Author Topic: Kikuyu nation - choosing btw the devil and deep blue sea  (Read 8650 times)

Kikuyu nation - choosing btw the devil and deep blue sea
« on: January 23, 2020, 10:19:46 PM »
It not easy for them in 2022 - they definitely won't have presidential candidate strong enough - now it btw Raila (whom they loath) and Ruto (whom they fear).Fear - seem to be winning. The kikuyu nation are not ready to sacrifice their diaspora for the elite.

How did we get here - Ruto meticulously "crashed" any kikuyu nation hope - likes of PK, Karua - and other governors.

https://www.theelephant.info/features/2020/01/16/fear-and-loathing-why-kikuyus-may-end-up-voting-for-ruto-in-2022/

Re: Kikuyu nation - choosing btw the devil and deep blue sea
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2020, 11:19:58 PM »
How does Robina buddies win back Kikuyu nation. It appears literally to start a war btw RV & GEMA - prematurely so kikuyu nation can sort of deal with it early.

I mean so far whatever they've thrown - nothing has really stuck. The worst was evicting 60K extremely poor folks in Narok south to the cold in middle of a raining season without any compensation - yet they had lived in those lands for like 20-30yrs. Ruto side-stepped it by privately buying land to temporarily settle those IDPS and mollify the kipsigis.

Now it appears they will go as far back as reviving old criminal cases -  :)  I guess maybe what has worked on governors can work on Ruto - he will be forced to 'step down' from being DPORK :)

I think the idea is to provoke Kalenjin to go to war against Kikiyus literally....

But Kalenjin and Ruto are very disciplined,strategic and tactical....will turn the other cheek.

« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2020, 11:34:04 PM »
Kenya is bigger than the Kikuyu and the Kalenjin. Equity is fairness not discrimination. I wonder what you would think if you took the Kamba or Mijikenda perspective.

That said, the Kikuyu and Kalenjin have no numbers to stop the BBI reforms. They will be overrun by non-Gema. After that they will have to pick Uhuru vs Ruto for Exec PM. No brainer. Your tortured attempt to rephrase it as Raila vs Ruto in Mt Kenya is vanity. It will be Ruto vs Uhuru in Gema, Ruto vs Raila in non-Gema.

No prizes for predicting the outcome.

« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2020, 11:36:31 PM »
Really - how comes since independence only kikuyu and kalenjin have ruled kenya. If GEMA and RV unite - the referendum dies still born. Besides when you talk about BBI reforms - are you talking about what is in YOUR HEAD or what is in BBI :) :)

Your grand delusion is worrying - it probably has clinical pathology - because I suspect you imagine you have kenya prescription and everyone is working towards it - except Ruto.

Now I am talking more about real politics. Tell you what - you make PORK - the Executive PM - the fight goes to EXECUTIVE PM - you retain PORK - as BBI recommends - nothing changes.

Ultimately whichever is powerful is where the fight will be. If we go parliamentary - then fight shifts from wananinchi to who can own many MPS - Ruto will of course spend more on making sure he gets more MPS.

Kenya is bigger than the Kikuyu and the Kalenjin. Equity is fairness not discrimination. I wonder what you would think if you took the Kamba or Mijikenda perspective.

That said, the Kikuyu and Kalenjin have no numbers to stop the BBI reforms. They will be overrun by non-Gema. Afer that they will have to pick Uhuru vs Ruto for Exec PM. No brainer. Your tortured attempt to rephrase it as Raila vs Ruto in Mt Kenya is vanity. It will be Ruto vs Uhuru in Gema, Ruto vs Raila in non-Gema.

No prizes for predicting the outcome.

« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2020, 11:44:11 PM »
How about Ruto strategy to drag Raila ghost everywhere. Raila ordered Tobiko to evict folks from Mau. Raila has gazzetted BBI wazee. Raila has broken Jubilee. Raila has kicked Ruto out of DP House in Mombasa. Anything to avoid the elephant in the room::

Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta wants to be the Executive Prime Minister of Kenya in 2022. No, he is not ceding the party either so there is nothing for you to offer him. So you see there is no "succession crisis" in Mt Kenya. Ruto minions will desert him one by one as it becomes obvious he is taking them nowhere. Already the exodus is apparent : Waiguru, Sabina, Kang'ata, Wa Iria, Muthomi Njuki, Lee Kinyanjui and the gafnas, Kanini Kega, name it.

