Author Topic: Ndii ruto is polling at 40 percent  (Read 4195 times)

Ndii ruto is polling at 40 percent
« on: September 30, 2020, 09:40:54 PM »

Re: Ndii ruto is polling at 40 percent
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2020, 09:47:09 PM »
Ndii should go slow on the ugali, nyama choma and mafuta.  He is otherwise always an interesting, if ideologically inflexible, character to listen to.

« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2020, 10:04:18 PM »
Yeah age has caught up with good living turbo. I think he is not the kind that goes to gyms or walks

« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2020, 10:44:07 PM »
I don't buy it. As much as I like Ndii's analysis I think he is just bloviating here. Sour grapes and his extreme hatred for Uhuru are clouding his judgement. Ruto is firmly part of the establishment, this fake narrative of outsider be peddled doesn't hold water. Ruto is one of the wealthiest politicians in this country. Hustler tag is phony PR tactic being pushed by analytica like firms for hire.

« Reply #4 on: October 01, 2020, 12:11:30 AM »
I don't buy it. As much as I like Ndii's analysis I think he is just bloviating here. Sour grapes and his extreme hatred for Uhuru are clouding his judgement. Ruto is firmly part of the establishment, this fake narrative of outsider be peddled doesn't hold water. Ruto is one of the wealthiest politicians in this country. Hustler tag is phony PR tactic being pushed by analytica like firms for hire.

The rural areas ruto is popular especially in Central..something is going on there..it could turn even ngilu was popular before being dumped for kinaki

« Reply #5 on: October 01, 2020, 12:37:38 AM »
Unless a miracle happen - this is Ruto election to lose.

« Reply #6 on: October 01, 2020, 12:42:11 PM »

All Kenyan Presidents have sold themselves as outsiders before they assumed the office , Its part and parcel of politics called re-branding and partly the reason why Raila has never risen to top leadership because he has been unable to rejuvenate himself .

« Reply #7 on: October 01, 2020, 12:47:06 PM »

I can see Ndii for a minute has been trying to angle himself in Rutos camp .

« Reply #8 on: October 01, 2020, 01:01:39 PM »

Ndii won't work for ruto. He won't..ruto is a trickle down type of guy..big government spending hawk like uhuru.

« Reply #9 on: October 01, 2020, 01:08:51 PM »

Ndii won't work for ruto. He won't..ruto is a trickle down type of guy..big government spending hawk like uhuru.

As  someone pointed out earlier , Ndii has "personal grudge " with Uhuru but previously let his wife "Mwende Gatabaki"  work for Uhuru .

« Reply #10 on: October 01, 2020, 01:56:48 PM »
He can work for Ruto as risk assessment expert - but Ruto is a visionary and a dreamer -

« Reply #11 on: October 02, 2020, 12:01:51 AM »
Ndii is politically incorrect and independent even if you disagree with him. Miguna type zero tact. He's wrong obviously - that poor folks are so fangible. Let him face Raila in Msambweni first - when are Hustler primaries? Boga just nicked ODM ticket.

« Reply #12 on: October 03, 2020, 08:33:28 PM »

Now what you say
https://nation.africa/kenya/news/politics/ndii-i-don-t-mind-working-with-ruto-to-defeat-dynasties--2455604

« Reply #13 on: October 03, 2020, 11:25:59 PM »

Hehehe! If Kenyan elections were won at the Polls, RAO would have finished his ten years by now and retired in Bondo.  But even if it were, I have lived in something which resembles a democracy and we all know that polls taken 2 years before the elections do not mean anything.  That's why nobody takes them.  Now go ahead and tell me that Kenya is different.

« Reply #14 on: October 03, 2020, 11:27:02 PM »

Hehehe! If Kenyan elections were won at the Polls, RAO would have finished his ten years by now and retired in Bondo.  But even if it were, also we all know that polls taken 2 years before the elections do not mean anything.  That's why nobody takes them.  Now go ahead and tell me that Kenya is different.

« Reply #15 on: October 03, 2020, 11:32:33 PM »
Raila doesn't know how to finish. He is an idiot. Look at Ruto and his history. He is strategic, tactical and knows what it takes. Just because Raila has struggled don't think somebody as meticulous as Ruto is about to drop the ball.

Ruto takes half-chance - but this one is open goal - he will not choke. That is why Ruto who is 54 yrs - son of a peasant - is now sleepwalking to PORK.

