Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: RV Pundit on March 17, 2020, 01:31:05 PM

Title: Will Uhuru survive GEMA rebellion.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 17, 2020, 01:31:05 PM
ACK Bishop slams him. Songs are being composed against him. Kiunjuri or someone there is wasting time - for this is another Moi in the making.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2020-03-16-pastor-urges-uhuru-to-end-bad-blood-with-ruto/

https://www.the-star.co.ke/sasa/word-is/2020-03-17-a-bitter-root-is-growing-in-uhurus-leadership-muigai/
Title: Re: Will Uhuru survive GEMA rebellion.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 17, 2020, 01:32:10 PM
I couldn't agree more with Barsitei....

Finally a voice of reason. Jubilee agenda was on course. In fact jubilee's performance in its first term in office 2013-2017 stands out. Roads expansion, electricity connections, dams, medical front, subsidized farm inputs, revival of industries such as RIVATEX, reforms in the education sector eg. examination body just to mention but a few. Those might as well be the only Uhuru's legacy. Because since the coming in of Raila Odinga and by extension ODM into government things have gone haywire. Everything stopped moving. And that's a fact everyone can see.
RAO is known in propagating illusions theories. ODM is good in such things. They are great in speaking big things. Big English and policy generation. But very poor in follow up and implementation, says Miguna Miguna. That's the virus the handshake infected President Kenyatta. Thank you Canon. God bless you.
Post by: patel on March 17, 2020, 01:55:24 PM
Uhuru has survived 2 stolen elections, Gema rebellion is nothing. They did not put him there they only provided political cover.  Handshake deal gives Uhuru much bigger political cover and stability than Gema would.  Uhuru should throw Gema youth a bone by tilting military and police recruitment in Gemas favor, let them take like 60% of national slots.

Jubilee 1.0 maendeleo was debt driven nothing worth discussing there. People should learn you can rig elections but you cannot rig the economy. Watu wakule ujeuri wao.
Post by: KenyanPlato on March 17, 2020, 03:06:36 PM
Kikuyus won't vote for a thief. Uhuru and ruto will be rejected and are now rejected ..all kikuyus need is a moderate
Post by: RV Pundit on March 17, 2020, 03:11:45 PM
Kikuyus are thieves - so said some people. Be aware.
Kikuyus won't vote for a thief. Uhuru and ruto will be rejected and are now rejected ..all kikuyus need is a moderate
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on March 17, 2020, 03:13:07 PM
Uhuru has survived 2 stolen elections, Gema rebellion is nothing. They did not put him there they only provided political cover.  Handshake deal gives Uhuru much bigger political cover and stability than Gema would.  Uhuru should throw Gema youth a bone by tilting military and police recruitment in Gemas favor, let them take like 60% of national slots.

Jubilee 1.0 maendeleo was debt driven nothing worth discussing there. People should learn you can rig elections but you cannot rig the economy. Watu wakule ujeuri wao.

Yep.  They have never had numbers, despite the constant gaslighting.  Uhuru would know and probably figured it not worth the risk to steal another one for someone he doesn’t trust no less.  I remember the hustler begging for baba to be arrested after the Miguna swearing in.

I suspect most GEMA anti-BBI are anti-Raila more so than pro-hustler.  Raila just happens to be the immediate looming “threat”.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 17, 2020, 03:22:59 PM
Their demographic data shows an anomaly that would interest researchers. The number of kids enrolled in schools, their total population, is at complete variance with voting population.
Yep.  They have never had numbers, despite the constant gaslighting.  Uhuru would know and probably figured it not worth the risk to steal another one for someone he doesn’t trust no less.  I remember the hustler begging for baba to be arrested after the Miguna swearing in.

I suspect most GEMA anti-BBI are anti-Raila more so than pro-hustler.  Raila just happens to be the immediate looming “threat”.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 17, 2020, 03:54:25 PM
The proper question is how long Ruto propaganda will help him? You cannot compete in Mt Kenya against the Gema prince. It a matter of time before fallacies like chiefs vetting raia fall flat.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 17, 2020, 04:01:33 PM
When the Prince is selling PORK in Saudi Arabia - even Robina can score brownie points.
The proper question is how long Ruto propaganda will help him? You cannot compete in Mt Kenya against the Gema prince. It a matter of time before fallacies like chiefs vetting raia fall flat.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 17, 2020, 04:34:12 PM
We debunked this a while back. Gema voting numbers are reasonable. Since their birthrate and headcount are dwindling fast, embracing parliamentary especially with a few more MPs is very opportune. Kalenjin are the big losers in the present situation.

Their demographic data shows an anomaly that would interest researchers. The number of kids enrolled in schools, their total population, is at complete variance with voting population.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 17, 2020, 04:41:34 PM
You are in a parallel universe.

First, Raila is doing way better than Ruto in non-Gema. Even with 100% Mt Kenya ala 2013-17 Ruto would still struggle against Raila.

Second, Mt Kenya are very dicey. Uhuru is going nowhere ergo Ruto is DOA in Gema. Those priests he has been giving blood-tithe can write him praise songs and it won't matter.

Ruto best chance was pre-Handshake. Now the odds are severely stark against him. You can tell this from his shaken deadbeat demeanor and body language.. as Uhuru and Raila have become so corky.

When the Prince is selling PORK in Saudi Arabia - even Robina can score brownie points.
Post by: Kadudu on March 17, 2020, 04:49:25 PM
Pundit forgets that elections courtesy of Uhuru and Ruto are rigged in Kenya. Next elections Mt Kenya will not come out and vote 101% like in the last past two elections. The numbers will be more realistic with an IEBC bent out to please Uhuru and not Ruto.
If elections in 2017 had been fair, Chris Msando would still be with us. Why the need to eleiminate him if the Jubilee victory was so eminent?
Post by: Nefertiti on March 17, 2020, 05:08:36 PM
Pundit forgets that elections courtesy of Uhuru and Ruto are rigged in Kenya. Next elections Mt Kenya will not come out and vote 101% like in the last past two elections. The numbers will be more realistic with an IEBC bent out to please Uhuru and not Ruto.
If elections in 2017 had been fair, Chris Msando would still be with us. Why the need to eleiminate him if the Jubilee victory was so eminent?

