Author Topic: Ruto has won kikuyu hearts and minds ..robina  (Read 13430 times)

Re: Ruto has won kikuyu hearts and minds ..robina
« Reply #80 on: February 08, 2020, 08:07:58 PM »
Wanjiku does not distinguish the pros and cons of BBI 1, 2, Z. She follows the leaders. That is why Kuria and Murkomen are gate-crushing Raila BBI rallies and promising their own. And Mt Kenya Tangatanga are stalking Uhuru. If BBI 2 is unveiled today, what will matter is the number of LEADERS that support it. Your MOAS theory of influencers is still in force. 8) If Johos and Kingis back it - Pwani will back it. If Kalonzo and Ngilus back it - Kamba back it. Ditto for Gema. That is why the defections are very key developments. The governors are leading the BBI charge. The senators are gone like only 3 are with Ruto. The MPs are going. MCAs are hard to track but the Kiambu Waititu outcome is significant. 2/3 sio mchezo it's a rout.

You can argue these folks - say Kimemia or Kinyanjui or Kanini Kega - are only supporting BBI 1. Not Wanjiku who will just follow what they say. What happens as more of them defect to Handshake?

But do you imagine the pro- Handshake Mt Kenya leaders don't know there is BBI 2 in the offing? Uhuru has promised them a continued stay in power - read the Sagana and Gicheha Farm minutes. Even the desperate Waititu and Sonko have openly endorsed him for Exec PM.

That last part of Mt Kenya supporting BBI 2.0 is unsupported. BBI 1.0 has no problem. Is Raila selling BBI - NO - he is selling BBI 2.0. Is Uhuru and Mt Kenya talking about BBI 2.0 - NO.

Once again, when you have VIDEO (VERIFIED) of Mt Kenya supporting the PARLIAMENTARY system of gov with Executive PM - Kindly post. That seems
your obsession anyway.

Technically speaking nobody is opposed to BBI - apart from Robina and Raila. Everybody is onboard BBI - because those cosmetic changes don't alter the constitution 2010 - which was a document that took a lot of years to birth.Altering the constitution to become Parliamentary IS BIG BIG project. You're requesting for an overhaul of the constitution at price of a handshake :)

Offline Garliv

« Reply #81 on: February 08, 2020, 10:23:37 PM »
You explain what Uhuru has to offer after he has already served his 10yrs. Does Mt. Kenya just follow him blindly? For exactly what reasons can Gema abandon Ruto deal and make an incomprehensible one with Raila?

Garliv's and your prediction of Gema dumping Uhuru for Ruto is unprecedented and not backed by the evidence. And the plain lies about chiefs vetting raia you can't prove. We could have a thread on the defections from Ruto to Uhuru in Gema... the numbers are that high.

Kikuyus are the kingmakers of 2022.To win in 2022 one has to find a way to endear themselves to them.Raila things he has to make Uhuru happy with a deal he cannot refuse.Ruto although not averse to making a new deal with Uhuru is keen to cash on the last promisory note.The kikuyus are Keen to finally pay back.

« Reply #82 on: February 08, 2020, 10:39:06 PM »
In 2022 Uhuru has POWER to offer same as 2013 and 2017. People want their man in power for easy access to state largesse, favors, etc. Who cares what Raila gets so long as they get the big seat? That question would be useful if Uhuru was to deputize Raila.

Now, why would Gema support Ruto to colonize them like Raila has done with the Luhya? That is what he is trying to do. Uhuru has Gema's best interest at heart. Uhuru has been a prince since he was born.. you don't understand leadership & strategy better than he. Ruto needs to be uprooted kabisa. Like Kalenjin did with Raila.

Ichung'wa, Kuria and Tangatanga tell them to follow Ruto. As more Mt Kenya influencers abandon him so will Wanjiku. Likewise if Linturi, Mpuri follow Kiraitu to Handshake - Meru will write off Ruto. Hakuna uganga.

