Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: RV Pundit on April 03, 2022, 04:02:31 PM

Title: Mama Ngina forcefully shave the only woman MauMau field marshall
Post by: RV Pundit on April 03, 2022, 04:02:31 PM
Kenyattas - are really spooked.

Invalid Tweet ID
Title: Re: Mama Ngina forcefully shave the only woman MauMau field marshall
Post by: Dear Mami on April 03, 2022, 04:31:58 PM
Wth is this??? Why are they shaving? What's going on here? I'm confused.
Post by: RV Pundit on April 03, 2022, 04:39:33 PM
She 92 yr old mau mau veteran - only woman field marshal - she had refused to shave for like many she believed - it not yet uhuru - but now mama ngina have gone to shave her after bribing her with kiondo :) of goods - eti now she contented with kenya freedom.
Wth is this??? Why are they shaving? What's going on here? I'm confused.
Post by: KenyanPlato on April 03, 2022, 06:41:54 PM
Do you understand their relationship. A woman is shaved by her nyacirao nyacirwa..I am not sure if it is her sister inlaw or mother inlaw. Ngina wa married to kenyatta by chief muhoho so that kenyatta didn't live as a bachelor after his second wife died. He had separated with first wife due to kenyattas infidelity.  Back to Ngina.  When the war started and mau mau fighters army wives were jailed, she was tasked with taking care of their kids. She bathed, dressed and took care of them. Mukami was beneficiary (ngina nursed kimanthis and many other general of mau mau kids) of ngina's work and has always held ngina in highest esteem. Her being shaved by Mgina may be the ultimate show of love to her as takes her last Rites on this earth.
Post by: RV Pundit on April 03, 2022, 06:47:18 PM
This is not Mukami (wife of Dedan Kimathi). This is Muthoni :) - renegade Mau Mau only woman field marshal - who sired no kids and had refused to shave her hair for 70yrs. Now you can see how Mama Ngina is forcefully shaving her head - at 92 - saying she is finally happy :) how NOW?
Do you understand their relationship. A woman is shaved by her nyacirao nyacirwa..I am not sure if it is her sister inlaw or mother inlaw. Ngina wa married to kenyatta by chief muhoho so that kenyatta didn't live as a bachelor after his second wife died. He had separated with first wife due to kenyattas infidelity.  Back to Ngina.  When the war started and mau mau fighters army wives were jailed, she was tasked with taking care of their kids. She bathed, dressed and took care of them. Mukami was beneficiary (ngina nursed kimanthis and many other general of mau mau kids) of ngina's work and has always held ngina in highest esteem. Her being shaved by Mgina may be the ultimate show of love to her as takes her last Rites on this earth.
Post by: Njuri Ncheke on April 03, 2022, 07:10:56 PM
This is sick why the hell are Kenyattas out to settle the issue of Mau Mau is it because they know they are betrayers and killers, this family appears headed for oblivion and demise,this is a curse.
Post by: KenyanPlato on April 03, 2022, 07:14:08 PM
Where did mama ngina forcefully shave her? Do you think she woke up and went to Muthoni house? Leave some of these things out of pesa Nane politics
Post by: KenyanPlato on April 03, 2022, 07:15:16 PM
This is sick why the hell are Kenyattas out to settle the issue of Mau Mau is it because they know they are betrayers and killers, this family appears headed for oblivion and demise,this is a curse.

It is convenient for us to say kenyattas didn't participate in mau mau struggle. The reality is they did and suffer. What kenyatta did once in power is what should be questioned.
Post by: RV Pundit on April 03, 2022, 07:16:49 PM
Fala - video iko - watch it - she is unhappy.
Where did mama ngina forcefully shave her? Do you think she woke up and went to Muthoni house? Leave some of these things out of pesa Nane politics

Wacha ushenzi mzee. I told you traditionally women can only be shaved by peers. It is the greatest honor to shave another woman. It is an intimate act.
Invalid Tweet ID?s=20&t=izq0WbXdQF-aQnPT9q7fNQ
Post by: RV Pundit on April 03, 2022, 07:17:27 PM
They are trying to understand why suddenly GEMA hate them. They are going to be inviting Mungiki next. This replay of MOi. Nothing hurts the dynasty than to know the poor dont think highly of them. Money cannot buy love. That is what is bring the old Mama Ngina out...Ruto amewasha moto na kuni mbichi....
Post by: RV Pundit on April 03, 2022, 07:21:26 PM
Sending poor peasant to rift valley - so you can grab their land in central- the millions in diaspora are now sitting btw hard place and hell; and then inciting Kalenjin to kill them; is beyond the pale. Kenyattas are finishing your community for their own selfish interest. He has mismanaged his succession and has put GEMA interest in great peril. Raila wins - you get crushed. Ruto wins - he will not feel embolden to honour everything.

