Author Topic: I got no candidate! What Tranquility!  (Read 1719 times)

I got no candidate! What Tranquility!
« on: November 16, 2021, 12:21:10 PM »
2022 will be a good year. I have no candidate. I'm feeling great. No need to read, watch or listen to political speeches. No need to run up and down making calls. Above all I get to keep my money.

You see many get into this to make money. They receive handouts. I don't. As a matter of Truth the only handout I've ever received was from the MP for Likoni  - Shakombo in 1992. I'd attended Kibaki's rally at Likoni. Then my auntie (bless her soul) asked me to go with her to another meeting. Shakombo comes gives everyone 500 bob. So my auntie maximized her bribes.

Otherwise I find it shameful. When a certain minister invited me for Xmas and I went. Found it was handout session. I was given 10k in an envelope. I declined and in fact told him to send some of the people to me so I can help him give "sikukuu". They all came actually. I suspected he sent them to try to embarrass me but I did give them maize (3 families a sack to share) plus cash. I also fed them generously food which they got extra to pack kupelekea watoto.

This time I'll have peace.

Btw I did join the corruption in 2007. I dished out lots of my own money in the name of Raila. I did finance one two or three mp candidates who all won & then started insulting me when they came for more and I declined. Pesa za Tinga kula tu. Told them go report me.

So I watch Pundit nearly bursting a nerve. Nah brother man. Let's go build another tea factory this time in Oyugis and Kasipul Kabondo. Land is still cheap there by 2030 we would be the few tea factories with a nucleus tea source. Wachana na hao manyang'au.

Re: I got no candidate! What Tranquility!
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2021, 12:49:12 PM »
Tranquility or indifference?? I count not having to make decisions on tough choices as cowardice.

« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2021, 01:25:07 PM »
This is big stake election for me 1) Mau forest investment and 2) I am pretty excited about Ruto presidency. As soon as Ruto win - I plan to double my investment in Mau - and build purple tea factory - pale - Gideon and Kulei just recently completed their own - staddling my blue gum farms. Hapo kapisul - go for avacados - and irrigate. Avacados and fruits is new money spinner.
2022 will be a good year. I have no candidate. I'm feeling great. No need to read, watch or listen to political speeches. No need to run up and down making calls. Above all I get to keep my money.

You see many get into this to make money. They receive handouts. I don't. As a matter of Truth the only handout I've ever received was from the MP for Likoni  - Shakombo in 1992. I'd attended Kibaki's rally at Likoni. Then my auntie (bless her soul) asked me to go with her to another meeting. Shakombo comes gives everyone 500 bob. So my auntie maximized her bribes.

Otherwise I find it shameful. When a certain minister invited me for Xmas and I went. Found it was handout session. I was given 10k in an envelope. I declined and in fact told him to send some of the people to me so I can help him give "sikukuu". They all came actually. I suspected he sent them to try to embarrass me but I did give them maize (3 families a sack to share) plus cash. I also fed them generously food which they got extra to pack kupelekea watoto.

Btw I did join the corruption in 2007. I dished out lots of my own money in the name of Raila. I did finance one two or three mp candidates who all won & then started insulting me when they came for more and I declined. Pesa za Tinga kula tu. Told them go report me.

So I watch Pundit nearly bursting a nerve. Nah brother man. Let's go build another tea factory this time in Oyugis and Kasipul Kabondo. Land is still cheap there by 2030 we would be the few tea factories with a nucleus tea source. Wachana na hao manyang'au.

« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2021, 03:52:15 PM »
You forgot to include a parcel of Nairobi National Park on your list. The park will be degazetted and distributed on first Kalejin first serve basis.

This is big stake election for me 1) Mau forest investment and 2) I am pretty excited about Ruto presidency. As soon as Ruto win - I plan to double my investment in Mau - and build purple tea factory - pale - Gideon and Kulei just recently completed their own - staddling my blue gum farms. Hapo kapisul - go for avacados - and irrigate. Avacados and fruits is new money spinner.

« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2021, 04:54:14 PM »
Definitely. Kalenjin will go for NNP. Luos will simply grab Kikuyu properties. That is plain simple. When Kidero was governor - Luos grabbed lots of land. They even took 200 acres of Kirima - and imported bang smoking stone throwers. Kirima family had the chief Luo gang leader who subdivided and sold it shot dead in Kayole but the land is gone forever.

It's the same scheme that Luos have used to dominate slums - use violence and gangs to grab land from Nubians, Kikuyus and public.

