing with Ruto without UDA?

BBI is DOA and remain DOA. PORK remain PORK; heck even more powerful. I am not sure who you expect to blanket with useless positions like PM and Deputy PMS :)

You seriously think that GEMA elites will give Raila Imperial PORK :)

Jesus go for mental checkup. BBI lineup that Uhuru and company are working on - WILL NOT and DO NOT anticipate Raila as PORK - of course he can take PM or Deputy PM.

That to me is big difference btw your hallucinations and the reality. So far it appears Uhuru might be trying to help Gideon Moi - who will have to face WIlliam Ruto. I think Baby Matiangi is dead - too green. If Gideon doesn't fly - I won't rule out MaDVD or Poor Kaloi.We can rule out completely Raila as PORK. That is just too obvious.

« Reply #11 on: April 06, 2021, 04:49:38 AM »
I will save you all the punditry and analysis. These is how this is going down. It will be a three horse race between one Kenya, Raila and Ruto. One Kenya will feature the so called celerac coalition, if they agree on a good candidate, it’s up to them but not the Moi son. If this happens, in the first round, with a poor kikuyu turnout and Kale 1.5m votes, one Kenya wins easily followed by Ruto, Raila will be third but with respectable numbers that both sides try to court him as a kingmaker in the second round. The quagmire is, if Ruto is joined by Raila, he loses Gema and gains the Luo vote and some remnants of Nasa, this is a losing proposition.Raila will most likely join one Kenya but with major demands for his Luo base. One Kenya coalition with Raila in it will win second round by noon. The only route Raila has to presidency right now is if the one Kenya agrees on him as a candidate but he has burnt so many bridges that I do not see this happening. The reality is, Raila without the NASA coalition doesn’t have enough votes to win on his own. At best, it’s time for him to play kingmaker. As for now I think BBI which could have expanded the executive and accommodated everyone is DOA, It will either be time barred or defeated in a referendum.

How will BBI be time-barred or defeated in referendum? It literally has no opposition except Karua and Ndii #Linda-Katiba. It will be the 7th ballot - yes or no - and this ensures One Kenya-ODM enough slots to stem a fallout. Unless Uhuru betrays Raila you have a credible line-up here that takes it NARC-style. Mdvds, Matiang'i and Kingis will run for MP and wait to be D/PM or CS. Except maybe delusional Gideon Cerelac are not gullible or vain enough to think they can be PORK without any of Uhuru-Raila-Ruto endorsement. They tested those waters and wind up with 4 or 8%. Only Ruto is running on hubris.

Ruto is watermelon due to BBI inevitability. His biggest headache is how to cross the bridge to yes - which Raila-Uhuru totally thwarted during BBI reviews and audits - and this denies him the credibility to cobble a credible BBI-like coalition with D/PM/CSs. Hustler nation UDA wave has died after the string of embarrassing by-election losses to Cerelac - and this makes Ruto need tribal kings whom he has nothing to offer.

Without openly endorsing BBI solid power-sharing Ruto has nothing for Cerelac and Kingis. Not a whiff of any Cerelac joining him. But endorsing BBI destroys the facade of radical pro-poor reforms he has been attempting to build under wheelbarrow.

« Reply #12 on: April 06, 2021, 05:29:12 AM »
Pundit badala ya hadithi let watch 2 things;

Bonchari - ODM-Jubilee game will tell us something about Uhuru-Raila deal. Open hostility between them that risk throwing UDA new straw is bad sign.
Kiambaa - yet another opportunity for UDA to man up and be counted in Gema. If Ruto chickens again - pretend to "respect Uhuru" :) - this is another bad sign. If not how will UDA perform?

At this point BBI just wait for 2022-combo as was the plan all along... which persuades me Raila is not being played.

Offline yulemsee

« Reply #13 on: April 06, 2021, 05:50:04 AM »
Uhuru is trying to unite the Cerelac coalition; if they unite; and get good GEMA candidate to join them; they could get some traction.

Kalonzo can bring his 8% Kamba. MaDVD can bring 4% (if he is candidate more than 10%); and GEMA candidate can theoretically if Uhuru uses all his magic and power; bring maybe 20%. I think few small tribes including Gusii can be rail roadbed to bring in another 5-10%

Raila is looking increasingly a Luo Nyanza candidate - at 15%. The man is being made to accept to be a King Maker. I think soon it will dawn on him that his candidature is no longer viable. But Raila being Raila will try to cobble coalition of wannabes!

And Ruto will obviously be the man to beat - with 45-50% - starting strong with 25% of RV.

