Author Topic: Kiraitu no longer sure of BBI - Robina utalia sana  (Read 8988 times)

Re: Kiraitu no longer sure of BBI - Robina utalia sana
« Reply #20 on: October 18, 2020, 09:34:52 AM »
Western and coast big iff. It's huge mountain for BBI. Wetangula is no longer interested in national politics. Maybe maDVD can be convinced to board BBI - although last time he was not enthusiastic for it. Kalonzo will board anything. He is stuck and broke. Coast - is gone underground.

BBI has no chance and I doubt Uhuru will soil his legacy by going for it. The best he can do is keep Raila hopefully by throwing it to parliament.

Can you table Province wise how it will go . In 2010 Central , Nairobi, North Eastern and half of RV  & Eastern Voted for the constitution , This time around the said provinces are Pro Ruto /Anti BBI , How are you going to make it with COAST, NYANZA and WESTERN alone ? 

« Reply #21 on: October 18, 2020, 09:39:09 AM »
How now? You morons act like we live in a democracy where whomever garners the most votes becomes president.  First and foremost, Ruto cannot win even 40% of Kenyan votes when Ouru in his highest point of popularity in 2013 had to top-0ff through stealing to get 50 plus one.  2ND, lets assume Ruto could win like Raila did, how is he going to avoid what was done to RAO.  Wake up and smell the coffee. There is no democracy in this world.  If the USA is worried that Trump may not leave office even if he loses, why would anybody in Kenya be so confident that Ouru would give up power. How many African governments handed power to opposition they hate? Ruto becoming president when Ouru says NO! is a silly conversation to even entertain.

After watching Uhuru speech addressing parliamentary team, he know Ruto presidency is looming.

Now its about rigging , same thing you said in 2017  , once you get a chance of rerun you ODM & NASA were going to rig like there is no tomorrow. Maraga provided a chance for rerun  , only for you to chicken out . 
Now your hope is Uhuru not giving up power  .

« Reply #22 on: October 18, 2020, 09:51:51 AM »
Western and coast big iff. It's huge mountain for BBI. Wetangula is no longer interested in national politics. Maybe maDVD can be convinced to board BBI - although last time he was not enthusiastic for it. Kalonzo will board anything. He is stuck and broke. Coast - is gone underground.

BBI has no chance and I doubt Uhuru will soil his legacy by going for it. The best he can do is keep Raila hopefully by throwing it to parliament.

Can you table Province wise how it will go . In 2010 Central , Nairobi, North Eastern and half of RV  & Eastern Voted for the constitution , This time around the said provinces are Pro Ruto /Anti BBI , How are you going to make it with COAST, NYANZA and WESTERN alone ? 
Yes even in western and Coast half of the electorate will vote anti BBI .
Uhuru initially wanted to use parliament to pass the BBI without necessarily going through a referendum , however when he realized his ambitious plan of Big 4 was not achievable and secondly when he was told some aspects of constitution require electorate endorsement he then shifted goal posts .
Now the process of making initiating a referendum itself is not easy . ODM tried with OKOA kenya and realized  it was not easy  , Ekuru Aukot tried with Punguza mzigo and also found it neither was it easy .
Handshake team will soon realize even before they get the Million signatures they have to battle it out in the courts , furthermore  Maragas advisory also deemed parliament illegal thats another headache to deal . By the time the realize we will be in 2022 . Now Raila has been trying as much as possible to not Mix the referendum with 2022 G.E. Ask your self whats the reason ?

« Reply #23 on: October 18, 2020, 10:26:41 AM »
Parliament that is already 'disolved' by the current constitution cannot mid-wife another one. Uhuru is in violation of the constitution as he is required to dissolve parliament.  BBI has just too many roadblocks I don't see anything coming out of it.

« Reply #24 on: October 18, 2020, 12:39:04 PM »
Uhuru will have to do it but reluctantly as he has to show baba he has done his best before baba gets hammered in 2022.,Uhuru is now clear will never interfere with elections then, after bbi he is done for and we are left with baba to ruthlessly deal with him. I see baba throwing in the towel sooner than later.

