Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: Higgins the genius on February 01, 2020, 11:27:21 AM

Title: Uhuru is not with Ruto.
Post by: Higgins the genius on February 01, 2020, 11:27:21 AM
Man UK is not with WSR. WSR should look for plan B. Uhuru is going back to the ground in Mt. Kenya. It's no longer shadow boxing.
Title: Re: Uhuru is not with Ruto.
Post by: KenyanPlato on February 01, 2020, 12:10:41 PM
Ruto is about to be hanged. Uhuru is just looking for the right rope
Post by: Pajero on February 01, 2020, 12:59:54 PM
Pundito and his kalejingas are still waiting for endorsement,they will see it on viusasa
Post by: KenyanPlato on February 01, 2020, 01:01:55 PM
They are still issuing back channel threats about arrows. They will suffer tremendous losses if they dare start clashes while uburu is in power
Post by: RV Pundit on February 01, 2020, 02:05:31 PM
As long as he is selling Raila - Ruto is fine. Mt Kenya will send him back to sender if he attempts to sell handshake or Raila. Ruto Plan B if Uhuru won't cooperate is for Kiunjuri to push him.

As for BBI - I wonder how he will sell to Mt Kenya a system that disadvantage them.

In short I see Uhuru fighting for a space for himself - but it may be too late - he had a chance to decide the next successor of central & make a deal with Ruto - but like Moi made huge blunder the last minute - Uhuru seem headed there - he is likely to be pushed out because he is selling PORK in SAUDI ARABIA

Man UK is not with WSR. WSR should look for plan B. Uhuru is going back to the ground in Mt. Kenya. It's no longer shadow boxing.
Post by: Pajero on February 01, 2020, 02:13:49 PM
Uhuru is not pushing for Raila,kikuyus will have their candidate in the name of PK,for now Uhuru is using Raila to shield him from Ruto.Raila too does not expect Uhurus endorsement,what he wants is a divided jubilee.
Post by: Nefertiti on February 01, 2020, 02:21:53 PM
Uhuru is not pushing for Raila,kikuyus will have their candidate in the name of PK,for now Uhuru is using Raila to shield him from Ruto.Raila too does not expect Uhurus endorsement,what he wants is a divided jubilee.

It is a win-win for Raila... so long as Uhuru sabotages Ruto - whether he hangs on or endorses a PK Raila wins. Of course we don't see any PK being promoted like Matiang'i so the signals read Uhuru 2.0 so far.
Post by: Nefertiti on February 01, 2020, 02:33:57 PM
O the futility of fighting PORK! We, the soothsayers, warned this would happen. Tunaona mbali kama giraffe :)

Uhuru is not selling Raila. He is gunning for Exec PM. Which is ready with BBI wazee doing mere PR charade. Kikuyu cannot stop BBI steamroller. Few Waititu resistance ringleaders have been hanged or intimidated. As you can see Uhuru is on a long timetable of tours without Raila... the few Tangatanga noisemakers are being kicked out of meetings as we saw in Nakuru and now Ol Kalou.

Tangatanga MP, MCAs chased out of Uhuru meeting in Nyandarua
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001358691/ruto-allies-ordered-out-of-uhuru-s-nyandarua-function

Egg on face of Nyandarua MPs locked out of Uhuru’s events
https://citizentv.co.ke/news/egg-on-face-of-nyandarua-mps-locked-out-of-uhurus-events-316509/?amp

As long as he is selling Raila - Ruto is fine. Mt Kenya will send him back to sender if he attempts to sell handshake or Raila. Ruto Plan B if Uhuru won't cooperate is for Kiunjuri to push him.

As for BBI - I wonder how he will sell to Mt Kenya a system that disadvantage them.

In short I see Uhuru fighting for a space for himself - but it may be too late - he had a chance to decide the next successor of central & make a deal with Ruto - but like Moi made huge blunder the last minute - Uhuru seem headed there - he is likely to be pushed out because he is selling PORK in SAUDI ARABIA
Post by: RV Pundit on February 01, 2020, 03:32:52 PM
Why would Uhuru push for PK? And when does he begin with that project. I would take a Matiangi (non kikuyu :) ) before the dead wood PK.
Post by: RV Pundit on February 01, 2020, 03:35:48 PM
Assuming Uhuru is on that path - he has a long way to get to Exec PM. Anyway no point repeating ourselves daily - but let talk when we have BBI 2.0 complete with parliamentary system and Exec PM. Maybe Ruto will then agree with both Uhuru and Raila gets the ceremonial PORK - and Uhuru & Ruto fight for Exec PM. That should return Kichwa from Siberia.

What Uhuru is doing in Central is formenting a rebellion that will crash him - you cannot use executive power in politics in Kenya in 21st century - doesn't work - those Mps and MCAS are responding to the ground. So Top-Down politics are not working - you need to work on the bottom first - and they will work on MPs & MCAS.

What will happen when MPs & MCAS OPENLY DEFY UHURU and RALLY BEHIND KIUNJURI? What will he do next?  What will happen when they openly defie BBI and handshake? And they have popular support. Will Uhuru order them to be shot? Will he re-enact the Chief Act of 1990 :) and ban political rallies? Corruption cases...bail is granted after 1 day of court drama. Only the governors fear losing their positions..not an MCA or MP.

Kiunjuri and alternative leadership of central moment of truth is now..they let Uhuru regain the ground..they lose. It time for them to openly defy him as being a community sellout and chart a new court. Uhuru cannot comeback from that.

O the futility of fighting PORK! We, the soothsayers, warned this would happen. Tunaona mbali kama giraffe :)

Uhuru is not selling Raila. He is gunning for Exec PM. Which is ready with BBI wazee doing mere PR charade. Kikuyu cannot stop BBI steamroller. Few Waititu resistance ringleaders have been hanged or intimidated. As you can see Uhuru is on a long timetable of tours without Raila... the few Tangatanga noisemakers are being kicked out of meetings as we saw in Nakuru and now Ol Kalou.

Tangatanga MP, MCAs chased out of Uhuru meeting in Nyandarua
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001358691/ruto-allies-ordered-out-of-uhuru-s-nyandarua-function

Egg on face of Nyandarua MPs locked out of Uhuru’s events
https://citizentv.co.ke/news/egg-on-face-of-nyandarua-mps-locked-out-of-uhurus-events-316509/?amp

Post by: audacityofhope on February 01, 2020, 04:18:41 PM
Why would Uhuru push for PK? And when does he begin with that project. I would take a Matiangi (non kikuyu :) ) before the dead wood PK.
Matiangi it is .....
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001358738/matiang-i-reveals-he-has-big-plans-with-raila (https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001358738/matiang-i-reveals-he-has-big-plans-with-raila)

Matiang'i Spills Raila's Plans for Him Ahead of 2022 (https://www.kenyans.co.ke/news/49276-i-am-railas-son-matiangi-boasts)
Post by: Pajero on February 01, 2020, 04:51:48 PM
Ruto should just forget mt kenya votes,he needs to learn from history
Post by: Garliv on February 01, 2020, 06:48:08 PM
So long as Uhuru is selling Parliamentary system and Raila, Mt. Kenya votes ni za Ruto. History shows Gema are ruled not by force but by consent.
Am telling you "vitu kwa ground ni different"... Soon or later Uhuru motorcade will be stoned or he will be booed. He doesn't understand what he's selling is not acceptable. And he should be satisfied with 10yrs in power and he leaves. Mt. Kenya looking for alternative and future. But for now Ruto is acceptable..

Ruto should just forget mt kenya votes,he needs to learn from history
Post by: Nefertiti on February 01, 2020, 07:32:59 PM
A key item to watch is Jubilee elections. Either there is a kind of detente or consensual lineup - or the gloves come off.

BBI 2.0 should be out soon. Tangatanga despite their noises and wishlist of 3.5% for judges and populist youth stipends have no control over the outcome.

Oh, Kichwa Mbaya knows your boy is being taken to the cleaners. His mixed feelings are on Uhuru 2.0 whom he loathes no less than Ruto.
Assuming Uhuru is on that path - he has a long way to get to Exec PM. Anyway no point repeating ourselves daily - but let talk when we have BBI 2.0 complete with parliamentary system and Exec PM. Maybe Ruto will then agree with both Uhuru and Raila gets the ceremonial PORK - and Uhuru & Ruto fight for Exec PM. That should return Kichwa from Siberia.

The rebellion started with the Handshake 2 years ago. Uhuru has nothing to lose. He snoozed during mlolongo and gave Ruto the upper hand. Ruto is losing the war of attrition: governors, most senators, a few MPs have crossed the floor. A place like Kiambu MCAs deserted Ruto to crucify Waititu. Generally some MCAs lineup behind the governor - so losing Waigurus, Lee Kinyanjui, Kimemias is impactful. Governors seem to calculate that it is not worth it to vouch for Ruto - so they have gone all in to lead BBI. Even Wa Iria has been doing  some barking about not allowing people to disrespect Uhuru in Murang'a.

