Wewe ni fala;
You think Ruto is where he is without employing high level of Moism
My friend everything is working out because people work for it, plan for it, and deal with it.
You think it by happenstance that GEMA has no king now
- Ruto worked on GEMA proper for 10yrs;
There are people who made Martha, PK and others run when they shouldnt.
Finished governors like Kabogo - only Wa-iria escaped and is causing small problems.
RUto has his guys in their teams of Martha/PK - pushig them to do mistakes.
He had likes of Waitutu and others to finish Kabogos.
Then he stashed gazillion of money - knowing he would need it.
GEMA is 25 percent;
Someone as brilliant, disciplined, hardworking and conniving as Moi or Ruto can win without it.
Raila problem is not a general problem.
Raila problem is naivety, thinking like a kid, very simple transparent intrigues, lack of long term planning, execution, discipline, money, and name it.
Ruto like Moi understand what it takes to win power - billions of Kshs, billions of hours, high level intrigues, incredible discipline and hardwork, name it. You got to plan and work for it. It just doesnt happen....kalonzo been waiting for it to happen
for 40yrs - sasa ameshindwa na excel format
Ruto understudied MOI - and understand what it takes to get power. First lesson always have millions of Kshs daily for dishing out. If not stay HOME. You have to buy half the support; win the other half by sweat;
BRIBE AND TRIBE - get that combination - and you win like Sonko does.
Then sasa mambo na strategy (UKORA) - like someone making maDVD run in Amani thing in 2013
- you may discover it Uhuru who was funding him - without him knowing.
In reality No. Moi did so because there was no 50 %+1 and also he employed a very high level of divide and rule through Kibaki.
Kibaki was his man in 92,97 and 02.
There is a reason Uhuru shelved Kalonzo in 2013 and repeated the same in 2022.
In current dispensation you can never win Kenyan elections without GEMA. Thats the reality. Stop Ribenas wishful thinking.