Furthermore even the numbers are not good for him as Pundit keeps spinning. Even before you factor the rigging machine. His only leverage is hostages he desperately needs and dare not scare.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 17, 2020, 05:13:30 PM

Pundit believes in imaginary miracles by Ruto in Jubilee 1.0 which stopped at Handshake. The mountain of debt and minted losses are ignored.
Post by: KenyanPlato on March 17, 2020, 05:18:04 PM
Mandago
Is not making matters better for lootall. By him targeting Kikuyu traders he is sending message that kalenjins are not ready to deal
Post by: RV Pundit on March 17, 2020, 05:51:42 PM
Very right. We are in parallel universes. Where I LIVE - raila losing like 5 times and absconding elections - makes him DOA in non-gema unless there are folks who enjoy losin and losin. Even the Luos here are tired.

You see in my universe - Ruto (with all his flaws) will compete with Raila (hated by GEMA to the hilt) - Kalonzo, MaDVD and Gideon - and frankly all opinions says its not even close.

The rest are details.

First, Raila is doing way better than Ruto in non-Gema. Even with 100% Mt Kenya ala 2013-17 Ruto would still struggle against Raila.

Second, Mt Kenya are very dicey. Uhuru is going nowhere ergo Ruto is DOA in Gema. Those priests he has been giving blood-tithe can write him praise songs and it won't matter.

Ruto best chance was pre-Handshake. Now the odds are severely stark against him. You can tell this from his shaken deadbeat demeanor and body language.. as Uhuru and Raila have become so corky.

Post by: Nefertiti on March 17, 2020, 10:00:15 PM
You are alone in your universe. Right here on K.Mambo only Garliv agrees with your story. See - on one hand you say politicians follow the ground - on the other when majority of said leaders oppose Ruto so how does he have the ground? Logic, logic. For every one Barsitei there are 2 or 3 anti-Ruto views - even bitter, clueless Karua thinks he is the least qualified to be PORK. Likes of Mdvd are not sure of anything except that they will not be joining Ruto - you can google it -  imagine such a wish-washy safe-pair-hands joke is sure of at least that one thing.

Of course no credible poll shows Ruto leading anything - except maybe those done before Uhuru 2.0 surfaced. If there is such a poll please share. If you do one now you will find vitu kwa ground ni different like Kibra.

... in related news - BBI wazee are busy compiling BBI 2.0 - seem they don't need Murkomen and RV views. Tangatanga were spoiling for a showdown in Nakuru. :)

Referendum it is, we just have to decide the date, says Haji
https://www.nation.co.ke/news/politics/Referendum-it-is--we-just-have-to-decide-date-Haji-/1064-5491450-gxju62/index.html

Very right. We are in parallel universes. Where I LIVE - raila losing like 5 times and absconding elections - makes him DOA in non-gema unless there are folks who enjoy losin and losin. Even the Luos here are tired.

You see in my universe - Ruto (with all his flaws) will compete with Raila (hated by GEMA to the hilt) - Kalonzo, MaDVD and Gideon - and frankly all opinions says its not even close.

The rest are details.

Post by: RV Pundit on March 17, 2020, 10:04:08 PM
I rather be alone in my universes than suffer this.As always time is the best arbiter.95% of Jubilee..here or elsewhere are stuck with Ruto. Bitter reality..Raila Trojan horse is transparent and Jubilee have simply refused to play.Its upto Uhuru to decide when to pull the plug before the plug us pulled.Wait for BBI and referendum...in fact if it was to happen Ruto would win by some margins.Ruto just need to replace max 10%..which is child play because Uhuru had to deal with anti kikuyu sentiment in non GEMA and Ruto doesn'ts
You are alone in your universe. Right here on K.Mambo only Garliv agrees with your story. See - on one hand you say politicians follow the ground - on the other when said leaders all oppose Ruto so how does he have the ground? Logic, logic. For every one Barsitei there are 2 or 3 anti-Ruto views - even bitter, clueless Karua thinks he is the least qualified to be PORK. Likes of Mdvd are not sure of anything except that they will not be joining Ruto - you can google it -  imagine such a wish-washy safe-pair-hands bloke is sure of at least that one thing.

Of course no credible poll shows Ruto leading anything - except maybe those done before Uhuru 2.0 surfaced. If there is such a poll please share. If you do one now you will find vitu kwa ground ni different like Kibra.

... in related news - BBI wazee are busy compiling BBI 2.0 - seem they don't need Murkomen and RV views. Tangatanga were spoiling for a showdown in Nakuru. :)

https://www.nation.co.ke/news/politics/Referendum-it-is--we-just-have-to-decide-date-Haji-/1064-5491450-gxju62/index.html

The rest are details.

Post by: Nefertiti on March 17, 2020, 10:09:59 PM
This forum is/was split 50-50 Jubilee vs CORD/NASA... when Jubilee was Uhuruto. But when it comes to Ruto for CEO - Jubilee sharply fizzle to mere Pundit and Garliv. I think you mean 5% of Jubilee are stuck with Ruto.

I rather be alone in my universes than suffer this.As always time is the best arbiter.95% of Jubilee..here or elsewhere are stuck with Ruto. Bitter reality..Raila Trojan horse is transparent and Jubilee have simply refused to play.Its upto Uhuru to decide when to pull the plug before the plug us pulled.Wait for BBI and referendum...in fact if it was to happen Ruto would win by some margins
You are alone in your universe. Right here on K.Mambo only Garliv agrees with your story. See - on one hand you say politicians follow the ground - on the other when said leaders all oppose Ruto so how does he have the ground? Logic, logic. For every one Barsitei there are 2 or 3 anti-Ruto views - even bitter, clueless Karua thinks he is the least qualified to be PORK. Likes of Mdvd are not sure of anything except that they will not be joining Ruto - you can google it -  imagine such a wish-washy safe-pair-hands bloke is sure of at least that one thing.

The rest are details.