If this was 1952 - they would have done to kenyattas - what was done to Chief of Lari - massacre his family for elevating personal interest above community interest.

It is convenient for us to say kenyattas didn't participate in mau mau struggle. The reality is they did and suffer. What kenyatta did once in power is what should be questioned.
Post by: Njuri Ncheke on April 03, 2022, 07:41:51 PM

Well said but why really shave her did she ask to be shaved its more like the Kenyatta's want to settle something,they know they have blood on their hands
Post by: KenyanPlato on April 03, 2022, 08:30:34 PM

Well said but why really shave her did she ask to be shaved its more like the Kenyatta's want to settle something,they know they have blood on their hands

Kikuyu tradition dictates a woman choose who shaves her. She been shaved by someone she respects. Ngina sacrificed her teenage life to marry an old man to fulfill her dad's wishes and to help kenyatta in the struggle. By the time she married kenyatta. Kenyatta was going thru hell. He was just a teacher in githunguri ostracized by the colonial govt.
Post by: RV Pundit on April 03, 2022, 08:59:50 PM
Kwani mama ngina was what then.. Kenyatta's was Kikuyu hero who just recently came from UK.. principal at githunguri teachers college.. undoubtedly Kikuyu leader....mama ngina was just one of chief muhoho girls
Post by: KenyanPlato on April 03, 2022, 09:57:40 PM
Kwani mama ngina was what then.. Kenyatta's was Kikuyu hero who just recently came from UK.. principal at githunguri teachers college.. undoubtedly Kikuyu leader....mama ngina was just one of chief muhoho girls
During emergency she became a surrogate mother of mau mau soldiers and played an important role. Read Mukami's history.

She was placed there to rehab kenyatta image that had taken a beating after his separation from wahu. Her role is really underrated. Even after independence kenyatta needed a wife that was stable and not causing him headaches
Post by: Nowayhaha on April 03, 2022, 10:33:42 PM
Mama Ngina is venturing into politics of late.  The last time she tried to come out that way was in 2002 and Uhuru lost badly.
She also came out during ICC prayers but aleast then it was seen as a mother protecting his child.
Uhuru misadventure with Raila has made this Cucu think she can change Gemans.
Post by: RV Pundit on April 04, 2022, 08:27:22 AM
Exactly. They are scared. They mismanaged the last 5yrs and the transition.
Mama Ngina is venturing into politics of late.  The last time she tried to come out that way was in 2002 and Uhuru lost badly.
She also came out during ICC prayers but aleast then it was seen as a mother protecting his child.

Post by: RV Pundit on April 04, 2022, 10:33:32 AM
Post by: gout on April 04, 2022, 11:25:53 AM
The revisionist history. I bet Mama ngina was around 12 or 13  in 1951. She was to be just a carer for the kid the way we took care of younger siblings. The randy he goat under influence of muratina had other ideas thus the revisionism of 'gifting'.  You can tell from the photos, they ain't no agemates.

During emergency she became a surrogate mother of mau mau soldiers and played an important role. Read Mukami's history.

She was placed there to rehab kenyatta image that had taken a beating after his separation from wahu. Her role is really underrated. Even after independence kenyatta needed a wife that was stable and not causing him headaches
Post by: KenyanPlato on April 04, 2022, 11:48:37 AM
Exactly. They are scared. They mismanaged the last 5yrs and the transition.

Mama ngina has always been involved in politics. She supported kanu throughout and openly financed it. Yaani Pundit you been reduced to a reactionary. These days you just spin narratives to fit your wishes
Post by: RV Pundit on April 04, 2022, 11:51:16 AM
Ukiona cucu like that going round cutting hair - know it's tough. Never before has the Kenyatta been a subject of an election. ELEWA HIYO. Ruto has made Kenyatta state capture one of the Key Issue. The whole dynasty is against them. Hustler revolution in Mt kenya is essential an DIRECT attack on Mama Ngina and his sons.

The revolution that has seen his son and mt elite rejected is - anti-Kenyatta/mama ngina - push - by Ruto - and it's worked brilliantly.

They are walking up to the reality - sasa moto iko mingi - even Cucu Mama Ngina cannot stay still.

