Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: vooke on October 02, 2017, 07:11:12 AM

Title: They have him by his gonads
Post by: vooke on October 02, 2017, 07:11:12 AM
That is if Uhunye and NIS is believable
(https://s1.postimg.org/3y006jr93j/6_B655_EA6-8_AE8-49_DB-_A1_C9-59_D0_B01801_F3.jpg)
(https://s1.postimg.org/3z2ad274qn/F891_F691-6180-4_FD8-931_F-_EC392_EA574_AD.jpg)

The return to the campaign trail yesterday by Nasa presidential candi- date Raila Odinga is understood to be a result of direct pressure by Western envoys who have been warning him against engaging in activities that could lead to chaos.

Also pushing Raila to abandon his hardline stand and threats to boycott the October 26 repeat presidential election are leading African diplo- mats, mainly from the Inter-Govern- mental Authority on Development (Igad) who have warned against un- constitutional means of grabbing power.

A Western diplomat who spoke in con dence to People Daily last week said: “We have put him under heavy pressure, he should choose between going to the election, which he asked for through the Supreme Court, or just boycott without calling for mass action, which is another word for chaos.”

Travel bans
The diplomat said Raila had been warned that if chaos erupted from his protests against the electoral commis- sion, he – and his Nasa co-principals – risked being slapped with travel bans to Western nations.

Yesterday, despite maintaining the demands for “irreducible minimums” that must be met before Raila and Kalonzo Musyoka can go to the poll, the Nasa top brass launched a cam- paign in Mumias and Busia where they called on their supporters to turn out in large numbers to vote
Title: Re: They have him by his gonads
Post by: bryan275 on October 02, 2017, 07:18:58 AM
Hii ni porojo tu.  The right to protest is enshrined in our constitution.  Besides its jubilee's mungiki polis that are out to cause chaos.  Sore losers.
Post by: vooke on October 02, 2017, 07:21:41 AM
Explains why Babu can’t entertain abandoning the race just to postpone the elections
Post by: patel on October 02, 2017, 07:51:41 AM
Rails has to choose between leading Kenyans to the promised or visiting some foreign land. Terrorist tag did not deter Nelson Mandela mater fact it made him fight even harder for his people and his country....I hope Raila does not abandon his people and #noreformsnoelections
Post by: vooke on October 02, 2017, 09:12:54 AM
Nation is confirming this vyb

Envoys have threatened travel bans against politicians who sow anarchy or impede preparations for the October 26 repeat elections.

Sources within both Jubilee Party and Nasa did not divulge the details of the caution or the particular countries issuing it, but said the warning was the culmination of concerted efforts by the West to get the two sides talking and arrive at a middle ground on, among other things, how the repeat elections will be managed.

According to the sources, the envoys, among them US’s Robert Godec and British Deputy High Commissioner Susie Kitchens, have been categorical that failure to hold the repeat polls as planned could plunge the country into a constitutional crisis.

Further, the diplomats are  pushing the two parties to drop some of their demands and compromise, arguing that most of the requests cannot be met due to time constraints........

http://www.nation.co.ke/news/politics/Envoys-threaten-travel-bans-for-politicians/1064-4120614-view-asAMP-a1uugo/index.html
Post by: RV Pundit on October 02, 2017, 09:16:53 AM
Paper tiger fears a visa ban
Post by: Kichwa on October 02, 2017, 01:16:00 PM
Jubilee propaganda.  Raila has a lot of options. When Raila campaigns Jubilee complains, when he takes a break from the campaign trail they also complain.  Reminds me when they urged Raila to go to court and when he won they complained. We are in this for the long haul.

Post by: bryan275 on October 02, 2017, 01:24:55 PM
Jubilee propaganda.  Raila has a lot of options. When Raila campaigns Jubilee complains, when he takes a break from the campaign trail they also complain.  Reminds me when they urged Raila to go to court and when he won they complained. We are in this for the long haul.