How does Robina buddies win back Kikuyu nation. It appears literally to start a war btw RV & GEMA - prematurely so kikuyu nation can sort of deal with it early.

I mean so far whatever they've thrown - nothing has really stuck. The worst was evicting 60K extremely poor folks in Narok south to the cold in middle of a raining season without any compensation - yet they had lived in those lands for like 20-30yrs. Ruto side-stepped it by privately buying land to temporarily settle those IDPS and mollify the kipsigis.

Now it appears they will go as far back as reviving old criminal cases -  :)  I guess maybe what has worked on governors can work on Ruto - he will be forced to 'step down' from being DPORK :)

I think the idea is to provoke Kalenjin to go to war against Kikiyus literally....

But Kalenjin and Ruto are very disciplined,strategic and tactical....will turn the other cheek.

« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2020, 12:12:09 AM »
MY HEAD... Kichwa Mbaya has similar worries about your mental health. That you're not handling the present ongoings too well. I think he is wrong cause you're probably hitting the bottle hard. You're well known drunkard as Ruto is well known thief.

Your delusions and break with reality peaked at Handshake and "they are playing Raila" when your boy is crying nusu mkeka. :) The 50-50 is now something like quarter mkate but your MAD horizon continue to recede as the excuses mount. The La Mada fiasco you entertained us with improbable nonsense here as Itumbi faced the music. Ohoo Betty Maina replace Rotich in cabinet. Ohh Mutyambai is not Luo so it is no big deal if he get IG without consulting Ruto. Ohhh Matiang'i only chairs technical committee not full cabinet. Jezebel and Kibicho are behind all Ruto woes...

Even during BBI 1.0 you had bizarre arguments about its legality. Of course that quickly got tested in court under Aukot and Gusii professor Moraa. Got tossed out like bad food.

Kibra... hehe this was a comedy where you abandoned your pseudo-science baby of MOAS. The numbers didn't add up so you invented new voodoo about Kenyans love for football. You even threw in George Weah and Abedi Pele. :) That Luos would abandon Raila and vote for Owallo in Mdvd party. As expected the dog beating was blamed on ODM goons and Kibicho. No mention of brazen voter bribery which elsewhere was described as "chess" while following the law is "checkers." You see, just as you state about Raila in Gema, you can't preach tribal math for years then abandon it for soccer stardom when it convenient. The math don't add up for Ruto ambition.

BBI 2.0 is here. Gazetted, oiled and mobilized by Uhuru himself. Gusii in their entirety were at the launch of "collecting views". Uhuru personally nudged Mdvd and Weta to attend Bukhungu. Ruto's tactical retreat - ala Punguza 180 - is after smelling defeat. I want to see him get heckled at Tononoka so he launch his parallel meetings.

These are actual events happening in the news not Robina delusions, donge? Murkomen is crying about a secret BBI report. 8) Anyway your boy ran around "supervising projects" for 2 years. What's wrong if Raila equally unites Kenyans under BBI? Of course Ruto is afraid the tide is turning against him.

You're the delusional here Mr Pundit. Uhurutopia is dead and your boy is being taken to the cleaners.

Really - how comes since independence only kikuyu and kalenjin have ruled kenya. If GEMA and RV unite - the referendum dies still born. Besides when you talk about BBI reforms - are you talking about what is in YOUR HEAD or what is in BBI :) :)

Your grand delusion is worrying - it probably has clinical pathology - because I suspect you imagine you have kenya prescription and everyone is working towards it - except Ruto.

Now I am talking more about real politics. Tell you what - you make PORK - the Executive PM - the fight goes to EXECUTIVE PM - you retain PORK - as BBI recommends - nothing changes.

Ultimately whichever is powerful is where the fight will be. If we go parliamentary - then fight shifts from wananinchi to who can own many MPS - Ruto will of course spend more on making sure he gets more MPS.

« Reply #6 on: January 24, 2020, 05:02:06 AM »
Maybe I am delusional in my analysis but I don't think I know what ails like like Robina does.A parliamentary system is what we continue to wait.

« Reply #7 on: January 24, 2020, 07:54:45 AM »
Maybe I am delusional in my analysis but I don't think I know what ails like like Robina does.A parliamentary system is what we continue to wait.

According to your prophesy Ruto should be Acting President by now as Uhuru sun-bathe in Hawaii. At least BBI 2.0 is real.

