Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: Nefertiti on March 31, 2019, 02:32:53 PM
-
Uhuru escalates war on graft as he targets Ruto-allied CSs
SUNDAY MARCH 31 2019
(https://www.nation.co.ke/image/view/-/5043234/highRes/2293022/-/maxw/600/-/d0dn0nz/-/UhuRuto1.jpg)
President Uhuru Kenyatta with his private secretary Jomo Gechaga and Deputy President William Ruto during
their meeting at the DP's Harambee House Annex office in Nairobi, March 26, 2019. PHOTO | PSCU
In Summary
The Head of State asked the DP to join hands with him to slay the dragon of corruption.
He told him should he see any high profile arrests, he should not take it personally.
President Kenyatta on Friday declared that he will not allow politics to derail his government’s anti-corruption drive.
He maintained that investigative agencies should be left to do their work unhindered.
Six days after the widely publicised lunch date between President Uhuru Kenyatta and his Deputy William Ruto at Harambee House Annex, details of the talks are starting to emerge.
Interviews with those familiar with the deliberations revealed that, while choreographed as a sign of an end to the strained relationship and set a new sense of camaraderie, Mr Kenyatta was on a mission last Tuesday to psychologically prepare his deputy over impending “drastic actions” he intends to take in the ongoing war on corruption.
RAMIFICATIONS
Those who were present in Mr Ruto’s office block at the time of the meeting say April could be the turning point for Mr Kenyatta’s legacy as the chief state prosecutor Noordin Haji institutes charges against three Cabinet Secretaries.
The prosecution of the three CSs at a go would trigger a Cabinet reshuffle with far-reaching political ramifications.
Before meeting Mr Ruto, the President had met Opposition leader Raila Odinga at State House. The Sunday Nation was, however, unable to immediately establish what the two discussed before the ODM leader later left the country for Morocco.
https://www.nation.co.ke/news/Secrets-Uhuru-Ruto-crunch-talks/1056-5049374-eyseix/index.html
-
I have no idea why he visited Ruto. It could be for any reason, even a non-political one. But his studied silence while impeachment talk rages around his deputy says enough about where his loyalties are. He could just come out and say he stands with his deputy, and quash the talk, but he wont. So the impeachment drama is just another way of sending the message on where things currently lie. It doesn't have to actually happen.
-
This is akin to 2022 where all their hopes were pegged on Ocampo.Ruto is out there putting the hardwork.Come election as he reaps...you'll be crying rigging and computers.
-
The article is speculative. Ruto has now firmly replaced Babu as the face of newspaper headlines that sell.
-
Why does Ruto crew so painstakingly cling to Uhuru?
-
What else are they gonna do? Don't buy into ndotos of 1 million hostages. No one is pulling that crap in that country again. That crew has only plan A, which is Uhuru/Gema Support. All the plan Bs you're hearing are hot air. They know it's Uhuru or burst. :)
-
What else are they gonna do? Don't buy into ndotos of 1 million hostages. No one is pulling that crap in that country again. That crew has only plan A, which is Uhuru/Gema Support. All the plan Bs you're hearing are hot air. They know it's Uhuru or burst. :)
Some people have equated the Ruto situation with the 70s Moi who groveled in Jomo's dirt with endless, canting apologies. Others point to the Njonjo '83 case scenario where he was skinned alive by Moi. Going by how Uhuru is handling this man I go with Moi-Njonjo. His services are no longer needed and he is now the enemy of the state.
-
Some people have equated the Ruto situation with the 70s Moi who groveled in Jomo's dirt with endless, canting apologies. Others point to the Njonjo '83 case scenario where he was skinned alive by Moi. Going by how Uhuru is handling this man I go with Moi-Njonjo. His services are no longer needed and he is now the enemy of the state.
I'd say it's more like Jomo. But with the lessons of history, even if kamwana kicked the bucket, they will be tight lipped about it like Umaru Yar'Adua style.
-
Ruto still running alone.Lets have your candidate ladies and gentlemens...and we can see how far they will go.Raila is damaged goods.Ask Patel.Nobody going to trust someone who chicken out after getting a chance from Supreme court.Who else Will compete with Ruto..Uhuru time barred..Poor Kaloi..MaDVD or Rectanglar.Ruto is only candidate who has national support and has it all figured out.Yes Plan A is Uhuru to do the needful.Plan B is to go grab it.
-
Ruto is on a downward trend as Kenya v Ruto emerges. The uprooting from Gema and tarnishing of the hustler brand is effective. Your corrupt boy is going nowhere.
-
Being the sole candidate is no absolute advantage. How do you size the opponent? yeye ni kichwa ama mkia?
-
Last time Ruto was worse..mass murderer..so what is corruption...just unfounded allegations against pious hardworking hustlerfrom little privileged kids brought up literally from corrupt proceeds.Ruto will steamroll them because he has more energy, possibly more money and more brains than all of them combined..with or without son of Jomo.They hate the fact that Ruto can go even on monietary terms knowing they are severely handicapped elsewhere.Bring it on.2012 is when hustlers will take on the privilege class...don't incite a revolution like Ghana in Rawlings or French...by becoming a little jealous when a son of pauper makes money..while Kenyattas and Mois and Odingas been stealing since 1960s...way before Ruto was born.Got genuine anger..start from Kenyattas who took over where Brits left...and made enormous fortune..from Gok.
-
Why does your genius hustler cling so fiercely to the drunk pampered kid? Everywhere we are with Uhuru even as he is shamed bila huruma :) Wewe ngoja 41 v 1 taking shape. It's Kalenjin turn to be isolated.
-
Kenyans believe Raila is safi kama pamba and Uhuru can't carry sins of the father. 30B ni wewe tu unajua :D Ruto on the other hand is well known thief thanks to Raila-Joho propaganda and now Uhuru abusing DCI to expose him. It's the perception that counts. The hustler brand is tarnished.
-
Okay.I guess we shall see soon.Youre sounding asserious as Njamba.Or Maina Kamanda shouting Ruto is a thief.Hilarius stuff.
-
Going by your worship of Ruto genius he should have become PORK kitambo - 2002, 07, 2013. He's not all that. Analimwa - he is not unbeatable.
-
. . . Ruto is a thief. Hilarius stuff.
But you say the same thing here all the time yourself: So is he a thief or not? You argue in one breath that these are false accusations and in the next, "So what? They all steal." Then, "Corruption war is a witch-hunt" and in the next breath, "Uhuru and Ruto wako pamoja." I mean, dude is a victim/target or an insider. Can't be both.
-
Okay.I guess we shall see soon.Youre sounding asserious as Njamba.Or Maina Kamanda shouting Ruto is a thief.Hilarius stuff.
Lol. I know it's politics they are all thieves. Ruto is bad for Kenya because he is conspicuously loaded. Trickle-down corruption is dangerous once the hoi polloi tune in. I definitely enjoy Kamanda tearing your boy down hadharani. ICC was a big foreign monster to Kenyans. Mwizi wa kuku is not a rallying cry.
-
But you say the same thing here all the time yourself: So is he a thief or not? You argue in one breath that these are false accusations and in the next, "So what? They all steal." Then, "Corruption war is a witch-hunt" and in the next breath, "Uhuru and Ruto wako pamoja." I mean, dude is a victim/target or an insider. Can't be both.
Ruto crew can't seem to get the groove on. He is in the Raila position pre-2012 where Raila could not answer Kalenjin. Uhuru's untouchable yet he's cooking poison for Ruto. Wana shida tele - Pundit here has fingers crossed behind the bold face.