Post by: Nefertiti on March 17, 2020, 10:13:59 PM
We can sample right here. Likes of Njamba, vooke, GeeMail were Uhuru diehards who now vehemently oppose Ruto. I wonder why? 8) 8) Scratch that, even I Robina was once pro-Ruto 2010-13. There have been mass defections - not joiners :) - from the Ruto bandwagon.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 17, 2020, 10:18:06 PM
I doubt there is a single Raila supporter here who has decamped to Ruto - 100% contra to your narrative. Who are these folks "tired of losing" who are no longer with Raila? No, Kichwa Mbaya has not dumped Raila and definitely does not support Ruto. Not even Pajero. patel backed Ruto for a second after Handshake... couldn't stand the stench.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 17, 2020, 10:20:08 PM
Breaking news.NASA is dead.That means the luo..luhya..kamba alliances.That is 35%..Raila got 45%..so at best if he ratains Luos plus all non GEMA he starts at 25%.Realistically 20% because Ruto has adopted nearly half of that.Youre beyond obtuse.MaDVD,Weta and Kalonzo don't see eye to eye with Raila and it's over...not Jubilee shadow boxing.Divorced.Now you want us discuss Raila new partners like Atwoli, Waiguru, Mutual plus Joho ,Oparanya and who..Uhuru..or Matiangi.Some jokes are not even funny
I doubt there is a single Raila supporter here who has decamped to Ruto - 100% contra to your narrative. Who are these folks "tired of losing" who are no longer with Raila? No, Kichwa Mbaya has not dumped Raila and definitely does not support Ruto. Not even Pajero. patel backed Ruto for a second after Handshake... couldn't stand the stench.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 17, 2020, 10:28:14 PM
Yes - but they are all BBI supporters - exactly which influencer backs Ruto's anti-BBI schemes? Not even Duale. Likes of Kalonzo have deals with Uhuru just like Raila. They will back parliamentary BBI 2.0 in referendum - after that Ruto has to square with Uhuru 2.0. That's unfolding live as we watch.

Here's a small miscalculation on your part - the collapse of NASA is much much less impactful than the Uhuruto divorce. We can debate this if you are game.

Breaking news.NASA is dead.That means the luo..luhya..kamba alliances.Youre beyond obtuse.MaDVD,Weta and Kalonzo don't see eye to eye with Raila and it's over...not Jubilee shadow boxing.Divorced
Post by: KenyanPlato on March 17, 2020, 10:32:09 PM
Ruto can't even get a kaya pombo elder to support him. Uhuru was going to arrest euto by end of this month. Corona has bought this thief time
Post by: RV Pundit on March 17, 2020, 10:34:34 PM
They are all in BBI for different reasons but basically an expanded executive will see the hopeless ones dreaming of something.They are not backing Raila.Not anymore.So BBI is popular because it's a french la carte menu or American would say build your own sandwich...but we know Utopia town in Greece doesn't really exist..kenyans have huge menus but what is normally available is rice and beans..and beef & ugali and that BBI plus handshake is opposed by 55% of Kenya.. jubilee..bar a few.. jubilee majority in parliamentary, MCAs, Senate and out there will put a spanner because the question of 2022 is long settled..it's Ruto time.The jubilee bulwork long decided kumi Uhuru and Kumi Ruto..and they see BBI as NASA agenda
Yes - but they are all BBI supporters - exactly which influencer backs Ruto's anti-BBI schemes? Not even Duale. Likes of Kalonzo have deals with Uhuru just like Raila. They will back parliamentary BBI 2.0 in referendum - after that Ruto has to square with Uhuru 2.0. That's unfolding live as we watch.

Here's a small miscalculation on your part - the collapse of NASA is much much less impactful than the Uhuruto divorce. We can debate this if you are game.

Breaking news.NASA is dead.That means the luo..luhya..kamba alliances.Youre beyond obtuse.MaDVD,Weta and Kalonzo don't see eye to eye with Raila and it's over...not Jubilee shadow boxing.Divorced
Post by: Nefertiti on March 17, 2020, 10:44:19 PM
Pundit let's talk business...

Jubilee 1.0 - TNA-URP and Ngilu NARC or Balala farasi briefcase - was COALITION - with MOU to safeguard Ruto interest. In Sep 2016 hare-brained Ruto decided to mix the oil and water... we warned him not to do this. Now the chemical reactions are lethal for his career ambition.

CORD and NASA were coalitions not monolithic parties... Raila every cycle rebrand to fool Kalonzo and Luhya,... as he renege on deals. He was to Tosha Kalonzo 2017 but the desperate fool still backed him. Mdvd was "betrayed" in 2012 and quit ODM... was back in Baba bosom as founding member NASA. Now he is out I think. But you see NASA crew - all principals in BBI rallies where Baba speaks last as chief guest. When have you seen ANC or FORD-K or Wiper attacking Raila openly? The way Kamanda or Murathe viciously attack Ruto? You can say they were divided in Kibra but so was Jubilee... but can you compare NASA simple separate campaigns with Jubilee mayhem of Kamandas and Shebesh? The worst part is that Uhuru is PORK - very bad opponent - while Mdvds are clueless and powerless in contrast. Catch Uhuru dead in public with Ruto... last was Ruto escorting him to TZ at Namanga 2 years ago.

NASA divorced amicably - Jubilee is in civil war... one spouse will wind up dead - obviously that's the wife Ruto.
Post by: Kichwa on March 17, 2020, 10:45:46 PM
Ruto is damaged goods when it comes to electoral politics. If Raila is famous for elections being stolen from him, then  Ruto is known for being the High Priest of  corruption. Ruto would lose a free and fair elections to a lot of presidential candidates if the elections were called for tomorrow. If he is running agains Raila/Ouru, then it cannot even be close. Ouru will take the lion share of Gema vote and Ruto will remain with  handful of them not worth his money and efforts.

We can sample right here. Likes of Njamba, vooke, GeeMail were Uhuru diehards who now vehemently oppose Ruto. I wonder why? 8) 8) Scratch that, even I Robina was once pro-Ruto 2010-13. There have been mass defections - not joiners :) - from the Ruto bandwagon.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 17, 2020, 10:48:10 PM
I doubt Ruto - or anyone non-Gema - would get anything against Uhuru in Mt Kenya. It will be the usual 99% Uhuru the rest share the 1%. Please note we are not talking rigging, padding or mlolongo shenanigans here - but good old tried-&-tested tribalism.