Online KenyanPlato

« Reply #8 on: January 24, 2020, 09:18:25 AM »
Bandit how many threads have you started to prove your loyalty to mtukututu mwizi ruto? Chill and drink a mursik it is only preliminaries. By playoffs ruto will be walking like a mongrel bitch  during mating season. He will be fucked from all holes and pores

« Reply #9 on: January 24, 2020, 10:30:38 AM »
There is no BBI 2.0 - there are attempts by Raila to ammend BBI 1.0. Until it happens - take a chill pill. There is also no evidence that Uhuru is planning to run again. There are folks around him like Matiangi and Kibicho doing their parrellel think for 2022.
According to your prophesy Ruto should be Acting President by now as Uhuru sun-bathe in Hawaii. At least BBI 2.0 is real.

« Reply #10 on: January 24, 2020, 11:07:38 AM »
You made this naive prophesy based on Uhuru "gentleman" demeanour, public pronouncements of "Ndugu yangu William" and a piece of paper aka MOU. At least I have live signals of Uhuru kicking Ruto like a dog. Uhuru treats Ruto worse than Jomo treated Jaramogi, Moi treated Saitoti or Kibaki treated Raila. Ruto of course deserve it for being the most scornful VP in Kenya history. His schemes and backstabbing are worse than Raila tried with Kibaki. I mean even in ODM NARA barely a week after Raila became PM he was issuing impossible demands for positions. Uhuru turned a blind eye to his nonsense in firstterm. Now the fool is reaping what he sowed. Go slow on your delusions... Uhuru legacy will be parliamentary and getting rid of Ruto.

There is no BBI 2.0 - there are attempts by Raila to ammend BBI 1.0. Until it happens - take a chill pill. There is also no evidence that Uhuru is planning to run again. There are folks around him like Matiangi and Kibicho doing their parrellel think for 2022.

Offline Garliv

« Reply #11 on: January 24, 2020, 01:31:02 PM »
You mistake this thing. I can assure you Kikuyus are for Ruto not because of fear, but supporting him is currently the ONLY SENSIBLE THING. Uhuru is giving Kikuyus a PM system which in the long run will erase their number advantage for NO REASON AT ALL. Everyone now knows it's just for his own Uhuru & family interests. And yes, currently no other Kikuyu can go for the top seat (Presidency) because that would now make it 3 presidents in a row from Kikuyuland. It isn't good optics. It will simply make all other gang up against. Another reason is that for those almost 10yrs Uhuru has been at the helm, he has made sure no other Kikuyu or anyone from Mt. Kenya region has risen to challenge him. Therefore Ruto BECOMES a Mt. Kenya Candidate because of that.

I have been to some "serious meetings" where even people have been ready to EMBRACE RAILA but the question then becomes "What do we get and what's our advantage?" It end up that Uhuru PM thing is simply shooting themselves in the foot. Even some  crazed Uhuru supporters have no good points to support him. In short, Kikuyus find themselves in a curious position where adopting Ruto as their Candidate is the ONLY SENSIBLE THING.

Yea, people are aware Uhuru/Raila may bulldoze this thing but the feeling is "wacha wapitishe but ajue hatuko na yeye..."

Indeed it would make sense had Uhuru said he come back as DP and support Raila for President. Because this PM thing is NEUTERING MT. KENYA NUMBERS ADVANTAGE FOR GOOD.

NB: I and Robina talk of Parliamentary System as a done thing because that is the real final aim of BBI. Hii ingine yote is softening the ground and psyops. All indicators are that they will force it. If they don't then NOTHING WILL STOP RUTO BEING 5TH PRESIDENT OF JAMHURI. Nothing EXCEPT maybe premature death.

It not easy for them in 2022 - they definitely won't have presidential candidate strong enough - now it btw Raila (whom they loath) and Ruto (whom they fear).Fear - seem to be winning. The kikuyu nation are not ready to sacrifice their diaspora for the elite.

How did we get here - Ruto meticulously "crashed" any kikuyu nation hope - likes of PK, Karua - and other governors.

https://www.theelephant.info/features/2020/01/16/fear-and-loathing-why-kikuyus-may-end-up-voting-for-ruto-in-2022/

« Reply #12 on: January 24, 2020, 01:42:30 PM »
I agree that for first time in 20yrs the prospect of PORK leaving GEMA is real - and in that case, it either Ruto or Raila, or well GEMA can still spring a Matiangi like surprises?