-
Kadame Pundit never denies Ruto is a thief. His argument is that his great performance beats the looting. While Raila is very lazy and unproductive - which of course is a big lie. The infra projects esp roads were a Raila design under Kibaki. Our analysis shows Jubilee is a clumsy copy-cat of Kibaki minus the brains. :) Which says Ruto is only genius in stealing. ZERO VISION.
-
Ruto crew can't seem to get the groove on. He is in the Raila position pre-2012 where Raila could not answer Kalenjin. Uhuru's untouchable yet he's cooking poison for Ruto. Wana shida tele - Pundit here has fingers crossed behind the bold face.
You mean something like this Kamanda groove (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6li_4T6t9B8&feature=youtu.be&t=1910) that you cannot unsee once you see?
-
bitmask :D that's a groove yuh. Hawana mbele wala nyuma - we're Team Uhuru.. - mara Jomo ghost should be audited.
-
Ruto has been kissing Uhuru and Raila behind for 20rys.. he's KYM material.
-
bitmask that's a groove yuh. Hawana mbele wala nyuma - we're Team Uhuru.. - mara Jomo ghost should be audited.
Sudi just betrayed the card the hustler has left. A quiver of arrows and half naked "warriors". Will that cut it? Lets wait and see :D.
-
Ruto in 2011 - when he was mere Mp facing ICC - looking like the 'jealous' over his wealth didn't start today.
William Samoei Ruto
December 5, 2011 ·
Marafiki,many have asked about my wealth and my source of funds to run a presidential campaign. This is not the first time am involved in a presidential campaign. In 2002 I was in UK's and 2007 in Tinga's. 1)For the record I helped raise half the funds used in 2007 campaign. Then nobody asked where we got the money.2)To give is not a function of having!I know of many guys some my friends who are stinking rich but wear shirts torn at the neck from over use! 3) I can account for every coin that I have. My wealth declaration forms are available for scrutiny. 4)I have paid mortgage since 1996, sometimes two or three mortgages for whatever property I own. The records are available from the financial institutions and banks. 5) I have painstakingly bought shares in companies including some that I have build from scratch thro sheer had work! The records for this are also available. If I had acquired anything illegally with the kind of 'friends' I have I surely would be rotting in jail. Many people believe erroneously that you must be poor merely because your parents were! In fact some say ridiculously that there are people who were born to be poor!-that is the gospel according to the devil. One analyst yesterday seemed to be saying where does WSR find the money to run a presidential campaign when he is the son of a pauper! I have come from far! I sold chicken at railway crossing near my home,I build my farther a house using my university boom, paid fees for my siblings. God has been kind to me and thro hard work and determination I have something. Those who are where I was 25 yrs ago selling chicken for 11shillings by railway crossing should know and believe that like WSR they too can become something. I am determined to run for president because I understand what hustlers go thro and can assemble the will to give a real chance to the ordinary Kenyan to be something. Guys in this election we will prove that even the children of paupers can be something in Kenya! Ama ni how?
-
No - he is DPORK - Deputy President of the Republic of Kenya - and not only that - he controls half the executive and most of the legislature. That is one powerful man. Ruto obviously intend to collect the promise from Uhuru to back him. And if that wont be coming - he will find other willing partners - that is normal easy stuff - hard stuff is building your own network - and as of now - Ruto has pretty much locked Rift Valley - that about 25% of the vote - most of Northern and North East of Kenya - and parts of coast, western, gusii and Kurias. That should easily see his individual strength pass 35-40% - around where Baba Moi was in 90s - and he just need to find 15% from likes of Weta and other fringe players. Definitely if election would be held now - worse case is Ruto becoming 2nd - and re-run.
Ruto has been kissing Uhuru and Raila behind for 20rys.. he's KYM material.
-
"I sold chicken at railway crossing near my home,I build my farther a house using my university boom, paid fees for my siblings."
Apart from the poor English, who else can manage these achievements?
-
"I sold chicken at railway crossing near my home,I build my farther a house using my university boom, paid fees for my siblings."
Apart from the poor English, who else can manage these achievements?
So many people. what's the achievement there? The world is full of Obamas, Mboyas, Kibakis, Wamalwas, Rutos. I heard someone being praised for attaining PhD at 53 :o Such does not qualify one to be president.
-
All I see there is URP. Gema, Gusii, Mijikenda and Luhya iko na wenyewe.
No - he is DPORK - Deputy President of the Republic of Kenya - and not only that - he controls half the executive and most of the legislature. That is one powerful man. Ruto obviously intend to collect the promise from Uhuru to back him. And if that wont be coming - he will find other willing partners - that is normal easy stuff - hard stuff is building your own network - and as of now - Ruto has pretty much locked Rift Valley - that about 25% of the vote - most of Northern and North East of Kenya - and parts of coast, western, gusii and Kurias. That should easily see his individual strength pass 35-40% - around where Baba Moi was in 90s - and he just need to find 15% from likes of Weta and other fringe players. Definitely if election would be held now - worse case is Ruto becoming 2nd - and re-run.
-
Pundito you can't admit but Ruto's future is in Uhuru's hands. I don't expect Uhuru to abandon him in favor of Babu but he just might, and that's what keeping attack dogs like Mukormen and Sudi on edge. The venom directed at Luos is well founded; only Babu could rock the Jubilee boat
-
Ruto groupies rookie moves just cement his corrupt image.
Storm as Ruto allies seek to scuttle war on corruption
(https://www.nation.co.ke/image/view/-/5049394/highRes/2297206/-/maxw/600/-/majdryz/-/Ndindi+Nyoro.jpg)
In Summary
Deputy President has criticised the DPP and DCI, accusing them of being used to play politics
There is also a proposal to have the DPP accountable to the Attorney General to whom he will be required to submit his office’s quarterly reports.
The AG will then forward the same to Parliament. Currently, the DPP deals with Parliament directly as he is independent and not subject to the direction of the AG or any other office.
The Kiharu MP says that his proposals are meant to streamline the fight against corruption.
https://www.nation.co.ke/news/Storm-over-proposal-that-seeks-to-scuttle-corruption-war-/1056-5049390-ch6vutz/
-
So many people. what's the achievement there? The world is full of Obamas, Mboyas, Kibakis, Wamalwas, Rutos. I heard someone being praised for attaining PhD at 53 :o Such does not qualify one to be president.
You mean buying?
Kenya on the spot as cheating at varsity hits worrying levels
https://www.nation.co.ke/news/education/cheating-at-Kenyan-universities-worrying-/2643604-5052212-qjwcr4/index.html
-
Ruto groupies rookie moves just cement his corrupt image.
In Summary
Deputy President has criticised the DPP and DCI, accusing them of being used to play politics
There is also a proposal to have the DPP accountable to the Attorney General to whom he will be required to submit his office’s quarterly reports.
The AG will then forward the same to Parliament. Currently, the DPP deals with Parliament directly as he is independent and not subject to the direction of the AG or any other office.
The Kiharu MP says that his proposals are meant to streamline the fight against corruption.
We have been there before and just led to more paper work.
-
Maneno mingi but eventually you'll fish then 80yr old Raila as the agent of change and Ruto will white wash him bila huruma
-
LOL Kadudu. I think Ruto is good for a PhD. The real issue is how he applies his chops. What's a PhD in wetlands when the entire country goes arid under his watch?
But to the point here it's not an achievement. Many many 20yos have PhDs. Ruto is even praised for finishing a 10km marathon. :D
You mean buying?
Kenya on the spot as cheating at varsity hits worrying levels
https://www.nation.co.ke/news/education/cheating-at-Kenyan-universities-worrying-/2643604-5052212-qjwcr4/index.html
-
Pundito you can't admit but Ruto's future is in Uhuru's hands. I don't expect Uhuru to abandon him in favor of Babu but he just might, and that's what keeping attack dogs like Mukormen and Sudi on edge. The venom directed at Luos is well founded; only Babu could rock the Jubilee boat
Don't bother Pundit with facts. It took a year to admit trouble in Uhurutopia.