I see Tangatanga facing it rough in Mt Kenya and swing zones like Luhya. Uhuru is adapting Moi tactics of cancelling meetings and roughing up folks. He is dishing out goodies to fix farmer issues. Which makes it hard to peddle "we are neglected" narrative. All good.

Basically Uhuru has woken up from the long slumber and he is not selling Raila. Worse is that he does not need Kikuyu to pass parliamentary. Non-Gema are excited about the prospect of a level playing field. Parliamentary is a double edged sword cause Ruto either sticks with Gema or non-Gema. Uhuru and Raila hard game have really cornered Ruto.  Luhya, NFD and Matusa will abandon him if he opposes it. Regardless of this your guess is as good as mine how Ruto vs Uhuru would go down in Mt Kenya. Your best hope is that BBI flops.
What Uhuru is doing in Central is formenting a rebellion that will crash him - you cannot use executive power in politics in Kenya in 21st century - doesn't work - those Mps and MCAS are responding to the ground. So Top-Down politics are not working - you need to work on the bottom first - and they will work on MPs & MCAS.

What will happen when MPs & MCAS OPENLY DEFY UHURU and RALLY BEHIND KIUNJURI? What will he do next?  What will happen when they openly defie BBI and handshake? And they have popular support. Will Uhuru order them to be shot? Will he re-enact the Chief Act of 1990 :) and ban political rallies? Corruption cases...bail is granted after 1 day of court drama. Only the governors fear losing their positions..not an MCA or MP.

Yeah Kiunjuri has a narrow window to dethrone Uhuru. Pipedream chance. 2 blunders:

1. he is selling Ruto as the alternative and not himself. He should be going for PORK. Or at least insisting he is ready for primaries with Ruto. People won't follow a follower. He is Ruto "loyal general to the very end."  :o

2. he is still deflecting attacks meant for Uhuru to Raila. Too many proverbs and parables. Instead of going for the jugular like Moses Kuria. This smells like cowardice which is a negative.

Add this to his poor CS record esp Agric. His zero traction outside Nyeri. His abhorrent image in non-Gema. Kiunjuri is a non-starter.
Kiunjuri and alternative leadership of central moment of truth is now..they let Uhuru regain the ground..they lose. It time for them to openly defy him as being a community sellout and chart a new court. Uhuru cannot comeback from that.
Post by: Nefertiti on February 01, 2020, 07:46:52 PM
What history shows Gema are lead by consent? Mau Mau history of Dedan Kimathi, Generals Mathenge & Kago, Jomo, JM Kariuki, Kibaki vs Matiba, etc show they follow the strongest leader as all other groups. Otherwise they should have gone to JM. They defied Kibaki for selling Mdvd over their own prince Uhuru...  which is a point against Ruto. Smashing Waititu or Kiunjuri decisively actually attracts following contra to expectation.

The trail of deserters shows Ruto is not doing too well. Ask yourself why they all deflect the attacks to Raila if Uhuru is so unpopular. Gema will wind up firmly back in Uhuru's corner. Ruto's chance to pick a Luhya or a Kalonzo is also closing. Uhuru 2.0 is a very poisonous chalice he cannot duck.

About 10 years and democracy... you're wishful. Here we have ample history of octogenarians getting elected by their tribes to a man. Uhuru is hardly 60 and Mt Kenya is not any different from Kalenjin 1992.

So long as Uhuru is selling Parliamentary system and Raila, Mt. Kenya votes ni za Ruto. History shows Gema are ruled not by force but by consent.
Am telling you "vitu kwa ground ni different"... Soon or later Uhuru motorcade will be stoned or he will be booed. He doesn't understand what he's selling is not acceptable. And he should be satisfied with 10yrs in power and he leaves. Mt. Kenya looking for alternative and future. But for now Ruto is acceptable..
Post by: RV Pundit on February 01, 2020, 08:26:39 PM
Robina you need to resolve your mental disornance. Uhuru cannot push for BBI or parliament system or whatever his future plans are without buying of GEMA.He would be a fool to do so.The man need to sell his vision to his Mp kurua first otherwise raising rice or milk price by word of mouth in 2020 is desperation.The problem is not economic..it's political..the farmers complains are code words for we don't like the direction you are taking the country.Rebellion will happen as Uhuru become lameduck... people will think about their future.Moi killed KANu and himself in exactly one year...2002.At least we could blame senility...for Uhuru maybe kikuyus will blame Enugu withcraft
Post by: Nefertiti on February 01, 2020, 08:58:39 PM
Moi and Uhuru are incomparable. Senile Moi was retiring, Uhuru is staying put. For Moi the opposition ganged up, but today Ruto is secluded. Kalenjin stuck with Moi... too many distinctions.

I don't get why Uhuru cannot push BBI without Mt Kenya. Besides that he has eroded Ruto support - non-Gema are enough to pass parliamentary. That you don't see the double edge facing Ruto over BBI in non-Gema is convenient. How will Ruto handle Luhya after they vote parliamentary to a man? He will be stuck in Mt Kenya facing Uhuru - who has a big advantage as a Gema incumbent.

Ruto can't hang onto both Gema and non-Gema with BBI... there's your dissonance. I heard Murkomen promising handouts to jobless youth. That's desperation.
Post by: RV Pundit on February 01, 2020, 09:31:00 PM
Uhuru has to negotiate with kikuyus first about his not retiring.There will be SWOT to be done.You cannot swing wananchi like pendulum.Even Luos are now tired.Ruto had a hard job initially convincing Kalenjin to quit odm..but Raila mau n icc helped.In short you cannot rail road 8m.Decoupling my Kenya from jubilee sio rahisi hivyo.Uhuru advisor lied to him.Ruto not making him easy by being an eel.People need to know what's is Ruto fault in clear terms.They don't see any.They also need to be told if Uhuru dies today or Raila MPs change their minds in parliamentary systems what happens.Politics is public debate.Unless you have dictatorship like in Luo nyanza where odingas crush dissents ..all it takes for Kiunjuri to finish Uhuru is to heckling of Uhuru twice or thrice..and he retreats to state house
.you cannot order the public whipped.BBI train will die in central...wait for it there
Post by: Nefertiti on February 01, 2020, 10:18:10 PM
Kiunjuri is not contending he is Ruto loyal dog. 2002 Kalenjin voted Uhuru to a man so your analogy doesn't add up. Why can't Ruto openly oppose BBI since he is so popular? Or directly attack Uhuru? The non-Gema hard game by Raila makes him desperate for Gema - so he can't make a single wrong move. Meanwhile Uhuru is hammering him hard. His worst problem is he is facing Uhuru not Raila. He is the one with kibarua kigumu sana.
Post by: Pajero on February 02, 2020, 10:47:51 AM
Ruto is a nobody without Uhuru,he has been riding on Uhurus shadow for a long time,the hyena has been exposed.
Post by: RV Pundit on February 02, 2020, 11:21:03 AM
Really? In 2013 with Ruto not even running for PORK - URP had 72 MPs, TNA 85 Mps and Raila 96Ms (that has since gone down to 61 mps as we speak). Now in 2020...Ruto controls most of Jubilee Mps (Uhuru's kieleweke are about 10 ). If that was good indicator of Robina parliamentary system...then it obvious Ruto doesn't have to worry...we go for presidential system...Uhuru won't run and he wins. We go for parliamentary system...and he just need to get 170mps out 350mps. I think he is nearly there.

Ruto is a nobody without Uhuru,he has been riding on Uhurus shadow for a long time,the hyena has been exposed.
Post by: Nefertiti on February 02, 2020, 11:51:42 AM

Hyenas have betrayed my faith, says Uhuru
https://www.nation.co.ke/news/politics/Hyenas-have-betrayed-my-faith--says-Uhuru/1064-5439768-54y6laz/index.html
Post by: RV Pundit on February 02, 2020, 11:57:43 AM
He is sulking - blocking leaders and having chiefs vet people to attend rallies  :D :D - and he is hoping to win the hearts and minds of his people.

Kiunjuri will demolish him...

"Wacha watu wazungumuze... If Jesus had a conversation with a mad man...who are you not to have a conversation with other Kenyans?... how can you tell us to build bridges and you want to demolish others," he said.

Kiunjuri mistake will be to join another party this early - he needs to fight Uhuru within Jubilee.

Hyenas have betrayed my faith, says Uhuru
https://www.nation.co.ke/news/politics/Hyenas-have-betrayed-my-faith--says-Uhuru/1064-5439768-54y6laz/index.html
Post by: Nefertiti on February 02, 2020, 12:10:55 PM
Chiefs and CCs are locking out Ruto crew.. who like to pretend everything is kosher in Jubilee. Uhuru is killing their narrative - that is the reason for the "hyenas" remark. Kiunjuri should be gunning for PORK instead he is Ruto loyal general. Meantime after Waititu sacking - all governors are now championingn BBI in Mt Kenya. Kiunjuri just like Kuria and Nyoro has nuisance value. Kuria is being thrown out of BBI rallies... Tangatanga need to go slow on desperation.

He is sulking - blocking leaders and having chiefs vet people to attend rallies  :D :D - and he is hoping to win the hearts and minds of his people.