You are very correct.  In any case who are these foreign envoys looking to support the rigging of our democracy and election?  Si wajitokeze and identify themselves as Jubilee stooges? Like John Kerry and other electoral fraudsters?

We note that Kerry yuko kimya kabisa....

Why aren't they calling for the prosecution of their fellow electoral fraudsters?

Post by: Omollo on October 02, 2017, 02:05:34 PM
Total crap.
Post by: bryan275 on October 02, 2017, 02:14:18 PM
Total crap.

Just seen a statement by GODEC proclaiming his love for Kenya.  Firmly sat on the fence, condemned all sides and demanded that an election is held at all costs (classic Jubilee line)

No condemnation of the massive electoral fraud carried out by Chiloba at the behest of Jubilee.
Post by: vooke on October 02, 2017, 03:26:50 PM
Statement by Ambassadors and High Commissioners as delivered earlier today at the Bomas of Kenya

We, Ambassadors and High Commissioners, met today with the IEBC leadership to discuss preparations for the new presidential election.  As committed friends of Kenya, we have been following developments around it very closely.  We are deeply concerned by the deterioration in the political atmosphere and the impact this has had on preparations for the election.  We believe it is time for Kenya’s leaders and citizens to come together to work for a free, fair, credible, and peaceful poll.

We would like to offer the following thoughts. 

First, we are neutral and have no agenda other than to help ensure the Kenyan people have a successful election.  We do not support any party, any candidate, or any outcome.  We did not back any politician in the August 8 election, and we will not for this poll either.

Rather, we are committed to supporting Kenya's Constitution, laws, and institutions.  These are critical to a strong democracy and all sides should respect them.  As partners, we have provided assistance to the IEBC, as well as for voter education and peace building in Kenya.  We are continuing our support in the run up to the new election.

On September 1, Kenya’s Supreme Court issued an historic decision.  Now, all sides need to prepare for an election within the Constitutional 60-day timeline.  It is critical that this election process be better than the last one and that it be free, fair, credible, and peaceful.  It must be conducted consistent with Kenya’s Constitution and laws.

For this to happen, the IEBC must act decisively and everyone needs to respect its independence.  Leaders on both sides must be reasonable in their demands of the IEBC and in their actions leading up to, and following, the new election.  It would be impossible to remake the IEBC in a way that satisfies all political demands, and everyone should refrain from undermining it.  All should give the IEBC space, time, and respect.  Do not paralyze the IEBC.  It is the only institution Kenya has to run the election and ensure Kenyans can choose their president.  This is an opportunity for both sides to demonstrate leadership, strengthen Kenya’s democracy, and build the country’s international prestige.

Unfortunately, the opposite appears to be happening.  The draft “Election Laws Amendment Bill,” for example, puts at risk the IEBC’s ability to conduct a better election within the mandated 60-day timeline, and unnecessarily increases political tensions.  Kenyans can debate whether or not electoral changes are warranted, but the timing is a serious problem.  Wise reforms to an established electoral process take time.  They require thoughtful reflection and broad agreement from all parties.  Well-established international best practice is to avoid changes to electoral rules just prior to an election.

In the same vein, the growing list of political demands, inflammatory rhetoric, and boycott threats undermine the IEBC’s ability to carry out its constitutionally-mandated job to hold a new election.  For example, if IEBC personnel are to be removed, it should only be done by the appropriate authorities and be consistent with the law and relevant regulations.

We urge all parties to engage immediately in a genuine dialogue with the IEBC regarding electoral procedures and processes.  Parties’ requests of the IEBC should be concrete, specific, and appropriate.  The IEBC should then make reasonable, fair decisions, and the election should be held as the Supreme Court directed.

We also urge all Kenyan leaders and citizens to reject violence.  The international community is watching Kenya and every step of its electoral process.  We are also watching what politicians are saying and doing.  Kenyan leaders should publicly reject violence and ensure their supporters do the same.  Some Kenyans are stoking community tensions and it must stop.  Security services should use the utmost restraint in handling demonstrations, and any response must be proportionate and measured.  We urge independent investigations into all allegations of abuse of force.  Those who are guilty of abuse should be held accountable under the law.