Ruto is damaged goods when it comes to electoral politics. If Raila is famous winning elections but losing the swearing in, Ruto is known for being the High Priest of  corruption. Ruto would lose a free and fair elections to a lot of presidential candidates if the elections were called for tomorrow. If he is running agains Raila/Ouru, then it cannot even be close. Ouru will take the lion share of Gema vote and he will remain with something so small it would be negligible.

Post by: RV Pundit on March 17, 2020, 10:53:04 PM
Ruto that you understimate has been around and understand this game and made the right decision.TNA and URP was coalition ignore the stupid flower girls on 50-50. Ruto knew his job in first term was to build a war chest aka stash money and also tighly couple GEMA into KANU or ODM movement.So Ruto knew the risk...he would no longer be in coalition with Uhuru but will have trapped GEMA in an embrace they cannot easily untangle.So naturally Uhuru would do as he likes in Jubilee 2.0 but in exchange he won't easily call TNA and call for cancellation of coalition like NASA.You know when you praise Raila going into 8os and ignore 53 political genius Ruto nacheka tu.Its like a girlfriend upgrading to wife with kids.Yes girlfriend have great time with dates & dinners but eventually the wife wins.. because the children will keep the man for the long haul.Jubilee has bored children..and they don't want any seperation

Jubilee 1.0 - TNA-URP and Ngilu NARC or Balala farasi briefcase - was COALITION - with MOU to safeguard Ruto interest. In Sep 2016 hare-brained Ruto decided to mix the oil and water... we warned him not to do this. Now the chemical reactions are lethal for his career ambition.

CORD and NASA were coalitions not monolithic parties... Raila every cycle to fool Kalonzo and Luhya,... as he renege on deals. He was to Tosha Kalonzo 2017 but the desperate fool still backed him. Mdvd was "betrayed" in 2012 and quit ODM... was back in Baba bosom as founding member NASA. Now he is out I think. But you see NASA crew - all principals in BBI rallies where Baba speaks last as chief guest. When have you seen ANC or FORD-K or Wiper attacking Raila openly? The way Kamanda or Murathe viciously attack Ruto? You can say they were divided in Kibra but so was Jubilee... but can you compare NASA simple separate campaigns with Jubilee mayhem of Kamandas and Shebesh? The worst part is that Uhuru is PORK - very bad opponent - while Mdvds are clueless and powerless in contrast.

NASA divorced amicably - Jubilee is in civil war... one couple will wind up dead - obviously that's the wife Ruto.

Post by: Nefertiti on March 17, 2020, 10:57:33 PM
Pundit here is one of your 95% Jubilee supporters stuck with Ruto  :)

Ruto can't even get a kaya pombo elder to support him. Uhuru was going to arrest euto by end of this month. Corona has bought this thief time
Post by: RV Pundit on March 17, 2020, 11:00:50 PM

lol kenyplato is like a kikuyu luo..he has never supported any kikuyu politician for the 22 yrs I have known him.He is a maumau regenade thanks to his aunt. A rebel without a cause
Post by: Nefertiti on March 17, 2020, 11:15:36 PM
Well you ate that cake: if NASA principals back BBI for their own selfish reasons - so does Uhuru and Jubilee honchos like Duale. Duale knows poor, disorganized, feuding Somali clans getting real power under presidential is a pipe-dream. So like everyone else in non-Gema he knows what's best for himself and his folks. Mdvd, Kalonzo want to be DPM or CS yes, but additionally know that parliamentary is fairer shake than the obviously abhorrent Kikuyu-Kalenjin monopoly aka presidential. Greedy Uhuru wants to be Exec PM yes - but knows Gema numbers are dwindling fast as literacy and female empowerment take toll. Ruto of course wants to be imperial PORK - but also likes Kalenjin headcount trajectory. See? - all about interests all round.

Those mlolongo MPs worshipping Ruto - who you call 55% of Kenya :o - are loyal to him cause he rigged them in and bribes them big. The same applies to the Barsitei priest in this thread. It is not a secret Ruto has introduced the forbidden fruit of sleaze into the church all while thumping the bible. Man is to weakness.

It all comes down to why Kenyans vote the way they do - tribalism chaperoned by their leaders. Raila has most influencers and beats Ruto hands-down by this count.

They are all in BBI for different reasons but basically an expanded executive will see the hopeless ones dreaming of something.They are not backing Raila.Not anymore.So BBI is popular because it's a french la carte menu or American would say build your own sandwich...but we know Utopia town in Greece doesn't really exist..kenyans have huge menus but what is normally available is rice and beans..and beef & ugali and that BBI plus handshake is opposed by 55% of Kenya.. jubilee..bar a few.. jubilee majority in parliamentary, MCAs, Senate and out there will put a spanner because the question of 2022 is long settled..it's Ruto time.The jubilee bulwork long decided kumi Uhuru and Kumi Ruto..and they see BBI as NASA agenda

Post by: Nefertiti on March 17, 2020, 11:18:54 PM
The reason Pundit you and I differ so sharply - is we are basing 2022 argument from divergence. You assume it will be status quo of Ruto vs Raila for PORK ... I know it will be Uhuru-Raila vs Ruto-Kiunjuri with parliamentary. The rest of the flowergirls will be split between these 2 camps - except a few Aukots and Karuas - with the leading horse bagging most of them.

BBI 2.0 will tell us this soon.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 17, 2020, 11:30:28 PM
Yours is easy to debunk because BBI will not have a parliamentary system nobody asked for..ignore Duale.The first time I remember the clamour to ammend the Constitution was 1995..I was form 1 kid who liked newspapers.Constitution ammendment that are that fundamental are not easy.Already Corona virus has kicked the can further down n bado...Moi died and we took a month to mourn him.People will wake from the horror of Corona virus on their personal life and economy..and last thing they want to hear is BBI.Uhuru will extend to Dec 2020 :)
Post by: Nefertiti on March 18, 2020, 12:26:10 AM
Uhuru bosom buddy Muturi asked for Exec PORK to be leader of biggest party/coalition. Same as Wiper, Chap Chap (both want unfirable PM to run cabinet with PORK powerless but respected as English queen) while Nyong'os, etc want pure parliamentary. Same difference - unelected CEO. Only Mdvd wants flowergirl PM. ODM of course did about-turn to appease Gema - sleight of hand poor Pundit cannot decipher now. ODM will not oppose parliamentary Haji report. Governors and CoG care about more devolved %. Expect some Muturi variety of un-elected CEO disguised by directly elected figured.