« Reply #25 on: October 18, 2020, 01:42:38 PM »
Raila has been all those PM, senior CS, whatnot - this is about PORK 2022. Mobutu has his hustler movement - Raila has BBI. Class vs tribe. Issue is marketing one's agenda. Parliament has failed to pass 1/3 10 years, devolution is 10% - those need fixing for posterity. GoK cannot give you cash without compelling law.

Mobutu has no option but to oppose BBI. Raila trojan completely locked him out of the kitchen - and that what hustler movement is - mending the broken tribal vessel that was Jubilee. His main message is tugeuze mjadala: "We should discuss poverty not create more top jobs...

Raila leverage is he controls BBI report - he calls PM or more positions inclusion - these folks will double as MP-CS so it in fact cheaper. Present non-elected cabinet is extra layer of fat. Gusii hustlers will get more mashinani cash and Matiang’i will be at the table to safeguard their interests. Ditto for Gema, Kamba, Luhya, NFD - 35% and inclusion is nightmare to oppose. Why give hustlers empty promises - guarantee it in BBI :)

1/3 women - how do you spin this? - too many MPs? Rumor is there will be 10 years sunset clause on quota. How about DG? Male-female ticket for governor... - it very hard to ask women to wait for negro to get civilized and vote them.

I expect they will add something on graft - 6 months to clear cases, etc.

BBI - the real Hustler Manifesto :) - is a steamroller. Get ready to wear No caps n tee-shirts.

Ruto is DPORK now - and what is benefit is it bringing Kalenjin or even Ruto himself. Uhuru killed BBI through executive orders. Hiyo kitu wachana nayo. Nobody wants it.

Hustler Nation I think will crush it - because it's waste of people time and resources.

Gov can implement BBI now. Nothing stop gender rule. Nothing stops Uhuru from devolving more funds - there is no max ceiling we need to pass. Nothing stops Uhuru from respecting Ruto. Nothing stops Uhuru from making Matiangi the de facto Prime Minister like he has done. Only a fool like Raila is being told to WAIT for BBI :) otherwise Uhuru can make him PM now. CAS - ass minister - doesn't exist in constitution.

BBI waste of time and money. The money will be used better for wheelbarrows.

People were talking Kikuyu-Kalenjin when power was 50-50 - now Uhuru is hogging all power - and you're talking adding more useless flower girls - that same president can overturn through illegal executive orders.

The only seat available is PORK - ingine ni sarakasi. DPORK has been reduced to VP. Now the only value is to wait for the president to die before end of term - otherwise it pretty useless - ask Ruto.

No-brainer: Kiraitu obviously know there will be increased county allocation- but he is "waiting" to confirm this in the report. He is priming Meru on their main "issue" being more devolved revenue.

Compare it to hustler fools making it all about more seats for dynasties vs hustler neglect. That actually silly because there will be pro-poor carrots. How do you convince hustlers to reject more cash to mashinani? :-\ Yes crew will simply say the extra cash is for the hustlers.

How do you ask women to reject gender quota? Or DG?

How do you ask Kamba or Gusii or Mijikenda or NFD - basically anyone outside RVGema - to reject a seat at the table? Yet you're a Kalenjin scion yourself?

How do you ask Gema to reject PM and cede power to you?

Hustler issues are likely to be well buttressed in choreographed doc. Cause your harebrained genius already revealed his cards. Expect women, youth, jua kali, social programs and funds to be prominent in the report.