Why the “Stop Ruto“ movement is gaining momentum
(https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/y7ifUbKwRX39ribTX-RbV8PzQdNfkVN5HxmhJalIbds3KAnbeagb10Cf-25ItHrthUyPsBy_Vw0m7PFjiUGojYggaylq=s750)
Deputy President William Ruto during the One Acre Fund milestone celebration of supporting smallholder farmers, Lurambi, Kakamega County on March 30, 2019.
Image: DPPS[/size][/i]
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2019-04-02-why-anti-ruto-movement-is-gaining-momentum/
-
We've more than 15yrs of track record here to make an objective assessment. You know you cannot hold a candle to me. We are talking somebody who predicted election to the dot! Remember 2017 -(54% then 98%)- then 3013(52%) then referendum(2010) 67-33%.Remember gubernatorial contest.
My reading of kenya politics is SECOND TO NONE - at least here.
The scripts here is predictable - all weak candidates are ganging up against the man to beat Ruto. Ruto will sleepwalk to PORK with Uhuru help. If Uhuru help aint forthcoming - and I do not see any RATIONAL reason why it won't - then Ruto still a pretty good chance at it.
At heart of this - is who is Ruto opponent in 2022? Raila who has literally burn all the bridges - and whom GEMA will not touch with ten-foot pole? Or Poor Kaloi who is going to be busy fighting Mutua & Kivutha? Or the confused Western kenya brigade. Maybe Peter Keneth.
Ruto is not going to stop - until he wins - and so don't think Raila and the guys your sympathize will get a chance. Nope. Now that Ruto isn't so busy with GOK - he is free to campaign 24-7s.
Again lets us your candidate. If it Raila - he will be close to 80yrs in 2022 and surely surely.
Don't bother Pundit with facts. It took a year to admit trouble in Uhurutopia.
-
Don't flatter yourself. Were you wrong about Uhuruto troubles or not? Raila was unassailable at 2010 referendum - 48% in polls - and still lost to the weak candidates.
The rabbit peeping at you from inside the hat???? Odinga-Kenyatta- v Ruto-Waiguru-
The battlefield is tilted against your man.
-
That still begs the question why he is undermining him now if he plans to back him later. Me thinks that partnership is history.
-
Don't flatter yourself. Were you wrong about Uhuruto troubles or not? Raila was unassailable at 2010 referendum - 48% in polls - and still lost to the weak candidates.
The rabbit peeping at you from inside the hat???? Odinga-Kenyatta- v Ruto-Waiguru-
The battlefield is tilted against your man.
Uhuru is not fighting Ruto.It is a group of Uhuru operatives doing that.I think I accepted that as soon as they were named as Gigiri grp.That was mid last year.If Uhuru was to fight Ruto you'd see political class of GEMA closing ranks.Gov is huge.Small powerful clique operating under Kibicho,Nancy and possibly Muhoho are trying to drive a wedge btw Uhuru and Ruto because they want to eat alone now and possibly continue eating post 2023..by trying to wriggle around Uhuru term limits.Uhuru doesn't want to be lameduck and also want Raila silenced so it's win win for.Politics at that level is complex.Is Uhuru fighting Ruto..Nope.Murathe won't be jobless now.Has Uhuru allowed some of his men to Shadow box Ruto..yes.
-
Ruto needs to encourage more Waititu antics in Kiambaa. These kikuyu hustlers are doing it out of knowledge or belief in hustlership. The Kenyattas, Mois and Odingas are underestimating kikuyus hustlers spirit. They are hurting more of the fake war on corruption after the horse has bolted in these tight economic conditions.
Small timers like Echesas, Nyoros, Wairias, Waititus are making Uhuru and Raila get so pissed off over local matters; can they go on a suicide mission by openly taking on Ruto?
Flower girl Raila followers are still in denial waiting for anything to show that baba got a bone from the handshake.
This 'looming reshuffle', arrests of Ruto men, kidogo kidgo ndoto za Ruto impeachment, are straws that will be held for quite long by the desperate baba orphans- when they wake up it will be another handshake with Ruto.
-
Ruto has won the battle. Orengo admission that he had planning with uhuru how to get rid of Ruto and the impeachment motion has only increased wind on Ruto sail. He has to stick to Dynasty Vs Hustle debate drown the non sensical kitaeleweka vs tags taga crap then crash the dynasty aka kanu 3.0
-
Those are paid hecklers. Waititu of course has pocketed most of "their" money.
-
Off course however Ruto has deep support in Gema land mainly women. Women in centro want to know why uhuru and his family want to finish Ruto the same man who saved them from Raila jaws....
Those are paid hecklers. Waititu of course has pocketed most of "their" money.
-
Off course however Ruto has deep support in Gema land mainly women. Women in centro want to know why uhuru and his family want to finish Ruto the same man who saved them from Raila jaws....Those are paid hecklers. Waititu of course has pocketed most of "their" money.
Why are they not there instead of the paid hecklers?
-
Most trading centers in kenya boy shaod is readily available...seems like all duties are left to womens. Sad scene I tell you especially at bus stage/stop...wasted human resource.
Off course however Ruto has deep support in Gema land mainly women. Women in centro want to know why uhuru and his family want to finish Ruto the same man who saved them from Raila jaws....Those are paid hecklers. Waititu of course has pocketed most of "their" money.
-
Most trading centers in kenya boy shaod is readily available...seems like all duties are left to womens. Sad scene I tell you especially at bus stage/stop...wasted human resource.
Suppose he enjoys that support, how is it going to help him past IEBC and servers? :D
-
Suppose he enjoys that support, how is it going to help him past IEBC and servers? :D
patel is still smarting from his embrace of the betrayed and exiled "general" :) don't mind him. He actually bought the secession story. The matter of servers needs to be dealt with but is a serious headache for the hustler. Don't underestimate the tribal nature of Kenyan politics - especially the Kikuyu mundu wa nyumba - our man. Stereotypes don't stem from the blues. The "hatred of Raila" sentiment Pundit clings to started in the Jomo-Jaramogi days followed by PEV. Ruto was salvaged by the 2012 alliance but without Uhuru he is nothing. Fighting for GEMA with any non-Kalenjin say Raila... at the right time a few clips of Kiambaa will surface all over and he will be seen as the small demon he really was then. All RV diaspora will flee from him. Pundit the famous author of MOAS knows this and has his fingers crossed. All the crystal clear anti-Ruto moves must be blamed on Kibicho.
-
In the meantime Ruto preps URP... Jubilee iko na mwenyewe.
The return of URP as Ruto allies go yellow
TUESDAY APRIL 2 2019
(https://www.nation.co.ke/image/view/-/5052230/highRes/2299127/-/maxw/600/-/r800joz/-/SUPP.jpg)
Some of the young men who turned up to welcome Deputy President William Ruto in Banana, Kiambu County,
on Sunday. Governors Ferdinand Waititu (Kiambu) and Joseph Lenku (Kajiado) were among the leaders at the service.
PHOTO | ERIC WAINAINA | NATION MEDIA GROUP
https://www.nation.co.ke/news/politics/return-of-URP--Ruto-allies-go-yellow/1064-5052228-ejksh7z/index.html
-
Decisive victory should do it. Only Ruto has the ability, resources and staying power to go head to head with dark forces and beat them at their own game. We tried with Raila but that one proved to be too greedy, too compromised and indecisive.
-
You have a serious axe to grind with Babu. Don't over invest in politicians you will always get burnt. I voted Raila but as soon as he started secession talk we parted ways. Pundit here would go into depression should Ruto be rigged out.
