Author Topic: What Ruto is Missing  (Read 1317 times)

What Ruto is Missing
« on: October 01, 2024, 08:40:00 PM »
We were all led to believe that ruto was this political genius, but now, it's becoming obvious, that maybe he was just good on the campaign trail and at giving speeches, but when it comes to actual governing. he is proving to be useless and doesn't seem to be in touch with the mood on the ground.

Mistake #1:
Underestimating the real anger on the ground against his regime and assuming the politics of kenya is still tribally based and the anger is not across the board and across tribes.

Mistake #2:
Assuming the protests are confined to urbanites living in Nairobi and assuming that rural kenya is still with him.

Mistake #3:
Continuing with extreme corruption and theft in an economy that has all but collapsed. Telling Kenyans to tighten their belts while him and cronies get rich at the expense of these same poverty stricken taxpayers.

Mistake #4:
Under-estimating the military power of the west and it's ability to take out any African leader they wish.

The geopolitics of Africa is interesting. If the west (NATO and the US) decide that a particular country is "important" to their interests, they will protect those interests even if it means removing the regime. Kenya is one of those countries.  It is not Burkina Faso or Chad.

In Mali, the Islamists thought they'd be able to take over the country until the French airforce arrived and decimated them.

Sudan has been left to it's own devices. So, has the Congo and many other countries.

But certain countries will not be left to their own devices. Kenya is one of them and so is a country like Senegal (The French will not let Senegal go down)

One phone call to the army generals from the US, can bring ruto down. The US and Britain will not allow a band of thieves to bring down Kenya. Does Ruto, who has already faced ICC charges not understand this?

The largest CIA station in sub-saharan Africa is based at the US embassy in Nairobi.

Uhuru Kenyatta and ruto both bare the blame for the collapsing economy, but ruto, who promised to fix things, is not fixing anything. A drunk thief was just replaced by a sober thief.

Re: What Ruto is Missing
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2024, 09:45:16 PM »
Mistake #5:

Underestimating the power of social media, the internet and cell phones on Gen Z's:

These are not Moi's days and even then people were aware that the economy had all but collapsed, but they were afraid to speak out because it was a dictatorship, but ruto is dealing with a population that doesn't remember the dictatorship of Moi and that has grown up under democracy, freedom, cell phones and instantaneous news.

In the 90's, the response to Moi was Immigration. Urban, middle class Kenyan professionals just started leaving and mainly for the west initially. The poorer one's then started leaving for the Gulf and this immigration has not stopped over the last 30 years.

However, in the 90's, it was much easier to get visa's and appointments at these embassies. Now, with the anti-immigrant wave sweeping across the west, it's gotten much harder for these young kenyans to leave the country so they are stuck and have to agitate for a better country.

« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2024, 10:12:29 PM »
Summarize n tell us who is Ruto opponent

« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2024, 10:31:53 PM »
Summarize n tell us who is Ruto opponent

The people of Kenya

« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2024, 05:59:36 AM »
People happy with ugali n 12.5m on first day have health cover. Ruto just need to build a few roads n he will have exceeded any president in Kenya. Infrastructure is only genuine grievances that Ruto must tackle...hii ingine ni middle class ujinga

« Reply #5 on: October 02, 2024, 08:59:21 AM »
Wacha bangi , exceeding who , the only thing he will exceed is looting or becoming the shortest serving Kenyan President . That you can take to the bank.
Happy with Ugali , they take Ugali with water ? People are not children Pundit , people are angry they have no jobs , angry with abductions .
Cant you see we are back to Moi era , nop you cant see coz you are a Moist …..

People happy with ugali n 12.5m on first day have health cover. Ruto just need to build a few roads n he will have exceeded any president in Kenya. Infrastructure is only genuine grievances that Ruto must tackle...hii ingine ni middle class ujinga

« Reply #6 on: October 02, 2024, 12:38:18 PM »
Wacha bangi , exceeding who , the only thing he will exceed is looting or becoming the shortest serving Kenyan President . That you can take to the bank.
Happy with Ugali , they take Ugali with water ? People are not children Pundit , people are angry they have no jobs , angry with abductions .

inflation today in 3.6% . Nobody crying about cost of living. Petrol n fuel ndio shida. Uhuru lost because of Ugali n inflation. Ruto has fixed SHIF... kibaki n uhuru failed. Ruto has fixed housing levy..uhuru failed. If Ruto build expressway from malaba to Mombasa... kibaki 40km Thika expressway or uhuru 27 upper deck will look children. Ruto is destined to be Kenya greatest president

