Author Topic: Kiraitu no longer sure of BBI - Robina utalia sana  (Read 8999 times)

Kiraitu no longer sure of BBI - Robina utalia sana
« on: October 17, 2020, 03:43:30 PM »
https://nation.africa/kenya/counties/meru/meru-will-not-blindly-support-bbi-kiraitu-says-2483598

Re: Kiraitu no longer sure of BBI - Robina utalia sana
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2020, 05:58:11 PM »
Wameru ni wajinga backwards :D plate na fnb mko wapi? Na bado

« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2020, 06:05:01 PM »
Those are 2 counties Anti BBI, and Uhuru and Raila think it will be an easy ride.Now Add Central , Rift Valley and North Eastern . There is something wrong with Uhuru

« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2020, 06:11:17 PM »
There is nothing to see here. He said like everyone else, he will wait to read the documents and scrutinize it’s contents. What’s wrong with that? Every intelligent person should do the same. Ruto supporters should also not oppose it without reading and scrutinizing it, it’s common sense.

« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2020, 06:17:16 PM »
Whatever is in BBI - Kenya don't need it. We have had so many BBIs. We don't need more. We changed constitution in 2010. We have Ndugu, Krigler, Akiwumi, Akilono, Koech, Mwangi, Otieno, Wagalla, TJRC, so many reports - all gathering dust.

Kenya wants the conversation to changed to something else - after 30yrs of Raila reforms reforms constitution - there is serious FATIQUE.

And that is why this Hustler Nations Movement is catching fire...

Uhuru need to shift back to Big 4 - Tell us how many house he is planning to build, how manufacturing can be improved, how food security can be secured and such kind of talk.

Hii mambo ya Raila ya constitution kila siku - too much!

What use of having PM, Sijui DPM - when president through executive orders - has rendered Ruto a flower girl. What will change -  we only have PORK - and Governors - the rest are details - even most governors now are flower girls too.

Why add more - when even little DPORK that was helping winner-take-it-all has already been bastardized.

There is nothing to see here. He said like everyone else, he will wait to read the documents and scrutinize it’s contents. What’s wrong with that? Every intelligent person should do the same. Ruto supporters should also not oppose it without reading and scrutinizing it, it’s common sense.

« Reply #5 on: October 17, 2020, 06:23:09 PM »
Yes meru-tharaka-embu - are solidly behind Ruto. It appears intimidation from Kibicho don't extend beyond Kirinyanga.
Now for Kiraitu - he is starting to look at re-election - and he needs to drop Munya with his BBI - otherwise Kawira will roll over both of them.
Those are 2 counties Anti BBI, and Uhuru and Raila think it will be an easy ride.Now Add Central , Rift Valley and North Eastern . There is something wrong with Uhuru

« Reply #6 on: October 17, 2020, 06:34:41 PM »
Meru today

« Reply #7 on: October 17, 2020, 06:38:21 PM »
I have to agree with you on not creating any more levels of govt. we should be concentrating on reducing the wage bill, when I hear that some counties spend like 70% of their budget on salaries, it drives me crazy. The BBI should actually address on how we can eliminate some positions like women rep, do away with the senate, redraw county maps etc I also agree that there is some fatigue with Raila wanting changes in every election cycle and people will not go for a selfish self serving BBI document.

« Reply #8 on: October 17, 2020, 06:44:35 PM »
I have to agree with you on not creating any more levels of govt. we should be concentrating on reducing the wage bill, when I hear that some counties spend like 70% of their budget on salaries, it drives me crazy. The BBI should actually address on how we can eliminate some positions like women rep, do away with the senate, redraw county maps etc I also agree that there is some fatigue with Raila wanting changes in every election cycle and people will not go for a selfish self serving BBI document.

State you stand are you pro or anti BBI ama unangoja kusoma tena ?

« Reply #9 on: October 17, 2020, 08:10:59 PM »
 Am predicting a rejection of bbi on the same magnitude of the rejection of the 2005 referendum

« Reply #10 on: October 17, 2020, 08:29:57 PM »
No-brainer: Kiraitu obviously know there will be increased county allocation- but he is "waiting" to confirm this in the report. He is priming Meru on their main "issue" being more devolved revenue.

Compare it to hustler fools making it all about more seats for dynasties vs hustler neglect. That actually silly because there will be pro-poor carrots. How do you convince hustlers to reject more cash to mashinani? :-\ Yes crew will simply say the extra cash is for the hustlers.

How do you ask women to reject gender quota? Or DG?

How do you ask Kamba or Gusii or Mijikenda or NFD - basically anyone outside RVGema - to reject a seat at the table? Yet you're a Kalenjin scion yourself?

How do you ask Gema to reject PM and cede power to you?

Hustler issues are likely to be well buttressed in choreographed doc. Cause your harebrained genius already revealed his cards. Expect women, youth, jua kali, social programs and funds to be prominent in the report.

Maswali nyeti haya. It easier to sing dynasty vs hustler at rallies - standing on facts and bagging votes is difficult. This exactly 2010 redux - I suspect churches are with Mobutu - especially if FIDA sneaked in abortion. 70-30%

https://nation.africa/kenya/counties/meru/meru-will-not-blindly-support-bbi-kiraitu-says-2483598

« Reply #11 on: October 17, 2020, 08:34:18 PM »
Am predicting a rejection of bbi on the same magnitude of the rejection of the 2005 referendum

Based on what? Can you just predict it will be No 65% vs 35% Yes? - going by the poverty line.

My prediction is Yes 70-30 No - 2010 redux.