Decisive victory should do it. Only Ruto has the ability, resources and staying power to go head to head with dark forces and beat them at their own game. We tried with Raila but that one proved to be too greedy, too compromised and indecisive.
-
No, we will go to war :) and that is no laughing matter. Rigging Ruto is out of questions unless you are not patriotic and want a civil war to start. Ruto will be declared PORK if he wins. No ifs or butts.
Pundit here would go into depression should Ruto be rigged out.
-
Your hubris again treating Ruto like a god. Praising him for nothing - mpaka aki sneeze Al-Ruto Ak-bar!! Rigging can be arranged - no one is scared of Ruto certainly not Uhuru or Raila. War is not spontaneous contra to the ICC defense lies - incitement is an easy own goal.
No, we will go to war :) and that is no laughing matter. Rigging Ruto is out of questions unless you are not patriotic and want a civil war to start. Ruto will be declared PORK if he wins. No ifs or butts.
Pundit here would go into depression should Ruto be rigged out.
-
Nobody can rig Ruto - if Raila already swore himself people president - Ruto will swear himself the real president. I don't think you understand the kind of punch Ruto backs - backed by warriors drawn from Kalenjin all the way to Alshabaab...hapo utaona moto kubwa kenya inaweza pazuka...Jeshi imepasuke...police imapasuke..and Kenya will have two or more countries.
Ruto ni moto ya kuotea mbala. Sio Jaluo ya kurusha mawe mbili.
Your hubris again treating Ruto like a god. Praising him for nothing - mpaka aki sneeze Al-Ruto Ak-bar!! Rigging can be arranged - no one is scared of Ruto certainly not Uhuru or Raila. War is not spontaneous contra to the ICC defense lies - incitement is an easy own goal.
-
I don't buy the war claims for one minute. Ruto aint daft. He knows very well he escaped ICC because GOK was not co-operative. Attempting the 2007 shenanigans with GOK as your enemy after going through the ICC roller coaster ride is a bad move. This time, GEMA won't have one of their own in trouble and GOK will co-operate 130%. No one is doing PEV again in Kenya, my friends. Hizo ni ndoto. Using Al-Shabaab and other terrorists will also have the rest of the world on your back. I repeat: Ruto ain't daft. His fanatics may be willing to risk all but I doubt Ruto is. These are internet theories.
-
Raila never really swore himself in - it was a red herring for the handshake - your boy and the phony general fell hook and sinker. Anyway Ruto and Uhuru punches were seen in 2008 - both are lethal and Ruto had surprise element. Somali or Maa will not die for him. The difference now is Uhuru is C-in-C and Ruto is not.
Nobody can rig Ruto - if Raila already swore himself people president - Ruto will swear himself the real president. I don't think you understand the kind of punch Ruto backs - backed by warriors drawn from Kalenjin all the way to Alshabaab...hapo utaona moto kubwa kenya inaweza pazuka...Jeshi imepasuke...police imapasuke..and Kenya will have two or more countries.
-
Pundit will claim PEV was spontaneous which is a big lie. With Ruto on the losing end he needs all the spin he can muster.
I don't buy the war claims for one minute. Ruto aint daft. He knows very well he escaped ICC because GOK was not co-operative. Attempting the 2007 shenanigans with GOK as your enemy after going through the ICC roller coaster ride is a bad move. This time, GEMA won't have one of their own in trouble and GOK will co-operate 130%. No one is doing PEV again in Kenya, my friends. Hizo ni ndoto. Using Al-Shabaab and other terrorists will also have the rest of the world on your back. I repeat: Ruto ain't daft. His fanatics may be willing to risk all but I doubt Ruto is. These are internet theories.
-
The hustler is a rookie on this stage. Therefore decisive numbers theory will have to take a backseat. I am not even sure he can perform outside Kalenjin RV. His energy outside that region seems to be only felt among the tumbocrats(I can't blame them). People like Bonny Khalwale, who probably cannot secure himself an MCA seat in Ikolomani in the present circumstances.
So let's assume that he wins with 50.1%. In IEBC's books depending on whose tune they dance to, that is a clean loss. Not even runoff territory. And you know it.
-
The hustler is a rookie on this stage. Therefore decisive numbers theory will have to take a backseat. I am not even sure he can perform outside Kalenjin RV. His energy outside that region seems to be only felt among the tumbocrats(I can't blame them). People like Bonny Khalwale, who probably cannot secure himself an MCA seat in Ikolomani in the present circumstances.
So let's assume that he wins with 50.1%. In IEBC's books depending on whose tune they dance to, that is a clean loss. Not even runoff territory. And you know it.
Ruto after campaigning for full 5 years maxed out at 14% in the opinion polls 2012. 100% Kalenjin. Despite this reality we were assured by someone here (no names please) that Ruto was to be the next president. How? since everyone would only score their tribe - Uhuru 25% Gema, Ruto 14% Kalenjin, Raila 10% Luo - in the run-off all non-Gema would gang up and crown the hustler :D
-
You dont claim to be a Joshua taking people to Canaan and when people are about to cross the red sea you run back to pharaoh for a hand check. Baba should fall on his own sword and let people chart their own course.
You have a serious axe to grind with Babu. Don't over invest in politicians you will always get burnt. I voted Raila but as soon as he started secession talk we parted ways. Pundit here would go into depression should Ruto be rigged out.
-
:D :D :D :D :D :D
Mind you those servers are abroad and nobody knows when the server operators wake up. :D :D :D
-
Where? In Eldoret? :D :D :D :D
The man has no power base outside RV. Mind you the war will only be in RV. All other places will be as if nothing happened. Those madoa madoas in RV would have smelt the coffee much in advance and I can assure you, this time they will be prepared and the weak evacuated. We will see the revival of Maina Njenga with his infamous Mungiki.
-
What the war claims reveal is a grudging acknowledgement that the walk in the park fantasy is now readily apparent even to those previously in denial. There is one man who can buck the system and still shake things up. Unfortunately that man is now working with the system.
-
Bwana RVPundit, please take your time to internalise your Man-Ruto's loss of grip. It is his insatiable greed (itchy fingers) and hubris that has done him in. Pole sana ndugu, take your time.... It happens, depression, anger, disenchantment and even suicidal moods set in. Don't take it personally, after all he wasn't going to bring you into the eating trough, if we are to go by your numerous protestations.
We must debunk this nonsense of your invicible Kalenjin warriors (KW); they will go nowhere with the rest of Kenya ranged against them. They are nothing and the prowess you tout and spew hear every day is just an empty boast. I come from around the epicenter of the 2007 PEV and the KW's had the first mover advantage (surprise attack). Once the Kikuyus and others who were not amused with that violence organised themselves, the warriors were mince meat and many were mawed down....I saw many so called KW's running helter skelter with no real war game plan, cornered and hacked to death. They were just an excitable lot running around with arrows and torching people's houses.
Once the the cops/AP's were brought into the mix, even those cops who were pro-opposition had to heshimu amri and told those young fellows to calm their excitement. Then of course once the army at Maili Tisa, Moi Barracks were called into the fray your warriors retreated back to their cral. Mark you Kibaki was not in control, the election was being stolen for him by people with unfinished business and vested interest who didn't want him to let go and he came into it and had no choice but run along with it. What will you do with a commander-in-chief who is in on the game; ready and alert and is running this scheme with full awareness? My friend don't joke with the state which is the wielder of violence. Please don't take us back there Mr. And I can give you a 1000% assurance that if Ruto wins and is rigged out (or not), they won't try that nonsense!