Kiunjuri will demolish him...

"Wacha watu wazungumuze... If Jesus had a conversation with a mad man...who are you not to have a conversation with other Kenyans?... how can you tell us to build bridges and you want to demolish others," he said.

Kiunjuri mistake will be to join another party this early - he needs to fight Uhuru within Jubilee.
Post by: RV Pundit on February 02, 2020, 12:16:56 PM
I think because you're so young - these moisque 90s ideas excite you - let me tell you for free - they never work. Uhuru has failed for last two years to sell his vision. He is only "popular" in NASA zones. Right in Gatundu - Kuria can abuse him - without any consequences - because even the drunkards of Ichaweri probably call Uhuru a Ngui now.

Now the man is so desperate he has ordered rice be bought at 85 from 45 :) like market dynamics will now listen to him - if Kuria his own MP - cannot.

BBI that is being supported by Ruto and company is the ORIGINAL BBI - the only BBI. If they sneak a new one - then there is a debate and conversation to be had.

Raila is not supporting BBI - but pretending to be - while in actual sense he is attempting to sell BBI 2.0. I think Ruto was caught flatfoot on the deceit - and is trying to win back the narrative on the BBI - the original one.

That BBI was basically disowned by their authors - zero publicity done - zero distributions - zero translations - 10B flushed down the toilet - and that is hypocrisy that Ruto team are trying to bring. The media obviously are not helping - they like civil society & church long lost their moral ground. They are as partisan as anybody else.

Chiefs and CCs are locking out Ruto crew.. who like to pretend everything is kosher in Jubilee. Uhuru is killing their narrative - that is the reason for the "hyenas" remark. Kiunjuri should be gunning for PORK instead he is Ruto loyal general. Meantime after Waititu sacking - all governors are now championingn BBI in Mt Kenya. Kiunjuri just like Kuria and Nyoro has nuisance value. Kuria is being thrown out of BBI rallies... Tangatanga need to go slow on desperation.
Post by: Nefertiti on February 02, 2020, 12:20:43 PM
Well when you tell us why Ruto minions have to be whipped out of Uhuru meetings we can talk. Maybe - just maybe - Uhurutopia is the only string they have to hang on.

I think because you're so young - these moisque 90s ideas excite you - let me tell you for free - they never work. Uhuru has failed for last two years to sell his vision. He is only "popular" in NASA zones. Right in Gatundu - Kuria can abuse him - without any consequences - because even the drunkards of Ichaweri probably call Uhuru a Ngui now.

Now the man is so desperate he has ordered rice be bought at 85 from 45 :) like market dynamics will now listen to him - if Kuria his own MP - cannot.

BBI that is being supported by Ruto and company is the ORIGINAL BBI - the only BBI. If they bring a new one - then there is a debate and conversation to be had.

Raila is not supporting BBI - but pretending to be - while in actual sense he is attempting to sell BBI 2.0
Post by: RV Pundit on February 02, 2020, 12:24:03 PM
Because they are popular on the ground and ground is with them. It not only the MCAs and Mps who are being denied - it's people attending Uhuru allies that are being vetted. Even Moi in 90s never got that desperate.

If people were one outing anti-Uhuru folks - you could say Uhuru is winning - but it's security officers doing it.

And with repeal of chief acts - I think Kibicho might soon want to ammend it - to allow the prov administration to play politics.

Uhuru is courting a rebellion from his people - and then he will be a nobody - he won't even get MCA seat :) and will retire in great shame.

Well when you tell us why Ruto minions have to be whipped out of Uhuru meetings we can talk. Maybe - just maybe - Uhurutopia is the only string they have to hang on.
Post by: Nefertiti on February 02, 2020, 12:28:07 PM
That up is down logic. So ground is with Ruto MCAs and MPs. But Uhuru needs nyahunyo to keep them out of his meeting :o They are dying to be with the unpopular person? Sorry I don't get.

If the ground was with Ruto - Uhuru meetings should simply be empty or poorly attended. Not forcefully vet out attendants.
Post by: RV Pundit on February 02, 2020, 12:32:14 PM
People attend presidential functions. When they ejected one MP in Nyandarua - the MCAs and rest of MPS also removed themselves. The same with Kirinyanga - where it was lonely Waiguru -as MPs keep off.

Now that Mps have got Uhuru message that he is not attending presidential or state functions - but political rallies - Mps and MCAS will not wait to be ejected - but will basically give Uhuru meetings a wide berth.

If Uhuru can behave like a kid - he will be treated like a kid. Why would a president go have tussle with Mps and MCAs? Eti remove this man from my meeting - are you the new Lucy Kibaki?

That up is down logic. So ground is with Ruto MCAs and MPs. But Uhuru needs nyahunyo to keep them out of his meeting :o They are dying to be with the unpopular person? Sorry I don't get.

If the ground was with Ruto - Uhuru meetings should simply be empty or poorly attended. Not forcefully vet out attendants.
Post by: Nefertiti on February 02, 2020, 01:21:30 PM
That funny since Kihika, Jayne Kihara of Naivasha, Gikaria Nakuru East and some other Ruto MP got locked out of Uhuru Nakuru meeting 2 weeks ago. They blamed Lee Kinyanjui. Jan 14.

Ruto got locked out of Uhuru meeting in Mombasa - where Uhuru met Handshake governors. Bloke had invited himself. Jan 17.
Tangatanga crew had to be chased out of Uhuru podium in Ol Kalou. Jan 31.
Tangatanga crew had to be kicked out of Uhuru Kirinyaga meeting. Feb 1.

Now even Kuria and Murkomen are being kicked out of Raila meetings. They are taking long time to learn. Expect the drama to continue - it desperation not accident.

People attend presidential functions. When they ejected one MP in Nyandarua - the MCAs and rest of MPS also removed themselves. The same with Kirinyanga - where it was lonely Waiguru -as MPs keep off.

Now that Mps have got Uhuru message that he is not attending presidential or state functions - but political rallies - Mps and MCAS will not wait to be ejected - but will basically give Uhuru meetings a wide berth.

If Uhuru can behave like a kid - he will be treated like a kid. Why would a president go have tussle with Mps and MCAs? Eti remove this man from my meeting - are you the new Lucy Kibaki?
Post by: Nefertiti on February 02, 2020, 01:34:29 PM
Uhuru has more Mt Kenya meetings line up - Nyeri, Laikipia and Murang'a. Expect nyahunyo as desperate Tangatanga demand photo ops with Uhuru.
Post by: Garliv on February 02, 2020, 04:35:33 PM
1. MauMau leaders were well accepted by their exploits and what they doing fighting Brits colonialism. There was no question of forcing people to support them. People just did. Also don't forget even famous and well known chiefs/persons had their heads chopped off for being traitors. Uhuru is almost there. The power he wields as President notwithstanding.

2. JM had not really risen to the point of being a leader as seen from Kikuyu eyes. He was more like Moses Kuria. Championing for well known issues and making life uncomfortable to Kenyattas thieving.

3. Matiba And Kibaki had split Mt. Kenya loyalties. Therefore in all instances there is nowhere anybody imposed themselves. Jomo was widely accepted due to historical circumstances of those times. But he was lucky he got arrested when he did as MauMau had resolved to chop his head off for being traitor. Also read Bildad Kaggia book to understand how Brits schemed to have Kenyatta as the leader.
Anyway, point is Uhuru cannot and will not impose his deranged view/BBI Plan without opposition. He will implement BBI without Mt. Kenya support or votes or consent.

May i point to you that currently when Uhuru visits Mt. Kenya he's being accompanied by enhanced security including those GSU/Soldiers Lorries. Things are thick.

Finally, William Samoei Ruto aka Hustler has found himself as a man of circumstances. A man of the moment. Mt. Kenya view him as the incoming leader and have adopted him as such. It is NOT HIM WHO HAS BRIBED OR STOLEN UHURU'S SUPPORT, but rather circumstances have brought him to where he is. This is the whole of Mt. Kenya agrees and acknowledge they cannot produce the next president and therefore they are better off supporting/adopting another person outside Mt. Kenya. That person happen to be Ruto. Second reason is that Uhuru has DELIBERATELY AND SYSTEMATICALLY SUPPRESSED any alternative to himself within Mt. Kenya. Therefore people have to look for alternative: after all leadership hates vacuum.
To me Kiunjuri is STILL NOT YET A MT. KENYA ALTERNATIVE to Uhuru. He could be but he has a way to go. Maybe soon he will surprise me and truly grab mantle from Uhuru. In other words there is a leadership contest and transition taking place in Mt. Kenya and Ruto just happened to be the man of the moment. Ruto is being "temporarily accepted/adopted" as Mt. Kenya leader until a more solid and acceptable leader emerge after Uhuru. Uhuru need to go home and smoke his stuffs so that Mt. Kenya move on:can have a leader for the future.

Finally, absolutely and absolutely I HAVE FOUND NO ONE EXCITED that Uhuru can be (will be) Executive PM. No one. Most dismiss it as "wana.." (utoto/childishness). No one is buying this thing. And if you see Mt. Kenya openly asking themselves "kwani ni familia ya Kenyatta wanaweza ongoza tu!?" just know ni kubaya.. No one is interested in maintaining Uhuru leadership any longer than its necessary. No one.