Freedom of the media is essential.  The media should be protected and allowed to cover the election without intimidation.  All media, both traditional and new, should be independent, fair, and balanced in coverage, and work to avoid spreading distortions and misinformation.

In recent months Kenya has witnessed an upsurge, especially in social media, of troubling “fake news,” hate speech, and ethnic profiling.  In addition, there have been unfounded attacks on individuals and institutions, for instance on the judiciary and the IEBC.  While we support freedom of speech, baseless attacks must stop, and leaders should work to ensure they do.  Such attacks risk undermining Kenya’s Constitution, the rule of law, and peace and security.

Civil society plays a key role in elections and should not be undermined.  Kenyans may not agree with what a particular group or person says, but the Constitution guarantees the rights of free expression and association.  Security or other services should not go after individuals or organizations because of their views.

Transparency is critical to a successful election and we are committed to assisting with it.  Observers make an important contribution to ensuring elections are free, fair, and credible.  Election observation missions are reviewing what happened in the August 8 poll and taking steps to do the best possible job when they return for the fresh election.

As representatives, we have all seen the importance of foreign investment, trade, and tourism for Kenya’s economic growth, jobs, and security.  If the upcoming election devolves into chaos, the economy, businesses, job-holders, and families – all Kenyans -- will pay a heavy price.

Finally, all of us here are from democracies and Kenya is part of our democratic family.  This is why Kenya matters so much to us and to our citizens.  Kenya is part of us and we are part of Kenya.  We share essential values and we are all concerned.  Today, the eyes of the world are on Kenya.  How Kenyans approach the election and the outcome -- regardless of the winner -- will have an impact on your country and well beyond.  This election offers Kenya the opportunity to inspire and shape the future of Africa and the world.  We stand with all Kenyans who seek to deepen democracy, advance prosperity, and strengthen security.
Post by: Kichwa on October 02, 2017, 04:08:31 PM
The foreigners have an interest too. Theirs is a peaceful environment so that they can continue to exercise their interests whatever those interests are. Jubilee also have their interests and so do NASA. All these interests have to be satisfied in order to be peace.  I do not really think the foreign envoy has a lot of leverage over either side. Threatening to take away visa's of NASA leaders is laughable.  I think we are way past that.

Statement by Ambassadors and High Commissioners as delivered earlier today at the Bomas of Kenya

We, Ambassadors and High Commissioners, met today with the IEBC leadership to discuss preparations for the new presidential election.  As committed friends of Kenya, we have been following developments around it very closely.  We are deeply concerned by the deterioration in the political atmosphere and the impact this has had on preparations for the election.  We believe it is time for Kenya’s leaders and citizens to come together to work for a free, fair, credible, and peaceful poll.

First, we are neutral and have no agenda other than to help ensure the Kenyan people have a successful election.  We do not support any party, any candidate, or any outcome.  We did not back any politician in the August 8 election, and we will not for this poll either.

Rather, we are committed to supporting Kenya's Constitution, laws, and institutions.  These are critical to a strong democracy and all sides should respect them.  As partners, we have provided assistance to the IEBC, as well as for voter education and peace building in Kenya.  We are continuing our support in the run up to the new election.

On September 1, Kenya’s Supreme Court issued an historic decision.  Now, all sides need to prepare for an election within the Constitutional 60-day timeline.  It is critical that this election process be better than the last one and that it be free, fair, credible, and peaceful.  It must be conducted consistent with Kenya’s Constitution and laws.

