Author Topic: Uhuru laughable attempt to manage his transition  (Read 9465 times)

Re: Uhuru laughable attempt to manage his transition
« Reply #20 on: April 06, 2021, 05:38:13 PM »
That just conjecture about the future. Meantime confusion will kill you - what is UDA stand on BBI? Who is UDA candidate? Is Ruto in UDA?  :)

So long as Uhuru line-up PK as PM under Jubilee expect people to stay put and give UDA a wide berth. See how Wakapee widow or Haji kid automatically go Jubilee and avoid UDA jinx. PEP and TSP will probably bail and align with Jubilee. It more likely BBI coalition will stick than Gema moving to UDA in big numbers.

« Reply #21 on: April 06, 2021, 06:04:39 PM »
Okay everyone in GEMA is waiting for Prince Uhuru direction. PK the PM and Raila the PORK. Bhangi mbichi. The prince who has completely destroyed GEMA economy and is now threatening their future including diaspora life and properties. Some weed.
That just conjecture about the future. Meantime confusion will kill you - what is UDA stand on BBI? Who is UDA candidate? Is Ruto in UDA?  :)

So long as Uhuru line-up PK as PM under Jubilee expect people to stay put and give UDA a wide berth. See how Wakapee widow or Haji kid automatically go Jubilee and avoid UDA jinx. PEP and TSP will probably bail and align with Jubilee. It more likely BBI coalition will stick than Gema moving to UDA in big numbers.

Offline yulemsee

« Reply #22 on: April 06, 2021, 10:06:57 PM »
why 60% ..not 65%...you see we are painting in broad brushes but RV is about 25% if you factor turn out...Ruto start with almost all of it if kamatusa plus gems diaspora play ball.Next Ruto goes to Nairobi, Central and Mt Kenya east where at worse he looking at 50% if not more of the voters...that already takes him past 40%...I mean worse case scenario...otherwise it almost 50% at that time...then rest of country Ruto will try get 20 or 30 percent here and there
Why 60%, its what they collected while teamed up with Uhuru in 2017, which was an improvement of 2013. a near impossible to best it in 2022 while alone. And that math is very generous e.g 100% Uasin Gishu and 60% Narok.
You are talking about a clean sweep of matusa, 100%?
Pundit, even you know thats spinning yarns.

« Reply #23 on: April 06, 2021, 10:55:37 PM »
Kamatusa plus all pastoralist are united behind Ruto; You see Uhuru being a kikuyu was toxic candidate outside GEMA; and maybe Gusii region is only pro-GEMA friendly region; In coast, western and name it; he was hard sell; In 2013 - Uhuru scored 4% of western votes:) 1% of Luo Nyanza; and I think 15% of Coast if not worse; Ukambani was also bad.

Ruto is easy sell almost everywhere; first candidate who may unite GEMA and Non-GEMA; The rest have to unite against him; but will they really unite? I think their strategy right now is to deny Ruto the first round win - and gang up in 2nd round.

Why 60%, its what they collected while teamed up with Uhuru in 2017, which was an improvement of 2013. a near impossible to best it in 2022 while alone. And that math is very generous e.g 100% Uasin Gishu and 60% Narok.
You are talking about a clean sweep of matusa, 100%?
Pundit, even you know thats spinning yarns.

« Reply #24 on: April 07, 2021, 02:16:01 PM »
Those long tales... Ruto is equally toxic on so many levels. I mean UDA had to skip Kiambaa MCA by-elections not to wake PEV ghosts. You seem to think Jubilee gains were all Ruto, but nope, Uhuru is quite the schemer and landed likes of Lenku, Mvurya to beat ODM. Way he is steering One Kenya and BBI now Ruto is a deer in the headlights.

How Ruto was to score 50% Gema might be the funniest meme in 2022. Unless a miracle happens and Uhuru aids him.