Ruto is caught in-between Mt. Kenya leadership transition battle.

What history shows Gema are lead by consent? Mau Mau history of Dedan Kimathi, Generals Mathenge & Kago, Jomo, JM Kariuki, Kibaki vs Matiba, etc show they follow the strongest leader as all other groups. Otherwise they should have gone to JM. They defied Kibaki for selling Mdvd over their own prince Uhuru...  which is a point against Ruto. Smashing Waititu or Kiunjuri decisively actually attracts following contra to expectation.

The trail of deserters shows Ruto is not doing too well. Ask yourself why they all deflect the attacks to Raila if Uhuru is so unpopular. Gema will wind up firmly back in Uhuru's corner. Ruto's chance to pick a Luhya or a Kalonzo is also closing. Uhuru 2.0 is a very poisonous chalice he cannot duck.

About 10 years and democracy... you're wishful. Here we have ample history of octogenarians getting elected by their tribes to a man. Uhuru is hardly 60 and Mt Kenya is not any l)
Post by: Garliv on February 02, 2020, 04:46:33 PM
As for Nyahunyo, Uhuru has become like the pestilence that stalks in the darkness and the destruction that strike at midday. Even business people who had been welcoming Ruto and TangaTanga have had some demands from KRA or some phone calls to visit DCI. A client of mine was invited last week to visit EACC to answer for some government tender he won and finalised job and got paid 6yrs ago. Total lunacy.
Then its catch-22 for MCAs and other politicians. If they just ignore Uhuru meetings then its a worse problem. If they attend they are humiliated. What does he and his advisors want?
Presidents meetings are now attended by more security personnel than residents. There is no excitement or enthusiasm: just like curiosity President is around wacha tusikie leo anatukana nani...

Hint: easier thing he just campaign for Raila as President and maybe Waiguru as Deputy. Otherwise BBI will not sell. No one want him as PM. And even Raila wants him as PM just to use him to win power (Presidency).
Actually who wants Uhuru as Executive PM!?

Uhuru has more Mt Kenya meetings line up - Nyeri, Laikipia and Murang'a. Expect nyahunyo as desperate Tangatanga demand photo ops with Uhuru.
Post by: RV Pundit on February 02, 2020, 05:02:15 PM
Moi did exactly the same. Eventually, Kalenjin asked who Moi was, to act like he was the pre-destined leader of Kalenjin - they found out he was just an orphan boy without any born-leadership credentials. And Kalenjin dumped Moi like a hot coal. Who really are Kenyatta's - just another poor family turned famous. Their uthamaki is make belief - it's like he was the son of say Lenana or Kabaka - those are people with generations of 'leadership'.

Moi mistake - he had built anti-gema (kikuyu) coalition and then he suddenly build bridges - switched sides - and embrace Kikuyus & handed over power to them - without caring to carry along the people. Kalenjin knew they had build an alliance with Kambas, Luhyas, coast and Maasai - and naturally, they expect Moi would endorse Saitoti or Kalonzo or MaDVD or even Ngala. Heck even Raila Odinga would have been acceptable. But NOT UHURU. Moi basically killed KANU in one move.

The same Uhuru mistake - he has built and nurtured a hatred against Raila (he found it already well watered) and then suddenly turn around & expect people to simply also turn?

Only Raila does that to Luos. Nobody else. That is why Raila is powerful. He can tell the Luos to jump and they will ask how high.

Uhuru cannot do the same with GEMA. He has to explain, cajole and finally convince people - including it's leaders - this is best move. He has a problem explaining it - because it's a selfish move that doesn't consider the consequence especially on 1m plus poor diaspora people living in rift valley.  He clearly knows that gov cannot protect them - and by burning bridges with Ruto - he is basically burning bridges btw Kalenjin & Kikuyus - with disastrous consequences on their lifes and investments.
Post by: RV Pundit on February 02, 2020, 05:42:17 PM
Look like we might have a collision...
Deputy President William Ruto now says he will continue launching and following up on government projects as that is his work as the second in command.

" Mimi napata mshahara ya deputy president, kwa hivyo kila mtu afanye kazi yake na tuheshimiane,kama sijaingilia kazi ya mwingine shida iko wapi... nitaendelea kusukuma miradi ya stima, barabara, maji na masomo ya wanafunzi"
Post by: KenyanPlato on February 02, 2020, 05:49:37 PM
In one week Uhuru has erased all ruto's gains in central. He has stamped his authority and reconnected with leadership. Ruto will now face an indifferent central. With Waititi impeachment the central grassroots is now in uhurus corner. Qith impending arrest of Kiunjuri it is a matter of time before ruto supporters flee. Kra will be demanding back taxes on a few tax evaders ..serikali sii mamako
Post by: Garliv on February 02, 2020, 05:57:59 PM
Are you on the ground? Because if you are, you'd know Uhuru hasn't erased anything. He's in full display of his power but that won't change people's mind.
Most people have taken strategic poise of "being quite/silent" and pretending "government is right..." but feelings are actually hardening. This Uhuru thing will not end well at all!

In one week Uhuru has erased all ruto's gains in central. He has stamped his authority and reconnected with leadership. Ruto will now face an indifferent central. With Waititi impeachment the central grassroots is now in uhurus corner. Qith impending arrest of Kiunjuri it is a matter of time before ruto supporters flee. Kra will be demanding back taxes on a few tax evaders ..serikali sii mamako
Post by: RV Pundit on February 02, 2020, 06:05:36 PM
Kenyplato is definitely on the ground zero Delaware county driving his truck
Post by: KenyanPlato on February 02, 2020, 06:19:24 PM
Kenyplato is definitely on the ground zero Delaware county driving his truck

Ground is nothing kikuyus wilk lament about this and that but at the end of the day is can ruto be trusted. They know they can't and so Uhuru lack leadershio had them worried. Once gok authority is stamped and agriculture subsidies start working ruto will be dumped very quickly. Ruto is done done done done
Post by: KenyanPlato on February 02, 2020, 06:21:48 PM
https://citizentv.co.ke/news/apologise-to-kenyans-for-allowing-ruto-drain-public-resources-uhuru-told-316581/?amp&__twitter_impression=true

These are the people that matter speaking
Post by: Nefertiti on February 02, 2020, 07:36:24 PM
At least we agree on Kiunjuri unlike Pundit who believes he is the new prince. The rest about a vacuum is alot of wishful thinking. Why is it that Ruto, Kuria, Kiunjuri, etc insist they are with Uhuru and the enemy is Raila Odinga? They are being kicked by cops out of his meetings which they demand to attend. Noone in Kieleweke has to be chased from Ruto's meetings despite his new status.

Explain Waititu - aren't the MCAs who impeached him supposed to be Ruto followers as the "man of the moment?" Instead they were marshalled by Kamanda and Wamuchomba. Or you can spin it like Pundit that Ruto did not try to save his groupie. We saw Murkomen pulling all tricks with a skewed committee in the senate. The loss margin was very telling.

Gema followed Kenyatta 1 because he emerged as the strongest leader. Kenyatta 2 reins supreme and there is nothing Ruto can do. Even BBI will pass in Mt Kenya despite their support being unnecessary. Ruto vs Uhuru in Mt Kenya would be a Guinness Record dog beating.

1. MauMau leaders were well accepted by their exploits and what they doing fighting Brits colonialism. There was no question of forcing people to support them. People just did. Also don't forget even famous and well known chiefs/persons had their heads chopped off for being traitors. Uhuru is almost there. The power he wields as President notwithstanding.

2. JM had not really risen to the point of being a leader as seen from Kikuyu eyes. He was more like Moses Kuria. Championing for well known issues and making life uncomfortable to Kenyattas thieving.

3. Matiba And Kibaki had split Mt. Kenya loyalties. Therefore in all instances there is nowhere anybody imposed themselves. Jomo was widely accepted due to historical circumstances of those times. But he was lucky he got arrested when he did as MauMau had resolved to chop his head off for being traitor. Also read Bildad Kaggia book to understand how Brits schemed to have Kenyatta as the leader.
Anyway, point is Uhuru cannot and will not impose his deranged view/BBI Plan without opposition. He will implement BBI without Mt. Kenya support or votes or consent.

May i point to you that currently when Uhuru visits Mt. Kenya he's being accompanied by enhanced security including those GSU/Soldiers Lorries. Things are thick.