Maswali nyeti haya. It easier to sing dynasty vs hustler at rallies - standing on facts and bagging votes is difficult. This exactly 2010 redux - I suspect churches are with Mobutu - especially if FIDA sneaked in abortion. 70-30%

https://nation.africa/kenya/counties/meru/meru-will-not-blindly-support-bbi-kiraitu-says-2483598

« Reply #26 on: October 18, 2020, 01:48:13 PM »
Gusii are getting say 35B - from current 15B - to empower hustlers in mashinani :)   Instead you want them to wait for wheelbarrow??  :o :-\ :(

« Reply #27 on: October 18, 2020, 01:55:56 PM »
Robina you talk too much of 35%  , Now if Punguza Mzigo couldnt even push it through pass the county assemblies , pray tell me do you think Kenyans will care more

https://thirdwayalliance.com/download/PUNGUZA_MIZIGO_Amendment_Bill_2019_A.pdf

II. STRENGTHEN DEVOLUTION & TAKING SERVICES TO PEOPLES DOORSTEPS BY:-
4. Increasing Counties revenue share allocation to, at least, 35% from the current 15%. The people of Kenya are in the counties, wards and villages.

Justification:
(a) It will spur economic development in counties, especially at Ward level;
(b) The people of Kenya are at the counties and at the ward levels; most development is needed at the ward levels. Increasing funds allocation to the counties is to accelerate development; we want to see good schools, hospitals, roads, security, clean water, amongst other needs at the ward level. This is the quickest way to equalize Kenyans in the republic. This will ensure that services and or state organs are developed to every part of the republic as dictated by Article 6 of our CoK 2010;
(c) This will attain real and meaningful inclusivity: Inclusivity in its raw and real meaning is when each citizen gets equitable access to an equitable share of the national cake

Devolution of more funds therefore will ensure that each county or community will not need a “negotiator” to get access to public services. With inclusivity attained at the ward level, a majority of Kenyans may not care who actually becomes President. This would emulate other successful countries like Switzerland where the citizen care more about what their Cantons offer them in terms of services. This will also eradicate the tribal and toxic politics that has been driven for a long time by a clique of the political class.

5. Use each of the 1450 Wards of Kenya as the primary unit of accelerated development replacing CDF hence taking development to the people’s doorsteps.
Justification:
(a) Besides, this spreading economic development in the wards, services will be brought much closer to the people. This will be in tandem with the true spirit and letter of Article 6 (3) of the CoK 2010 whose intent is to reach each and every Kenyan within the republic. The Ward is the surest way of doing that;
(b) Use the Wards as the primary unit of accelerated development, which will apply the bottoms-up approach in order to develop our country evenly. This also means that it may not matter where a Kenyan lives within the republic because each Kenyan would then access services (schools, hospitals, roads, security, etc.,) accessed by others whether in urban or semi-rural areas;
(c) Attain real and meaningful inclusivity: By taking services to the doorsteps of millions of Kenyans, we will effectively achieve true inclusivity. By allocating substantial development funds to each Ward, each Kenyan will have access to equitable share of the national cake in the form of public services. Inclusivity can only be realized when each citizen is “eating” and not when a few citizens are literally eating for, and on behalf of a region, community, clan and or any other section of the population.

« Reply #28 on: October 18, 2020, 03:57:24 PM »
Maybe we are looking at different clips? I see nothing remotely acceding to Mobutu. He was rallying BBI lineup - Mobutu's worst headache.

After watching Uhuru speech addressing parliamentary team, he know Ruto presidency is looming.

« Reply #29 on: October 18, 2020, 04:00:06 PM »
No-brainer: Kiraitu obviously know there will be increased county allocation- but he is "waiting" to confirm this in the report. He is priming Meru on their main "issue" being more devolved revenue.

Compare it to hustler fools making it all about more seats for dynasties vs hustler neglect. That actually silly because there will be pro-poor carrots. How do you convince hustlers to reject more cash to mashinani? :-\ Yes crew will simply say the extra cash is for the hustlers.

How do you ask Kamba or Gusii or Mijikenda or NFD - basically anyone outside RVGema - to reject a seat at the table? Yet you're a Kalenjin scion yourself?

Hustler issues are likely to be well buttressed in choreographed doc. Cause your harebrained genius already revealed his cards. Expect women, youth, jua kali, social programs and funds to be prominent in the report.

