Author Topic: Kenya is a disappointing place  (Read 4029 times)

Kenya is a disappointing place
« on: August 30, 2021, 02:57:06 PM »
 I tell you that place is a heartache. Every week like clockwise I get real sad news about death and misery. How can a country be this miserable for her citizens. Yaani you remember I told you I am helping women set up micro businesses. The one that i started helping is doing very well  then all at sudden her daughter gets ill. A 4 year old baby and like that she dies within 4 days. Cause of death, head injury. She fell at the daycare while out playing it was a small fall but she must hit her head and started bleeding internally. She is taken to KU and the fucking doctors just treated it just as nose bleeding and by the time she is taken there 3 days later it is too late. Fuck poverty. I am heart broken. I am so sad I can't stop being sad.

Poverty makes doctor not care enough to do a through checkup. Yaani how you get presented with headache and nosebleeding and bloodshot eyes and you do not investigate for possible head trauma or internal bleeding. How how? Such it is that a poor mother can not win in the fucking hell hole of a country

Re: Kenya is a disappointing place
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2021, 03:29:09 PM »
That is a very sad story. Imagine if you visit the 20million who live below the poverty line the story is the same.
SADDEST thing is professionals are not really professionals. They are trained killers. Even a 4yr old can diagnose and treat better than some of those public doctors.
Dont give up!!

« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2021, 03:41:59 PM »
That is a very sad story. Imagine if you visit the 20million who live below the poverty line the story is the same.
SADDEST thing is professionals are not really professionals. They are trained killers. Even a 4yr old can diagnose and treat better than some of those public doctors.
Dont give up!!

Thanks pal. After that the mother and her family are now in debt in tune of over 80k

Man kenya Healthcare is shit. Right now I am in court with a quack that almost killed my nephew. Administered a drug without proper evaluation and the drug is not even approved to be used on kids or to be used in kenya. Had to spend a fortune in mp shah to reverse the effects of that drug. I have dcio Pangani thinking he can play games with me. I will get him fired in due time. I went to medical board and found out the quack was not licensed and was a former nurse that was fired and decided open clinics all over nairobi masquerading as a medical doctor.

« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2021, 03:50:03 PM »
Very sad. Doctors will first ask for the cover. if it's no cover or NHIF. They will let the baby die...because head injury ICU cost would be too much. I saw it with my dad - the first thing is to asses - how poor or rich - then proceed with treatment or give you panadol...

This is why we need to fix healthcare...because it keep poor in perpetual poverty cycle.

We need to do away with cash payment of healthcare - everyone should be insured.

I tell you that place is a heartache. Every week like clockwise I get real sad news about death and misery. How can a country be this miserable for her citizens. Yaani you remember I told you I am helping women set up micro businesses. The one that i started helping is doing very well  then all at sudden her daughter gets ill. A 4 year old baby and like that she dies within 4 days. Cause of death, head injury. She fell at the daycare while out playing it was a small fall but she must hit her head and started bleeding internally. She is taken to KU and the fucking doctors just treated it just as nose bleeding and by the time she is taken there 3 days later it is too late. Fuck poverty. I am heart broken. I am so sad I can't stop being sad.

Poverty makes doctor not care enough to do a through checkup. Yaani how you get presented with headache and nosebleeding and bloodshot eyes and you do not investigate for possible head trauma or internal bleeding. How how? Such it is that a poor mother can not win in the fucking hell hole of a country

« Reply #4 on: August 30, 2021, 03:52:24 PM »
One laywer told me that 80% doctors in nairobi are quacks

« Reply #5 on: August 30, 2021, 03:54:33 PM »
We need proper socialism in Kenya. A deep socialism to take care of our people and move them out of abject poverty. Capitalism won't do it and can't do it

« Reply #6 on: August 30, 2021, 03:54:57 PM »
No. They are NOT. To become a doctor at UON or etc is no joke. Those in kenyatta and such places are overworked - but they still do a good job. It's about money. Poor woman with kid with head injury. They will let the baby die.This they do daily. They know by time they recommend even MRIS and all that...you cannot afford them. The tests alone may run to 50-100k. Poor woman cannot even raise fare back home.

Kenya doctors on a daily basis decide who dies and live - based almost entirely on your pocket - or even your appearance. If you do not have good insurance....nhif sijui...or worse even no NHIF...they will send you home with panadol...and hope you survive miracously.

« Reply #7 on: August 30, 2021, 04:01:34 PM »
No. They are NOT. To become a doctor at UON or etc is no joke. Those in kenyatta and such places are overworked - but they still do a good job. It's about money. Poor woman with kid with head injury. They will let the baby die.This they do daily. They know by time they recommend even MRIS and all that...you cannot afford them. The tests alone may run to 50-100k. Poor woman cannot even raise fare back home.

Kenya doctors on a daily basis decide who dies and live - based almost entirely on your pocket - or even your appearance. If you do not have good insurance....nhif sijui...or worse even no NHIF...they will send you home with panadol...and hope you survive miracously.

I am saying those with clinics claiming to doctors but have no credentials. The medical board is useless

« Reply #8 on: August 30, 2021, 04:04:29 PM »
Well, that is true, diploma in clinal medicine from MTC need to be banned. Someone should either be a nurse or a doctor. The Diploma in Clinical Medicine - are the one responsible as "doctors" in most clinic and in gov hospitals. Most REAL doctors complain those are guys responsible for most of wrong diagnosis because they have half-backed education. They are neither nurses or doctors.