Kamatusa plus all pastoralist are united behind Ruto; You see Uhuru being a kikuyu was toxic candidate outside GEMA; and maybe Gusii region is only pro-GEMA friendly region; In coast, western and name it; he was hard sell; In 2013 - Uhuru scored 4% of western votes:) 1% of Luo Nyanza; and I think 15% of Coast if not worse; Ukambani was also bad.

Ruto is easy sell almost everywhere; first candidate who may unite GEMA and Non-GEMA; The rest have to unite against him; but will they really unite? I think their strategy right now is to deny Ruto the first round win - and gang up in 2nd round.

« Reply #25 on: April 07, 2021, 03:50:22 PM »
Uhuru is PORK; wait until Ruto is PORK; and see how he will win re-election with magufuli style 85%. Ruto is just but now a Raia; and yet Uhuru and entire opposition are uniting against him ; and the man is just idling in Karen. Eti Mvurya sijui Lenku :) - those are dead as dodo - the are new players you need to be aware - like Mwashetanis and Mary Senator huko Kajiado.

Outgoing governor and outoging PORK uniting is laughable - unless they are forming retirement club of kenya.

Bottomline; Ruto is the man to beat in 2022; his nearest competitor Raila is political dying as we speak;

Now only option for rest is to UNITE AGAINST RUTO; how now? They have to zone out their tribal regions and hope they deny Ruto the 50% in first round.

If they don't - well Ruto is seen as only VIABLE NATIONAL SERIOUS CANDIDATE.

Those long tales... Ruto is equally toxic on so many levels. I mean UDA had to skip Kiambaa MCA by-elections not to wake PEV ghosts. You seem to think Jubilee gains were all Ruto, but nope, Uhuru is quite the schemer and landed likes of Lenku, Mvurya to beat ODM. Way he is steering One Kenya and BBI now Ruto is a deer in the headlights.

How Ruto was to score 50% Gema might be the funniest meme in 2022. Unless a miracle happens and Uhuru aids him.

« Reply #26 on: April 07, 2021, 08:01:50 PM »
Lol Raila is the raia that pulled the rag from under the former co-president and anointed successor, hubris will kill you man. Ruto just got a serious beating and that shows you the power of those Cerelac babies. Who would have thought Weta can clobber hustler nation that hard. Even on twitter you can see the Tangatanga-hustler fake confidence is gone. Itumbi noise is much less.

We are still waiting for the court to kill BBI. Such a coalition of Cerelac wannabes was impossible before; but now BBI give them a bone each. Uhuru is just a facilitator but everyone is in for their own interest. They want power it not only about Ruto. Only Giddy seem delusional enough to think he can be PORK with 10 Baringo MCAs: desperate Kalonzo and Mdvds know it fat chance so they are angling for D/PM. That remain Ruto soft underbelly: he has no credible offer for anyone.

Now ati kingpins are dead :o only if they were going home. BBI make them new kingpins from mere governor. Mvurya-Kingi are more powerful than 2017.

Uhuru is PORK; wait until Ruto is PORK; and see how he will win re-election with magufuli style 85%. Ruto is just but now a Raia; and yet Uhuru and entire opposition are uniting against him ; and the man is just idling in Karen. Eti Mvurya sijui Lenku :) - those are dead as dodo - the are new players you need to be aware - like Mwashetanis and Mary Senator huko Kajiado.

Outgoing governor and outoging PORK uniting is laughable - unless they are forming retirement club of kenya.

Bottomline; Ruto is the man to beat in 2022; his nearest competitor Raila is political dying as we speak;

Now only option for rest is to UNITE AGAINST RUTO; how now? They have to zone out their tribal regions and hope they deny Ruto the 50% in first round.

« Reply #27 on: April 07, 2021, 08:32:49 PM »
How many kingpins and tribal lords do you need to counter Ruto; it appears the number now is easily 30 :)  or well 47 governors and equal number of wannabes!! The time for coalition is not NOW. Anybody doing coalition now is a JOKER. Coalition are done in last quarter of 2022.