Maswali nyeti haya. It easier to sing dynasty vs hustler at rallies - standing on facts and bagging votes is difficult. This exactly 2010 redux - I suspect churches are with Mobutu - especially if FIDA sneaked in abortion. 70-30%

https://nation.africa/kenya/counties/meru/meru-will-not-blindly-support-bbi-kiraitu-says-2483598

I can smell fear and a sense of defeat from you in this post .

A few weeks ago you indicated BBI had been killed by Covid19 and was a campaign scheme by Raila , you flipflopped and said it will happen , then you reverted back that indeed it was a campaign scheme . Now you have flipflooped for the umpteenth time , can you state your final stand ?
 Is BBI referendum there or not ......

Are they playing Raila or not?

« Reply #30 on: October 18, 2020, 04:04:22 PM »
Am predicting a rejection of bbi on the same magnitude of the rejection of the 2005 referendum

Based on what? Can you just predict it will be No 65% vs 35% Yes? - going by the poverty line.

My prediction is Yes 70-30 No - 2010 redux.

Baba is lethal - at 70s running circles around genius in his prime. I mean Mobutu has been locked out of the debate all through- in fact made the BBI opponent right from the start. Even now he has rumors about the doc - while Raila & Uhuru basically write the report to be anything they want and think is popular. Handshake is the real trojan wacha Rainbow.

2010 numbers- Pundit MOAS apply - not his new hustler fiction. All the tribal kingpins including Duale are pro-BBI. Even Kalonzo is not undecided this round - only Rectangular seem wishy-washy.

2010 Mobutu conned the clerics foetuses would litter the streets after promulgation. He claimed NLC would give diaspora more RV land. Only Kalenjin and pastoralists gave him second thought. URP. Few evangelicals - Kamba AIC Moi influence - fell for the mass abortions lie.

« Reply #31 on: October 18, 2020, 04:13:20 PM »
Don't conflate your wishes with reality.

First I don't think Uhuru is keen on BBI anymore - he knows it going to end very badly.
Based on what? Can you just predict it will be No 65% vs 35% Yes? - going by the poverty line.

My prediction is Yes 70-30 No - 2010 redux.

Baba is lethal - at 70s running circles around genius in his prime. I mean Mobutu has been locked out of the debate all through- in fact made the BBI opponent right from the start. Even now he has rumors about the doc - while Raila & Uhuru basically write the report to be anything they want and think is popular. Handshake is the real trojan wacha Rainbow.

« Reply #32 on: October 18, 2020, 04:23:45 PM »
 :o UhuRao are not remotely comparable to Aukot, donge? The other day you likened Mobutu to Matiba in Kikuyu - even earlier to Kibaki in Meru. Such ideas are jaw-dropping - this one on Aukot is another level of ignorance. I said it before: Noway is an intellectual lightweight ala Kalonzo.

Robina you talk too much of 35%  , Now if Punguza Mzigo couldnt even push it through pass the county assemblies , pray tell me do you think Kenyans will care more

https://thirdwayalliance.com/download/PUNGUZA_MIZIGO_Amendment_Bill_2019_A.pdf

II. STRENGTHEN DEVOLUTION & TAKING SERVICES TO PEOPLES DOORSTEPS BY:-
4. Increasing Counties revenue share allocation to, at least, 35% from the current 15%. The people of Kenya are in the counties, wards and villages.

Justification:
(a) It will spur economic development in counties, especially at Ward level;
(b) The people of Kenya are at the counties and at the ward levels; most development is needed at the ward levels. Increasing funds allocation to the counties is to accelerate development; we want to see good schools, hospitals, roads, security, clean water, amongst other needs at the ward level. This is the quickest way to equalize Kenyans in the republic. This will ensure that services and or state organs are developed to every part of the republic as dictated by Article 6 of our CoK 2010;
(c) This will attain real and meaningful inclusivity: Inclusivity in its raw and real meaning is when each citizen gets equitable access to an equitable share of the national cake

Devolution of more funds therefore will ensure that each county or community will not need a “negotiator” to get access to public services. With inclusivity attained at the ward level, a majority of Kenyans may not care who actually becomes President. This would emulate other successful countries like Switzerland where the citizen care more about what their Cantons offer them in terms of services. This will also eradicate the tribal and toxic politics that has been driven for a long time by a clique of the political class.