Mama ngina has always been involved in politics. She supported kanu throughout and openly financed it. Yaani Pundit you been reduced to a reactionary. These days you just spin narratives to fit your wishes
Post by: KenyanPlato on April 04, 2022, 11:52:41 AM
The revisionist history. I bet Mama ngina was around 12 or 13  in 1951. She was to be just a carer for the kid the way we took care of younger siblings. The randy he goat under influence of muratina had other ideas thus the revisionism of 'gifting'.  You can tell from the photos, they ain't no agemates.

You don't know what you are talking about. My family from both sides were involved in kiambu area war of indendence. The muhoho's are my maternal grandparents relatives. My paternal grandfather people were the ones that got involved and supported lari massacre we had two family members hanged in girhunguri from that struggle. When I talk about Ngina I am talking from an insider view. Anyway nyinyi support uda and leave Mau Mau struggle out of it
Post by: KenyanPlato on April 04, 2022, 11:58:40 AM
Ukiona cucu like that going round cutting hair - know it's tough. Never before has the Kenyatta been a subject of an election. ELEWA HIYO. Ruto has made Kenyatta state capture one of the Key Issue. The whole dynasty is against them. Hustler revolution in Mt kenya is essential an DIRECT attack on Mama Ngina and his sons.

The revolution that has seen his son and mt elite rejected is - anti-Kenyatta/mama ngina - push - by Ruto - and it's worked brilliantly.

They are walking up to the reality - sasa moto iko mingi - even Cucu Mama Ngina cannot stay still.

You think kenyattas are scared. Lol they been winning all wars against homeguards and radicals. They won't lose today or tomorrow. Your misunderstanding of kikuyus is driving you to make conclusions. They may lose in elections but their place in agikuyu community is always assured like day and night is assured. No one will touch kenyattas as long as kikuyu community is around. Do not get it twisted. You tell us about kioitalel
Post by: RV Pundit on April 04, 2022, 12:17:56 PM
Ask Moi family who led Kenya for 24yrs are in Kalenjin mindset. Ruto by time he is done with Kenyattas - they will look like the real villain they are.  This one is direct frontal attack. They took on the wrong guy. Ruto has not only beaten them in GEMA minds and soul - next is to go for their wealth and scatter it.
You think kenyattas are scared. Lol they been winning all wars against homeguards and radicals. They won't lose today or tomorrow. Your misunderstanding of kikuyus is driving you to make conclusions. They may lose in elections but their place in agikuyu community is always assured like day and night is assured. No one will touch kenyattas as long as kikuyu community is around. Do not get it twisted. You tell us about kioitalel
Post by: KenyanPlato on April 04, 2022, 12:23:09 PM
Mois ruled for 24 years and are still doing what they want Gideon and his brothers are still in politics.
Post by: RV Pundit on April 04, 2022, 01:22:42 PM
Gideon has been begging UHuru to beg Ruto to allow him to run. This time round none of them is winning. Gideon is not even running. MOi to kalenjin are just forgotten people. Kenyatta are facing the same fate. Ruto will uproot them from your mind - and make them just normal conmen you meet on the streets.
Mois ruled for 24 years and are still doing what they want Gideon and his brothers are still in politics.
Post by: KenyanPlato on April 04, 2022, 01:39:37 PM
Mois and kenyattas do not need political power anymore to ne powerful. Political power to them is like joining a club. They are past that need. Kenyattas were trying to actualize their fathers dream. It has backfired or succeeded let us give it the fullness of time to be able to see if history will clear the gog of politics
Post by: RV Pundit on April 04, 2022, 01:44:22 PM
It already backfired - raila or ruto - will crush them. Dont even wait for it. In Mt kenya - who now listen to Kenyattas - only Raila diehard like you :) - you moved to Kenyattas - when everyone is leaving them. Uhuru cannot even go to gatundu
Mois and kenyattas do not need political power anymore to ne powerful. Political power to them is like joining a club. They are past that need. Kenyattas were trying to actualize their fathers dream. It has backfired or succeeded let us give it the fullness of time to be able to see if history will clear the gog of politics
Post by: KenyanPlato on April 04, 2022, 02:30:53 PM
Pundit unlike you I do not move with the wind. I am steadfast in my believes. Kenyattas are not saints. Especially kenyatta governance. He has the first president and a very old man at that time. He made mistakes but most mistakes happened once he became senile. No one talks about how senile jomo was in the last five years of life. When this happened different groups within gema took advantage. Kenyatta deliver most of his promises on land to kikuyus.

