THE GOING RATES OF KANDARA ALICE WAHOME
The juice lies elsewhere.
Alice Wahome is a washed-up tramp. It does not mean washed-up tramps speak no truths about men. O they always do in those mischievous memoirs of theirs when they conspiratorially gather in matriarchal sessions, gossiping their experiences with the opposite sex, Them Patriarchs.
But the public proclamations of washed-up tramps are always suspect. Like every politicians.
Alice Wahome is wrong. Terrible diagnostics. Uhuru Kenyatta is not that important to constitute such a, ahem, 'catastrophic' eventuality. The politics of Socio-economic stagnation and debt extraction are the stuff which, no literal meaning here, usually blows up states. Kenya still has some latitude to incur more debt to pay off old debt, and limp on.
But importantly, this fear mongering is the specific horror scenario of a kind. It is based on a pessimism arising from a unilateral interpretation of reality. The disappearance of the state of Kenya, the end of the Berlin to Lancaster affair, is not necessarily a bad thing. No, no more than the disintegration of the Soviet Union was, of Yugoslavia was; or Spain may soon be and the UK along too (with an independent Catalonia and Scotland respectively).
Disintegration, and I use this belly-churning word deliberately, is only a horrible process if a RULING CLASS is not sensible enough to choose the path of VELVET DIVORCE. We saw this go-easy path in Tchekoslovakia. You go your away I go mine, but daily we still drink at the same bar, peacefully, and crack the same old jokes, hilariously.
War is the most stupid form of divorce. You have stupid politicians, you are okay to beware!
BUT stupid politicians need not be heeded at the toughest moments.
OTHER OPTIONS THINKABLE
Were this existential threat to be realised realised in Kenya, it would mean Luoland is freed from the dictates of the far-away capital of Nairobi and their rotten local hirelings. No longer shackled by other Kenyan tribes, the Mount Kenya group would be free to fully express the legendary Gikuyu industriousness. They would, best scenario, catch up with the other mountainous Kingdom of Switzerland in a decade.
Turkana would have all that oil for herself. No longer beholden to pay 95% of it as tribute to the rotten and corrupt Nairobi, Turkana would be free to be a super rich OIL EMIRATE, or, should an epidemic of maimed minds strike, degenerate into an Equatorial Guinea. With a population less than the Rift Valley but oil sales above Norway, Equatorial Guinea is nevertheless poorer than the Central African republic. She needs debt restructuring. The Nguema clan prefers to have luxury-car factories in Europe producing exclusively for them, not to mention buying old satellites as a hobby. ---Nothing wrong with the hobby though. I am a man who keeps old newspaper cuttings. That is another morbid one. The problem is of course The Nguema's do their hobby with public money, wherefore such an expensive hobby becomes Czarian or Marie-Antoinette scandalous. With known results.
For pessimism, there can also be qualified optimism.
It is therefore not always a worst-case scenario if Kenya goes deceased. The people will remain, the people always remain when superstructures collapse. For Kenya, only the colonial construct will disappear.
This is nothing to fret. For normal humankind.
But a banditry whose mode is parasitic will always fear the task of real nation building. For that involves real work. Nation building.
Anybody can run through the net to intern what it takes to build nations that work. The organisation and administration. Citizens have gone to work, and reaped the benefit of their sweat. They have not surrendered the proceeds of their industry to scoundrels and shark-rate creditors. They are not exploited like colonial citizens in their own land. So their countries work. For them.
It it not unity which builds a nation. It is how labour is deployed and the accrued profits invested or consumed, to general and popular uplift. A predatory and parasitic Kenya is going nowhere. The majority of her citizens are doomed to squalor and political unrest. That is root core of our existential threat, and one which, verily, will mature into recklessness unless otherwise.
---You know the slogan pwani si Kenya?
Kwani Mount Kenya ni Kenya? Na Rift Valley je!?
As a matter of fact: ask Aden Duale the honest nationalist if he would not rather belong to a greater Somalia with his other kin; and ask DP Ruto if, with his venom at certain tribes, he would not rather be the president of KAMETUSA only! Mchawi Raila na Wajaluozake waende kwao kabisa! Kabisa kabisa!
Countries do fail. They are neither too big nor too small to fail. All through history all sorts have failed. Some mistakes they make, they will fail. Neither is Kenya immune to this. The first and 2nd republics already failed anyway. We could run up to five like (Nigeria or France) before we call it a day. The people they remain anyhow.
But, who expects a washed-out tramp to think that deep!?
Alice Wahome wasn't speaking her mind of course. She just found a paying customer for the day. Sold herself cheap. Well, she knows her going rates!
There is something about Kandara I can't say now. It is a place of very high rates too.
NB:
---'Ha! Lazy Kagia! How much have you amassed!? Look at Ngei and I'
----'Off it, you thief! Not everybody is a born parasite like your ilk, Jomo!'
This is Muranga, and there is Matiba and Rubia. That makes Wahome double-faced.