« Reply #7 on: October 02, 2024, 12:51:31 PM »
Ruto is destined to be the shortest serving President of Kenya . Uhuru didnt lose Raila lost even with Uhurus support because Mt Kenya decided to vote for Ruto due to Uhurus betrayal , nothing to do with Unga .
Matters debt Ruto is up there with Uhuru and Raila, they are the ones who rallied their Mps to increase the ceiling and borrow more .
As for inflation and cost of living its always tied with petrol and fuel . There is no way you can say there is an issue due high petrol prices and say the cost of living and inflation have gone down .
People are not stupid

inflation today in 3.6% . Nobody crying about cost of living. Petrol n fuel ndio shida. Uhuru lost because of Ugali n inflation. Ruto has fixed SHIF... kibaki n uhuru failed. Ruto has fixed housing levy..uhuru failed. If Ruto build expressway from malaba to Mombasa... kibaki 40km Thika expressway or uhuru 27 upper deck will look children. Ruto is destined to be Kenya greatest president

« Reply #8 on: October 02, 2024, 01:09:43 PM »
Ruto is destined to be the shortest serving President of Kenya . Uhuru didnt lose Raila lost even with Uhurus support because Mt Kenya decided to vote for Ruto due to Uhurus betrayal , nothing to do with Unga .
Matters debt Ruto is up there with Uhuru and Raila, they are the ones who rallied their Mps to increase the ceiling and borrow more .
As for inflation and cost of living its always tied with petrol and fuel . There is no way you can say there is an issue due high petrol prices and say the cost of living and inflation have gone down .
People are not stupid

Ruto has political skills to win election without delivering. Kikuyu votes sio kitu Mzee. Ngojea utaona moti

« Reply #9 on: October 02, 2024, 01:16:50 PM »
Yours are prayers , Facts remains Ruto is President because of Mt Kenya/GEMA
Uhuru became President because of RVslley votes . These are simple facts and facts are stubborn .

People are not stupid

Ruto has political skills to win election without delivering. Kikuyu votes sio kitu Mzee. Ngojea utaona moti

« Reply #10 on: October 02, 2024, 01:23:40 PM »
Kalenjin voted Raila pm n uhuru president twice hiyo deni mutalipa. Ruto has 2032 to give a good guy even kalonzo can become dpork n we have single party

« Reply #11 on: October 02, 2024, 01:24:18 PM »
Ruto will give you Kindiki. Not betrayal. You show ujinga we take it another tribe

« Reply #12 on: October 02, 2024, 01:31:10 PM »

Deni is bringing in Raila to Government and impeaching Gachagua .
Okay so Why havent you claimed your Deni from Raila people because you voted for Raila PM.
Vitisho vya deni wont amount to anything after double betrayal . You dont bring the enemy to the table and chase people who made you president and expect them to sanctify  the same in the next election , it never works like that nor has it ever worked like that ask Raila.
Ruto miscalculated with economy and foreign policy now he is doing the same in matters politics .
Come 2027 he will be no 3 ……..

Kalenjin voted Raila pm n uhuru president twice hiyo deni mutalipa. Ruto has 2032 to give a good guy even kalonzo can become dpork n we have single party

« Reply #13 on: October 02, 2024, 01:34:05 PM »
Hoenestly if I were Ruto. And these many mistakes , I would straight away go ahead and give it to Raila . Like Kenyatta did give it to Moi back in the 60s.and enjoy for the next 3 years Coz 100% Ruto is not coming back in 2027 ….
There is noway Ruto can recover from this ……

Ruto will give you Kindiki. Not betrayal. You show ujinga we take it another tribe

« Reply #14 on: October 02, 2024, 02:11:24 PM »
You overrate Kikuyu vote. Ngojea hapo opposition iwachape.

« Reply #15 on: October 02, 2024, 02:26:17 PM »
Simple facts , Why is Ruto the president because GEMA /Mt Kenya voted for him .
As for opposition  lets talk about Genz first …….

You overrate Kikuyu vote. Ngojea hapo opposition iwachape.

« Reply #16 on: October 02, 2024, 08:41:40 PM »
Ruto has political skills to win election without delivering

AGain....ruto and pundit are underestimating the deep anger against this regime. SHIF is another one of ruto's get rich schemes where he is in bed with Adani.

My only prayer is that kenya does not descend into civil war in 2027 or tribal clashes or mass urban violence.