Constitution was first amended bila makelele in 1964-69 - when Gema PORK and Luo had aligned interests - exactly same as now. That was a bigger wholesome overhaul than 92 multiparty, 97 IPPG and definitely 2010. It about alignment of the stars - as you argue against yourself here - all Kalonzos, Mdvds, Johos, Duales - back BBI for their own selfish reasons. With that coalition BBI will pass easy-peasy. There may be noises and decampings after that as 2022 take clearer shape.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 18, 2020, 06:31:25 AM
This new constitutional takes away parliament power to ammend katiba - which previously has been misused to make piecemeal ammendment.Tough luck with the new process.Tough luck even more with selling a parliamentary systems that takes away universal suffrage.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 18, 2020, 09:59:59 AM

lol kenyplato is like a kikuyu luo..he has never supported any kikuyu politician for the 22 yrs I have known him.He is a maumau regenade thanks to his aunt. A rebel without a cause

Plato strikes me as grandkid of Mau Mau sold out by Jomo as he rewarded homeguards. Then Moi, Kibaki, Uhuru equally fuatad nyayo.  So very bitter with everyone.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 18, 2020, 10:46:59 AM
Plato for a long time went by Njamba - which was Kikuyu nickname for Raila *Plato is pro-Raila normally - a hero of 2002 turned villain - after Raila floored Kibaki in 2005 referendum and of course 2007 PEV. How Raila went from a Njamba to the evil itself is hard to fathom - but Kikuyus thinks he incited anti-kikuyu hatred in Non-GEMA (that Moi's KANU had build before abruptly picking Uhuru). Out of that Anti-Kikuyu hatred - kikuyus were kicked out from all corners of Kenya in 2007 - and that bitterness still live. The epicenter, of course, was Ruto's RV and given 1M plus Kikuyu call RV home, there was incentive to make peace and bury the hatchet. That peace is colloquial called JUBILEE. Anybody threatening Jubilee is threatening the peace pact. Now you know.

For Raila to go back to being Njamba - he first needs to sincerely apologize to GEMA and GEMA needs to also apologize for rigging him out. That is a tough conversation that is being sugar-coated as BBI and handshake.

Plato strikes me as grandkid of Mau Mau sold out by Jomo as he rewarded homeguards. Then Moi, Kibaki, Uhuru equally fuatad nyayo.  So very bitter with everyone.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 18, 2020, 11:11:08 AM
Jubilee Coalition merger into Jogoo Party was pyrrhic victory 101... very steep cost and not worth it. Now Uhuru has second wife - first wife shows up for tuition and gets teeth knocked out. Everyone knows it a matter of time before first wife is evicted from the mansion.

In your analogy Raila is Mama Ngina type that overshadow the first wives. Noone ever knew Jomo old wives as Mama Ngina steal the show.

Ruto that you understimate has been around and understand this game and made the right decision.TNA and URP was coalition ignore the stupid flower girls on 50-50. Ruto knew his job in first term was to build a war chest aka stash money and also tighly couple GEMA into KANU or ODM movement.So Ruto knew the risk...he would no longer be in coalition with Uhuru but will have trapped GEMA in an embrace they cannot easily untangle.So naturally Uhuru would do as he likes in Jubilee 2.0 but in exchange he won't easily call TNA and call for cancellation of coalition like NASA.You know when you praise Raila going into 8os and ignore 53 political genius Ruto nacheka tu.Its like a girlfriend upgrading to wife with kids.Yes girlfriend have great time with dates & dinners but eventually the wife wins.. because the children will keep the man for the long haul.Jubilee has bored children..and they don't want any seperation

CORD and NASA were coalitions not monolithic parties... Raila every cycle to fool Kalonzo and Luhya,... as he renege on deals. He was to Tosha Kalonzo 2017 but the desperate fool still backed him. Mdvd was "betrayed" in 2012 and quit ODM... was back in Baba bosom as founding member NASA. Now he is out I think. But you see NASA crew - all principals in BBI rallies where Baba speaks last as chief guest. When have you seen ANC or FORD-K or Wiper attacking Raila openly? The way Kamanda or Murathe viciously attack Ruto? You can say they were divided in Kibra but so was Jubilee... but can you compare NASA simple separate campaigns with Jubilee mayhem of Kamandas and Shebesh? The worst part is that Uhuru is PORK - very bad opponent - while Mdvds are clueless and powerless in contrast.

NASA divorced amicably - Jubilee is in civil war... one couple will wind up dead - obviously that's the wife Ruto.

Post by: RV Pundit on March 18, 2020, 11:31:35 AM
Wrong analogy because this a marriage - not baby mama drama - and also the husband here is terminal sick - and will soon go - he has exactly a few months before he will be lame-duck. The wife just has to wait it out - to inherit the kingdom. You see Ruto is looking at 20yrs career - 10 as DPORK and 10 as PORK. Therefore he was prepared to lose a bit now - and gain 10yrs.

Beside if had he chosen to keep URP - he would be a baby mama now dealing with exactly what you describe (nothing guarantee a coalition except goodwill) - but he is officially married to GEMA(property or children) - and all he needs to do keep the wheels spinning for another year - and everyone will focus on 2022 - and Kibicho will discover that politicians listen to the ground first - and everything second.

As regards Raila - everyone knows Uhuru is not taking the cheap slut to his parents (GEMA) - neither is he going to their parent's home(ODM). It's just a flick.

Jubilee Coalition merger into Jogoo Party was pyrrhic victory 101... very steep cost and not worth it. Now Uhuru has second wife - first wife shows up for tuition and gets teeth knocked out. Everyone knows it a matter of time before first wife is evicted from the mansion.

In your analogy Raila is Mama Ngina type that overshadow the first wives. Noone ever knew Jomo old wives as Mama Ngina steal the show.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 18, 2020, 12:15:28 PM
Pundit kweli - you got double standards. If Gema mlolongo MPs are listening to the ground and it is with Ruto or anti-Raila... then equally non-Gema are listening to their ground which is BBI and Handshake and definitely anti-Ruto. That makes Ruto path very narrow... as the proverbial road to heaven :) - only few Saint Mois ever made it. Cause once BBI 2 cure term-limit - dicey Gema go up in smoke for Ruto. It will be a very historic rout - Guinness Book variety - as Ruto wind up with Kalenjin. Uhuru-Raila vs Ruto-Anybody is a joke.