For this to happen, the IEBC must act decisively and everyone needs to respect its independence.  Leaders on both sides must be reasonable in their demands of the IEBC and in their actions leading up to, and following, the new election.  It would be impossible to remake the IEBC in a way that satisfies all political demands, and everyone should refrain from undermining it.  All should give the IEBC space, time, and respect.  Do not paralyze the IEBC.  It is the only institution Kenya has to run the election and ensure Kenyans can choose their president.  This is an opportunity for both sides to demonstrate leadership, strengthen Kenya’s democracy, and build the country’s international prestige.

Unfortunately, the opposite appears to be happening.  The draft “Election Laws Amendment Bill,” for example, puts at risk the IEBC’s ability to conduct a better election within the mandated 60-day timeline, and unnecessarily increases political tensions.  Kenyans can debate whether or not electoral changes are warranted, but the timing is a serious problem.  Wise reforms to an established electoral process take time.  They require thoughtful reflection and broad agreement from all parties.  Well-established international best practice is to avoid changes to electoral rules just prior to an election.

In the same vein, the growing list of political demands, inflammatory rhetoric, and boycott threats undermine the IEBC’s ability to carry out its constitutionally-mandated job to hold a new election.  For example, if IEBC personnel are to be removed, it should only be done by the appropriate authorities and be consistent with the law and relevant regulations.

We urge all parties to engage immediately in a genuine dialogue with the IEBC regarding electoral procedures and processes.  Parties’ requests of the IEBC should be concrete, specific, and appropriate.  The IEBC should then make reasonable, fair decisions, and the election should be held as the Supreme Court directed.

We also urge all Kenyan leaders and citizens to reject violence.  The international community is watching Kenya and every step of its electoral process.  We are also watching what politicians are saying and doing.  Kenyan leaders should publicly reject violence and ensure their supporters do the same.  Some Kenyans are stoking community tensions and it must stop.  Security services should use the utmost restraint in handling demonstrations, and any response must be proportionate and measured.  We urge independent investigations into all allegations of abuse of force.  Those who are guilty of abuse should be held accountable under the law.

Freedom of the media is essential.  The media should be protected and allowed to cover the election without intimidation.  All media, both traditional and new, should be independent, fair, and balanced in coverage, and work to avoid spreading distortions and misinformation.

In recent months Kenya has witnessed an upsurge, especially in social media, of troubling “fake news,” hate speech, and ethnic profiling.  In addition, there have been unfounded attacks on individuals and institutions, for instance on the judiciary and the IEBC.  While we support freedom of speech, baseless attacks must stop, and leaders should work to ensure they do.  Such attacks risk undermining Kenya’s Constitution, the rule of law, and peace and security.

Civil society plays a key role in elections and should not be undermined.  Kenyans may not agree with what a particular group or person says, but the Constitution guarantees the rights of free expression and association.  Security or other services should not go after individuals or organizations because of their views.

Transparency is critical to a successful election and we are committed to assisting with it.  Observers make an important contribution to ensuring elections are free, fair, and credible.  Election observation missions are reviewing what happened in the August 8 poll and taking steps to do the best possible job when they return for the fresh election.

As representatives, we have all seen the importance of foreign investment, trade, and tourism for Kenya’s economic growth, jobs, and security.  If the upcoming election devolves into chaos, the economy, businesses, job-holders, and families – all Kenyans -- will pay a heavy price.

Finally, all of us here are from democracies and Kenya is part of our democratic family.  This is why Kenya matters so much to us and to our citizens.  Kenya is part of us and we are part of Kenya.  We share essential values and we are all concerned.  Today, the eyes of the world are on Kenya.  How Kenyans approach the election and the outcome -- regardless of the winner -- will have an impact on your country and well beyond.  This election offers Kenya the opportunity to inspire and shape the future of Africa and the world.  We stand with all Kenyans who seek to deepen democracy, advance prosperity, and strengthen security.

Post by: vooke on October 02, 2017, 05:26:20 PM
The foreigners have an interest too. Theirs is a peaceful environment so that they can continue to exercise their interests whatever those interests are. Jubilee also have their interests and so do NASA. All these interests have to be satisfied in order to be peace.  I do not really think the foreign envoy has a lot of leverage over either side. Threatening to take away visa's of NASA leaders is laughable.  I think we are way past that.