5. Use each of the 1450 Wards of Kenya as the primary unit of accelerated development replacing CDF hence taking development to the people’s doorsteps.
Justification:
(a) Besides, this spreading economic development in the wards, services will be brought much closer to the people. This will be in tandem with the true spirit and letter of Article 6 (3) of the CoK 2010 whose intent is to reach each and every Kenyan within the republic. The Ward is the surest way of doing that;
(b) Use the Wards as the primary unit of accelerated development, which will apply the bottoms-up approach in order to develop our country evenly. This also means that it may not matter where a Kenyan lives within the republic because each Kenyan would then access services (schools, hospitals, roads, security, etc.,) accessed by others whether in urban or semi-rural areas;
(c) Attain real and meaningful inclusivity: By taking services to the doorsteps of millions of Kenyans, we will effectively achieve true inclusivity. By allocating substantial development funds to each Ward, each Kenyan will have access to equitable share of the national cake in the form of public services. Inclusivity can only be realized when each citizen is “eating” and not when a few citizens are literally eating for, and on behalf of a region, community, clan and or any other section of the population.

« Reply #33 on: October 18, 2020, 04:27:22 PM »
Are you talking Maraga or Havi advisory? The former was blocked by Justice Korir - which of course you had insisted it akin to SCORK ruling that cannot be overruled. You are taking spin to another level.

Now seems you have bought Havi occupy parliament nonsense - he could not even overrun watchmen at the gates. Parliament remains legal and constitutional- until advisory case snake it's way upto SCORK - past 2022.

Parliament that is already 'disolved' by the current constitution cannot mid-wife another one. Uhuru is in violation of the constitution as he is required to dissolve parliament.  BBI has just too many roadblocks I don't see anything coming out of it.

« Reply #34 on: October 18, 2020, 04:51:58 PM »
This is NOT 2002 my friend.  Moi had ruled for 24 years and there was Kanu fatigue but more importantly, the NARC coalition included veterans of the 2nd revolution, notably RAO.  Ruto will never have that kind of coalition no matter what kind of Muratina you have been drinking lately.

How did kibaki become president.
How now? You morons act like we live in a democracy where whomever garners the most votes becomes president.  First and foremost, Ruto cannot win even 40% of Kenyan votes when Ouru in his highest point of popularity in 2013 had to top-0ff through stealing to get 50 plus one.  2ND, lets assume Ruto could win like Raila did, how is he going to avoid what was done to RAO.  Wake up and smell the coffee. There is no democracy in this world.  If the USA is worried that Trump may not leave office even if he loses, why would anybody in Kenya be so confident that Ouru would give up power. How many African governments handed power to opposition they hate? Ruto becoming president when Ouru says NO! is a silly conversation to even entertain.

« Reply #35 on: October 18, 2020, 04:55:08 PM »
This is exactly the reason why the US Supreme court does not give advisory opinions. It confuses the whole country because its not a court order but the people it favors may try to use it as if it were a court order.

Are you talking Maraga or Havi advisory? The former was blocked by Justice Korir - which of course you had insisted it akin to SCORK ruling that cannot be overruled. You are taking spin to another level.

Now seems you have bought Havi occupy parliament nonsense - he could not even overrun watchmen at the gates. Parliament remains legal and constitutional- until advisory case snake it's way upto SCORK - past 2022.

« Reply #36 on: October 18, 2020, 05:13:05 PM »

I can smell fear and a sense of defeat from you in this post .

A few weeks ago you indicated BBI had been killed by Covid19 and was a campaign scheme by Raila , you flipflopped and said it will happen , then you reverted back that indeed it was a campaign scheme . Now you have flipflooped for the umpteenth time , can you state your final stand ?
 Is BBI referendum there or not ......