Now imagine Raila as PORK - watu watalia sana especially in Nairobi.

Angalia - vile Jaluos gangs grabs Kikuyu land in eastland. Na bado mutalia sana. Kenyatta family kwanza hiyo Northland - Luo gangs will invade it - and arm themselves to resist police eviction. No police can kill many people. Raila will be complicit and will justify this.

You forgot to include a parcel of Nairobi National Park on your list. The park will be degazetted and distributed on first Kalejin first serve basis.

« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2021, 05:38:34 PM »
Definitely. Kalenjin will go for NNP. Luos will simply grab Kikuyu properties. That is plain simple. When Kidero was governor - Luos grabbed lots of land. They even took 200 acres of Kirima - and imported bang smoking stone throwers. Kirima family had the chief Luo gang leader who subdivided and sold it shot dead in Kayole but the land is gone forever.

It's the same scheme that Luos have used to dominate slums - use violence and gangs to grab land from Nubians, Kikuyus and public.

Now imagine Raila as PORK - watu watalia sana especially in Nairobi.

Angalia - vile Jaluos gangs grabs Kikuyu land in eastland. Na bado mutalia sana. Kenyatta family kwanza hiyo Northland - Luo gangs will invade it - and arm themselves to resist police eviction. No police can kill many people. Raila will be complicit and will justify this.

Kikuyus are highly intelligent, especially on land and business matters. 80%+ will vote for DP, and in Nairobi, Shiro will probably get 99%% Kikuyu support.

« Reply #6 on: November 16, 2021, 07:35:22 PM »

Which Party Ticket did Shakombo use in 1992 to run for MP ?

« Reply #7 on: November 16, 2021, 09:27:43 PM »

« Reply #8 on: November 17, 2021, 12:37:22 PM »
I'm kinda like Omollo and Fairandbalanced.

Like Omollo in that I will not be voting in 2022 despite the fact that I'll be home this time around, which is the only thing that makes me genuinely scared for Raila. I don't believe any of Pundit's grandiose predictions about sijui Ruto has 100% Luhya (surely, Pundit, unakunywa nini siku hizi?) and 70% Coast etc etc. I think the main groups that supported NASA 2017 are still largely anti-Ruto. What TRULY worries me for RAO's chances is the apathy described by Omollo, because I'm in the same camp and I have been staunchly RAO since 2007. There's nothing on earth that will make me cast a vote for Ruto but I have no intention of standing in queue all day to vote, even for bwana Raila. No amount of guilting me about irresponsibility will make me do it, either, so save the lectures. I'm just done with project .ke.

Like Fairandbalanced, I'm even more disillusioned with American politics. I am decidedly convinced that their duopoly of parties and it's toxicity to its wider culture is a deliberate scheme by super Capitalists there to keep the average Joe playing ping pong while the real stuff remains the same. I don't buy into "that other side is the enemy" and I never will. The enemy has its fangs in both sides and it's not letting go.

So I'm as apathetic about politics, both at home and the States, as one can possibly be. I literally don't care who is president of the US. I can't say I don't care who is president in Kenya (I don't want Ruto) but it's not so much that I'm motivated to queue for hours. Ndii also convinced me that Jubilee soooo screwed up the economy, it makes little difference now who is running it. If Raila is president in September, 2022, the only thing I'll celebrate is that it'll be the end of this twenty-year national saga that started in 2002 and we can move on from that "this side owes this/that" politics. That's all. I won't celebrate the chance for a great economy or constitutionalism or nothing. This country is totally screwed for at least a few decades, thanks to the disaster duo known as Uhuru and Ruto, and the people who helped them in 2013 and 2017 will bear that on their own conscience. Hiyo tu.

« Reply #9 on: November 17, 2021, 02:24:48 PM »
As it stands voting for Raila is indeed a waste of time and energy..he has no chance at all unless Ruto dies.Raila need to reunite oka to get back to 40 percent..but that is looking increasingly difficult as he is not offering them even Dpork.Ruto just need one oka principle to finish the game completely.Raila is being played by Uhuru...mt Kenya apart from macharia do not trust odinga.They using him like they did BBI

« Reply #10 on: November 18, 2021, 01:13:49 AM »
I have no dog in this fight. I got disillusioned with the handshake and I have never recovered.I pray Pundito maintains his enthusiasm as his lengthy inshas are all siasa I read.That, and a few tweets haha kule. I don't care who gets what but I align with his belief that Ruto is simply unbeatable in a fair contest. The only thing that amuses me is how an election thief desperately craves and needs fairness.