Nope, we are not; it sent NASWA back to campaigning. They was toying with abandoning the race but not any more.

This is the last you will hear of irreducible minimum bullshiet.

Funny thst NASWA can boycott Jubilee’s Ideas yet hallucinate theirs being adopted
Post by: Kichwa on October 02, 2017, 05:45:36 PM
If that makes you feel good then fine, however, maybe I am missing something but I do not understand why NASA campaigning elicits so much excitement in Jubilee.  NASA does not need to be told to campaign to campaign in Western because it  needs its base fired up whether to vote or to stay home. Also,  after Ouruto toured western, it was expected for  NASA to go over and  pour water over the tumbocrats revolution that ouruto was trying to promote in that tour.  It was amazing to see ouruto surrounded by losers. Who is the political genius advising them to go into a region and surround themselves with the political losers from that region.

Nope, we are not; it sent NASWA back to campaigning. They was toying with abandoning the race but not any more.

Funny thst NASWA can boycott Jubilee’s Ideas yet hallucinate theirs being adopted
Post by: Omollo on October 02, 2017, 06:04:21 PM
You are one funny person. Did you watch today's demos? They are all in support of the Irreducible Minimums.

Compare the irreducible minimums that you are attempting to denigate with the statement of the envoys.

However if you have anything other than these Uthamaki rumors kindly post it.

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DLIWhmdWkAAoE_Y.jpg)(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DLIWi6IWsAASfSA.jpg)(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DLIWjlRXoAAyacR.jpg)
Post by: vooke on October 02, 2017, 06:32:02 PM
If that makes you feel good then fine, however, maybe I am missing something but I do not understand why NASA campaigning elicits so much excitement in Jubilee.  NASA does not need to be told to campaign to campaign in Western because it  needs its base fired up whether to vote or to stay home. Also,  after Ouruto toured western, it was expected for  NASA to go over and  pour water over the tumbocrats revolution that ouruto was trying to promote in that tour.  It was amazing to see ouruto surrounded by losers. Who is the political genius advising them to go into a region and surround themselves with the political losers from that region.
I don’t know what excites Jubilee and what doesn’t, but I do know NASWA is reluctant to go to the poll UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE. It took Bazungu to drag them to the ballot. Quite a shame
Post by: vooke on October 02, 2017, 06:36:51 PM
You are one funny person. Did you watch today's demos? They are all in support of the Irreducible Minimums.

Compare the irreducible minimums that you are attempting to denigate with the statement of the envoys.

However if you have anything other than these Uthamaki rumors kindly post it.

Leaders on both sides must be reasonable in their demands of the IEBC and in their actions leading up to, and following, the new election.  It would be impossible to remake the IEBC in a way that satisfies all political demands, and everyone should refrain from undermining it.  All should give the IEBC space, time, and respect.  Do not paralyze the IEBC.  I

The highlighted is evidently directed at NASWA, but like Boinett,they ‘balance’ it by throwing in the phrase ‘both sides’.

I want to see NASWA’s ‘irreducible minimum’ clamour after this. My bet is , there won’t be none,not even the demos.

Babu should not succumb to pressure of travel bans. I pray he has bigger and tougher gonads
Post by: Kichwa on October 02, 2017, 07:11:14 PM
NOT having elections also requires a campaign.  What I heard from NASA all weekend was that they are not going to campaign if certain things are not done. I guess they are doing both campaigns simultaneously but still open to both options at the appropriate time.

http://www.nation.co.ke/news/US-EU-Envoys-Kenya-Repeat-Polls/1056-4121456-ymnm92/index.html

Specifically, they were critical of the attempts to make changes to electoral laws just days to the repeat poll and demands for staff changes at the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC).