Ruto of course keep his fingers crossed and ears-eyes shut .... as the bonking BBI steamroller furiously approach.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 18, 2020, 12:27:24 PM
You're back to the default mode - where you equate support for BBI (everyone has their own ideas) - with support for Raila (and Uhuru) political ambitions. You're beyond crazy. Just better than Orengo and Raila who think we can get referendum done by June 2020 - now August 2020 - and now with Corona virus - I guess we can do it by 2020 Dec. All we need are chiefs rolling through villages collecting signatures, mca rail-roaded to approved, parliament forced to decide on it, IEBC steamrolled to organize and rig an unpopular referendum...all that in two short months.

Again - consider scenario B - Uhuru is enjoying Raila or Raila has no Uhuru in his corner... :D :D :D

How does that work out for you? Yaani now Raila only path to victory is through a retiring Uhuru  :D :D

Pundit kweli - you got double standards. If Gema mlolongo MPs are listening to the ground and it is with Ruto or anti-Raila... then equally non-Gema are listening to their ground which is BBI and Handshake and definitely anti-Ruto. That makes Ruto path very narrow... as the proverbial road to heaven :) - only few Saint Mois ever made it. Cause once BBI 2 cure term-limit - dicey Gema go up in smoke for Ruto. It will be a very historic rout - Guinness Book variety - as Ruto wind up with Kalenjin. Uhuru-Raila vs Ruto-Anybody is a joke.

Ruto of course keep his fingers crossed and ears-eyes shut .... as the bonking BBI steamroller furiously approach.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 18, 2020, 01:22:21 PM
Your default mode is Uhuruto are playing Raila - bitmask call it "up is down" theory - evidence show the polar opposite.

BBI wazee are already compiling the report - which is mere charade and PR cause it choreographed. Ruto knows this and never bothered to appear before the Haji panel. Aukot one-man guitar went all the way to counties in record one year - now with Uhuru-Raila combo it need mere 1 year for entire process.

Raila has 2 paths to SH....

1. BBI/Uhuru 2.0 is surer bet - cause they will rout Ruto bila wasi wasi. This is ceremonial PORK disguised as C-in-C, head of state, govt, church and the shebang. A queen.

2. Raila has non-Gema in his corner. With Uhuru help in Maa and Gusii - he can still nail it.

Ruto ONLY path to SH is maintaining a 100% grip on Mt Kenya - which is herculean task. We already see the huge Gema cracks of Waigurus, Kamandas, Kang'atas, Kanini Kegas - and of course big whale Uhuru. He is no rainmaker despite your hubris.

You're back to the default mode - where you equate support for BBI (everyone has their own ideas) - with support for Raila (and Uhuru) political ambitions. You're beyond crazy. Just better than Orengo and Raila who think we can get referendum done by June 2020 - now August 2020 - and now with Corona virus - I guess we can do it by 2020 Dec. All we need are chiefs rolling through villages collecting signatures, mca rail-roaded to approved, parliament forced to decide on it, IEBC steamrolled to organize and rig an unpopular referendum...all that in two short months.

Again - consider scenario B - Uhuru is enjoying Raila or Raila has no Uhuru in his corner... :D :D :D

How does that work out for you? Yaani now Raila only path to victory is through a retiring Uhuru  :D :D
Post by: RV Pundit on March 18, 2020, 01:37:39 PM
I see you're preparing to describe anything a win - after the BBI 1.0 rout - this time you're prepared to take anything and declare BBI 2.0. Coping mechanism. Let us have BBI 2.0 and we shall see who is getting played. Let do the referendum. And amend the katiba...and Raila will finally become PORK...a queen this time.
Your default mode is Uhuruto are playing Raila - bitmask call it "up is down" theory - evidence show the polar opposite.

BBI wazee are already compiling the report - which is mere charade and PR cause it choreographed. Ruto knows this and never bothered to appear before the Haji panel. Aukot one-man guitar went all the way to counties in record one year - now with Uhuru-Raila combo it need mere 1 year for entire process.

Raila has 2 paths to SH....

1. BBI/Uhuru 2.0 is surer bet - cause they will rout Ruto bila wasi wasi. This is ceremonial PORK disguised as C-in-C, head of state, govt, church and the shebang. A queen.

2. Raila has non-Gema in his corner. With Uhuru help in Maa and Gusii - he can still nail it.

Ruto ONLY path to SH is maintaining a 100% grip on Mt Kenya - which is herculean task. We already see the huge Gema cracks of Waigurus, Kamandas, Kang'atas, Kanini Kegas - and of course big whale Uhuru. He is no rainmaker despite your hubris.

Post by: Pajero on March 18, 2020, 08:34:23 PM
Gema is not ready for a Raila or Ruto presidency whether ceremonial or whichever,BBi is a scheme to appease other tribes by less powerfully PM ,DPM positions to avoid backlash and repeat of 42 vs 1.Having realized that they have already used and dumped Luos,kambas and now Kalenjins no other big tribe will be willing to enter into a political pact with them under the current constitutional order,thus the need to bring BBI.See you laters,you will thank me for this.
Post by: Wa Njambi on March 18, 2020, 09:34:20 PM
Njamba...We stopped Reggae just like that. Uguruki BB? and all that jazz. Ruto is unstoppable...but more important, RAO Orengo Nyongo Mbadi have expired. Reggae and Bangi go together and you guys know what Uhuru smokes. We need Jubilee elections...March

Post by: Nefertiti on March 18, 2020, 09:40:19 PM
Uhuru already rolling out BBI... formss Nairobi Metropolitan department

https://www.capitalfm.co.ke/news/2020/03/uhuru-appoints-military-man-to-head-nairobi-metropolitan-service/
Post by: Nefertiti on March 18, 2020, 09:42:50 PM
Dear RV Pundit,

In April 2017 while I was drumming up PK, you were shouting here how Sonko the alley cat would be a great governor. Now the joke has been relieved for graft and incompetence. What does that say about your judgement? Your other hero Ruto would turn out exactly the same as PORK.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 19, 2020, 06:05:40 AM
You're desperate Robina.Sonko won and is the governor.Judiciary ruling to suspend governors upon indictment is the greatest threat to devolution.The rest are details
Post by: Nefertiti on March 19, 2020, 06:53:29 AM
You're desperate Robina.Sonko won and is the governor.Judiciary ruling to suspend governors upon indictment is the greatest threat to devolution.The rest are details

Sonko, Waititu, Joho and other "hustlers" you praised are the worst performers ever. Take some responsibility.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 19, 2020, 07:01:18 AM
Incredible revisionism. PEV and 41-v-1 were comprehensively discussed in 2010... with regional balance or equity clauses - Kaparo/Mzalendo Kibunjia NCIC to watch against hate speech - NLC to safeguard land rights of immigrants, etc. Kalenjin voted No over NLC.