Hehehe! If Kenyan elections were won at the Polls, RAO would have finished his ten years by now and retired in Bondo.  But even if it were, I have lived in something which resembles a democracy and we all know that polls taken 2 years before the elections do not mean anything.  That's why nobody takes them.  Now go ahead and tell me that Kenya is different.

« Reply #16 on: October 03, 2020, 11:35:37 PM »
Mobutu is yet to have his Msando murdered or offices raided - Uhuru handles him with kid gloves. The closest I have seen to force is ignoring tribunal orders about Jubilee coalition with Kanu. Everything else is by the book. Kibra tidbit of ODM thugs was fair tit-for-tat for the brazen bribery of voters at Karen Hotel - still they cried for a month. Now Mobutu is bribing voters all over but whining about Huduma Namba - the man is delusional - he is entitled and in fact addicted to impunity.

« Reply #17 on: October 03, 2020, 11:38:11 PM »
Ruto makes it easy because he doesn't whine like Raila. He has taken Uhuru assaults for 3yrs and pretty much covered it. I am not sure what else you mean - nearly anybody associated with Ruto in gov has been fired, jailed, silenced, bribed, bought, intimidated and scared. And that is for 3yrs. Prov administration and police have been told to ignore him. Ministers ignores him. Even poor Mau forest peasant have been evicted to goad him. His allies in parliament fired. Jubilee party behave worse than KANU. EACC/DCI job for 3 yrs was basically to hound Ruto allies - and so was KRA. There is nothing they haven't tried - Kiambaa ICC name it.  His job given out to Matiangi. Blocked from launching projects.

But Ruto knows how to deal with those issues...without whining.

Now what else will you pull? Msando - how does that help you?

I mean the last 3yrs - Kibicho/Matiangi - job has basically been to tame Ruto - using all the tools in harambee house.

It aint working - now maybe they plan to murder him - otherwise i don't see how they can succeed. The more Ruto triumps the more he is getting serious support.

Ruto I have told you for many years is the greatest propagandist kenya has ever seen - he can turn anything upside down. That is why he was an asset in KANU - imagine selling Moi during those days when economy was negative :) .Ruto turned ICC story 360 degrees - victims started praying for the suspects - wazungu gave up with kenyans :) . Now he has turned Raila-Uhuru-Gideon assaults' into Rich-Poor. He is basically told kenyans they dont' want me because I am son of a nobody - they the rich sons whose parents were presidents. There is no defence for that..guilty as charged. Now is gone on to embrace the poor - eating with them, sleeping with them, working with them - and a revolution against rich elite is up in the air.

Ruto knows how to sell an idea....knows how to get turn a story upside down. Ruto is the snake oil salesman. I started noticing in 2001 - when he was selling KANU and Uhuru - who was in 30s and could barely say anything :). Ruto himself was in 30s and I remember telling my friends - Ruto will go far! He has tremendous gifts - quick thinking, the gift of the cab and a  relentless ambition.

Mobutu is yet to have his Msando murdered or offices raided - Uhuru handles him with kid gloves. The closest I have seen to force is ignoring tribunal orders about Jubilee coalition with Kanu. Everything else is by the book. Kibra tidbit of ODM thugs was fair tit-for-tat for the brazen bribery of voters at Karen Hotel - still they cried for a month. Now Mobutu is bribing voters all over but whining about Huduma Namba - the man is delusional - he is entitled and in fact addicted to impunity.

« Reply #18 on: October 04, 2020, 12:32:22 AM »
Firing Murkomen or prosecuting criminals is by the book - they were enjoying impunity before. Even evicting forest encroachers. Or police, CCs not rolling red carpet - all these are shadow boxing. Noone has been detained illegally, no frozen assets, no meetings disrupted. There is no ukora or strong-arm tactics against Mobutu. While he is openly bribing voters. Even now he will pour lots of cash into Msambweni - then cry loudly when Raila play dirty tricks against him.

« Reply #19 on: October 04, 2020, 12:38:23 AM »
Usual stories about Mobutu magic - he would have become PORK kitambo yet it still a mirage. Uhuru is PORK because he was the best candidate. Now Raila is de facto DPORK - employing machinery against paper DPORK.

Ruto knows how to sell an idea....knows how to get turn a story upside down. Ruto is the snake oil salesman. I started noticing in 2001 - when he was selling KANU and Uhuru - who was in 30s and could barely say anything :). Ruto himself was in 30s and I remember telling my friends - Ruto will go far! He has tremendous gifts - quick thinking, the gift of the cab and a  relentless ambition.