I personally don't buy the bromance btw Raila & Uhuru - I don't think Uhuru and GEMA will trust Raila anytime soon. It just doesn't make sense. I think he is a scarecrow that Uhuru is using to steal as much as he wants.

I don't buy this BBI 2.0. I don't understand how Uhuru  & Raila can take two years to produce a report and then turn around to try & hasten to amend it in six months. I think Uhuru amended the report to the chargin of Raila and his groupies.

What I know there is cabal around Uhuru who is working with Raila - on their own Plan. These are Uhuru orphans - who are working on the post-Uhuru plan - likes of Matiangi & Waiguru - are positioning themselves for the executive PM thing.

Ultimately until BBI 2.0 is unleashed - I am inclined to believe this is just the usual Raila trying his tricks.

You mistake this thing. I can assure you Kikuyus are for Ruto not because of fear, but supporting him is currently the ONLY SENSIBLE THING. Uhuru is giving Kikuyus a PM system which in the long run will erase their number advantage for NO REASON AT ALL. Everyone now knows it's just for his own Uhuru & family interests. And yes, currently no other Kikuyu can go for the top seat (Presidency) because that would now make it 3 presidents in a row from Kikuyuland. It isn't good optics. It will simply make all other gang up against. Another reason is that for those almost 10yrs Uhuru has been at the helm, he has made sure no other Kikuyu or anyone from Mt. Kenya region has risen to challenge him. Therefore Ruto BECOMES a Mt. Kenya Candidate because of that.

I have been to some "serious meetings" where even people have been ready to EMBRACE RAILA but the question then becomes "What do we get and what's our advantage?" It end up that Uhuru PM thing is simply shooting themselves in the foot. Even some  crazed Uhuru supporters have no good points to support him. In short, Kikuyus find themselves in a curious position where adopting Ruto as their Candidate is the ONLY SENSIBLE THING.

Yea, people are aware Uhuru/Raila may bulldoze this thing but the feeling is "wacha wapitishe but ajue hatuko na yeye..."

Indeed it would make sense had Uhuru said he come back as DP and support Raila for President. Because this PM thing is NEUTERING MT. KENYA NUMBERS ADVANTAGE FOR GOOD.

NB: I and Robina talk of Parliamentary System as a done thing because that is the real final aim of BBI. Hii ingine yote is softening the ground and psyops. All indicators are that they will force it. If they don't then NOTHING WILL STOP RUTO BEING 5TH PRESIDENT OF JAMHURI. Nothing EXCEPT maybe premature death.

« Reply #13 on: January 24, 2020, 02:01:28 PM »
At least you entertain other possibilities unlike Pundit.

Some Kikuyus may side with Ruto against BBI but that won't stop the train. Cause while Ruto obsessed with Mt Kenya Raila lined up non-Gema for parliamentary. I mean the same reasoning Kikuyu point out to oppose parliamentary is used by non-Gema - even some Kalenjin. None other than Aden Duale broke rank with Ruto to back parliamentary recently.

Once parliamentary is intact, Ruto vs Uhuru for Exec PM will take shape. Gema will pick between the Ruto they allegedly fear and their own man.

« Reply #14 on: January 24, 2020, 02:04:53 PM »
It funny how you care deeply about Kikuyu future. Why can't Ruto embrace parliamentary to help Turkana? They stand zero chance under presidential. Doesn't he care about MATUSA or Somali future?

By atoning sins of the father, Uhuru is being a real patriot and great statesman. Not a traitor as you wish us to believe.

I agree that for first time in 20yrs the prospect of PORK leaving GEMA is real - and in that case, it either Ruto or Raila, or well GEMA can still spring a Matiangi like surprises?

I personally don't buy the bromance btw Raila & Uhuru - I don't think Uhuru and GEMA will trust Raila anytime soon. It just doesn't make sense. I think he is a scarecrow that Uhuru is using to steal as much as he wants.

I don't buy this BBI 2.0. I don't understand how Uhuru  & Raila can take two years to produce a report and then turn around to try & hasten to amend it in six months. I think Uhuru amended the report to the chargin of Raila and his groupies.

What I know there is cabal around Uhuru who is working with Raila - on their own Plan. These are Uhuru orphans - who are working on the post-Uhuru plan - likes of Matiangi & Waiguru - are positioning themselves for the executive PM thing.