Finally sir, let us do Kenya together; i find it immoral to justify theft that you so casually do. Thieving and so called eating isn't a moral guide that we should live by. As it is Uhuru and Ruto have been a massive disappointment and huge let down. What with all that talk about the youth taking Kenya to the next level! It has been the worst and most plunderous regime in Kenya's history. It behoves Kenyans who really care and want something of this nation to start expressing themselves and socialising in the minds of fellow Kenyans a new Kenya that can really thrive and achieve enormous success if well directed. Let us do it together...you and I; not the tin-gods Ruto, Uhuru or Raila. I am doing my bit in however little way, do yours as well.
-
ICC is dead and buried. Today, it is just another shell talkshop INGO thanks to Uhuru and Ruto. Kikuyus in Nairobi slums and Murang'a keep talking of 'being ready' all over in bars and online, yet can't face to small gaza boys or quails when these weak youngings are taking their phones or breaking into their houses. Have seen quite many run and never speak for a week after a mugging except o Facebook post here and there.
Cannibalistic Raila and his naive minions like Orengo will start talking about taking makanga Sudi to the Hague just like the moronic impeachment hook which has left them gasping for air even before throwing it!!
The hordes of young men all over Central whose vibandas/livelihoods are being demolished after handshake just need subtle continuous incitement against mama ngina and his boys and they will not know what hit them even before 2022. They will soon be trying to explain how they acquired their vast land while these Mau Maus are roaming the streets homeless. How it is only their family businesses booming and not the vibandas?
-
Tell them gout....people in Centro are woke, they see what kenyatta family criminal enterprise means to them. Time to remind mama Ngina she never sheltered or provided land for IDP. Raila +uhuru + gedion moi vs Hussle Nation, 2022 should be a walk in the park for Ruto and Hussle nation.
ICC is dead and buried. Today, it is just another shell talkshop INGO thanks to Uhuru and Ruto. Kikuyus in Nairobi slums and Murang'a keep talking of 'being ready' all over in bars and online, yet can't face to small gaza boys or quails when these weak youngings are taking their phones or breaking into their houses. Have seen quite many run and never speak for a week after a mugging except o Facebook post here and there.
Cannibalistic Raila and his naive minions like Orengo will start talking about taking makanga Sudi to the Hague just like the moronic impeachment hook which has left them gasping for air even before throwing it!!
The hordes of young men all over Central whose vibandas/livelihoods are being demolished after handshake just need subtle continuous incitement against mama ngina and his boys and they will not know what hit them even before 2022. They will soon be trying to explain how they acquired their vast land while these Mau Maus are roaming the streets homeless. How it is only their family businesses booming and not the vibandas?
-
Pragmatic, I thank God for main stream leadership refusal to fund warriors and arm them with modern weapons despite false accusationss.Kalenjin war infrastructure is incredible.I have first hand experience.In 92 and 07.Only Kalenjin in pre colonial times didn't live in villages or manyattas or towns.Every Kalenjin lived in this large farm confident of his security if anybody ever dared attacked.NandisBrits more than 10yrs of armed resistance..before they had beaten Arabs and all tribes.
I.. Kalenjin were unbeatable..for like 200yrs..Maasai were bad arse before that.Armed pokot remain unbeatable even by kdf..that small tribe.Sdlf beat gsu and aps..and army had to alled it.Those are fringes tribes.Arm kipsigis,nandi,keiyo and tugen with modern weapons...and Kenya is history.Ruto now is capable of doing that.With bows and arrows.. Kalenjin can kick all major tribes like 92 without asweat.Next time scream icc..but Kalenjin has centuries perfected war machine.The police has no hope if Kalenjin were to use modern rifles.Keep it arrows for we all love Kenya.Moi knew this.We know from Pokot or even cowardly sabaot.Keep it arrows.The day Kalenjin mainstream arm themselves with modern weapon..Kenya is history.Kalenjin are as war prepared as Isrealis.They know what,who and whatever need to done when war is declared..it's systems go.I was barely 10yrs when I saw it in 92... everything suddenly changed .. everybody knew what they need to do...within a hour of war cry...that went ridge to ridge for 200kms... school got closed..every man armed himself moved to certain a point..all women went to prepare food and place them on road... nobody talks..you know if you were to walk on left or right side of the road and whole shebang.Its incredulous.Within few hours our school compound was hosting thousands of armed men...all silent.The war cry itself is an art...of communication...how it's coordinated is amazing...it never become aimless noise...the first woman to pick it up in this ridge knows what to say...attack xyx attack xyz..then next ridge pick it. Kalenjin are trained in these stuff....every year.At end of day there is a reason why Kalenjin are world beaters..in althetics.. or cattle rustling... incredible discipline, coordination and execution
-
That's a nice history book. Anyway wake us up when Uhuru or Raila gets scared of your warriors. Especially Raila politically gains from any RV v diaspora war - real or imaginary.
-
That's a nice history book. Anyway wake us up when Uhuru or Raila gets scared of your warriors. Especially Raila politically gains from any RV v diaspora war - real or imaginary.
I know this is redundant, but wake me up when IEBC pays attention to warriors :D.
-
If you want to know paid hecklers just check that they are all young and male - see this URP crew. You won't spot a random countrytown spectacle like in that Kamanda groove you shared. Kenyan journalists are too daft or compromised to poke them out. Desperate times.
In the meantime Ruto preps URP... Jubilee iko na mwenyewe.
The return of URP as Ruto allies go yellow
TUESDAY APRIL 2 2019
(https://www.nation.co.ke/image/view/-/5052230/highRes/2299127/-/maxw/600/-/r800joz/-/SUPP.jpg)
Some of the young men who turned up to welcome Deputy President William Ruto in Banana, Kiambu County,
on Sunday. Governors Ferdinand Waititu (Kiambu) and Joseph Lenku (Kajiado) were among the leaders at the service.
PHOTO | ERIC WAINAINA | NATION MEDIA GROUP
https://www.nation.co.ke/news/politics/return-of-URP--Ruto-allies-go-yellow/1064-5052228-ejksh7z/index.html
-
IEBC didn't rig Raila.ECK did.The kind of systems in place makes rigging improbable.Raila lost.Uhuru won by same margin as MOASS.
-
Raila won 2007, 2013 nobody knows who won without ballot stuffing that thing would have gone to round 2. 2017 Raila won hands down otherwise there would be no need to kill msando plus uhuru would have results released from constituency level. Truth shall set us free.
IEBC didn't rig Raila.ECK did.The kind of systems in place makes rigging improbable.Raila lost.Uhuru won by same margin as MOASS.
-
Don't soil the nipate body of works. It's our political bible. Learn to be dishonest sometime.
Raila won 2007, 2013 nobody knows who won without ballot stuffing that thing would have gone to round 2. 2017 Raila won hands down otherwise there would be no need to kill msando plus uhuru would have results released from constituency level. Truth shall set us free.
-
(https://www.nation.co.ke/image/view/-/5057060/medRes/2302877/-/6bjcxvz/-/CART-5-4-2019.jpg)
-
Bwana Pragmatic, you are preaching to an atheist. Pundit does not care about the fate of Kenya. He only has his Kalejin people in mind. Unfortunately we have a generation 50 years after independence that is even more tribilised than their parents. Even having married a Meru, Pundit still preaches ukabila no no other on this forum.
Bwana RVPundit, please take your time to internalise your Man-Ruto's loss of grip. It is his insatiable greed (itchy fingers) and hubris that has done him in. Pole sana ndugu, take your time.... It happens, depression, anger, disenchantment and even suicidal moods set in. Don't take it personally, after all he wasn't going to bring you into the eating trough, if we are to go by your numerous protestations.