The time now is to gather as much support as you can!

Coalition will be done in 2022 when boys and men will be separated; Likes of Weta with 4 mps in Bukusu cannot get into any serious negotiation table and therefore his by-election win is pyrrhic! 

If you are expecting Ruto to go round desperately looking for me too alliance like Raila and One Kenya - huko na shida kweli.

Coalition will happen next year! Ruto job btw now and 2022 is to keep GEMA and have national footprint to deal with few Kieleweke Uhuru may convince - this where 20% here and there come in.

Lol Raila is the raia that pulled the rag from under the former co-president and anointed successor, hubris will kill you man. Ruto just got a serious beating and that shows you the power of those Cerelac babies. Who would have thought Weta can clobber hustler nation that hard. Even on twitter you can see the Tangatanga-hustler fake confidence is gone. Itumbi noise is much less.

We are still waiting for the court to kill BBI. Such a coalition of Cerelac wannabes was impossible before; but now BBI give them a bone each. Uhuru is just a facilitator but everyone is in for their own interest. They want power it not only about Ruto. Only Giddy seem delusional enough to think he can be PORK with 10 Baringo MCAs: desperate Kalonzo and Mdvds know it fat chance so they are angling for D/PM. That remain Ruto soft underbelly: he has no credible offer for anyone.

Now ati kingpins are dead :o only if they were going home. BBI make them new kingpins from mere governor. Mvurya-Kingi are more powerful than 2017.

« Reply #28 on: April 07, 2021, 09:23:10 PM »
Those Kivuthas and Mvuryas are not "needed to counter Ruto". They DUMPED Ruto because he has nothing to offer. It is not that Ruto has a 50-50 strategy therefore only needs noone but RVGema... that pure nonsense. Nobody is joining Ruto because Uhuru-Raila have better chance of winning.

There is nothing more laughable than saying Jubilee (asili  :)) is intact and that is all Ruto needs. He is scampering for breath and holding night meetings. Watu maekataa kuunga UDA.

« Reply #29 on: April 07, 2021, 09:30:19 PM »
Pundit you really believe people will quit Jubilee to join Ruto en masse at 11th hour. What happened to MPs and everyone gravitating to ground? I mean you are already in 12th hour but nada. Except a handful of Nyoro and Kihika I have not seen any serious UDA traction. Gema are put in Jubilee, non-Gema are joining Cerelac or Raila.

Wake up n smell the coffee.

« Reply #30 on: April 08, 2021, 06:08:47 AM »
Ruto is the brand..jubilee is a bad name now..mt Kenya people want Ruto..political class will follow the ground.Elsewhere all I see is NASA splitting into two camps...and expecting to win against Ruto who carries the dream of jubilee asili...minus tuju papers.Next election will be determined by GEMA...the rest are details. Raila has completely failed  to win GEMA. SO HE IS OUT..battle is btw Ruto and maybe one Kenya...Uhuru knows Raila is kaput and is trying to sell someone else...we don't  know who..madvd  or gideon or even kaloi can get traction in gema..but Raila nope..will gema listen to a failure like uhuru..when they didn't listen to a hero like Kibaki..nope. uhuru has scandalized gema.He is like Moi to kalenjin..an embarrassment they had to endure as he killed all key sectors in kalenjin land and made everyone a pauper

« Reply #31 on: April 08, 2021, 04:39:15 PM »
this how it feels to be Ruto minion... end of the road

Governor Okoth Obado: I won’t vie for Uriri Parliamentary seat, it is like kalongo longo in my village
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/thenairobian/politics/2001408934/governor-obado-i-wont-vie-for-mp-seat-it-is-like-kalongo-longo-in-my-village

« Reply #32 on: April 08, 2021, 04:50:15 PM »
Maybe he will go for Senate - or presidency under PDP (which affliate of Hustler Nation); All in all for first time we have Luo who can take on Raila. Obado has enough thugs to counter Raila in Migori. If you add Kurias in there who are already 40%; Migori can flip for Hustler Nation;  All we need from Obado is to get us 20% of Luo votes.