Ultimately until BBI 2.0 is unleashed - I am inclined to believe this is just the usual Raila trying his tricks.

Offline Garliv

« Reply #15 on: January 24, 2020, 02:54:04 PM »
I agree with your analysis. That should BBI succeed as Uhuru/Raila intend then it will definitely ALTER FACTS ON THE GROUND. That is, for Mt. Kenya it would now be Uhuru/Raila have amended constitution and they heading to 2022 to win. Then calculus would change. My guess is that more and more Kikuyus would make hay with what is practical and decide to see how Uhuru PM and Raila President Combo works. The KEY is derailing this BBi.

NB: You also must factor that Once BBI get approved, then Ruto can and will also play the game according to what's practical. He might succeed in getting KAMATUSA grouping plus Somalis and plus Coast. Then he will have a chance to offset Uhuru/Raila applecart. Think about that too.

At least you entertain other possibilities unlike Pundit.

Some Kikuyus may side with Ruto against BBI but that won't stop the train. Cause while Ruto obsessed with Mt Kenya Raila lined up non-Gema for parliamentary. I mean the same reasoning Kikuyu point out to oppose parliamentary is used by non-Gema - even some Kalenjin. None other than Aden Duale broke rank with Ruto to back parliamentary recently.

Once parliamentary is intact, Ruto vs Uhuru for Exec PM will take shape. Gema will pick between the Ruto they allegedly fear and their own man.

Offline Garliv

« Reply #16 on: January 24, 2020, 03:07:27 PM »
You joking if you believe Uhuru/Raila are  MOTIVATED by patriotism and statesmanship. This is pure and clear political cynicism. Self interest defined.

It funny how you care deeply about Kikuyu future. Why can't Ruto embrace parliamentary to help Turkana? They stand zero chance under presidential. Doesn't he care about MATUSA or Somali future?

By stoning sins of the father, Uhuru is being a real patriot and great statesman. Not a traitor as you wish us to believe.

« Reply #17 on: January 24, 2020, 03:10:01 PM »
This is a real possibility - that Raila could get greedy and play Uhuru once parliamentary is in place. Nothing indeed stops Ruto from striking a deal with Raila, Mdvd, Matiang'i, etc except his own greed. Raila is clocking 80 and has little motivation to deputize Ruto - 1) their history is not good at all 2) two non-Gema bulls cannot co-exist  3) Ruto is untrustworthy backstabber. It easier for Raila to settle some sort of 50-50 with Uhuru and retire happily as ceremonial PORK. How that coalition plays out after the fact is for the future.

Ps - I care more about the system than the individual. Nothing stops Ruto or Raila from winning PM once it exists. It is just so much tougher for Ruto now as it was for Raila in 2013. He is the untrustworthy nusu-mkate incumbent out of favor with the state machinery.

Ruto's position in Mt Kenya is no different from Raila's in Kalenjin pre-2013.

I agree with your analysis. That should BBI succeed as Uhuru/Raila intend then it will definitely ALTER FACTS ON THE GROUND. That is, for Mt. Kenya it would now be Uhuru/Raila have amended constitution and they heading to 2022 to win. Then calculus would change. My guess is that more and more Kikuyus would make hay with what is practical and decide to see how Uhuru PM and Raila President Combo works. The KEY is derailing this BBi.

NB: You also must factor that Once BBI get approved, then Ruto can and will also play the game according to what's practical. He might succeed in getting KAMATUSA grouping plus Somalis and plus Coast. Then he will have a chance to offset Uhuru/Raila applecart. Think about that too.

« Reply #18 on: January 24, 2020, 03:16:00 PM »
Of course Uhuru is motivated by pure greed same as Raila. Parliamentary is good for Kenya and therefore their actions are patriotic. Is Ruto so in love with the Kikuyu and their future or just their votes? 8)

You joking if you believe Uhuru/Raila are  MOTIVATED by patriotism and statesmanship. This is pure and clear political cynicism. Self interest defined.

By stoning sins of the father, Uhuru is being a real patriot and great statesman. Not a traitor as you wish us to believe.

Offline Garliv

« Reply #19 on: January 24, 2020, 03:17:47 PM »
I truly hope you are right. I truly do.
But I also ask myself: since it looks stupid on the face of it, then why would Raila & Co believe it and work hard on it? Why is Uhuru creating enemies and using State machinery to openly intimidate critics of BBI? Is it just for show?