Author Topic: Sanitary pads needed in Pundits village  (Read 8650 times)

Sanitary pads needed in Pundits village
« on: April 14, 2021, 06:36:37 PM »
Invalid Tweet ID?s=20

Hustler should dispatch supplies via linda mama intiative

Re: Sanitary pads needed in Pundits village
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2021, 06:51:17 PM »
I thought ministry was doing this, plus deworming the kids. Why can't rivatex make these sanitary pads and distribute them to all girls. Poverty kitu mbaya.

« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2021, 10:48:25 PM »
I thought ministry was doing this, plus deworming the kids. Why can't rivatex make these sanitary pads and distribute them to all girls. Poverty kitu mbaya.

40% of KE Population need to be sterilized

« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2021, 02:31:04 AM »
Quick kweson.  How were pre-colonial natives dealing with monthly periods?  Maybe therein lies an answer.

« Reply #4 on: April 15, 2021, 02:56:25 AM »

More like 80% of the population.

The optimum population of this country shouldn't be more than 5 million. If we are disciplined and don't breed ovyo ovyo, manna would literally descend from heaven. We would have fresh lakes, rains would become consistent, forests would self replenish, air would become fresh, we would have ample living space, wildlife would flourish. Poverty would be a thing of the past, poverty is nature's punishment for overbreeding. Everywhere in nature, those organisms that exceed their carrying capacity are culled by hunger, disease and predation.

« Reply #5 on: April 15, 2021, 09:39:12 AM »
Very good question.
Does anyone have a granny over 90 years old? She would know the answer. No use of asking the men.

Quick kweson.  How were pre-colonial natives dealing with monthly periods?  Maybe therein lies an answer.

« Reply #6 on: April 15, 2021, 09:40:31 AM »
Will that stop the menstruation circle?

« Reply #7 on: April 15, 2021, 10:21:48 AM »
I asked my 94-year-old grandma; unfortunately, they already had clothes by then and used to use pieces of clothe (vitambaa, she says) that they would rewash. Asked about her own grandma's time, before clothes. She guessed the ngozi, lol, but said she hasn't a clue.

What I think (guess) happened back then is prolly some version of what is recorded in the old testament re Rachel: they'd simply separate themselves until the menses were finished, then washed in the river. The other girls/women prolly made sure they had food during that time. Just a guess. :D

« Reply #8 on: April 15, 2021, 11:01:52 AM »
The women would be grounded, secluded in their huts for weeks, deemed unclean just like in the shitty bible.

Very good question.
Does anyone have a granny over 90 years old? She would know the answer. No use of asking the men.

« Reply #9 on: April 15, 2021, 01:00:48 PM »
That is the Old Testament. In the New Testament there is nothing like that.

The women would be grounded, secluded in their huts for weeks, deemed unclean just like in the shitty bible.

« Reply #10 on: April 15, 2021, 01:40:23 PM »

The optimum population of this country shouldn't be more than 5 million. If we are disciplined and don't breed ovyo ovyo, manna would literally descend from heaven. We would have fresh lakes, rains would become consistent, forests would self replenish, air would become fresh, we would have ample living space, wildlife would flourish. Poverty would be a thing of the past, poverty is nature's punishment for overbreeding. Everywhere in nature, those organisms that exceed their carrying capacity are culled by hunger, disease and predation.

We need to start a sterilization program. I will pay for 10K Kalenjins sterilization.

« Reply #11 on: April 15, 2021, 01:45:51 PM »
This type of idignity of Kenyans seeking handouts on simple things need to end. Yaani NGOs go to Wazungu to beg for Sanitary pads. That is lowering our dignity. Take a cloth and deal with the problem or get a towel. Jaimacan slaves did not have toilet tissue so they would hang a piece of cloth in the toilet to wipe their bums. The same rug was used by women during menses. That where the insult BLOODYCLOT BOOMCLAT came from

Online Fairandbalanced

« Reply #12 on: April 15, 2021, 01:49:52 PM »
Turkana women use a small dog..totally gross but works.