Governor Okoth Obado: I won’t vie for Uriri Parliamentary seat, it is like kalongo longo in my village
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/thenairobian/politics/2001408934/governor-obado-i-wont-vie-for-mp-seat-it-is-like-kalongo-longo-in-my-village

« Reply #33 on: April 08, 2021, 05:18:12 PM »
going rogue is good move for Obado compared to Orengos who will have to square with Johos. ODM is crowded space.

but also for Luo. Raila expiry date is near so we need more of these alternative voices. Orengo and Nyong'o are baba agemates. Mbadis are featherweights.

Lest the point is forgotten: going for MP/senator while opposing BBI is laughing stalk. Village kalongo longo. It a mountain to net any influencer with such selfish strategy. Ruto shackled himself.

Maybe he will go for Senate - or presidency under PDP (which affliate of Hustler Nation); All in all for first time we have Luo who can take on Raila. Obado has enough thugs to counter Raila in Migori. If you add Kurias in there who are already 40%; Migori can flip for Hustler Nation;  All we need from Obado is to get us 20% of Luo votes.

« Reply #34 on: April 08, 2021, 05:33:06 PM »
BBI popularity last I checked was 20%: 80% opposed BBI; Maybe we BBI fortunes have changed; But remember for mwananchi BBI is unnecessary burden; So I don't get why you've almost bet your life on BBI; are you as senile as Raila.

The reality is BBI has nothing for outgoing govenors - not unless they are all deluded they will become prime minister or deputy - those are just two positions - and require one to be an MP.

What this mean is  for outgoing 1) Go for Senate 2) Go for MP 2) Aim to become Minister - by supporting top candidates.

going rogue is good move for Obado compared to Orengos who will have to square with Johos. ODM is crowded space.

but also for Luo. Raila expiry date is near so we need more of these alternative voices. Orengo and Nyong'o are baba agemates. Mbadis are featherweights.

Lest the point is forgotten: going for MP/senator while opposing BBI is laughing stalk. Village kalongo longo. It a mountain to net any influencer with such selfish strategy. Ruto shackled himself.

« Reply #35 on: April 08, 2021, 06:01:01 PM »
My point exactly. As you can see Kingi and Kivutha don't buy your BBI is unpopular. Most Mutuas don't mind to be MP - while BBI save them the kalongo embarassment. It golden parachute. The Ruto option means non-pensioned retirement.

BBI popularity last I checked was 20%: 80% opposed BBI; Maybe we BBI fortunes have changed; But remember for mwananchi BBI is unnecessary burden; So I don't get why you've almost bet your life on BBI; are you as senile as Raila.

The reality is BBI has nothing for outgoing govenors - not unless they are all deluded they will become prime minister or deputy - those are just two positions - and require one to be an MP.

What this mean is  for outgoing 1) Go for Senate 2) Go for MP 2) Aim to become Minister - by supporting top candidates.

« Reply #36 on: April 08, 2021, 07:01:57 PM »
Jubilee crafted a winning coaliton without BBI. There are enough position now to be shared - there is nothing new BBI will create. Ruto will offer your the Majority Leader = Prime Minister. Others will get Speaker. Others will get Cabinet executive.

If you want to expend a lot of energy chasing BBI mirage - go for it. It wont change anything in power matrix - PORK will remain POWERFUL PORK.

You don't need BBI to share power. You need someone trusty worthy. Otherwise like Ruto is now idle - nothing really can force PORK to share power if they dont want to.

My point exactly. As you can see Kingi and Kivutha don't buy your BBI is unpopular. Most Mutuas don't mind to be MP - while BBI save them the kalongo embarassment. It golden parachute. The Ruto option means non-pensioned retirement.