We must debunk this nonsense of your invicible Kalenjin warriors (KW); they will go nowhere with the rest of Kenya ranged against them. They are nothing and the prowess you tout and spew hear every day is just an empty boast. I come from around the epicenter of the 2007 PEV and the KW's had the first mover advantage (surprise attack). Once the Kikuyus and others who were not amused with that violence organised themselves, the warriors were mince meat and many were mawed down....I saw many so called KW's running helter skelter with no real war game plan, cornered and hacked to death. They were just an excitable lot running around with arrows and torching people's houses.
Once the the cops/AP's were brought into the mix, even those cops who were pro-opposition had to heshimu amri and told those young fellows to calm their excitement. Then of course once the army at Maili Tisa, Moi Barracks were called into the fray your warriors retreated back to their cral. Mark you Kibaki was not in control, the election was being stolen for him by people with unfinished business and vested interest who didn't want him to let go and he came into it and had no choice but run along with it. What will you do with a commander-in-chief who is in on the game; ready and alert and is running this scheme with full awareness? My friend don't joke with the state which is the wielder of violence. Please don't take us back there Mr. And I can give you a 1000% assurance that if Ruto wins and is rigged out (or not), they won't try that nonsense!
Finally sir, let us do Kenya together; i find it immoral to justify theft that you so casually do. Thieving and so called eating isn't a moral guide that we should live by. As it is Uhuru and Ruto have been a massive disappointment and huge let down. What with all that talk about the youth taking Kenya to the next level! It has been the worst and most plunderous regime in Kenya's history. It behoves Kenyans who really care and want something of this nation to start expressing themselves and socialising in the minds of fellow Kenyans a new Kenya that can really thrive and achieve enormous success if well directed. Let us do it together...you and I; not the tin-gods Ruto, Uhuru or Raila. I am doing my bit in however little way, do yours as well.
-
You are missing the point. Did the youth in Central just realise the other day that Mama Ngina never provided land to the IDP of 2007 or that the Kenyatta family is a criminal enterprise? Any one who believes Ruto is any different from Jomo Kenyatta or Moi is day dreaming. Ruto's aim to to accumulate more than the Kenyatta's and Moi's did in the last 50 years. Give him that top seat in 2022 and you will see where he will be in 2032 and Kenya will be a basket case worse than it is already today.
Tell them gout....people in Centro are woke, they see what kenyatta family criminal enterprise means to them. Time to remind mama Ngina she never sheltered or provided land for IDP. Raila +uhuru + gedion moi vs Hussle Nation, 2022 should be a walk in the park for Ruto and Hussle nation.
-
The real clincher? They changed the election rules after Maraga ruling. So now the electronic component is allowed to fail. I believe URP was left, right and center of this particular effort.
-
Kenya is a state - not nation - it will take another 200-500yrs for it to gell into a nation. Kenya has many tribal nations. Kenya still sits comfortably in the Failed Index or Fragile State Index - because of lots of group/tribal grievances which could boil over if mismanaged like in 2007. Ruto now has the ability to destabilize the Kenya state - if he wanted. That is political leverage I am talking about. I am a patriotic citizen of Kenya - but I do recognize it's still an idea at its infancy. Its just 100yrs. Let's be patient with it.
Bwana Pragmatic, you are preaching to an atheist. Pundit does not care about the fate of Kenya. He only has his Kalejin people in mind. Unfortunately we have a generation 50 years after independence that is even more tribilised than their parents. Even having married a Meru, Pundit still preaches ukabila no no other on this forum.
-
He also projects it on everyone: if I have the vice, everyone does. If my motive is tribalism, everyone else's must be too :D
As for Patel, he suffered deeply from the handshake. It's the only explanation why anyone sane would entertain the crazy notion that Ruto is some kind of anti-impunity, anti-establishment force :D. Ruto is worse! Not because of the insatiable looting but because of the backward dictatorial instincts, desires, and designs that his followers were proudly preaching and heralding here during the last elections and when Ruto's relationship with GEMA looked settled. That makes me literally prefer Muhoho taking over in a dynastic way than bwana Kagame-wannabe getting that position.
At least we know happless Kamwana and his greedy family only like the perks of power and theft, not really interested in authoritarianism. In addition, Kamwana at leat is interested in getting a handle on the corruption before the whole thing collapses on him and there's nothing left to loot anymore. These other guys talk as if Kenya is Santa's bottomless sack of presents: They can just keep taking without any break and some magical force in the ether will prevent it all from collapsing in on itself.
-
Kamama..I will let that slide coz you're fasting and we will resume when your fake Jesus resurrect on Good Monday.Dont be afraid to say your Raila card carrying member.I like arguing with Kichwa coz he said he is honest and doesn't shadow box like many Railettes.
-
Pundit can tell head from tail - right from wrong - but he has Nyayo hangover. He was born wrong time - missed out on Kanu windfall - and sees Ruto as Moi 2.0 :D please bear with the man
-
Kamama..
Lol. El Stupido. :D As if that's offensive. I'll proudly change my tag to that any day, bwana primitive. Also, everyone here knows how we vote. It's only in your Ruto cult that you think if we're not as obsessed as you, we are hiding. I hope you actually share in the loot you're desperately trying to keep getting stolen and don't just yap online bure.
-
You're not young anymore.I am approaching 40s...Kadudu is very old .Njamba is going 50s..many are approaching 60s.Okay so you guys support Raila based on principles but I support Ruto purely for tribal and monetary benefit.Very rich.You can't blame for Gusii lack of national strong leader.The average Gusii lady of your profile support Raila.Youre not special.Kamama I have yet to meet Ruto and have no such desires.I think he will be the greatest PORK.
Kamama..
Lol. El Stupido. :D As if that's offensive. I'll proudly change my tag to that any day, bwana primitive. Also, everyone here knows how we vote. It's only in your Ruto cult that you think if we're not as obsessed as you, we are hiding. I hope you actually share in the loot you're desperately trying to keep getting stolen and don't just yap online bure.
-
I
Pundit can tell head from tail - right from wrong - but he has Nyayo hangover. He was born wrong time - missed out on Kanu windfall - and sees Ruto as Moi 2.0 :D please bear with the man
toquote author=Robina link=topic=7447.msg61566#msg61566 date=1554468886]
[/quote]if Ruto grow the economy by 10% and rewards himself with 1% I would be very happy.The problem is doing moi kind of stupidity....stealing from a bankrupt Nation.There are indicators we use to measure the progress and transformation of a Nation...stick to those if you want to be objective.
-
You're not young anymore.I am approaching 40s...Kadudu is very old .Njamba is going 50s..many are approaching 60s.
:D Who bloody cares. You're like a chokosh on the street who thinks making fun of how a lady dresses makes him a big man: Age is glorious! ;) Bring it on.
Okay so you guys support Raila based on principles but I support Ruto purely for tribal and monetary benefit.Very rich.
Rich, my foot: you preach it here every day. :D You're proud of it. Sorry! We won't accept your donating your own proud backward motivations to everyone just because you've embraced it whole-heartedly. You're an idiot if you think my vote has every had anything to do with Gusii. Lol. Gusii once voted like a block, fyi, and I couldn't care less. Own your vices like a man. Don't be desperate to force everyone to be like you. It only shows that deep down you're embarrassed.
-
Amazing how Pundito appreciates the fickleness of RV Warriors. He now has to inject al shabaab to add the scare factor
-
Amazing how Pundito appreciates the fickleness of RV Warriors. He now has to inject al shabaab to add the scare factor
Did he do that? I think I missed it. That's hilarious.
EDIT: Ok I just saw that. I never thought I would see someone, a Kenyan no less, admiring these guys. If a major ethnic group(Luo, Kikuyu, Luhya, Kale, Kamba etc) in Kenya adapts their behavior, Kenya goes to the dogs.