BEST PRACTICE

“It is international best practice not to make changes to electoral laws without broad political agreement. If everyone were to agree on changes that needed to be made, that would be fine but at the moment, we would encourage everyone to look at international best practice and work together to bring the election and make it free, fair and credible and peaceful and hold it in the constitutional manner,” said United States ambassador Robert Godec.

The 14 envoys spoke of their concerns after a meeting with the IEBC leadership headed by chairman Wafula Chebukati, with commissioners Consolata Maina, Roselyn Akombe and Richard Kurgat present.

I don’t know what excites Jubilee and what doesn’t, but I do know NASWA is reluctant to go to the poll UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE. It took Bazungu to drag them to the ballot. Quite a shame
Post by: Omollo on October 03, 2017, 04:16:11 AM
What is your point? You have the tendency to latch on to something and run completely wild with it.

I asked you to provide proof of your claim that Western Ambassadors had forced Raila to go back to campaigns (as if he ever stopped). You have not shown me anything. The Public letter you now cling to is not supporting your case. I do not see any travel bans anywhere and why should they only affect NASA and not Jubilee?

All that is required is for Raila to write to Chebukati informing him he is withdrawing from the race. That can be done 24 hours to the election. There is no time limit.

On the matter of withdrawal however NASA has been very clear: Unless there are reforms there will be no elections. Did that change? I heard the same message on the Western tour with people being asked if one can trust a pastor caught in bed with the would be bride to conduct the wedding.

Please provide some evidence or suck it up.
The highlighted is evidently directed at NASWA, but like Boinett,they ‘balance’ it by throwing in the phrase ‘both sides’.

I want to see NASWA’s ‘irreducible minimum’ clamour after this. My bet is , there won’t be none,not even the demos.

Babu should not succumb to pressure of travel bans. I pray he has bigger and tougher gonads
Post by: vooke on October 03, 2017, 06:44:25 AM
What is your point? You have the tendency to latch on to something and run completely wild with it.

I asked you to provide proof of your claim that Western Ambassadors had forced Raila to go back to campaigns (as if he ever stopped). You have not shown me anything. The Public letter you now cling to is not supporting your case. I do not see any travel bans anywhere and why should they only affect NASA and not Jubilee?

All that is required is for Raila to write to Chebukati informing him he is withdrawing from the race. That can be done 24 hours to the election. There is no time limit.

On the matter of withdrawal however NASA has been very clear: Unless there are reforms there will be no elections. Did that change? I heard the same message on the Western tour with people being asked if one can trust a pastor caught in bed with the would be bride to conduct the wedding.

Please provide some evidence or suck it up.

What evidence do you need? What would satisfy you?

Before this statement we had two news items saying the same thing. Then the statement confining as much.

My negro you in denial.

Babu is stuck. His 'abandoning' emergency exit is wide shut.

How many times did Babu step out of NBO in September? Next to zero...then suddenly he lands in Western right after someone pushed some buttons...ok it's a coincidence.

If you need further proof, watch how much of NASWA's 'irreducible minimum' will make it to 26th
Post by: vooke on October 03, 2017, 06:48:59 AM
NOT having elections also requires a campaign.  What I heard from NASA all weekend was that they are not going to campaign if certain things are not done. I guess they are doing both campaigns simultaneously but still open to both options at the appropriate time.

http://www.nation.co.ke/news/US-EU-Envoys-Kenya-Repeat-Polls/1056-4121456-ymnm92/index.html

Specifically, they were critical of the attempts to make changes to electoral laws just days to the repeat poll and demands for staff changes at the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC).

BEST PRACTICE

“It is international best practice not to make changes to electoral laws without broad political agreement. If everyone were to agree on changes that needed to be made, that would be fine but at the moment, we would encourage everyone to look at international best practice and work together to bring the election and make it free, fair and credible and peaceful and hold it in the constitutional manner,” said United States ambassador Robert Godec.

The 14 envoys spoke of their concerns after a meeting with the IEBC leadership headed by chairman Wafula Chebukati, with commissioners Consolata Maina, Roselyn Akombe and Richard Kurgat present.

