Author Topic: I think I have covid-19  (Read 17233 times)

Re: I think I have covid-19
« Reply #60 on: March 27, 2021, 03:08:58 PM »
Exactly 40 n by std 6 I knew god didn't exist and by std8 I told anyone as much...entire high school and campus I was an atheist . I found bible stories really child like folklore of stone age era

« Reply #61 on: March 27, 2021, 09:08:58 PM »
Kumbe wewe bado kijana. Your politics is like that of a 70 year old. :D :D :D

Exactly 40 n by std 6 I knew god didn't exist and by std8 I told anyone as much...entire high school and campus I was an atheist . I found bible stories really child like folklore of stone age era

« Reply #62 on: March 27, 2021, 10:32:07 PM »
Due space constraint moved now to general ward despite the COVID tests not being out...no problem..they save my life already so someone else turn

« Reply #63 on: March 28, 2021, 06:04:47 AM »
Rv if you dont believe in Faith programme u r mind to belive in hope.
You will be okei

« Reply #64 on: March 28, 2021, 06:43:50 AM »
Ward men..snoring and coughing..many seem 50yrs plus with diabetic issues..otherwise I am back to tasting and smelling things and crucially eating again.Sleeping still hard.still got be on oxygen.HBP gone..not sure where it had come from.

« Reply #65 on: March 28, 2021, 06:48:48 AM »
You will be okei
I am natural optimistic n hopefully...I always look at positive sides until there is no more..I quickly accept that new reality..and deal with it.Yes when things had gone little scary my prayers were to have time to fix a will like my father and hope life insurance cover my kids education when I am not around

« Reply #66 on: March 28, 2021, 03:47:18 PM »
Hospital day 3..feeling recovered..covid results not yet out.Oxygen intake reduce to 10 something...so should be out soon

« Reply #67 on: March 28, 2021, 06:10:12 PM »
Hospital day 3..feeling recovered..covid results not yet out.Oxygen intake reduce to 10 something...so should be out soon

Great. Why are the results taking that long?

« Reply #68 on: March 28, 2021, 06:29:34 PM »
Good , you note you use the word prayers -
You need to mend your relationship with God .

You will be okei
I am natural optimistic n hopefully...I always look at positive sides until there is no more..I quickly accept that new reality..and deal with it.Yes when things had gone little scary my prayers were to have time to fix a will like my father and hope life insurance cover my kids education when I am not around

« Reply #69 on: March 28, 2021, 09:01:11 PM »

Did they by any chance already inform you that you are positive to Covid and your foggy mind can’t seem to remember 😂? Normally those results (PCR test) should be out within 6hrs maximum.

Pundito, the international insurance covers Bupa, Aetna and the like would normally insist on you first getting approval before they confirm admission or even treatment; how they expect you to honestly survive this stage if you are in a critical life threatening situation is beyond comprehension? And yet once you flash your card they should automatically authenticate you and admit. Good that you were not in this state by the time you were receiving treatment. The attitude is to be well prepared to cover the bills until that approval comes through.....

No, need to be “praying” (very strange for a purported, self-confessed atheist😂) to the Almighty to allow you time to put your things in order!! Make peace and reconcile with the greater being, at least we have no argument on that.

Get well mureny...

« Reply #70 on: March 28, 2021, 09:36:53 PM »
Test results depends on traffic jam huko...must be crazy...coz Monday I went to Kenya university new thing..they had stopped booking test..I live nearby in Tatu mavoko. Now my insurance uses third parties Henner Intl and Global Excel for emergency.Henner has some agent Ronoh who fixes things..Global excel in Kenya has Nairobi hospital with some unresponsive staff..I have been on Aetna..never got sick so not tested..and another us one that I had co pay 6k dollars before they start...never exhausted my primary care for 3yrs so dump it.Kenya I think I just need get Kenya insurance again..but I pay like 500 a month plus employee 1000 that nearly 15k usd per annum..plus I pay 100 dollars for like primary insurance abroad..in Kenya.then wife has nhif..mine long expired..korona kept me here longer

« Reply #71 on: March 28, 2021, 10:31:14 PM »
Test results depends on traffic jam huko...must be crazy...coz Monday I went to Kenya university new thing..they had stopped booking test..I live nearby in Tatu mavoko. Now my insurance uses third parties Henner Intl and Global Excel for emergency.Henner has some agent Ronoh who fixes things..Global excel in Kenya has Nairobi hospital with some unresponsive staff..I have been on Aetna..never got sick so not tested..and another us one that I had co pay 6k dollars before they start...never exhausted my primary care for 3yrs so dump it.Kenya I think I just need get Kenya insurance again..but I pay like 500 a month plus employee 1000 that nearly 15k usd per annum..plus I pay 100 dollars for like primary insurance abroad..in Kenya.then wife has nhif..mine long expired..korona kept me here longer

$15k pa is a bit on the higher side, unless it is household cover including your entire brood. Am on Aetna worldwide inclusive USA cover at $6k pa and no need for Pre-authorisation to access service. Has been working like a breeze for me. I took this cover out through a Singapore service provider.

« Reply #72 on: March 28, 2021, 10:58:41 PM »
Yes family 5.3 kids.

« Reply #73 on: March 30, 2021, 04:51:37 AM »
COVID results came positive so in isolation ward treated like pariah with nurses on full ppe kit.My laptop not allowed.

« Reply #74 on: March 30, 2021, 05:24:36 AM »
COVID results came positive so in isolation ward treated like pariah with nurses on full ppe kit.My laptop not allowed.

So all those days you were in a general ward while positive. That is crazy. Did they have you isolated before the results?

« Reply #75 on: March 30, 2021, 07:07:00 AM »
Its how many days since the test ? By day 5 you should test again .Possibility you will be negative.

« Reply #76 on: March 30, 2021, 07:33:27 AM »
Thats the problem of covid testing in Kenya. I was tested by lancet and after 4 days no feedback I had to literally call them severaly to give me the results. It appears they had mixed up my results and sent to a different email. Thats how chaotic Covid testing is in Kenya. Imagine if I was positive? But its really responsible once you are tested to isolate till results come out.

« Reply #77 on: March 30, 2021, 09:26:32 AM »
Lancet bure sana. Just a name, but service is loosy.
Try MediTest at Upper Hill next to Nairobi Hospital. Very good and professional personel. No queues and you receive the results within 24 hours.

Thats the problem of covid testing in Kenya. I was tested by lancet and after 4 days no feedback I had to literally call them severaly to give me the results. It appears they had mixed up my results and sent to a different email. Thats how chaotic Covid testing is in Kenya. Imagine if I was positive? But its really responsible once you are tested to isolate till results come out.

« Reply #78 on: March 30, 2021, 10:20:18 AM »
There is holding area as you wait for test results..2 days wait..negative go general..positive to isolation ward...critical folks I guess icu

« Reply #79 on: March 30, 2021, 10:24:11 AM »
Its how many days since the test ? By day 5 you should test again .Possibility you will be negative.

they tested on Saturday or Sunday now confused