Finally, William Samoei Ruto aka Hustler has found himself as a man of circumstances. A man of the moment. Mt. Kenya view him as the incoming leader and have adopted him as such. It is NOT HIM WHO HAS BRIBED OR STOLEN UHURU'S SUPPORT, but rather circumstances have brought him to where he is. This is the whole of Mt. Kenya agrees and acknowledge they cannot produce the next president and therefore they are better off supporting/adopting another person outside Mt. Kenya. That person happen to be Ruto. Second reason is that Uhuru has DELIBERATELY AND SYSTEMATICALLY SUPPRESSED any alternative to himself within Mt. Kenya. Therefore people have to look for alternative: after all leadership hates vacuum.
To me Kiunjuri is STILL NOT YET A MT. KENYA ALTERNATIVE to Uhuru. He could be but he has a way to go. Maybe soon he will surprise me and truly grab mantle from Uhuru. In other words there is a leadership contest and transition taking place in Mt. Kenya and Ruto just happened to be the man of the moment. Ruto is being "temporarily accepted/adopted" as Mt. Kenya leader until a more solid and acceptable leader emerge after Uhuru. Uhuru need to go home and smoke his stuffs so that Mt. Kenya move on:can have a leader for the future.

Finally, absolutely and absolutely I HAVE FOUND NO ONE EXCITED that Uhuru can be (will be) Executive PM. No one. Most dismiss it as "wana.." (utoto/childishness). No one is buying this thing. And if you see Mt. Kenya openly asking themselves "kwani ni familia ya Kenyatta wanaweza ongoza tu!?" just know ni kubaya.. No one is interested in maintaining Uhuru leadership any longer than its necessary. No one.

Ruto is caught in-between Mt. Kenya leadership transition battle.
Post by: Nefertiti on February 02, 2020, 08:03:44 PM
Tunaonewa and crybaby stories is like Kibra where voters are fed 5-star dinners because Mariga is so popular. Then it is screaming and wailing when Uhuru and Raila equally play a rough game. All is fair in love and war.

Where is Ruto popular? Besides the imaginary crowning in Mt Kenya? So those MCAs in Ol Kalou were coerced to attend then kicked out by Kimemia? The wananchi show up out of curiosity :D This is spin on steroids. All I see is YouTube videos of excited wananchi cheering as Uhuru speaks. Jibes at Tangatanga.

Short of an election or an "Uhuru vs Ruto" opinion poll it is hard to measure Wanjiku's mind. Objectively let's see how many people want Uhuru for PM:

1. CoG secret ballot  - "coerced" governors failed to back Ruto boy Ali Roba. Oparanya was almost unopposed. The coerced spin imploded. The Gema governors are now Uhuru pointmen threatening to discipline Tangatanga including Kiraitu and former Ruto savage dog Muthomi Njuki.

2. Waititu impeachment - exposes "Ruto has the ground" and parliament white lie. Since senators follow the ground logically they should side with Ruto. Unless the war on corruption is now genuine which we know it's not.

3. Grapevine of plans to kick out Tangatanga from committee chairs will soon expose the spin about Ruto control of MPs. The other day Murkomen floated a false headcount of 170+ MPs in Naivasha anti-BBI party.

Those governors, senators, MCAs want Uhuru for Exec PM. It is why they are faithfully pushing BBI and Handshake. Only mlolongo MPs are with Ruto in Mt Kenya.

As for Nyahunyo, Uhuru has become like the pestilence that stalks in the darkness and the destruction that strike at midday. Even business people who had been welcoming Ruto and TangaTanga have had some demands from KRA or some phone calls to visit DCI. A client of mine was invited last week to visit EACC to answer for some government tender he won and finalised job and got paid 6yrs ago. Total lunacy.
Then its catch-22 for MCAs and other politicians. If they just ignore Uhuru meetings then its a worse problem. If they attend they are humiliated. What does he and his advisors want?
Presidents meetings are now attended by more security personnel than residents. There is no excitement or enthusiasm: just like curiosity President is around wacha tusikie leo anatukana nani...

Hint: easier thing he just campaign for Raila as President and maybe Waiguru as Deputy. Otherwise BBI will not sell. No one want him as PM. And even Raila wants him as PM just to use him to win power (Presidency).
Actually who wants Uhuru as Executive PM!?
Post by: Nefertiti on February 02, 2020, 08:07:49 PM
Kalenjin backed Moi to the very end. Ruto could only manage after 2007 when he used Raila and ICC as scarecrows. Almost 10 years after Moi had retired when the old man was definitively senile. Ruto only beat Gideon and Henry Kosgey not Daniel Moi. You can't claim to beat a 90yo.

Spin on.

Moi did exactly the same. Eventually, Kalenjin asked who Moi was, to act like he was the pre-destined leader of Kalenjin - they found out he was just an orphan boy without any born-leadership credentials. And Kalenjin dumped Moi like a hot coal. Who really are Kenyatta's - just another poor family turned famous. Their uthamaki is make belief - it's like he was the son of say Lenana or Kabaka - those are people with generations of 'leadership'.

Moi mistake - he had built anti-gema (kikuyu) coalition and then he suddenly build bridges - switched sides - and embrace Kikuyus & handed over power to them - without caring to carry along the people. Kalenjin knew they had build an alliance with Kambas, Luhyas, coast and Maasai - and naturally, they expect Moi would endorse Saitoti or Kalonzo or MaDVD or even Ngala. Heck even Raila Odinga would have been acceptable. But NOT UHURU. Moi basically killed KANU in one move.

The same Uhuru mistake - he has built and nurtured a hatred against Raila (he found it already well watered) and then suddenly turn around & expect people to simply also turn?

Only Raila does that to Luos. Nobody else. That is why Raila is powerful. He can tell the Luos to jump and they will ask how high.

Uhuru cannot do the same with GEMA. He has to explain, cajole and finally convince people - including it's leaders - this is best move. He has a problem explaining it - because it's a selfish move that doesn't consider the consequence especially on 1m plus poor diaspora people living in rift valley.  He clearly knows that gov cannot protect them - and by burning bridges with Ruto - he is basically burning bridges btw Kalenjin & Kikuyus - with disastrous consequences on their lifes and investments.
Post by: Nefertiti on February 02, 2020, 08:13:00 PM
The last standoff Ruto was barred by the Nyandarua CC from launching a project. In Kimemia presence. I mean Ruto was kicked out of his official mini-SH. How will he launch projects if Uhuru refuses? Unless as usual he has your magical powers. This kind of narrative makes me think you're delusional.

Deputy President William Ruto now says he will continue launching and following up on government projects as that is his work as the second in command.

" Mimi napata mshahara ya deputy president, kwa hivyo kila mtu afanye kazi yake na tuheshimiane,kama sijaingilia kazi ya mwingine shida iko wapi... nitaendelea kusukuma miradi ya stima, barabara, maji na masomo ya wanafunzi"
Post by: RV Pundit on February 02, 2020, 10:00:19 PM
You're a baby in politics. It irritating when you want to lecture your political professor. Moi became kaput exactly in 2002 - at least 1/3 of Kalenjin revolted in 2002 elections- nearly 90% disapproved of Uhuru choice but because Moi was Moi (Uhuru will not get there soon) - many said - maybe he will pull his tricks. I was there - and I saw it -. Moi didn't pull any rabbit. The remaining 2/3 revolted immediately in 2003 and Ruto was elected KANU Sec General instead of Gideon Moi. Gideon Moi and Moi kicked out as early as 2003 and they have yet to recover. By time Kalenjin were leaving en-mass KANU to ODM - Moi was just an old senile man nobody listens to - heck their cows were eaten by warriors by 2007. Moi since 2003 has had 1-2% of Kalenjin political support - but at least he is respected & revered - folks just think he got senile. Uhuru may end up worse.

Kalenjin backed Moi to the very end. Ruto could only manage after 2007 when he used Raila and ICC as scarecrows. Almost 10 years after Moi had retired when the old man was definitively senile. Ruto only beat Gideon and Henry Kosgey not Daniel Moi. You can't claim to beat a 90yo.

Spin on.
Post by: RV Pundit on February 02, 2020, 10:06:02 PM
Ruto will not lack something to do. Ask Raila who sacked him from Agri Ministry and Ruto found something to make him tour the country. He has his ministers - he will launch those projects. He can only launch CDF projects - those are national projects. He can also launch county projects. I mean Uhuru already is tired after a week in the field.

Ultimately it not about the projects - it about a lazy bone trying to stop Ruto from popularizing himself - a futile task.

Ruto can even launch baby showers and birthday parties in Mt Kenya. Will you send prov administration to stop him :)

The last standoff Ruto was barred by the Nyandarua CC from launching a project. In Kimemia presence. I mean Ruto was kicked out of his official mini-SH. How will he launch projects if Uhuru refuses? Unless as usual he has your magical powers. This kind of narrative makes me think you're delusional.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on February 02, 2020, 10:13:48 PM

It seems the gloves are off(or maybe have been for some time).  Nobody could have predicted this level of fallout just 3 years ago. 
Post by: Nefertiti on February 02, 2020, 11:32:33 PM
I see. I agree there can be no confrontation over baby showers. But "Ruto roads" or meaningful stuff like farm subsidies you can forget. Counties labda RV - no governor is with him in Mt Kenya.

About lazy Uhuru or Ruto midas touch... that just voodoo. Nothing can stop running due to Ruto absence. It is a mountain to compete with PORK in his own backyard.