Now compared to Handshake and BBI - Jubilee was negotiated in 2hr meeting between Uhuru-Jamleck vs Ruto-Keter... then photo-op at Jevanjee. Jubilee was perfect opportunism to fight ICC. At least the BBI intends to re-usher parliamentary and other fundamental changes for posterity.

Plato for a long time went by Njamba - which was Kikuyu nickname for Raila *Plato is pro-Raila normally - a hero of 2002 turned villain - after Raila floored Kibaki in 2005 referendum and of course 2007 PEV. How Raila went from a Njamba to the evil itself is hard to fathom - but Kikuyus thinks he incited anti-kikuyu hatred in Non-GEMA (that Moi's KANU had build before abruptly picking Uhuru). Out of that Anti-Kikuyu hatred - kikuyus were kicked out from all corners of Kenya in 2007 - and that bitterness still live. The epicenter, of course, was Ruto's RV and given 1M plus Kikuyu call RV home, there was incentive to make peace and bury the hatchet. That peace is colloquial called JUBILEE. Anybody threatening Jubilee is threatening the peace pact. Now you know.

For Raila to go back to being Njamba - he first needs to sincerely apologize to GEMA and GEMA needs to also apologize for rigging him out. That is a tough conversation that is being sugar-coated as BBI and handshake.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 19, 2020, 11:05:49 AM
I don't think BBI is any sincere dialog - that is why Raila remain unwelcome in mt Kenya. BBI in the fullness of time will be a waste of time
Incredible revisionism. PEV and 41-v-1 were comprehensively discussed in 2010... with regional balance or equity clauses - Kaparo/Mzalendo Kibunjia NCIC to watch against hate speech - NLC to safeguard land rights of immigrants, etc. Kalenjin voted No over NLC.

Now compared to Handshake and BBI - Jubilee was negotiated in 2hr meeting between Uhuru-Jamleck vs Ruto-Keter... then photo-op at Jevanjee. Jubilee was perfect opportunism to fight ICC. At least the BBI intends to re-usher parliamentary and other fundamental changes for posterity.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 19, 2020, 12:02:28 PM
BBI changing the system and increasing devolution will be long-lasting positive change. 3 year old Jubilee is dead as  dodo.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 19, 2020, 12:38:55 PM
I voted Sonko and I did it he did a better job than Kidero. I thought Waitutu - brave fight against drug addiction in Kiambu was commendable. I am not a fan of JOHO. I support Mutua - he has commonsensical approach to issues - although he can be a pussy - like when he cried about Ruto squeezing his hand. Devolution is now dismembered. Governors are scared - because DCI & DPP - can make them jobless.
Sonko, Waititu, Joho and other "hustlers" you praised are the worst performers ever. Take some responsibility.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 20, 2020, 08:31:00 AM
Mbugua allowed your boy into SH first time in months

(https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/GIPJPssrcghZmzL_w_dV0DlqXAvkPvVQofOjf8y4fzJ-vniFP83BEV4Bkp3uzIzIlHzdB3za0chH149uw1--Ba4zAA4=s750)
Post by: RV Pundit on March 20, 2020, 03:23:46 PM
Mbugua if he still wants to be Nakuru governor needs to be a lot nicer...that position of the chairs extgreme

(https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/GIPJPssrcghZmzL_w_dV0DlqXAvkPvVQofOjf8y4fzJ-vniFP83BEV4Bkp3uzIzIlHzdB3za0chH149uw1--Ba4zAA4=s750)
Post by: Nefertiti on March 20, 2020, 09:05:08 PM
SH comptroller is a much better job

Mbugua if he still wants to be Nakuru governor needs to be a lot nicer...that position of the chairs extgreme

Post by: RV Pundit on March 21, 2020, 11:30:51 AM
When will you realize that Uhuru in exactly two years will be JOBLESS? Okay not exactly - but will retain a retinue of small staff - to help him settle down in Ichaweri or Northland City.

Let me spell it for you. We are in mid-2020 - Uhuru retires in mid-2022. He becomes officially irrelevant in mid-2021. Rv Pundit and others interested in politics may take a plunge then :) and we want to be close to the ground - not some retiring BIMBO :). You can say he really has two budgets - to steal - and that is it.

Others facing a similar fate - Joho, Oparanya, Wairia, Wambora, Chepkwony, Ojaamong, etfc.

SH comptroller is a much better job
Post by: Nefertiti on March 22, 2020, 03:30:45 AM
Uhuru has been turning lameduck weekly since 2018 Handshake. Which of course is another horizon. Instead we have lameduck former co-president. He pulled Jujitsu now the whole NASA opposition singing his song. The bimbo has played your genius 10-0.

Mark my words : UHURU KENYATTA IS GOING NOWHERE ANYTIME SOON. With termless parliamentary he may clock Jomo years in power.  :)
Post by: Garliv on March 22, 2020, 05:23:03 PM
It is a hard and fast rule (though unwritten) that for each leader of the Big Five in Kenya, he (there has never been a she!) MUST have the backing of his people. Have the backing of "your people" and me I have backing of "my people" then we make a deal.
Uhuru has no backing of his people. He is alone and a small greedy cabal; and that's it! Even RAO will soon realize this self evident fact and am sure he will do what he has to do: DUMP UHURU. RAO has to get another game plan.

