Nuff Sed,
All your arguments against Weekly sabbath are hollow as I have effectively shown you. Let me jog your memory
1. sabbaths in Colossians is in plural so it can't be weekly
I have shared another example of the same word in plural in Acts where the meaning is obviously weekly sabbath
2. sabbaths in Colossians starts with a small 's'.
I have shown that this is the translators' job, and going Greek gets to the bottom of it
3. The 'context' of Colossians show that the ceremonial sabbath is in question not the weekly.
I have shown you that the arbitrary distinction between 'ceremonial' and 'moral' parts of the law are a figment of your imagination, add your apriori bias blinds you . For instance, why can't the weekly sabbath be ceremonial? What is the moral imperative to keep a certain day in somebody who has never read Torah? On the contrary, the rest of the commandments are full of moral elements pervading EVERY Homo sapien.
On the contrary, you have not offered substantial or ANY refutation to the following arguments about Sabbaton in Colossians referring to the weekly sabbath;
1. The same word appears over 50 times,69 I hazard and in EVERY instance Adventists agree it means the weekly sabbath except this. Inconsistency
2. Paul has already mentioned the 'ceremonial' sabbaths in the phrase HOLY DAY and it is insulting to his person and the Holy Spirit to insinuate that he is repeating the same. Yaani, I can't imagine Paul/Holy Spirit inspiring, 'let no man judge you over drinking, eating or even DRINKING'.
3. The scriptural pattern of Annual-monthly-weekly feasts sometimes appearing in reverse , weekly-monthly-annual is very evident here yet SDAs would have us believe that Paul is saying Annual-Monthly-Annual
The inconsistent hypocrite here clearly is the purveyor of shallow and hollow no-sabbath-in-Colossians arguments
Romans nails ANY Sabbatarian hopes.
Romans 14:5-6 King James Version (KJV)
5 One man esteemeth one day above another: another esteemeth every day alike. Let every man be fully persuaded in his own mind.
6 He that regardeth the day, regardeth it unto the Lord; and he that regardeth not the day, to the Lord he doth not regard it. He that eateth, eateth to the Lord, for he giveth God thanks; and he that eateth not, to the Lord he eateth not, and giveth God thanks.Here, Holy Spirit leaves it to our own persuasion whether to esteem some days above others or to esteem all equally. He is not talking about circumcision here. Please read Romans 14.
It would be tragic for Paul to leave such instructions which would contradict a command to esteem one day above others. I mean I can't be allowed to follow my own persuasions on days when am already under instruction to esteem one day above others. Likewise, Nuff Sed can't be free to commit whoredom while at the same time being warned against fornication.
But thank God, Paul by revelation knew esteeming any day above others belonged to the past/Jews and not Gentiles
Kindly note that screaming that there is no sabbath in Colossians don't make it so. Please use your brains and demonstrate this. Deduce as opposed to regurgitating illogical arguments
Pastor Voke you are not helping the Sundaykeeping cause. You have used Col 2:16 and misinterpreted it to talk about the Ten Commandments. KJV does not help you at all. But again, supposing you were right that it is about the Sabbath, you have variously used this verse and Romans to argue that where Paul talks about circumcision, he also abolishes the Sabbath commandment. You can use Col 2:16 to see the Sabbath where it does not exist, but when one uses the same Col 2:16 to support corruption you scream ad hominem. Do you see the hypocrisy now?
Colossians is not a blank cheque, it is VERY particular about what no man should judge me.
Here,
Col 2:16 (KJV)
Let no man therefore judge you in meat, or in drink, or in respect of an holyday, or of the new moon, or of the sabbath days: 17 Which are a shadow of things to come; but the body is of Christ.
1. Food- I know you vowed before an SDA church when you was being inducted to keep off meat
2. Drink- I know you have been promised the nether parts of hell for as much as using ethanol on your mouthwash or coffee
3. HOLY DAY,NEW MOON or sabbath days- you had fits over ESV. Kumbe KJV is even clearer! What is the plural of sabbath? Sabbaths days/sabbaths/sabbath days?
And here sits SDAs cooking up apocalyptic delusions about being hounded over stuff nobody should judge you over in the first place. You are guilty of JUDGING vooke over the very things Holy Spirit charges you against judging.
Nuff Sed,
Defending Sunday worship is a BONUS if at all. Comprende? 'Let no man JUDGE you over days' that is Holy Spirit speaking not councils of men. Romans is very clear to all but the braindead that esteeming all days alike or some above others ARE ALL OK
We have regular meetings recorded on Sabbath and Sunday plus an exhortation not to neglect these meetings in Hebrews. Period.
Retarded arguments that sabbaton means weekly sabbath in ALL but one instance in the NT stand refuted for over 100 years
It still perplexes me pastor how you can develop a theology based on "let no man judge you" anything goes interpretation. Can Ms Corrupt extend that verse to say let no man judge you on how much you steal - after all she most probably tithed part of it for the spreading of the gospel! Sunday worship sets protestantism on such a slippery slope that tonnes and tonnes of Ad Hominem must be employed in its BONUS defense.
Falsehood, meandering and deliberate mythinformation has now been added to ad hominem.