You only find that Diploma in Clinical Medicine I bet in kenya. Seem mostly in East Africa and few countries do you find that Diploma in Clinical Medicine....suppose to provide a gap to fill in if there are not enough doctors...but it's better to just train more doctors...and have the rest as nurses.

I am saying those with clinics claiming to doctors but have no credentials. The medical board is useless

« Reply #9 on: August 30, 2021, 04:14:11 PM »
This particular guy has 10 clinics on thika road corridor with no nursing license or doctor credentials. He is working with a cartel of pharmacists and others to stay open

« Reply #10 on: August 30, 2021, 04:18:05 PM »
Normally the medical board act on such - most of them - buy or rent credentials of a real doctor and pharmacist - and hang them on the wall. In kenya almost every pharmacist has sold theirs to someone to start a chemist shop with - going rate as high as 500k per year.

So you can bet he has the paperwork. There is online or phone app to check if they are registered. They would have registered by renting someone credentials.

This particular guy has 10 clinics on thika road corridor with no nursing license or doctor credentials. He is working with a cartel of pharmacists and others to stay open

« Reply #11 on: August 30, 2021, 05:18:14 PM »
Very sad. Doctors will first ask for the cover. if it's no cover or NHIF. They will let the baby die...because head injury ICU cost would be too much. I saw it with my dad - the first thing is to asses - how poor or rich - then proceed with treatment or give you panadol...

This is why we need to fix healthcare...because it keep poor in perpetual poverty cycle.

We need to do away with cash payment of healthcare - everyone should be insured.

Here in Stato, it is the opposite, those who pay by cash are preferred by health providers, I regularly get 5% to 10% discount because I pay for routine visits with cash. I don't pay for dental services with insurance it is overpriced and covers very little even the best plans - learned this the hard way. Insurance at least public version is seen as not paying enough and not on time. Insurance is not a panacea my fren, it will lead to inflation of health care prices. There is a whole literature out there if you are intellectually curious. That is why the US has the highest health care price in the world, it is gobbling up more and more percentage of their GDP every year. Insurance should be reserved for truly catastrophic unforeseen cases like say you get hit by a car. This has been the premise of insurance when it was created, it was not meant for everyday groceries.

KP, welcome to the nihilist worldview pal.

Life is cruel and meaningless, all efforts to ameliorate it would come to naught.

Those who get it will be at peace.

« Reply #12 on: August 30, 2021, 05:20:06 PM »
Normally the medical board act on such - most of them - buy or rent credentials of a real doctor and pharmacist - and hang them on the wall. In kenya almost every pharmacist has sold theirs to someone to start a chemist shop with - going rate as high as 500k per year.

So you can bet he has the paperwork. There is online or phone app to check if they are registered. They would have registered by renting someone credentials.

He has no paperwork not even a single license on the wall

« Reply #13 on: August 30, 2021, 05:31:52 PM »
Then have him reported - Medical board are in upperhill.

« Reply #14 on: August 30, 2021, 05:33:16 PM »
But in Europe and Asia it's working. US lack of primary compulsory basic insurance cover is the problem. Medicaid should be for everyone. Then commercial component would be small..

Here in Stato, it is the opposite, those who pay by cash are preferred by health providers, I regularly get 5% to 10% discount because I pay for routine visits with cash. I don't pay for dental services with insurance it is overpriced and covers very little even the best plans - learned this the hard way. Insurance at least public version is seen as not paying enough and not on time. Insurance is not a panacea my fren, it will lead to inflation of health care prices. There is a whole literature out there if you are intellectually curious. That is why the US has the highest health care price in the world, it is gobbling up more and more percentage of their GDP every year. Insurance should be reserved for truly catastrophic unforeseen cases like say you get hit by a car. This has been the premise of insurance when it was created, it was not meant for everyday groceries.

KP, welcome to the nihilist worldview pal.

Life is cruel and meaningless, all efforts to ameliorate it would come to naught.

Those who get it will be at peace.

« Reply #15 on: August 30, 2021, 05:41:30 PM »
Then have him reported - Medical board are in upperhill.
Already did got him arrested. Dcio..is playing with the case and I will get his nuts squeezed

« Reply #16 on: August 30, 2021, 05:47:54 PM »
Nice. Such quacks need to be in prison. Get Medical Board involved. Otherwise the Police will get bribed. But with medical board...he is kaput.

Like that Mugo Wa Wairimu

https://twitter.com/kmpdcofficial?lang=en

Already did got him arrested. Dcio..is playing with the case and I will get his nuts squeezed

« Reply #17 on: August 30, 2021, 06:28:48 PM »
Problem in Kenya is nobody enforces or checks on anything to ensure it is safe. The county that gave them license to operate did not check credentials? The bank that gave the loan did no background check?

« Reply #18 on: August 30, 2021, 07:10:47 PM »
Nice. Such quacks need to be in prison. Get Medical Board involved. Otherwise the Police will get bribed. But with medical board...he is kaput.

Like that Mugo Wa Wairimu

https://twitter.com/kmpdcofficial?lang=en

Medical board has isued all the paperwork necessary. They were very cooperative
Dcio ndio ako na ujinga

« Reply #19 on: August 30, 2021, 07:15:58 PM »
Those are very corrupt. You may need to pull strings if you know their bosses. Otherwise for them it's the start of bidding war btw you and the other guy. This case for them is an opportunity to shake serious money from that clinic.

Involve the media;

But they will definitely charge him or her - then along the way - drop the case or finish the evidence - once the guy has paid good money

If medical board were one pursuing it - then there might be some luck

Medical board has isued all the paperwork necessary. They were very cooperative
Dcio ndio ako na ujinga