-
I guess Kadame is fast to anger. Pundit's rather friendly - especially if you praise Ruto.
-
Ruto is not using Al-shabaab and RV warriors, guys, lol. In fact, all the loot he has acquired is even more reason not to give himself another unnecessary headache like he'd get from a 2007 repeat. He'll fight politically, and if he wins sawa; if not, he'll try another political route. No one is taking himself through that ICC ordeal again, this I feel certain: at least not before he is already in power and can pull an Al-Bashir. Anyone who remembers Ruto bursting into tears like a boy on TV knows very well this is not happening in Kenya again. :D Dude was the one on the dock, after all, not his fan base.
-
I guess Kadame is fast to anger. Pundit's rather friendly - especially if you praise Ruto.
Pundit is friendly but gets childish when you poke his small idol, Ruto.
-
:D :D :D :D
How a grown up intelligent man can worship such a looter worries me. As for Murkomen I can understand as he will directly bear the fruits of the looting.
-
Ruto is not using Al-shabaab and RV warriors, guys, lol. In fact, all the loot he has acquired is even more reason not to give himself another unnecessary headache like he'd get from a 2007 repeat. He'll fight politically, and if he wins sawa; if not, he'll try another political route. No one is taking himself through that ICC ordeal again, this I feel certain: at least not before he is already in power and can pull an Al-Bashir. Anyone who remembers Ruto bursting into tears like a boy on TV knows very well this is not happening in Kenya again. :D Dude was the one on the dock, after all, not his fan base.
Even if he were to be amenable to going that route, Al-shabaab's interests and his are day and night.
I was talking of a major tribe using Al-shabaab tactics. That's currently "manageable" because Somalis are not that big and they stand out like a sore thumb. If the other groups do it, it may ultimately lead to culling that group's population as a final solution.
Yes, Ruto will want to keep as much of what he has stolen as possible. Very few if any Kenyan looters will throw down the gauntlet and head to the bushes.
-
Ruto controls all the warriors tribes and if come to nasty war...it could easily get out of hand.Ruto has warmed his way to kamatusa+Somali and related.In fact if he wraps coast then he would be where Moi was in most of 90s.My man is sitting pretty now.He just need to deal with Kibicho and get back to running gov.Let Matiangi and Kibicho fail in their huduma number first...
-
Your hypocrisy is nauseous.
-
Yes, Ruto will want to keep as much of what he has stolen as possible. Very few if any Kenyan looters will throw down the gauntlet and head to the bushes.
Exactly! Pre-ICC, that stuff did not come with any real risks of turning into a fugitive. Post ICC Kenya is a very different one, only because the political class has something to fear. Even if it's not very likely, it's still real enough to give pause, especially to people with a lot to lose.
-
And your childishness is hilarious. :D
-
And your childishness is hilarious. :D
Friendly banter kamami is acceptable.Youre no longer the young naive girl.Did you become a nun.That could explain your passive aggressive mood here.
-
Exactly! Pre-ICC, that stuff did not come with any real risks of turning into a fugitive. Post ICC Kenya is a very different one, only because the political class has something to fear. Even if it's not very likely, it's still real enough to give pause, especially to people with a lot to lose.
ICC is dead.Its just EU court now.Ruto need not do anything.He did nothing in 2007.His warriors or supporters will cause a deadly revolution on their own.
-
Friendly banter kamami is acceptable.Youre no longer the young naive girl.Did you become a nun.That could explain your passive aggressive mood here.
Still hilarious.:D Not because it's funny or clever, just because you're so transparent. So you went religion, age, political leaning, and now you're trying the nun card and 'naivete'. What else does the maovoko genius have to offer as a comeback? Please bring something intelligent this time. Don't disappoint Ruto.
-
:D :D :D :D
How a grown up intelligent man can worship such a looter worries me. As for Murkomen I can understand as he will directly bear the fruits of the looting.
I don't even worship God.I find WSR the leader we need...Kagame or Meles or Museveni...these leaders had to do evil stuff to get to leadership...for Ruto he has to out steal the mois , kenyattas,odingae,madvds and rest to stand a chance in our retail politics.Meles and the rest had to beat war generals by out Killing Mengistu, Amin and Habbiyarmana.After 10yrs of wsr trust me Kenyans will abolish term limits because Ruto is transformative, intelligent and energetic leader.He is again our Meles or Kagame or Museveni.If we change the game to using force after Ruto has even out the money part...then Ruto ought to also employ equal force.
-
It's just posturing and banter. Don't take nipate that seriously.
-
It's just posturing and banter. Don't take nipate that seriously.
Why are you reading my posts as more serious than others, though? Maybe you expect me not to hit Pundit back to prove banter? This is interesting.
-
Only a foolish politician in Kenya won't steal.Kenyans love politician with money and despise poor upright people like us.Miguna got 2 votes, got extradited and had his Runda house demolished ...while the two thieves Kidero and Sonko got 1m each.Sonko a jailbird conman is now Nairobi governor.If you're intelligent like Ruto then you know what works...money and tribal politics.In some countries what works is raising your rebel movement.
-
We get all that - you are pragmatic. And WRONG. The only guarantee under President William Ruto is Kenya would be the most corrupt country globally. Under Jubilee alone we are merely behind Nigeria and Afghanistan. There's nothing visionary about Ruto - borrow & build is not vision - any fool can do it. Corruption has a severe downside that any fantastic efficiency can't nearly compensate.
-
UhuRuto have "leapfrogged" Kenya - from 6th to 2nd on Africa corrupt index. You see all kinds of growth metrics & parameters tossed about - no mention of the big param - called graft sector. Road accidents, dead patients, depleted env & drought, hunger. Even Westgate,Garissa Uni, Dussit attacks - were played by the insidious hand of corruption - as border post folks sell out their souls. Si hata wakubwa wanakula? The malignancy of corruption can be computed as exponential cost - to life, health, wealth, cohesion, peace, - ad nauseum. An open and shamelessly corrupt person has no place in leadership.
-
Kenyans in their wisdom want rich politicians.They know clean pauper is of no use.Jubilee did so well they got 54% and nearly 200mps.So well there is no official Opposition now.The economy is booming.Corruption is just like any crime.Companies don't go around talking about fraud and corruption...they do their core business.Some corruption will always be there..what is killing us is police corruption...that kind of pervasive corruption need to go.Ministry of Interior corruption perception index are out charts.The headline corruption is not the problem...problem is structural corruption at police, chiefs,hospitals, gov offices and courts.We need to put in place systems that make such corruption minimal..for instant free bail or fine for small offences..having cops wear even body cameras...making complicated gov processes easy...all payments digital...Having CCTV in all gov offices..
-
Ruto controls all the warriors tribes and if come to nasty war...it could easily get out of hand.Ruto has warmed his way to kamatusa+Somali and related.In fact if he wraps coast then he would be where Moi was in most of 90s.My man is sitting pretty now.He just need to deal with Kibicho and get back to running gov.Let Matiangi and Kibicho fail in their huduma number first...
You expect al shabaab attacks to be stepped up by Duane pushing the right buttons? You’re desperate
-
Kenyans in their wisdom want rich politicians.They know clean pauper is of no use.Jubilee did so well they got 54% and nearly 200mps.So well there is no official Opposition now.The economy is booming.Corruption is just like any crime.Companies don't go around talking about fraud and corruption...they do their core business.Some corruption will always be there..what is killing us is police corruption...that kind of pervasive corruption need to go.Ministry of Interior corruption perception index are out charts.The headline corruption is not the problem...problem is structural corruption at police, chiefs,hospitals, gov offices and courts.We need to put in place systems that make such corruption minimal..for instant free bail or fine for small offences..having cops wear even body cameras...making complicated gov processes easy...all payments digital...Having CCTV in all gov offices..