Baba is lethal - at 70s running circles around genius in his prime. I mean Mobutu has been locked out of the debate all through- in fact made the BBI opponent right from the start. Even now he has rumors about the doc - while Raila & Uhuru basically write the report to be anything they want and think is popular. Handshake is the real trojan wacha Rainbow.

« Reply #12 on: October 17, 2020, 09:05:22 PM »
Ruto is DPORK now - and what is benefit is it bringing Kalenjin or even Ruto himself. Uhuru killed BBI through executive orders. Hiyo kitu wachana nayo. Nobody wants it.

Hustler Nation I think will crush it - because it's waste of people time and resources.

Gov can implement BBI now. Nothing stop gender rule. Nothing stops Uhuru from devolving more funds - there is no max ceiling we need to pass. Nothing stops Uhuru from respecting Ruto. Nothing stops Uhuru from making Matiangi the de facto Prime Minister like he has done. Only a fool like Raila is being told to WAIT for BBI :) otherwise Uhuru can make him PM now. CAS - ass minister - doesn't exist in constitution.

BBI waste of time and money. The money will be used better for wheelbarrows.

People were talking Kikuyu-Kalenjin when power was 50-50 - now Uhuru is hogging all power - and you're talking adding more useless flower girls - that same president can overturn through illegal executive orders.

The only seat available is PORK - ingine ni sarakasi. DPORK has been reduced to VP. Now the only value is to wait for the president to die before end of term - otherwise it pretty useless - ask Ruto.

No-brainer: Kiraitu obviously know there will be increased county allocation- but he is "waiting" to confirm this in the report. He is priming Meru on their main "issue" being more devolved revenue.

Compare it to hustler fools making it all about more seats for dynasties vs hustler neglect. That actually silly because there will be pro-poor carrots. How do you convince hustlers to reject more cash to mashinani? :-\ Yes crew will simply say the extra cash is for the hustlers.

How do you ask Kamba or Gusii or Mijikenda or NFD - basically anyone outside RVGema - to reject a seat at the table? Yet you're a Kalenjin scion yourself?

Hustler issues are likely to be well buttressed in choreographed doc. Cause your harebrained genius already revealed his cards. Expect women, youth, jua kali, social programs and funds to be prominent in the report.

Maswali nyeti haya. It easier to sing dynasty vs hustler at rallies - standing on facts and bagging votes is difficult. This exactly 2010 redux - I suspect churches are with Mobutu - especially if FIDA sneaked in abortion. 70-30%

« Reply #13 on: October 17, 2020, 09:08:19 PM »
First I don't think Uhuru is keen on BBI anymore - he knows it going to end very badly.
Based on what? Can you just predict it will be No 65% vs 35% Yes? - going by the poverty line.

Baba is lethal - at 70s running circles around genius in his prime. I mean Mobutu has been locked out of the debate all through- in fact made the BBI opponent right from the start. Even now he has rumors about the doc - while Raila & Uhuru basically write the report to be anything they want and think is popular. Handshake is the real trojan wacha Rainbow.

« Reply #14 on: October 17, 2020, 10:02:27 PM »
After watching Uhuru speech addressing parliamentary team, he know Ruto presidency is looming.

« Reply #15 on: October 18, 2020, 05:39:54 AM »
How now? You morons act like we live in a democracy where whomever garners the most votes becomes president.  First and foremost, Ruto cannot win even 40% of Kenyan votes when Ouru in his highest point of popularity in 2013 had to top-0ff through stealing to get 50 plus one.  2ND, lets assume Ruto could win like Raila did, how is he going to avoid what was done to RAO.  Wake up and smell the coffee. There is no democracy in this world.  If the USA is worried that Trump may not leave office even if he loses, why would anybody in Kenya be so confident that Ouru would give up power. How many African governments handed power to opposition they hate? Ruto becoming president when Ouru says NO! is a silly conversation to even entertain.

After watching Uhuru speech addressing parliamentary team, he know Ruto presidency is looming.

« Reply #16 on: October 18, 2020, 06:33:00 AM »
How did kibaki become president.
How now? You morons act like we live in a democracy where whomever garners the most votes becomes president.  First and foremost, Ruto cannot win even 40% of Kenyan votes when Ouru in his highest point of popularity in 2013 had to top-0ff through stealing to get 50 plus one.  2ND, lets assume Ruto could win like Raila did, how is he going to avoid what was done to RAO.  Wake up and smell the coffee. There is no democracy in this world.  If the USA is worried that Trump may not leave office even if he loses, why would anybody in Kenya be so confident that Ouru would give up power. How many African governments handed power to opposition they hate? Ruto becoming president when Ouru says NO! is a silly conversation to even entertain.

« Reply #17 on: October 18, 2020, 09:24:35 AM »

I can smell fear and a sense of defeat from you in this post .

A few weeks ago you indicated BBI had been killed by Covid19 and was a campaign scheme by Raila , you flipflopped and said it will happen , then you reverted back that indeed it was a campaign scheme . Now you have flipflooped for the umpteenth time , can you state your final stand ?
 Is BBI referendum there or not ......

« Reply #18 on: October 18, 2020, 09:31:05 AM »

Can you table Province wise how it will go . In 2010 Central , Nairobi, North Eastern and half of RV  & Eastern Voted for the constitution , This time around the said provinces are Pro Ruto /Anti BBI , How are you going to make it with COAST, NYANZA and WESTERN alone ? 

« Reply #19 on: October 18, 2020, 09:34:35 AM »
First I don't think Uhuru is keen on BBI anymore - he knows it going to end very badly.

If Uhuru has intelligence report on the outcome . The straw he has to clatch on as legacy is the BBI , hence all maner of schemes to have a referendum , winning altogether is another story , he can coerce , Governors , senators and  MPS but on ground things are different  .We used to call it manishanini in 2013 .