You explain what Uhuru has to offer after he has already served his 10yrs. Does Mt. Kenya just follow him blindly? For exactly what reasons can Gema abandon Ruto deal and make an incomprehensible one with Raila?

Offline Garliv

« Reply #83 on: February 08, 2020, 10:47:40 PM »
True Gema want their man in power or close to power but that person isn't Uhuru. Uhuru has served his 2013/17 terms.

And sincerely very few believe Raila is into this deal for some "Ceremonial President.." I don't. And you shouldn't believe it either.

For "abandoning Ruto" please you have your hopes too high. You will be disappointed when it matters most. Right now just a question of "pleasing the beast.." as it may "devour a few" to prove a point. And the "beast" has state machinery power so most can play nice until they don't have to.

In 2022 Uhuru has POWER to offer same as 2013 and 2017. People want their man in power for easy access to state largesse, favors, etc. Who cares what Raila gets so long as they get the big seat?

Ichung'wa, Kuria and Tangatanga tell them to follow Ruto. As more Mt Kenya influencers abandon him so will Wanjiku. Likewise if Linturi, Mpuri follow Kiraitu to Handshake - Meru will write off Ruto. Hakuna uganga.

« Reply #84 on: February 08, 2020, 11:07:23 PM »
Simplistic. There are issues dear to people. Say if people of coast were to choose btw Majimbo and unitary gov. They would obviously go Majimbo. You're telling us GEMA will be steamrolled into supporting anything. That is hard to believe. The first resistance is right there in MPs and MCAs. The intimidated governors are btw a rock and hard place. All it takes is a court case to bring them down. Don't use them to judge anything. They are now official Kibicho  biat.ches.
Wanjiku does not distinguish the pros and cons of BBI 1, 2, Z. She follows the leaders. That is why Kuria and Murkomen are gate-crushing Raila BBI rallies and promising their own. And Mt Kenya Tangatanga are stalking Uhuru. If BBI 2 is unveiled today, what will matter is the number of LEADERS that support it. Your MOAS theory of influencers is still in force. 8) If Johos and Kingis back it - Pwani will back it. If Kalonzo and Ngilus back it - Kamba back it. Ditto for Gema. That is why the defections are very key developments. The governors are leading the BBI charge. The senators are gone like only 3 are with Ruto. The MPs are going. MCAs are hard to track but the Kiambu Waititu outcome is significant. 2/3 sio mchezo it's a rout.

You can argue these folks - say Kimemia or Kinyanjui or Kanini Kega - are only supporting BBI 1. Not Wanjiku who will just follow what they say. What happens as more of them defect to Handshake?

But do you imagine the pro- Handshake Mt Kenya leaders don't know there is BBI 2 in the offing? Uhuru has promised them a continued stay in power - read the Sagana and Gicheha Farm minutes. Even the desperate Waititu and Sonko have openly endorsed him for Exec PM.

That last part of Mt Kenya supporting BBI 2.0 is unsupported. BBI 1.0 has no problem. Is Raila selling BBI - NO - he is selling BBI 2.0. Is Uhuru and Mt Kenya talking about BBI 2.0 - NO.

Once again, when you have VIDEO (VERIFIED) of Mt Kenya supporting the PARLIAMENTARY system of gov with Executive PM - Kindly post. That seems
your obsession anyway.

Technically speaking nobody is opposed to BBI - apart from Robina and Raila. Everybody is onboard BBI - because those cosmetic changes don't alter the constitution 2010 - which was a document that took a lot of years to birth.Altering the constitution to become Parliamentary IS BIG BIG project. You're requesting for an overhaul of the constitution at price of a handshake :)

« Reply #85 on: February 08, 2020, 11:14:04 PM »
There have been good pointers to tell us the governors are not all in it out of fear. What has intimidated the senators? The Kiambu MCAs?

Their defections are temporary - is that what you mean?

True Gema want their man in power or close to power but that person isn't Uhuru. Uhuru has served his 2013/17 terms.