A negro who campaigns telling you he won't campaign is joking

'Irreducible minimums' and 'abandoning' option were sacrificed on the altar on EU,North America, and Australia visas
Post by: Omollo on October 03, 2017, 07:28:36 AM
Instead of ambiguous terms like "next to zero" kindly state the exact figure. I can't contradict "next to zero".
I missed the "news items saying the same thing". Were the news items speaking of the same gonads or agreed with what you are now peddling or all of the above?
His abandoning emergency exit :
[suddenly he lands in Western right after someone pushed some buttons..[/b]The Western trip was planned an announced along with all the other trips and the police notified well in advance. Same as Jubilee / Uhuru. This is intended to avoid clashes over locations and between supporters. Review both and then explain why you think he only honored a prearranged series of rallies after his buttons were pushed.
If you need further proof, watch how much of NASWA's 'irreducible minimum' will make it to 26th I should watch for evidence you are relying on to allege something only that that evidence is not available until after the 26th?

What evidence do you need? What would satisfy you?

Before this statement we had two news items saying the same thing. Then the statement confining as much.
My negro you in denial.

Babu is stuck. His 'abandoning' emergency exit is wide shut.

How many times did Babu step out of NBO in September? Next to zero...then [suddenly he lands in Western right after someone pushed some buttons..[/b].ok it's a coincidence.

If you need further proof, watch how much of NASWA's 'irreducible minimum' will make it to 26th
Post by: vooke on October 03, 2017, 10:02:40 AM
Yesterday I grabbed The People and the headline spoke of pressure on Babu to campaign. I got the pdf and shared the relevant pages here

I said that was Uhunye’s or NIS version. Later,I saw a similar headline with Nation. That’s all I took to buy the account. 

Babu has been forced by the diplomats to campaign and remain on the ballot.

Previously, it was clear he had zero intent of going to the ballot,and he was not campaigning. Not any more.

Then along came the statement. I have shared the relevant parts that are clearly directed at NASWA. You still in denial. What evidence do you need?

If you think the People and Nation are spewing propaganda, and that I misread the statement,be still and watch what happens over the next three weeks

1. NASWA will sit with IEBC and negotiate[/quote] Planned and scheduled. The next one was announced a few hours before you posted this
2. No more John Wayne ‘irreducible minimum’ macho talk
3. Babu will be on the ballot. He will not abandon the race

Jubilee has nothing to lose because close to everything in the amendments can’t survive Judiciary so it’s either they drop them now or they are forced to right before the election,or the rules are challenged in the petition NASWA will file
Post by: Omollo on October 03, 2017, 10:47:17 AM
Yesterday I grabbed The People and the headline spoke of pressure on Babu to campaign. I got the pdf and shared the relevant pages here.
I wrote crap on it. You admit it is NIS propaganda but you still peddle it anyway because you say:

I said that was Uhunye’s or NIS version. Later,I saw a similar headline with Nation. That’s all I took to buy the account.
What is the difference between The People and the Nation? If the story has NIS origins, does it stop being so when it is published by Kiboro's Nation? The Nation has returned to printing close up photos of Raila sweating so as to cast him as a monster. The Nation made many "errors" in reporting on the envoy's letter - basically saying the envoys were supporting the Uhuru Cheating Laws!

I have posted evidence of Raila on the campaign trail. I have counted and compared the number of campaigns by both Uhuru and Raila against presence in Nairobi receiving delegations or holding press conferences and found same (not similar) numbers. What is missing is NASA saying "Jubilee is not campaigning" when Uhuru is holding press conferences or holding meetings with foreign dignitaries (who also meet Raila).

What I asked you is to translate "Close to Zero" into a working numeral I can work with.