Uhuru use at the moment is he  does whatever he can including being dictatorial and deliver Parliamentary System or whatever other system they dreaming up. And even after he delivers, his usefulness is in doubt.   

Uhuru has been turning lameduck weekly since 2018 Handshake. Which of course is another horizon. Instead we have lameduck former co-president. He pulled Jujitsu now the whole NASA opposition singing his song. The bimbo has played your genius 10-0.

Mark my words : UHURU KENYATTA IS GOING NOWHERE ANYTIME SOON. With termless parliamentary he may clock Jomo years in power.  :)
Post by: Nefertiti on March 22, 2020, 09:21:51 PM
How now can the Almighty PORK have doubtful utility? Is it why Ruto grovels at his feet as he is kicked and spat on like a dog? You got jokes. Raila has all the smooth sailing in BBI rallies thanks to Uhuru. All those CS's, governors, senators, MPs - a big chunk are Uhuru crew. But it is okay to play ostrich.

BBI is clear as day and night. Reshuffle the deck and give everyone but Ruto a slice of the elephant. Already you can see all the Mdvd's and Kalonzo's salivating for DPM, CS or such position. Even Duale wants to be PM. This scenario Pundit claims shows not their real support for Raila - while laughably Ruto has all the imaginary anti-BBI masses. Bottomline the bulk of non-Gema will not blink before backing parliamentary and more devolution knowing their chance of clinching PORK is near zero.

It is a hard and fast rule (though unwritten) that for each leader of the Big Five in Kenya, he (there has never been a she!) MUST have the backing of his people. Have the backing of "your people" and me I have backing of "my people" then we make a deal.
Uhuru has no backing of his people. He is alone and a small greedy cabal; and that's it! Even RAO will soon realize this self evident fact and am sure he will do what he has to do: DUMP UHURU. RAO has to get another game plan.

Uhuru use at the moment is he  does whatever he can including being dictatorial and deliver Parliamentary System or whatever other system they dreaming up. And even after he delivers, his usefulness is in doubt.   

Post by: Garliv on March 22, 2020, 11:47:38 PM
As i said, we are counting hours and days until Uhuru utility is zero. Dead. Give it till the end of the year. They have such short months  to implement their BBI ideals. Failure to that they will not be able to. Even Baba is about to bail and come up with a better winning formula.

How now can the Almighty PORK have doubtful utility? Is it why Ruto grovels at his feet as he is kicked and spat on like a dog? You got jokes. Raila has all the smooth sailing in BBI rallies thanks to Uhuru. All those CS's, governors, senators, MPs - a big chunk are Uhuru crew. But it is okay to play ostrich.

BBI is clear as day and night. Reshuffle the deck and give everyone but Ruto a slice of the elephant. Already you can see all the Mdvd's and Kalonzo's salivating for DPM, CS or such position. Even Duale wants to be PM. This scenario Pundit claims shows not their real support for Raila - while laughably Ruto has all the imaginary anti-BBI masses. Bottomline the bulk of non-Gema will not blink before backing parliamentary and more devolution knowing their chance of clinching PORK is near zero.

Post by: Nefertiti on March 23, 2020, 01:02:11 PM
Pundit and you have now pegged your hopes on corona... the last lifesaver :) - the previous spin of how BBI will be a simple massage of the status quo has been abandoned. I admire the spin dynamism as the contours and corners approach.

Sorry to burst the bubble... not even Jesus let alone corona can save Ruto's sinking boat.

As i said, we are counting hours and days until Uhuru utility is zero. Dead. Give it till the end of the year. They have such short months  to implement their BBI ideals. Failure to that they will not be able to. Even Baba is about to bail and come up with a better winning formula.

Post by: RV Pundit on March 23, 2020, 02:16:18 PM
Raila at 75yrs may not survive corona. Ruto may or may not have HIV but certainly Raila is a big risk. This corona is big news. It one of those big events we watch for. As regard BBI - it was going nowhere - because you know parliamentary bla bla have collapsed. Not even ODM or Raila wants it. It\s only you Robina who is still pushing it.
Pundit and you have now pegged your hopes on corona... the last lifesaver :) - the previous spin of how BBI will be a simple massage of the status quo has been abandoned. I admire the spin dynamism as the contours and corners approach.

Sorry to burst the bubble... not even Jesus let alone corona can save Ruto's sinking boat.
Post by: Garliv on March 23, 2020, 09:53:00 PM
Well.. Raila is at the most vulnerable age if corona infect him. But he's healthy and have easy access to best medical care. So he will do fine but eventually suffer political burial as a result of bare knuckle knockout Hustler will land on him. This time he won't resurrect. 
But you agree Ruto is still the man to beat? And that is why the incumbent and the leader of the opposition have joined hands to try and wrestle him.

Gema will vote overwhelmingly for Ruto and that's when you will be shocked.

Post by: Nefertiti on March 24, 2020, 12:46:30 AM
That would be true if the workshops and validation charade was genuine. Raila of course used them to whip non-Gema. Entire RV is emailing a memo to Haji. :) BBI is choreographed - a CARD - with key purpose to mess Ruto plans.

Raila at 75yrs may not survive corona. Ruto may or may not have HIV but certainly Raila is a big risk. This corona is big news. It one of those big events we watch for. As regard BBI - it was going nowhere - because you know parliamentary bla bla have collapsed. Not even ODM or Raila wants it. It\s only you Robina who is still pushing it.

Post by: Nefertiti on March 24, 2020, 12:50:12 AM
This is a good theory - a prayer :) - but it is just that. Nothing concrete backs it up - historically or presently - except white lies about chiefs vetting hostile mobs at Uhuru rallies.

Ruto was the man to beat upto 8th March 2018. Then old Raila pulled Trojan 2. The rest is history. Of course noone is talking about people dying from corona but its effect on BBI and other timelines.

Well.. Raila is at the most vulnerable age if corona infect him. But he's healthy and have easy access to best medical care. So he will do fine but eventually suffer political burial as a result of bare knuckle knockout Hustler will land on him. This time he won't resurrect. 
But you agree Ruto is still the man to beat? And that is why the incumbent and the leader of the opposition have joined hands to try and wrestle him.

Gema will vote overwhelmingly for Ruto and that's when you will be shocked.