Friends,
Last week a boda boda guy in my Nairobi estate told me they are going to start protests soons.He told me things are hard and alot of abductions are happening.I then headed to the village.
I am just from the village shamba.My caretaker has told me that insecurity has skyrocketed.She has told me over the last two weeks,criminals abducted two ladies,stole from them and dumped them miles later.She has also given me incidents where criminals are stealing phones handbags in short muggings in broad daylight.This is in the village.Seems that not just police but criminals have taken over the streets.I think even off duty officers are doing it.corruption has now shifted from traffic changaa den bribes to abductions as a means of extorting innocent citizens.
One last thing ive noted is the high number of young men with dreadlocks,red eyes and crude faces sitting idle in labour zones across all towns ive stopped.They look like hungry criminals ready to strike.These are the genz.More than 50% kenyans.They look hopeless.The GENZ or kenyan youth may regroup in future into organized criminals or gangs running parallel systems.We need to act quick on how to deal with the youth bulge.
There is breakdown of lawful order,criminals and organized gangs have taken over.We are heading to anarchy.If you think this is a story,Next it will be you or me.I am very shocked.I thought it was just normal TV news.
The alternative to rule of law is anarchy.Leaders need to get out of office,face the reality on the ground.The NIS needs to be robust,i don't think they are getting proper full information while the government is not implementing proper policies.This is not a RUTO PROBLEM.Its the entire governance system.
Take care guys.Its very disturbing.
Iko shida kubwa.Not time for politics.