And sincerely very few believe Raila is into this deal for some "Ceremonial President.." I don't. And you shouldn't believe it either.

For "abandoning Ruto" please you have your hopes too high. You will be disappointed when it matters most. Right now just a question of "pleasing the beast.." as it may "devour a few" to prove a point. And the "beast" has state machinery power so most can play nice until they don't have to.

Offline Garliv

« Reply #86 on: February 08, 2020, 11:37:11 PM »
Robina you keep saying MCAs to prove your point you offer Kiambu impeachment of Waititu as proof. For one there was never 2/3 majority at Kiambu Assembly that day. This is something provable beyond doubt. Second, there are MCAs who hated Waititu but that doesn't mean they are for BBI. Local politics and jealousies also contribute. Third, you heard Maina Kamanda (today's Uhuru's Kuria Kanyingi (henchman) in Mt. Kenya) openly bragging how they organised and executed Waititu impeachment. Fourth, there are those who also truly believed Waititu had to go but do not support BBI.

Am telling you, better believe it, all hell will break loose should be BBI be officially launched with Parliamentary/Regional as its core. For now Governors and all those "at risk of Uhuru/Raila anger" can proclaim their support for BBI but they mean CURRENT VERSION, not the one Raila/Uhuru wants. Current version is largely accepted. Therefore when you confidently proclaim "Governors/MPs/MCAs are defecting be aware there are several dynamics at play.

What is constant is support for Ruto as President. For overwhelming majority. And this is confusing Uhuru/Raila groupings. They are unable to separate acceptance or rejection of BBI to popularity of Ruto.

To answer your question, no there is no defection. Change of tactics. But when BBI version 2 is published then we shall know where chips fall. I understand the two clowns promised US President Trump they will have implemented "new" system within a year. Wacha tuone.

There have been good pointers to tell us the governors are not all in it out of fear. What has intimidated the senators? The Kiambu MCAs?

Their defections are temporary - is that what you mean?

Offline Garliv

« Reply #87 on: February 08, 2020, 11:45:03 PM »
Btw @Robina, If Uhuru was getting into some arrangement with Ruto for him to come back as PM would you be supporting him? Would you be supporting them on the basis they implementing Parliamentary System?

« Reply #88 on: February 08, 2020, 11:54:37 PM »
Explain the senators and Kiambu MCAs. They are Handshake.

If Raila, Joho and Kingi ask Pwani to back unitary government they will. Especially when one of their own is going to be PORK. Gema hoi polloi are not "attached" to presidential - that argument starts and ends with the leaders.

Simplistic. There are issues dear to people. Say if people of coast were to choose btw Majimbo and unitary gov. They would obviously go Majimbo. You're telling us GEMA will be steamrolled into supporting anything. That is hard to believe. The first resistance is right there in MPs and MCAs. The intimidated governors are btw a rock and hard place. All it takes is a court case to bring them down. Don't use them to judge anything. They are now official Kibicho  biat.ches.

« Reply #89 on: February 09, 2020, 08:45:44 AM »
Waitutu was caught with his hand on the jar.Why would kiambu support him.Those are local issues that you're conflating.Sonko will face the same fate even if he already offered Uhuru the 3rd term.

« Reply #90 on: February 09, 2020, 05:20:03 PM »
Btw @Robina, If Uhuru was getting into some arrangement with Ruto for him to come back as PM would you be supporting him? Would you be supporting them on the basis they implementing Parliamentary System?

Yes. I already answered this question. Even now nothing stops Ruto from running for PM. Tough luck.

« Reply #91 on: February 09, 2020, 05:23:18 PM »
Yea but we know it is politics first integrity last. Well you still need to explain the senate. Only 3 - Linturi, Kihika and Kinyua Nderitu - are with Ruto. Murkomen could only manage like 30% with Kalenjin as the core. Gema senators have abandoned Ruto.