Ruto will not lack something to do. Ask Raila who sacked him from Agri Ministry and Ruto found something to make him tour the country. He has his ministers - he will launch those projects. He can only launch CDF projects - those are national projects. He can also launch county projects. I mean Uhuru already is tired after a week in the field.

Ultimately it not about the projects - it about a lazy bone trying to stop Ruto from popularizing himself - a futile task.

Ruto can even launch baby showers and birthday parties in Mt Kenya. Will you send prov administration to stop him :)
Post by: Nefertiti on February 02, 2020, 11:36:19 PM

It seems the gloves are off(or maybe have been for some time).  Nobody could have predicted this level of fallout just 3 years ago.

When VP is kicked out of his official residence that is quite serious. Or locked out of official GoK meetings. Ruto is left to spin away the implausible.
Post by: RV Pundit on February 02, 2020, 11:37:49 PM
It wrong diagnosis. Ruto is not loved in Mt Kenya because he is developing anything. Uhuru is not hated because of milk or coffee. Those are just fake reasons. The real reason Mt Kenya do not want to hear anything about Raila. Hiyo tu. That is why Uhuru has yet to take Raila or BBI to central.

Trust me Ruto can even start attending ruracio and people will attend it. Uhuru can send every mt kenya 100K and they would still not accept Raila. The hatred for the man is what - 20yrs old - since 2002. Unlike Ruto who has 1M diaspora as his hostage - Raila has no hostage - so why would Mt Kenya negotiate with him - they vanguished him only for Uhuru to resurrect him.

It simple - if Uhuru was smart - he can still get BBI 2.0 through MaDVD or Kalonzo or someone - but not Raila. He goes with Raila - he loses his homebase. He will be courting a rebellion.

You are basically telling Mt Kenya to choose btw 1 MAN greed for power -after 10yrs  & 15yrs by his dad - and 1M of their relatives - who will most likely become collateral (last time 600K Kenyans (mostly kikuyus) were evicted) as consequences of fallout btw him and Ruto. Easy choice. They will send Uhuru to Mama Ngina.

At end of the day - Uhuru will go to Ruto and negotiate for a deal to continue - if he badly wants to continue - but I think Supreme Leader of Jubilee will be given to him.

I see. I agree there can be no confrontation over baby showers. But "Ruto roads" or meaningful stuff like farm subsidies you can forget. Counties labda RV - no governor is with him in Mt Kenya.

About lazy Uhuru or Ruto midas touch... that just voodoo. Nothing can stop running due to Ruto absence. It is a mountain to compete with PORK in his own backyard.

Post by: Nefertiti on February 03, 2020, 01:00:55 AM
I know it will take time to sink in but Ruto is not in control of anything. Uhuru has Ruto glued in the mountain as Raila consolidate non-Gema. You only see Uhuru in Central because that all he needs to lock him out. BBI is left, right and centre in his rallies. In fact it is the main agenda followed by farmer goodies. Uhuru is not with Raila because he never intended to be with him. What for? - Raila needs to sell ceremonial president and Uhuru 2.0 in non-Gema. Which is easy peasy due to parliamentary payoff.

As Ruto is systematically pushed out of Mt Kenya - am not sure what his plan B is. Uhuru is doing right by Mt Kenya - getting them more power after Ruto attempted to colonize them as Raila has done in Luhya and tried to repeat in Kalenjin. About hostages - QUIVERS :) - that is laughable. Any nyef nyef is a golden shower for Raila.

It wrong diagnosis. Ruto is not loved in Mt Kenya because he is developing anything. Uhuru is not hated because of milk or coffee. Those are just fake reasons. The real reason Mt Kenya do not want to hear anything about Raila. Hiyo tu. That is why Uhuru has yet to take Raila or BBI to central.

Trust me Ruto can even start attending ruracio and people will attend it. Uhuru can send every mt kenya 100K and they would still not accept Raila. The hatred for the man is what - 20yrs old - since 2002. Unlike Ruto who has 1M diaspora as his hostage - Raila has no hostage - so why would Mt Kenya negotiate with him - they vanguished him only for Uhuru to resurrect him.

It simple - if Uhuru was smart - he can still get BBI 2.0 through MaDVD or Kalonzo or someone - but not Raila. He goes with Raila - he loses his homebase. He will be courting a rebellion.

You are basically telling Mt Kenya to choose btw 1 MAN greed for power -after 10yrs  & 15yrs by his dad - and 1M of their relatives - who will most likely become collateral (last time 600K Kenyans (mostly kikuyus) were evicted) as consequences of fallout btw him and Ruto. Easy choice. They will send Uhuru to Mama Ngina.

At end of the day - Uhuru will go to Ruto and negotiate for a deal to continue - if he badly wants to continue - but I think Supreme Leader of Jubilee will be given to him.
Post by: Nefertiti on February 03, 2020, 09:12:32 AM
Ruto is not loved in Mt Kenya. He has corrupted some MPs that he rigged in through mlolongo. That is why he cannot dare to insult Uhuru - his "support" would evaporate instantly. Now his Waititu groupie has been sacked - the bloke openly confessed Ruto rigged him in - do you want to see the clip of the confession? Ruto should have rigged everyone cause anyone he didn't rig is against him.

When you play the game of thrones, you win or you die. No middle ground.

Post by: RV Pundit on February 03, 2020, 09:39:35 AM
Nonsense from Games of Thrones. Ruto enjoys the support of Mt Kenya people - beyond the Mps - the support is from ground zero. That is why opinion polls are showing him at nearly 50% of the decided voters - with Raila struggling at nearly single digit with Uhuru.
Ruto is not loved in Mt Kenya. He has corrupted some MPs that he rigged in through mlolongo. That is why he cannot dare to insult Uhuru - his "support" would evaporate instantly. Now his Waititu groupie has been sacked - the bloke openly confessed Ruto rigged him in - do you want to see the clip of the confession? Ruto should have rigged everyone cause anyone he didn't rig is against him.

When you play the game of thrones, you win or you die. No middle ground.
Post by: Nefertiti on February 03, 2020, 09:47:55 AM
I don't know about their credibility, but there is no "Ruto vs Uhuru" poll. It is Ruto vs Raila which is the wish and narrative in Tangatanga. Sadly it is not the reality.

Nonsense from Games of Thrones. Ruto enjoys the support of Mt Kenya people - beyond the Mps - the support is from ground zero. That is why opinion polls are showing him at nearly 50% of the decided voters - with Raila struggling at nearly single digit with Uhuru.
Post by: Garliv on February 03, 2020, 06:19:52 PM
Robina, since this BBI/Handshake came about Uhuru and his team had planned to go round Mt. Kenya and popularise it. In short sell ot to the region. NIS and other sources told them not to try. The "ground is not conducive...". So they bought their time.
Then people have been complaining about a lot of things.., from allegedly fight against counterfeits, fiasco in payments of shipment  charges and tax, then prices of milk, coffee, tea... Then about buildings/houses being demolished among other issues.
Eventually Uhuru went to Embakassi Inland Depot and instructed release of goods/cargo. By then some businesses had closed/shut down. Then the banking policies are not friendly to "local man".. We have Fanatic Catholic Priest as CBK Governor who believes everyone is a thief and only the rich should bank.. These issues embittered people as they wondered what "this Uhuru is doing always drunk, lazy and with Raila" always saying Handshake/BBI..

Towards end last year, Jezebel and others came up with a plan that he be "tough, visible and he be seen with the people..." This is what he's doing at the moment.
He has decreed increases in prices on milk, tea, coffee, rice and other issues. We have to see the next few months whether there will be much difference.
That is how Uhuru" lost his people" even before BBI/Handshake.

At the same time all these were going on, Ruto had endeared himself with the people. He was socializing and visiting the area at a regular basis. Indeed some of his Harambees have been FRUITFUL to the point where Uhuru actually hijacked a Ruto Akorino Event. It's in that event he swore to deal with TangaTanga. By then they were well entrenched.

OFFICIALLY THERE IS NO UHURU vs RUTO battle in Mt. Kenya. Indeed Uhuru doesn't and so far he has not "taken on" Ruto directly or mentioned him directly. The battle is being fought in a circuitous manner. The talk is of BBI and unspoken is that Ruto is the "rebel of BBI.."

Now once BBI Rallies set foot in Mt. Kenya, let not Kieleweke/ODM politicians directly disparage Ruto or akina Kuria TangaTanga. It's then you will understand where loyalty of most Mt. Kenyans is.

NB: I have given you the background to show Uhuru lost his ground longer than he thinks. He cannot now come with Raila and TELLS PEOPLE HE WANTS TO BE EXECUTIVE PM! Ya kufanya nini?