The problem with Cerelac coalition is who be the candidate - If it's GEMA candidate - the Kalonzo/MaDVD will bail out - if it's MaDVD - or Kalonzo - GEMA may not play ball.
Pundit, I keep reminding you that the nos and percentages you post here are hocus pocus, karumanzira, kiini macho......
Where does Ruto get 25% in RV.
Going by 2017 nos. percentage of votes cast to total
North; Turkana, Samburu & West Pokot - 2.3%
Core Counties; Kericho, Bomet, Nandi, Elgeyo Marakwet, Uasin Gishu & Baringo - 10%
Madoadoa; Nakuru, Laikipia & Transzoia - 8%
Maasai; Narok & Kajiado - 4%
Give Ruto 100% of core counties and 60% of the other rift counties, Ruto tops up at 18.5%.
How you get 25% of the national vote while the entire Rift vote is 24% is what I call kalongo-longo math

« Reply #14 on: April 06, 2021, 06:27:20 AM »

Pundit, I keep reminding you that the nos and percentages you post here are hocus pocus, karumanzira, kiini macho......
Core Counties; Kericho, Bomet, Nandi, Elgeyo Marakwet, Uasin Gishu & Baringo - 10%
Give Ruto 100% of core counties and 60% of the other rift counties, Ruto tops up at 18.5%.
How you get 25% of the national vote while the entire Rift vote is 24% is what I call kalongo-longo math

:D :D after the "RV 25%" - how does Ruto manage 45-50% nationally when he has been run out of town by Cerelac and is now ducking small contests in Juja and Garissa?

« Reply #15 on: April 06, 2021, 06:49:38 AM »

why 60% ..not 65%...you see we are painting in broad brushes but RV is about 25% if you factor turn out...Ruto start with almost all of it if kamatusa plus gems diaspora play ball.Next Ruto goes to Nairobi, Central and Mt Kenya east where at worse he looking at 50% if not more of the voters...that already takes him past 40%...I mean worse case scenario...otherwise it almost 50% at that time...then rest of country Ruto will try get 20 or 30 percent here and there

« Reply #16 on: April 06, 2021, 06:54:08 AM »
Robina..by elections have their own dynamic..but generally dying Jubilee is still gov but not worth a fight..technically UDA is part of Jubilee and Ruto is still jubilee deputy party leader.Juja ,Garissa and Huruma uda decided to support family. I don't see jubilee having any future to be a threat...its like uhuru...the lameduck is becoming powerless everyday.He will attempt to play everyone but soon he has to pick PORK candidate and deal with subsequent fallout.Ruto therefore just has to wait it out as he builds UDA..Ruto biggest threat was Raila..who is getting killed by one Kenya friendly fire...so Ruto is now waiting for cerelac candidate to compete with in GEMA trenches..

« Reply #17 on: April 06, 2021, 07:02:51 AM »
Bbi fate lies with judiciary..it also will be time barred for stuff like 70 extra seats if by August it's not the law..and being unpopular with Kenyans I don't see anybody talking about it in 2022...if it survive judiciary assault.Its very likely parliament will told to enact referendum law and BBI to restarted again following some guidelines.That will bury BBI.

« Reply #18 on: April 06, 2021, 10:53:56 AM »
Jubilee is UDA's biggest threat actually - because of Uhuru anti-Ruto hostility. Power concede nothing - so why can't the families vie on UDA ticket? Swali tu 8) Ruto would only rest easy if Gema were lined up in UDA instead they are stuck in Jubilee and a few  PEP or TSP. When exactly do you see the en masse defections to UDA? While likes of Didmus and Jumwa have refused or offloaded. The attempts to gate-crush Ukambani and Luhya is reducing risk and hedging bets, which has largely flopped. Now Gema are a more critical plunk than before Cerelac locked UDA out elsewhere.

Ati deputy party leader.... in paper only. Zero control and that makes it a very bad situation. Bulk of Gema (as in most regions) have refused to board MV UDA. Main sticking point I believe is the BBI watermelon disposition.

« Reply #19 on: April 06, 2021, 11:47:33 AM »
UDA is not the final piece; this stop gap; just to deal with technicalities; I expect Ruto will form Hustler Coalition with many parties; in GEMA; Ruto will not go for tight coupling - he will allow Moses Kurias, TSPs and name them to compete with UDA - in a friendly fire.

As for Jubilee - that is very bad name now - it's like KANU. Tuju and Murathe will be hawking them nomination and there will be no takers. Even kieleweke band are now confused.

Jubilee is UDA's biggest threat actually - because of Uhuru anti-Ruto hostility. Power concede nothing - so why can't the families vie on UDA ticket? Swali tu 8) Ruto would only rest easy if Gema were lined up in UDA instead they are stuck in Jubilee and a few  PEP or TSP. When exactly do you see the en masse defections to UDA? While likes of Didmus and Jumwa have refused or offloaded. The attempts to gate-crush Ukambani and Luhya is reducing risk and hedging bets, which has largely flopped. Now Gema are a more critical plunk than before Cerelac locked UDA out elsewhere.

Ati deputy party leader.... in paper only. Zero control and that makes it a very bad situation. Bulk of Gema (as in most regions) have refused to board MV UDA. Main sticking point I believe is the BBI watermelon disposition.