Waitutu was caught with his hand on the jar.Why would kiambu support him.Those are local issues that you're conflating.Sonko will face the same fate even if he already offered Uhuru the 3rd term.

« Reply #92 on: February 09, 2020, 05:28:02 PM »
Ruto imaginary numbers in the national assembly will soon be exposed. We already know he has minority senators and governors. Those "170" MPs that went to Naivasha should easily save his men in committee chairs.

https://mobile.nation.co.ke/news/politics/Rift-over-BBI-to-play-out-in-House/3126390-5449440-10nwpq1z/index.html

« Reply #93 on: February 09, 2020, 07:37:35 PM »
Ruto was offering Waitutu moral support. He was gone anyway. He was just showing his loyalty. You need to see a senator consistently voting one way to conclude their position is this or that. Again your political naivety is showing up.

Politics is convincing the man on the ground. Only Raila has successfully transformed Luos into slaves. Otherwise the rest of communities there is robust debate leading to a position.

Therefore as long as Ruto has the mt Kenya ground - senators and governors - will eventually come home - like Moses Kuria has. 2021 is campaign year - and this year is Uhuru final year to get stuff done - otherwise from 2021 the GROUND RULES.

Yea but we know it is politics first integrity last. Well you still need to explain the senate. Only 3 - Linturi, Kihika and Kinyua Nderitu - are with Ruto. Murkomen could only manage like 30% with Kalenjin as the core. Gema senators have abandoned Ruto.

« Reply #94 on: February 09, 2020, 07:40:35 PM »
Yes let us finally see how Tuju will ran the PG. It will be hilarious for the Kieleweke band of 10 mps to go against 170Mps.
Ruto imaginary numbers in the national assembly will soon be exposed. We already know he has minority senators and governors. Those "170" MPs that went to Naivasha should easily save his men in committee chairs.

https://mobile.nation.co.ke/news/politics/Rift-over-BBI-to-play-out-in-House/3126390-5449440-10nwpq1z/index.html

« Reply #95 on: February 09, 2020, 07:41:17 PM »
Kenya red Alliance joins the frat

Offline Garliv

« Reply #96 on: February 09, 2020, 08:05:35 PM »
Let me rephrase: would it bother you for Uhuru to scheme how to extend his term under the guise of implementing Parliamentary System if he was making a deal with Ruto?

Yes. I already answered this question. Even now nothing stops Ruto from running for PM. Tough luck.

« Reply #97 on: February 09, 2020, 08:21:47 PM »
Murkomen was doing all those gymnastics for moral support? He attempted to stuff the impeachment committee with majority Tangatanga and was defeated. Lots of phone calls between Murkomen and Ruto, Sakaja/Kang'ata and Uhuru, Orengo and Raila. It was a proper battle.

Ruto was offering Waitutu moral support. He was gone anyway. He was just showing his loyalty. You need to see a senator consistently voting one way to conclude their position is this or that. Again your political naivety is showing up.

Politics is convincing the man on the ground. Only Raila has successfully transformed Luos into slaves. Otherwise the rest of communities there is robust debate leading to a position.

Therefore as long as Ruto has the mt Kenya ground - senators and governors - will eventually come home - like Moses Kuria has. 2021 is campaign year - and this year is Uhuru final year to get stuff done - otherwise from 2021 the GROUND RULES.

« Reply #98 on: February 09, 2020, 08:39:53 PM »
No it would not.

Let me rephrase: would it bother you for Uhuru to scheme how to extend his term under the guise of implementing Parliamentary System if he was making a deal with Ruto?

« Reply #99 on: February 09, 2020, 08:46:34 PM »
As usual Ruto and Tangatanga would be falling over themselves to please Uhuru. But I don't see a proper Jubilee PG happening soon. Tangatanga will just be kicked out of committees unceremoniously. Jubilee issues will remain unresolved.

Yes let us finally see how Tuju will ran the PG. It will be hilarious for the Kieleweke band of 10 mps to go against 170Mps.