I don't know about their credibility, but there is no "Ruto vs Uhuru" poll. It is Ruto vs Raila which is the wish and narrative in Tangatanga. Sadly it is not the reality.
Post by: Kichwa on February 03, 2020, 06:42:15 PM
Wacha Wewe, Mt. Kenya will do what Ouru tell them to do.  They loved Ruto because Ouru told them to. Now that Ouru has changed his mind about Ruto they too will.  There is really nothing unique about Mt. Kenya.  They do what they are told to do.  Mt. Kenya does not have to love Raila nor do luos have to love Ouru. BBI is a compromise document for all Kenyans. Ruto is stuck like a broken record with the discredited Kalenjin/Kikuyu tyranny of numbers.  Some people thought that this Kalenjin/Kikuyu coalition would carry the day for another 50 years. The problem with that coalition was that it was unstable because it left too many people out and required rigging to make it work. Ruto was trying to fix it so that it would not require rigging but he could not because Ruto was leaving out the politically mighty luo tribe.  Ouru and Raila are putting together through BBI a better, much bigger and a more politically stable political vehicle. Ruto is offering nothing new but the discredited and loathed kikuyu/Kalenjin crap. BBI is like opening a new bar in the neighborhood. Ruto needs to come up with something better or he is going down.  This is not about kikuyus anymore.

Robina, since this BBI/Handshake came about Uhuru and his team had planned to go round Mt. Kenya and popularise it. In short sell ot to the region. NIS and other sources told them not to try. The "ground is not conducive...". So they bought their time.
Then people have been complaining about a lot of things.., from allegedly fight against counterfeits, fiasco in payments of shipment  charges and tax, then prices of milk, coffee, tea... Then about buildings/houses being demolished among other issues.
Eventually Uhuru went to Embakassi Inland Depot and instructed release of goods/cargo. By then some businesses had closed/shut down. Then the banking policies are not friendly to "local man".. We have Fanatic Catholic Priest as CBK Governor who believes everyone is a thief and only the rich should bank.. These issues embittered people as they wondered what "this Uhuru is doing always drunk, lazy and with Raila" always saying Handshake/BBI..

Towards end last year, Jezebel and others came up with a plan that he be "tough, visible and he be seen with the people..." This is what he's doing at the moment.
He has decreed increases in prices on milk, tea, coffee, rice and other issues. We have to see the next few months whether there will be much difference.

At the same time all these were going on, Ruto had endeared himself with the people. He was socializing and visiting the area at a regular basis. Indeed some of his Harambees have been FRUITFUL to the point where Uhuru actually hijacked a Ruto Akorino Event. It's in that event he swore to deal with TangaTanga. By then they were well entrenched.

OFFICIALLY THERE IS NO UHURU vs RUTO battle in Mt. Kenya. Indeed Uhuru doesn't and so far he has not "taken on" Ruto directly or mentioned him directly. The battle is being fought in a circuitous manner. The talk is of BBI and unspoken is that Ruto is the "rebel of BBI.."

Now once BBI Rallies set foot in Mt. Kenya, let not Kieleweke/ODM politicians directly disparage Ruto or akina Kuria TangaTanga. It's then you will understand where loyalty of most Mt. Kenyans is.

NB: I have given you the background to show Uhuru lost his ground longer than he thinks. He cannot now come with Raila and TELLS PEOPLE HE WANTS TO BE EXECUTIVE PM! Ya kufanya nini?

Post by: RV Pundit on February 03, 2020, 07:08:52 PM
You've captured it.Uhuru has tried so many approaches to win back Mt Kenya and all have backfired. All it will take is for him to bulldoze BBI/handshake - let the train reach central - and rebellion will be opened. Kiunjuri has a big chance here..or someone else who can unite the people. I think Kiunjuri if he starts with diaspora and combine with Nyeri - will be shoe in. Already Kiunjuri is accepted leader of many rebels.

Uhuru has basically exhausted his arsenals - you withdrew security, guns, corruption charges, police, and then WHAT? Ask Moi - eventually all tools of intimidation don't work.

Post by: RV Pundit on February 03, 2020, 07:11:10 PM
Coalition that has won 3 elections - and has ruled kenya for 60yrs is not crap. It works. GEMA don't want to hear Uhuru crazy proposals with Raila. If it aint broken, why fix it.

If Uhuru wants executive PM - he will need to ask within Jubilee.

When Raila finally make a triumphant trip to Mt Kenya - with his BBI brigade- let us know

Wacha Wewe, Mt. Kenya will do what Ouru tell them to do.  They loved Ruto because Ouru told them to. Now that Ouru has changed his mind about Ruto they too will.  There is really nothing unique about Mt. Kenya.  They do what they are told to do.  Mt. Kenya does not have to love Raila nor do luos have to love Ouru. BBI is a compromise document for all Kenyans. Ruto is stuck like a broken record with the discredited Kalenjin/Kikuyu tyranny of numbers.  Some people thought that this Kalenjin/Kikuyu coalition would carry the day for another 50 years. The problem with that coalition was that it was unstable because it left too many people out and required rigging to make it work. Ruto was trying to fix it so that it would not require rigging but he could not because Ruto was leaving out the politically mighty luo tribe.  Ouru and Raila are putting together through BBI a better, much bigger and a more politically stable political vehicle. Ruto is offering nothing new but the discredited and loathed kikuyu/Kalenjin crap. BBI is like opening a new bar in the neighborhood. Ruto needs to come up with something better or he is going down.  This is not about kikuyus anymore.

Post by: Nefertiti on February 03, 2020, 07:34:01 PM
Garliv needs to spin why Uhuru can shoot someone on live TV and Jezebel or Raila is blamed. Even Jesus does not enjoy such impunity.

People are being chased with nyahunyo from the hated, unpopular Uhuru's meetings. He is bashing them and preaching BBI. They still insist on attending. 8) 8) 8) We would have to shutter our minds like ostrich to buy your story.
Post by: Garliv on February 03, 2020, 07:44:41 PM
Kichwa,
BBI with Parliamentary System SHALL NOT PASS IN MT. KENYA. Take that to the bank. It will not. Uhuru ni yeye ataenda.

Its better he campaign for Raila as President and him as PM kama Duale. Not Parliamentary system and Not regional governments. Ruto is caught between this intraGema Civil war engineered by Uhuru and the populace is willingly back Ruto.

Post by: RV Pundit on February 03, 2020, 07:52:21 PM
Everyone is spinning but you. You're something.
Garliv needs to spin why Uhuru can shoot someone on live TV and Jezebel or Raila is blamed. Even Jesus does not enjoy such impunity.

People are being chased with nyahunyo from the hated, unpopular Uhuru's meetings. He is bashing them and preaching BBI. They still insist on attending. 8) 8) 8) We would have to shutter our minds like ostrich to buy your story.
Post by: Garliv on February 03, 2020, 08:08:55 PM
I think you saw something in the media (before it was censored) that at Wang'uru, Kirinyaga Chiefs had to vet people. People eventually got in but it was hostile. There were complains about Kibicho.  Now things will heat up soon enough. Be patient.

Secondly, local leaders (MPs, MCAs and others) are attending. First as a courtesy to the office of the President Uhuru currently occupies, second also recognition Uhuru is still a leader. Third, unless its absolutely necessary the culture dictates you "respect the leader (I mean respect in the traditional sense) and not openly insult or show madharau. Btw, Kuria and Kimani Ngunjiri have been accused of insulting Uhuru: can you quote any insult?

Even Kimani Ngunjiri was among Uhuru Convoy at Bahati when Uhuru was insulting him. He didn't say anything then. So don't keep asking WHY these leaders are attending. Former President Moi had almost Zero Mt. Kenya support but when he had meetings or harambees local leaders were present.

It is for the same reason that People are blaming Jezebel, Kibicho or Matiang'i just indirectly tell the President things are not right. More like blaming Trump's advisors for wars...

But time for DIRECTLY TELLING UHURU TO GO HELL ARE VERY NEAR. At some point the unwanted local leaders will openly refuse to attend. And it would be such a shame!

Post by: Nefertiti on February 03, 2020, 08:21:44 PM
Expose my spin. I mean it's simple logic: Uhuru is so unpopular so why pay him so much homage?

Everyone is spinning but you. You're something.

Post by: Kichwa on February 03, 2020, 08:25:38 PM
If it worked so well why would Ouru abandon it. The kikuyu Kalenjin crap did work and destabilized the  country into a civil war every elections and left half of the country disgruntled and corruption went through the roof. It was unsustainable.

Coalition that has won 3 elections - and has ruled kenya for 60yrs is not crap. It works. GEMA don't want to hear Uhuru crazy proposals with Raila. If it aint broken, why fix it.

If Uhuru wants executive PM - he will need to ask within Jubilee.

When Raila finally make a triumphant trip to Mt Kenya - with his BBI brigade- let us know

Post by: Nefertiti on February 03, 2020, 08:34:53 PM
It doesn't make sense when they are being chased away with bakora. And still they blame the governors. They can't insult or openly disown him because they don't have the ground as they claim.

It's the "who will bell the cat?" conundrum.

I think you saw something in the media (before it was censored) that at Wang'uru, Kirinyaga Chiefs had to vet people. People eventually got in but it was hostile. There were complains about Kibicho.  Now things will heat up soon enough. Be patient.

Secondly, local leaders (MPs, MCAs and others) are attending. First as a courtesy to the office of the President Uhuru currently occupies, second also recognition Uhuru is still a leader. Third, unless its absolutely necessary the culture dictates you "respect the leader (I mean respect in the traditional sense) and not openly insult or show madharau. Btw, Kuria and Kimani Ngunjiri have been accused of insulting Uhuru: can you quote any insult?