My mum is a self taught historian on kikuyu history. She did a very through job of educating me on this history. Point by point. My dad too especially on land question
Kenyatta really tried to solve the land problem but it is convenient to show the landxhe grabbed instead of looking at the whole record on this issue. If kenyatta had not solved the land issue in Central thousands if not millions would have died after independence in Central alone
Post by: RV Pundit on April 04, 2022, 02:39:40 PM
Dont be a fool
How did he solve it when half Kiambu is occuppied by few rich families.
The rest of you are left in the reserves that Mzungu left you
In edges of Kinale forest.
Shipping a million kikuyus to go RV & coast - where they suffered immensely is not solving a problem
It's postponing a problem.
Central was enough for you people
Pundit unlike you I do not move with the wind. I am steadfast in my believes. Kenyattas are not saints. Especially kenyatta governance. He has the first president and a very old man at that time. He made mistakes but most mistakes happened once he became senile. No one talks about how senile jomo was in the last five years of life. When this happened different groups within gema took advantage. Kenyatta deliver most of his promises on land to kikuyus.

My mum is a self taught historian on kikuyu history. She did a very through job of educating me on this history. Point by point. My dad too especially on land question
Kenyatta really tried to solve the land problem but it is convenient to show the landxhe grabbed instead of looking at the whole record on this issue. If kenyatta had not solved the land issue in Central thousands if not millions would have died after independence in Central alone
Post by: KenyanPlato on April 04, 2022, 02:49:17 PM
You are Mr know it all. Kimenyi, a mujuaji..that was solved during demarcation and resettlement after independence. Unlike you I have met that worked on demarcation. I have researched the issue so i am not talking out of my arse. As matter of fact my friends mum was secretary for Dr Meme who was in charge of demarcation committee. Akina bilda kagia wanted land to revert back to the clans but kenyatta and many others refused.

Nyinyi washenzi are all over groping n the dark like night runners
Post by: RV Pundit on April 04, 2022, 02:52:57 PM
You still remain settled in the reserves of kinale forest - not in Tigoni - fala nyinyi. More than half of kiambu are tea and coffeee estate - fala sana - while rest live where Mzungu left them - at edges of Kiambu
You are Mr know it all. Kimenyi, a mujuaji..that was solved during demarcation and resettlement after independence. Unlike you I have met that worked on demarcation. As matter of fact my friends mum was secretary for Dr Meme who was in charge of demarcation committee. Akina bilda kagia wanted land to revert back to the clans but kenyatta and many others refused.
Post by: patel on April 04, 2022, 03:16:16 PM
Lamest response I have ever read here..cough, cough 'my mum is a historian'....what did she tell you about million acre settlement scheme?

Post by: gout on April 04, 2022, 03:19:05 PM
Know what when you cannot tell FM Muthoni Kirima from mukami Kimathi?? Dynasties are late to the mau mau narrative as long as millions are beggars! The provocations has birthed the rebellion which even the elders seem clueless about.

You don't know what you are talking about. My family from both sides were involved in kiambu area war of indendence. The muhoho's are my maternal grandparents relatives. My paternal grandfather people were the ones that got involved and supported lari massacre we had two family members hanged in girhunguri from that struggle. When I talk about Ngina I am talking from an insider view. Anyway nyinyi support uda and leave Mau Mau struggle out of it
Post by: GeeMail on April 05, 2022, 09:06:05 PM
Pundit your hatred gone overboard. Who said force? In this age only force is chalkface warriors forcing election results "otherwise Kenya burns." You repeated that gazillion times.
Post by: RV Pundit on April 05, 2022, 09:23:53 PM
Learn to read btw the lines. Mama ngina has bribed this woman relatives with Kiondo of goods because she knows Kikuyus are asking hard question about what happened to Mau Mau and why their people are forever under the anvil of chalkface warriors. The Kenyattas and the elite cannot answer those questions - hence this attempt to placate this Mau Mau icon with kiondo of bribe - so she can say eti now she is eating the fruits of independence. HOW NOW. Someone who has protested for 70yrs is suddenly happy with Muthamaki:) enough to call chief betrayer - daughter of homeguard - Mama Ngina - to come cut her 70yr protest hair against the same Kenyattas. WACHA UANA bwana :)

The chalkface warrior dont joke - when they decide - unaona vile ODM wanalia eti Raila stonning was planned and the stone throwers were proffesionally trained with basic security :)