« Reply #37 on: April 08, 2021, 07:22:18 PM »
Dismiss BBI at your own peril. Mdvd does not want Majority Leader but D/PM. If you are Kingi how do you support Ruto - take his word that you will be CS? What if he loses?
In BBI, you angle for DPM or CS but if Raila lose you still bag MP.

Jubilee coalition was winning formula before Handshake implosion. Now Kalenjin are UDA, Gema are Jubilee or PEP, Barasas are Ford-K. Mvurya is forming new party. Duales are MIA :)

You are loudly silent on Kiambaa by-election.

Jubilee crafted a winning coaliton without BBI. There are enough position now to be shared - there is nothing new BBI will create. Ruto will offer your the Majority Leader = Prime Minister. Others will get Speaker. Others will get Cabinet executive.

If you want to expend a lot of energy chasing BBI mirage - go for it. It wont change anything in power matrix - PORK will remain POWERFUL PORK.

You don't need BBI to share power. You need someone trusty worthy. Otherwise like Ruto is now idle - nothing really can force PORK to share power if they dont want to.

« Reply #38 on: April 08, 2021, 07:29:11 PM »
BBI won't change nothing. Power will remain about Trust.
Anyway Jubilee has no future. It's being killed by Corona and NASA.
Jubilee is now a bad brand. It like KANU.
New parties will emerge.
Ruto gameplan is to form Hustler Coalition..from many parties...so UDA is just part of the journey.

GEMA ground has given hope on Uhuru and is waiting for Ruto - to offer them a deal.

That deal will be 50% - signed by Kiunjuri and GEMA leaders - hiyo tu - and it will be done next year.

Uhuru will NOT attempt Raila :) his 5% support will evaporate!

He will go for maDVD or someone else.

Always remember Jubilee the party is dead - but Jubilee the vision is alive.

Jubilee was killed by NASA mixing it in...but Jubilee members knows Ruto carries their dream and vision.

Dismiss BBI at your own peril. Mdvd does not want Majority Leader but D/PM. If you are Kingi how do you support Ruto - take his word that you will be CS? What if he loses?
In BBI, you angle for DPM or CS but if Raila lose you still bag MP.

Jubilee coalition was winning formula before Handshake implosion. Now Kalenjin are UDA, Gema are Jubilee or PEP, Barasas are Ford-K. Mvurya is forming new party. Duales are MIA :)

You are loudly silent on Kiambaa by-election.

« Reply #39 on: April 08, 2021, 10:22:45 PM »
Lots of ifs and buts. Jubilee is winning seats, some unopposed, long before PK get annointed. Ruto best chance is IF Uhuru betrays Raila - which is very unlikely since Uhuru key motivation is to thwart Ruto. My assessment is Uhuru has masterfully edged Ruto out of Gema - while you were stuck in Uhurutopia - bulk will vote where he tells them provided they get big carrot - PM and the BBI 1M1V1S overt inducements. Noone will sell Raila but vote for coalition deal akin to Kalenjin 2013+17. You are conflating this BBI Raila with Arap Mibei. Raila bushy fox tail and excess fat are being trimmed to resemble harmless Merino sheep. Raila "weakness" make BBI lineup more palatable.

Anyway it few months to showtime. Ruto is yet to cobble newer safina... to rescue hustlers from UDA wreckage.

BBI won't change nothing. Power will remain about Trust.
Anyway Jubilee has no future. It's being killed by Corona and NASA.
Jubilee is now a bad brand. It like KANU.
New parties will emerge.
Ruto gameplan is to form Hustler Coalition..from many parties...so UDA is just part of the journey.

GEMA ground has given hope on Uhuru and is waiting for Ruto - to offer them a deal.

That deal will be 50% - signed by Kiunjuri and GEMA leaders - hiyo tu - and it will be done next year.

Uhuru will NOT attempt Raila :) his 5% support will evaporate!

He will go for maDVD or someone else.

Always remember Jubilee the party is dead - but Jubilee the vision is alive.

Jubilee was killed by NASA mixing it in...but Jubilee members knows Ruto carries their dream and vision.