Even Kimani Ngunjiri was among Uhuru Convoy at Bahati when Uhuru was insulting him. He didn't say anything then. So don't keep asking WHY these leaders are attending. Former President Moi had almost Zero Mt. Kenya support but when he had meetings or harambees local leaders were present.

It is for the same reason that People are blaming Jezebel, Kibicho or Matiang'i just indirectly tell the President things are not right. More like blaming Trump's advisors for wars...

But time for DIRECTLY TELLING UHURU TO GO HELL ARE VERY NEAR. At some point the unwanted local leaders will openly refuse to attend. And it would be such a shame!
Post by: Garliv on February 03, 2020, 08:53:15 PM
Ata wewe Kichwa you can do better analysis than this.
1. Obviously Uhuru is abandoning Jubilee alliance purely because of greed. He doesn't want to be out of power. He then go for an alliance with Raila. Raila wants to rise to Presidency, to power. Therefore the two get together over Whiskey (which they both partake) and they come up with this BBI thing. This BBI is all about Uhuru NOT WANTING TO GO HOME and Raila SEEKING POWER.

That is all fine because politicians are in the business of seeking power. But it is wrong for Uhuru to want now to SET A VERY DANGEROUS PRECEDENT of hanging onto power through backdoor. Moi went home, Kibaki went home, so ata yeye Uhuru aende nyumbani. Indeed Raila should, on a matter of principle, abandon Uhuru in the latter quest to extend stay in power.

2.If it's true Kalenjin/Kikuyu is so dominant that it exclude all others then we can discuss and agree what to change and make the system more open.
But that's not what's happening. Two guys want to use their influence and railroad everyone into BBI. Too bad for Uhuru his political base is not gonna accept it.

If it worked so well why would Ouru abandon it. The kikuyu Kalenjin crap did work and destabilized the  country into a civil war every elections and left half of the country disgruntled and corruption went through the roof. It was unsustainable.
Post by: Kichwa on February 03, 2020, 10:02:02 PM
 Your analysis does not make any sense.  If it was all about power, I am sure it would have been easier to work that out with Ruto than go through all this handshake and BBI with Raila.  Ruto would have done anything to accommodated ouru in anyway he wanted in exchange for the presidency which he is so hungry for, his mouth is dripping with saliva and his tongue is literally sticking out  .

Ata wewe Kichwa you can do better analysis than this.
1. Obviously Uhuru is abandoning Jubilee alliance purely because of greed. He doesn't want to be out of power. He then go for an alliance with Raila. Raila wants to rise to Presidency, to power. Therefore the two get together over Whiskey (which they both partake) and they come up with this BBI thing. This BBI is all about Uhuru NOT WANTING TO GO HOME and Raila SEEKING POWER.

That is all fine because politicians are in the business of seeking power. But it is wrong for Uhuru to want now to SET A VERY DANGEROUS PRECEDENT of hanging onto power through backdoor. Moi went home, Kibaki went home, so ata yeye Uhuru aende nyumbani. Indeed Raila should, on a matter of principle, abandon Uhuru in the latter quest to extend stay in power.

2.If it's true Kalenjin/Kikuyu is so dominant that it exclude all others then we can discuss and agree what to change and make the system more open.
But that's not what's happening. Two guys want to use their influence and railroad everyone into BBI. Too bad for Uhuru his political base is not gonna accept it.

Post by: RV Pundit on February 03, 2020, 10:26:02 PM
Precisely. Robina is such a baby in politics. It starts that way - people try to get heard - and basically what they want heard is simple - we don't want handshake or BBI or Raila. If Uhuru refuses - eventually they rebel. Uhuru has thrown nearly everything - and nothing is sticking. The people are resolute.

Post by: RV Pundit on February 03, 2020, 10:26:43 PM
And Raila is not hungry for power? Everyone is hungry for power.
Your analysis does not make any sense.  If it was all about power, I am sure it would have been easier to work that out with Ruto than go through all this handshake and BBI with Raila.  Ruto would have done anything to accommodated ouru in anyway he wanted in exchange for the presidency which he is so hungry for, his mouth is dripping with saliva and his tongue is literally sticking out  .
Post by: RV Pundit on February 03, 2020, 10:27:45 PM
I think during ICC debacle we all agreed the only civil war in Kenya was btw Kalenjin and Kikuyu. The rest of the country were fine. Luos don't harm a fly.When Oil and Water (PAJERO :) :)) mixed - the country has been VERY VERY STABLE. Why are you trying to solve a fake problem like Uhuru?. Which destabilization are you talking about? Uhuru says he cannot buy Fis in Kibera for a few days every election? And you want to compare with 600K kenyans being internally displaced? Maybe Miguna Miguna  - who is barred from coming to kenya - is the only bridge we need to build. It gonna to be a long one - from Nairobi to Toronto.

You cannot build a fake bridge from Kiambu to Bondo :) without passing Rift Valley. We already have a fake railway that end in maize plantation in Narok. We don't need another one.

Post by: Garliv on February 03, 2020, 11:44:58 PM
Kichwa,
How would Uhuru approach Ruto and explain he wants they change constitution so that he (Uhuru) becomes the Executive PM? These people have a deal., and it's not their own personal deal.. It's a deal that chiefly involves Kalenjin Nation and Gema Nation. So what would say? And how would he explain WHY he's abandoning the initial deal?

You see, he simply can't because he'd be lying and expecting too much from Ruto/Kalenjin Nation while not giving enough or sticking to original deals.

If Uhuru/Raila aren't motivated by power, i challenge you one of them or both to explain why they seek Executive PM and parliamentary system and HONESTLY SAY THEY WANT THOSE AMENDMENTS THEN THEY RETIRE. That they would not seek any office.

No guesswork here: fact is, THEY SIMPLY CANNOT. They can lie but we all know they do not seek amendments then they retire. They seek personal benefits.

Post by: Garliv on February 03, 2020, 11:53:13 PM

Uhuru and his team are like speeding train heading towards edge of cliff with no brakes. It can only end in disaster. They are like Robina: if things don't go as they expect then Ruto is to blame... If people don't want BBI and Raila then it's Ruto who has incited them. If MPs are critical of BBI then they must be on Ruto's payroll. Blah blah..

Am afraid something nasty is about to happen and they will blame Ruto for it. They will keep "chasing" or locking out people from their meetings and then people will say "Ata wewe Don't come huku kwetu...."

Precisely. Robina is such a baby in politics. It starts that way - people try to get heard - and basically what they want heard is simple - we don't want handshake or BBI or Raila. If Uhuru refuses - eventually they rebel. Uhuru has thrown nearly everything - and nothing is sticking. The people are resolute.

Post by: patel on February 04, 2020, 03:03:28 AM
We been saying that all along since 2013. Its 2020, you are 7yrs late mate. Let us finish the journey with Uhuru like gentlemen. Anyway what's the worst can happen greater than 2017 elections theft? Majority of those eating now are beneficiaries of stolen elections and are only complaining now because ODM politicians are eating too. Else how do you explain how Moses Kuria became a billionaire overnight?

Uhuru and his team are like speeding train heading towards edge of cliff with no brakes. It can only end in disaster. They are like Robina: if things don't go as they expect then Ruto is to blame... If people don't want BBI and Raila then it's Ruto who has incited them. If MPs are critical of BBI then they must be on Ruto's payroll. Blah blah..

Am afraid something nasty is about to happen and they will blame Ruto for it. They will keep "chasing" or locking out people from their meetings and then people will say "Ata wewe Don't come huku kwetu...."

Post by: Nefertiti on February 04, 2020, 04:47:37 AM
You're projecting: Jubilee can't hold PG it's Raila. Uhuru snabs Ruto it's Raila. Ruto crew get fired, mishandled it's Raila. See? Even now Uhuru is selling BBI and ridiculing Ruto but "akuje na Raila aone."

You are faced with Uhuru 2.0 and blaming Raila will not fly. You will have to say: we want you to vote Ruto not Uhuru.

Post by: Nefertiti on February 04, 2020, 04:52:59 AM
Moi tortured many Kenyans including Gema to death. Rubia, Matiba, etc - to suppress dissent. Kenya was bankrupt by 2002 despite a Moi-Kibaki or Moi-Saitoti government. I wonder what "stability" caused Mwakenya, Saba Saba and all that mayhem.

You are right that Mt Kenya are with Uhuru not Ruto. But Tangatanga runs on propaganda so the weather is blamed on Raila and Kibicho. Like that fake story about folks being vetted at a Kirinyaga stadium from a long list compiled by chiefs. No single video of course.

Pundit has been perfecting tribalism into pseudo-science  and now wants to conveniently doctor reality. In Kibra people were supposed to disregard tribe and pick a soccer superstar. In 1992 Kalenjin unanimously backed Moi to disregard the 10 year limit despite having already notched 14. That Gema are somehow more enlightened and will abandon Uhuru for Ruto. Some things are not worth debating.