Eti random stone throwers underwent basic security training - of course Kalenjin warrior undergo intensive basic security training
https://nation.africa/kenya/news/politics/raila-attackers-underwent-basic-security-training-john-mbadi-claims-3771180

Pundit your hatred gone overboard. Who said force? In this age only force is chalkface warriors forcing election results "otherwise Kenya burns." You repeated that gazillion times.
Post by: GeeMail on April 05, 2022, 10:18:49 PM
There you go again. Threat after threat with chalkface warrior. Life not that hard.
Post by: RV Pundit on April 05, 2022, 10:20:39 PM
Stating facts.
Threatening.
You're just an typical Ojinga.
There you go again. Threat after threat with chalkface warrior. Life not that hard.
Post by: gout on April 06, 2022, 01:09:30 AM
The shaving has opened a can of worms. This is the age of social media where we have receipts of kamau refusing to pay rent and malayas in london even after great men like James Beauttah and Joseph Kang'ethe had fundraised for his rent. Ati he was fighting for land, yet bugger was chasing malayas.

James Beauttah and Joseph Kang'ethe just like the Pintos, JM, Mboya, Jaramogi paid the utmate price for supporting the sob. No wonder the tantrums that the sugoi chicken seller is not prostrating like the biblical fool isaac to be slaughtered. 

Invalid Tweet ID
Post by: audacityofhope on April 06, 2022, 07:14:02 AM
The Field Marshal has responded to your thread.

Feel sorry for Mr-Know-it-all, crying louder than the bereaved. 1n 1952, you were not even born and you self-appoint yourself to know more than those who lived through it. Well here is how History is being written, the history your children and grandchildren will be taught. You on the other hand will never feature in any school book even us you bore us on Veritas blog with empty threats about what your kalenjin warriors will do.

I feel in this statement the Field Marshall is directly addressing the "YOUTH" types like pundit
When Mama Ngina finished cutting the hair, she wrapped the dreadlocks with the Kenyan flag before placing them in a basket.

She said it would be stored at a museum to signify its history.

The two urged leaders to educate the youth on the history of Kenya, saying the tribulations and struggles that they endured were being washed away by young people who lack knowledge about the history.

Read more at: https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2022-04-03-honor-as-mama-ngina-shaves-freedom-fighters-dreadlocks/ (https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2022-04-03-honor-as-mama-ngina-shaves-freedom-fighters-dreadlocks/)

So as to leave no doubt of her intent, she revisits the event days later to speak against reports alleging that she was compelled to shave. My question to Pundit is, would you rather she went to her grave WITHOUT closure in this matter? I know he will post an imbecile answer.

Justifying the move to shave her six-foot-long dreadlocks, Muthoni spoke against reports alleging that Mama Ngina compelled her to shave. The freedom fighter addressed the issues on Monday, April 4, two days after the event.

She added, "nobody can shave me without my consent. If they attempted to do so, I would have given them a proper beating with kicks and blows."

Read more at: Why I Allowed Mama Ngina to Cut My Hair - Field Marshal Muthoni (https://www.kenyans.co.ke/news/74576-why-i-allowed-mama-ngina-cut-my-hair-field-marshal-muthoni)

Now with that clarification out of the way, remind us who is winning in the Russia-Ukraine conflict?  :sign0081:
Post by: audacityofhope on April 06, 2022, 07:17:53 AM
The shaving has opened a can of worms. This is the age of social media where we have receipts of kamau refusing to pay rent and malayas in london even after great men like James Beauttah and Joseph Kang'ethe had fundraised for his rent. Ati he was fighting for land, yet bugger was chasing malayas.

James Beauttah and Joseph Kang'ethe just like the Pintos, JM, Mboya, Jaramogi paid the utmate price for supporting the sob. No wonder the tantrums that the sugoi chicken seller is not prostrating like the biblical fool isaac to be slaughtered. 

Invalid Tweet ID
Gout, Similarly in this age of social media the Field Marshal also is able to respond to your tantrums.
Post by: gout on April 06, 2022, 10:30:14 AM
In the age of spin and more so in volatile campaign season, it is about optics, just like the stone thrown at the chopper.

For now, it is a vulnerable old person being coerced and misused. In the video she is said to be explaining, I saw the man next to her throwing words. Even the camera person was controlling the narrative. 

Koigi even says with the BBI reggae, you should be shaking the dreads not shaving them.
https://www.citizen.digital/news/field-marshall-muthoni-wa-kirima-the-significance-and-politics-behind-shaving-dreadlocks-by-former-freedom-fighters-according-to-koigi-wa-wamwere-n295823