« Reply #13 on: April 15, 2021, 02:08:19 PM »
Poverty has no dignity. Rich nations should definitely help poor nations. Contribute. And stop complaining. Or engaging in Maltusian wishes. For now it been proven that poor girls miss nearly a week of study during their menses every month - some reason why girls underperform - so it big issues linked to education - and ministry should just supply these items - to poor schools.

At home - they can use whatever works - but at school - they need proper sanitary pads.

This type of idignity of Kenyans seeking handouts on simple things need to end. Yaani NGOs go to Wazungu to beg for Sanitary pads. That is lowering our dignity. Take a cloth and deal with the problem or get a towel. Jaimacan slaves did not have toilet tissue so they would hang a piece of cloth in the toilet to wipe their bums. The same rug was used by women during menses. That where the insult BLOODYCLOT BOOMCLAT came from

« Reply #14 on: April 15, 2021, 02:36:26 PM »
Poverty has no dignity. Rich nations should definitely help poor nations. Contribute. And stop complaining.
The people in charge of the West are even more ruthless than our local dynasties. Right now, they are busy preventing poor countries from accessing sufficient Covid vaccines or from making them cheaply at home without the threat of being sued to oblivion for violating their patents. This is in the middle of a Worldwide pandemic that has grounded economies. And you think they will help poor countries? Forget it. The ONLY reason they are even starting to talk about giving us free vaccines (in 2022 when ALL their people have been vaccinated  :)) is because Russia and China have started giving poor countries free vaccines. They don;t want them to win "vaccine diplomacy." That's the ONLY reason. They will never help us. They will never let us trade on fair terms. They will only ever give us "aide" that doesn't compare to their resource extraction in value by a mile, and bad loans, and regime-change wars. Nothing more and nothing less. :(

Online Fairandbalanced

« Reply #15 on: April 15, 2021, 02:37:24 PM »
Third world countries and their problems...it all comes down to corruption, stop stealing, stop politics of power and concentrate on production and productivity and please stop embarrassing yourself. If I was a leader of a county receiving billions but women have to beg foreigners for sanitary pads, I would quit the same day. If you work on creating employment, jobs that pay a livable wage, you will never see or hear this kind of nonsense again. When I came to the USA( thank God for getting me out of that shithole) I went to a bar with my buddy and ordered that huge flask of beer that student on a budget usually order, the bartender gave us the wrong draw, when we told him that it was the wrong beer, he poured it down the drain and gave us the right beer, you realize there and then that you are in the land of plenty. In a week, an American probably throws away enough food to feed a Kenyan village. Turkana and most of north eastern is suffering from major water shortage. I saw the other day people lined up with jerrycans for miles for this one tap of water. These counties have received billions of shillings since devolution, it’s nauseating.

« Reply #16 on: April 15, 2021, 03:36:34 PM »
I asked my 94-year-old grandma; unfortunately, they already had clothes by then and used to use pieces of clothe (vitambaa, she says) that they would rewash. Asked about her own grandma's time, before clothes. She guessed the ngozi, lol, but said she hasn't a clue.

What I think (guess) happened back then is prolly some version of what is recorded in the old testament re Rachel: they'd simply separate themselves until the menses were finished, then washed in the river. The other girls/women prolly made sure they had food during that time. Just a guess. :D

She grew up in the 30s and 40s.  From the pictures I have seen from that period, it was an intersection between before and after colonialism.  The rewashable vitambaa makes sense for that time. 

« Reply #17 on: April 15, 2021, 03:43:47 PM »

It begs the question why the most developed countries in the world(minus North America and Australia) are choke-full of people.  I think 5 million, 1 million or whatever number and producing nothing that anybody(including themselves) wants results in the same situation.

« Reply #18 on: April 15, 2021, 04:20:13 PM »

It's not just Kenya though.  I know a Ghanaian lady who runs an NGO for this same exact stuff.  They raise money and send sanitary pads to girls in Ghana.

« Reply #19 on: April 15, 2021, 04:23:49 PM »

It's not just Kenya though.  I know a Ghanaian lady who runs an NGO for this same exact stuff.  They raise money and send sanitary pads to girls in Ghana.

That is so crazy. Africans beg from condoms to sanitary pads. We have no shame