Previously, it was clear he had zero intent of going to the ballot,and he was not campaigning. Not any more.
What changed. Please be clear and state what changed. To be specific:

1. Post evidence of him (Raila) saying that he will not be on the ballot
2. Post evidence of him saying he (now) will be on the ballot (with reference to 1. above)
you have a third option to continue peddling the lie but with knowledge that you are unable to prove your LIES

Then along came the statement. I have shared the relevant parts that are clearly directed at NASWA. You still in denial. What evidence do you need?
I too posted the statement here and on Twitter. I do not see how that is supporting your claims. I do not see any threats to impose travel bans on Raila. I do not see any ultimatums to campaign. Neither do I see any evidence of any change of behavior by Raila in september (which you alleged he never left Nairobi!).

So who is in denial?

1. Evidence of ultimatum - ZERO
2. Evidence of Campaign stoppage - Zero
3. Evidence of Campaign restarting after stoppage = Zero
4. Evidence of travel ban threats = Zero
5. Evidence of no campaigns in September = Zero

Note that Raila attended several funerals in Western including that of the sister of George Khaniri in Vihiga.

If you think the People and Nation are spewing propaganda, and that I misread the statement,be still and watch what happens over the next three weeks
They are Jubilee mouthpieces

1. NASWA will sit with IEBC and negotiate
Planned and scheduled. The next one was announced a few hours before you posted this
Until they are met, the demonstrations will go on which BTW is the engine of the Irreducible Minimums. They will be called off only if there are productive talks aimed at meeting those minimums. On the contrary after next week, NASA will now hold them DAILY.

Like we have been saying, he has never spoken about being on or off. I am awaiting your evidence of his saying he will be off etc. So far you have manufactured something and tried to push it in Raila's mouth. So we are clear: The NASA position is that unless there are reforms, there will be no elections on the 26th.

Jubilee has nothing to lose because close to everything in the amendments can’t survive Judiciary so it’s either they drop them now or they are forced to right before the election,or the rules are challenged in the petition NASWA will file
listen to yourself.

Jubilee alone knows the laws are a waste of time! But somehow NASA is getting ulcers over those amendments. Please pay attention to details and stop acting like our local pundit who no longer pays heed to facts.

For NASA the amendments are a Jubilee gift to help push the original agenda.
Post by: Omollo on October 03, 2017, 10:53:18 AM
I am getting hell with this. I seem to always miss the quote button
Post by: vooke on October 03, 2017, 11:30:01 AM
Omorlo,
You have you say, I had mine. I have nothing more to add.
I hope I’m wrong
Asante Ndugu
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 03, 2017, 05:13:15 PM
Yesterday I grabbed The People and the headline spoke of pressure on Babu to campaign. I got the pdf and shared the relevant pages here

1. NASWA will sit with IEBC and negotiate. Planned and scheduled. The next one was announced a few hours before you posted this

Babu is no fool.
If he pulls out under the delusion that there will be no ‘fresh’ election(re-run/runoff) but FRESH elections, Jubileee will rush to court challenge this,which may go either way and that’s a gamble he’s not ready to take

It wasn't that clear, was it?
Post by: vooke on October 03, 2017, 07:43:01 PM

1. NASWA will sit with IEBC and negotiate. Planned and scheduled. The next one was announced a few hours before you posted this

Babu is no fool.
If he pulls out under the delusion that there will be no ‘fresh’ election(re-run/runoff) but FRESH elections, Jubileee will rush to court challenge this,which may go either way and that’s a gamble he’s not ready to take

Nope
Post by: Omollo on October 04, 2017, 12:55:20 PM
vooke

Google and read the meaning of RES JUDICATA then get back to me on why you want us to keep running around the same tree ad infinitum
Nope
Babu is no fool.

Post by: vooke on October 04, 2017, 04:16:40 PM
vooke

Google and read the meaning of RES JUDICATA then get back to me on why you want us to keep running around the same tree ad infinitum
Nope
Babu is no fool.

Be easy negro,
It had yet to hit me the full implication of the clause. Now that I know, I try to pick Babu's brains.