Yes glad you know this mashinani or "small-time" corruption is bad. I say it's dangerous and fatal. Now think of how we got there? - to insidious graft that every cop or borderman partakes? Of course it starts with the symbolic - when PORK like Moi carries cash in sacks - and dish out to school children to dance for him - that's where it leaked to the small man. TKK was Moi's greatest achievement. I posited earlier about the Kalenjin problem - of the raid culture - that makes them overtly corrupt. Ruto is baffled we don't want him to invest in heaven :) - in church, funeral, harambee - what does that do to the ubiquitous or structural corruption that lets in al Shaabab? Or the traffic cop who lets through the wornout gas truck? Or the forest officer who allows wanton logging? Or the electoral officer who stokes PEV? Or the judge who jails the innocent "rapist"? Or the baron who imports cancer as sugar? Or the brewer who sells poison as liquor? Or you and I? Who has the moral authority to call them out - a modest or moneybag leader?
I am sure Kenyans want all those evils - that is why they want the rich politician. Let us know when you get it.
-
Yes glad you know this mashinani or "small-time" corruption is bad. I say it's dangerous and fatal. Now think of how we got there? - to insidious graft that every cop or borderman partakes? Of course it starts with the symbolic - when PORK like Moi carries cash in sacks - and dish out to school children to dance for him - that's where it leaked to the small man. TKK was Moi's greatest achievement. I posited earlier about the Kalenjin problem - of the raid culture - that makes them overtly corrupt. Ruto is baffled we don't want him to invest in heaven :) - in church, funeral, harambee - what does that do to the ubiquitous or structural corruption that lets in al Shaabab? Or the traffic cop who lets through the wornout gas truck? Or the forest officer who allows wanton logging? Or the electoral officer who stokes PEV? Or the judge who jails the innocent "rapist"? Or the baron who imports cancer as sugar? Or the brewer who sells poison as liquor? Or you and I? Who has the moral authority to call them out - a modest or moneybag leader?
I am sure Kenyans want all those evils - that is why they want the rich politician. Let us know when you get it.
Methinks a theoretically "good" politician who has looted but has good designs for the future of Kenya would argue instead: "Hey, lets have a convo: we've had a vice in this country. Everyone has eaten. Huge chunks of society are guilty. But we can't keep eating any more; our country will collapse. So let's start afresh. Amnesty for you starting this date and for the big guns, you get to keep your loot if you return this amount to the treasury. But going forward, ukishikwa, shauri yako. We're starting afresh now."
I think most people would think that was somewhat acceptable as a compromise for killing the vice. Not "Anti-corruption war is bad, please stop scaring people."
-
Yes Kadame, something like that. Pundit thinks efficient policing or cameras can stop it. Of course he's wrong. You build up sentiment by going clean as the leader. Sacking and jailing people. Naming and shaming. Once people get the drift - it will sambaa into a movement. Next they will name, shame, chase and arrest the corrupt cop or politician. But when the leader claims to invest in heaven. So Uhuru while corrupt and lazy - is better just like the mean Kibaki - because they don't tell Wanjiku or the youth it's OK to steal rather than work.
-
I am sure the root of corruption and petty thieving is poverty and poor economy that doesn't allow salaried gov official to live honest life.In Kenya this started in 1970s.The gov having inherited a lean British workforce went on hiring spree filling Africans everywhere in gov.In 1970s when they couldn't keep up with salaries they simply allowed them to do business and the seed of systemic corruption was planted.During Moi time when things got worse in 90s.. corruption became the official policy.The way to fight systemic graft like this difficult coz everyone and everything is corrupted.We need to focus on making graft hard by putting controls.We know the most corrupt are police and yet we do nothing on it.I know after hospitalisation many poor people get deeper into poverty whenever one of their get locked up and police demand 20K bribe..most sell their animals or even land.We need to focus on areas we are doing very badly....gov security services.
-
Nobody has said corruption is okay.Ruto is protesting about Kibicho driven withchunt using CID and DPP.There is a reason why EACC was established and made independent constitutional body.EACC have been more even handed
Yes Kadame, something like that. Pundit thinks efficient policing or cameras can stop it. Of course he's wrong. You build up sentiment by going clean as the leader. Sacking and jailing people. Naming and shaming. Once people get the drift - it will sambaa into a movement. Next they will name, shame, chase and arrest the corrupt cop or politician. But when the leader claims to invest in heaven. So Uhuru while corrupt and lazy - is better just like the mean Kibaki - because they don't tell Wanjiku or the youth it's OK to steal rather than work.
-
Nobody support corruption.But if you start selective investigation and prosecution then we got a problem.Everyone knows everyone is corrupt.The most corrupt at Harambee house are now leading the fight.
Methinks a theoretically "good" politician who has looted but has good designs for the future of Kenya would argue instead: "Hey, lets have a convo: we've had a vice in this country. Everyone has eaten. Huge chunks of society are guilty. But we can't keep eating any more; our country will collapse. So let's start afresh. Amnesty for you starting this date and for the big guns, you get to keep your loot if you return this amount to the treasury. But going forward, ukishikwa, shauri yako. We're starting afresh now."
I think most people would think that was somewhat acceptable as a compromise for killing the vice. Not "Anti-corruption war is bad, please stop scaring people."
-
Actions speak louder than words. The biggest issue with Ruto - is not even the 1coin or 100B - it's the bizarre routine of donating 5M at the church, 2M at the funeral, 50M for Kogalo, a fuel guzzler for the pastor. What's the problem? - most of us grew up poor - yet have no urges to splatter our affluence, vomit on the guests, stumble over ourselves. Ruto is a very sad example of what a leader should portray.
Nobody has said corruption is okay.Ruto is protesting about Kibicho driven withchunt using CID and DPP.There is a reason why EACC was established and made independent constitutional body.EACC have been more even handed
-
As for DCI, EACC or DPP - anyone who attempts to battle the corruption embers for any reason - politics, envy, patriorism - is a hero and must be encouraged. Sorry for you but insolong as Rotich or Kiunjuri dipped his snout - am entirely gleeful that he's nailed. The selective or abusive approach he should explain to Odunga.
-
Hiyo ni siasa.Gideon Moi has billions but he is mkono kam and has made zero headway.People have practical problems that requires money.Ask any politician
Actions speak louder than words. The biggest issue with Ruto - is not even the 1coin or 100B - it's the bizarre routine of donating 5M at the church, 2M at the funeral, 50M for Kogalo, a fuel guzzler for the pastor. What's the problem? - most of us grew up poor - yet have no urges to splatter our affluence, vomit on the guests, stumble over ourselves. Ruto is a very sad example of what a leader should portray.
-
We differ in principle or viewpoint. I don't think you're tribal - just wrong - in your discounting integrity vs efficiency math. Once you appreciate the full gruesome effect of graft - you will see it's like a brain tumor or cancer - while developmental aptitude is eating yummy nutritious food. You still die painfully no matter how lovely your abs or looks.
Let alone the other matter of his imaginary efficiency. If you consider the huge log in his eye - I certainly can't feel the iota of any progressive thrift or prowess Mr Ruto has.
Hiyo ni siasa.Gideon Moi has billions but he is mkono kam and has made zero headway.People have practical problems that requires money.Ask any politicianActions speak louder than words. The biggest issue with Ruto - is not even the 1coin or 100B - it's the bizarre routine of donating 5M at the church, 2M at the funeral, 50M for Kogalo, a fuel guzzler for the pastor. What's the problem? - most of us grew up poor - yet have no urges to splatter our affluence, vomit on the guests, stumble over ourselves. Ruto is a very sad example of what a leader should portray.