Check labour reports - I think about 800K informal jobs are created annually. The banks are firing - but lots of people are finding jobs as banking agents - I think M-pesa and bank agents - are nearly 200K jobs now. They are found in every corner. There are lots of jobs for house maids , watchmen and etc. Before you left for US - there were no Boda Boda - those jobs now employed at least 1M people
Few minutes ago I used Bolt Boda boda (digital taxi) from Kilimani to Kirinyanga road where I needed to buy a fuel pump. I paid 110shs.
These are the kind of jobs nobody want to talk about - boda boda, m-pesa ladies, banking agents.
Wow how many jobs have been added in construction?
Construction is dead. Even cement companies can use excess capacity in their mills to bake mandazi. I told you that economics is not mazematic but where science meets political science. Uhuru is a panicked man because he is about to leave behind a very bad economic record. Why you see young mothers reversing into Indian ocean you know that the situation is desperate. You are lucky to work in a industry that is recession proof. The lords of poverty industry you are in i. A rent seeking one.
I told you real estate was burst. I saved many investor by advising them to clear their debts before they were caught in cash flow crunch. Right now economics ya mawe is not even returning 10 percent. If you're unlucky investor that hit the shylocks you are dead.
Kenya economy is 90 percent informal. As long as it is raining 70 percent of the population can survive ...only urbanites feel the fill heat of failure of formal economy.
The fact that tea prices dropped by 34 percent last year we will see a lot of economic pressure in county towns. How is milk doing?
Anyway suraya...just saw a report by Centrum or cytonn and looks economics ya mawe died like rutos mou with uhunye
How many jobs d8d the economy great this month?