Let me try again:

What Robina really thinks of BBI.. it is Raila 2022 Manifesto. Covid is a mixed bag - good excuse to postpone BBI - bad for the economy and incumbency. The endless delays to the grand release is deliberate- after wide consultations there will be consensus that covid risk and economics favor joint election-referendum in 2022.

Ergo there will be only 2 horses : Yes BBI lineup vs No hustler lineup

It already clear how the cookie crumbles - watermelons will be crashed by the big horses - Kalonzos, Mdvds, Mutuas - have no choice but to pick a side. It obvious who has carrots for them. D/PM/CS to lineup kingpins - 1/3, 35% to appease mashinani.

Hustler repels influencers because it has only 2 posts and toxic premise. Hustler narrative will be crashed: basically Kalonzo and Mutua will tell Kamba BBI gives them a seat at the big table plus 233% more revenues to fix all local problems - literally Kalonzo can promise wheelbarrows, bodas and other goodies from the blank cheque.

Muthama and Kivutha will be saying wait for Mobutu government to fix them by pro-poor policy.

Ps - I don't speak for UhuRao anymore than you do Mobutu. We are all just commentators, debaters, readers, etc. But we may be influenced by our preferences - even perhaps fancy ourselves as "dispassionate" - but these remain opinions.

« Reply #37 on: October 18, 2020, 05:33:44 PM »
After 2 years of Uhurutopia delusion (or 7 depending on your disposition) - Tangatanga finally pulled heads out of the sand - and straight into the sewer. MV Tribalism is on the seabed so now Kenyans will shed their tribal DNA - as snakes shed skin - and vote for their fellow hustler Mobutu. Somehow hustler is the equivalent of NARC or FORD - Mobutu is also Matiba.

This is NOT 2002 my friend.  Moi had ruled for 24 years and there was Kanu fatigue but more importantly, the NARC coalition included veterans of the 2nd revolution, notably RAO.  Ruto will never have that kind of coalition no matter what kind of Muratina you have been drinking lately.

How did kibaki become president.

« Reply #38 on: October 18, 2020, 08:16:37 PM »
Korir referred the case to Maraga. Maraga gave it to Deputy CJ Mwilu due to conflict of interest to appoint 5 bench high court judge. Wait for it. You know Mwilu doesnt see eye to eye with Uhuru..so she will likely pick a bench she likes.

« Reply #39 on: October 18, 2020, 08:20:16 PM »
Tribalism in kenya politics doesn't work like that. First tribes if they don't have a credible candidate of their own - don't just pick any dog from the street and vote them. That is GEMA dilemma now. They simply don't have anyone strong enough for PORK. Ruto made sure this happened. Without a credible candidate - they have rationally decided to complete the journey with Ruto - rather than picking anyone and trying to shove down their own throat first -before they bring him to kenyans.

Now when it to 2022 - tribalism will be restricted to Kalenjin, Luos, Maragolis and maybe Gusii (if Matiangi can smile more and be less threatening).

Good example for you is actually Gusii. Before Nyachae run - they were splitting votes. When Nyachae was strong - they voted 98 Nyachae as rest of country voted NARC or KANU. After Nyachae retired - they went back to voting like Luhyas.  Luhyas vote that way because they don't have a strong leader.

Now we may see a different Gusii if small tin-pot dictator Matiangi get Uhuru blessing. We may see a replay of 2022 where everyone else is voting Ruto, Luos Raila and Gusii Matiangi.

You really need a lot of classes on KENYA POLITICS.

After 2 years of Uhurutopia delusion (or 7 depending on your disposition) - Tangatanga finally pulled heads out of the sand - and straight into the sewer. MV Tribalism is on the seabed so now Kenyans will shed their tribal DNA - as snakes shed skin - and vote for their fellow hustler Mobutu. Somehow hustler is the equivalent of NARC or FORD - Mobutu is also Matiba.