Author Topic: Tobiko can cleanse his name if he evicts Mau Forest invaders  (Read 2701 times)

Tobiko can cleanse his name if he evicts Mau Forest invaders
« on: September 03, 2019, 03:15:42 PM »
Tobiko failed miserably as DPP and surely belongs to Kamiti as many accused people bribed their way out of cases in the DPP's office and in the corridors of injustice. Now the failed fellow has a chance to cleanse his name by clearing Mau Forest of invaders. The guy should kaa ngumu and resist the war drums from the oppurtunist Kalejin politicians.
Btw, why is Arap Mashamba so quiet when it comes to such a major case affecting "his" people?

Re: Tobiko can cleanse his name if he evicts Mau Forest invaders
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2019, 03:29:55 PM »
How is he going to do that?
Is he heading some kind of entity responsible for evictions?
Man Forest should not be turned into politics. These people should not be there in the first place.

« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2019, 03:38:45 PM »
This Mau thing has caught him between a rock and a hard place. He can rebel and preach to the choir or court Gema by silence or support for the evictions. I doubt though that Gema cares about Mau at this stage.

« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2019, 04:02:25 PM »
Mau debacle is just maasai last attempt to stop the inevitable loss of Narok to kipsigis.Last census kipsigis were near equal to maasai.This one i bet kipsigis are the majority.Ruto is now a national leader and leader of maasai as well as kalenjin .He cannot take sides now but once in power he will sort mau issues forever.Jijuyus should stay as far away from mau issues as humanl t possible.Mau is Moi attempt to right Kikuyu land grab of kalenjin land together with the Brits.It will boomerang on Kikuyu poor peasant because those evicted are source of next conflict.Mau wacha wakale n wamassai wapigane

Offline Ole

• Regular
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2019, 04:41:39 PM »
Mr. Natembeya and Tobiko so far are doing a good job removing invaders from all tribes from the Mau. This is the best short to secure the water tower. Good thing is that the invaders from the neighboring counties have lands where they came from therefore they do have a reason to cry that they are being rendered homeless. I remember Pundit telling us here that he also has land in the Mau which he was illegally given during the KANU error.

« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2019, 05:09:59 PM »
Ole, Panda miti kwenu.You die without planting a single tree just overgrazing stupid zebus.Moi legalized 1m acres of forest from my Elgon to mau to settle th landless and okiek.Hii ya Narok mau was a mess by maasai themselves selling the forest.Yes I own 20 acres of mau nakuru, my cousin 50, my sister 10, my uncle 25, majority of kipsigis just buy them now as some risky investment.They are very cheap.I  plant eucalyptus in mines.

« Reply #6 on: September 03, 2019, 05:19:03 PM »
Concentrate on you micro climate.Plant trees in you land like kalenjin always do .Sio mau mau

« Reply #7 on: September 03, 2019, 05:25:12 PM »
Btw Pundit, it seems you have no idea about the enviroment. Eucalyptus trees are the worst thing you can plant on any shamba. They drain a lot of water from the ground making the water levels to sink. Kindly consult and plant other trees which are actually commercially more viable than those you are currently planting.

Ole, Panda miti kwenu.You die without planting a single tree just overgrazing stupid zebus.Moi legalized 1m acres of forest from my Elgon to mau to settle th landless and okiek.Hii ya Narok mau was a mess by maasai themselves selling the forest.Yes I own 20 acres of mau nakuru, my cousin 50, my sister 10, my uncle 25, majority of kipsigis just buy them now as some risky investment.They are very cheap.I  plant eucalyptus in mines.

« Reply #8 on: September 03, 2019, 05:31:59 PM »
Trees attract rains that refill those water tables.Rivers originate from mountains..not forests.So plant trees in you area to get more rain.Dont blame mau for droughts or flooding.Kwetu we have too much rainfall.I had two options tea or bluegum...I chose blue gum coz tea is intensive.Do you part by planting tree

« Reply #9 on: September 03, 2019, 05:48:24 PM »
Kibra btw is a gazetted public forest..part of Ngong forest if am not wrong..mutoke hapo Kwanza..at least Sisi Yuko na title deed.ya karatasi...still waiting for ya chuma

« Reply #10 on: September 03, 2019, 06:03:08 PM »
Sawa. Then let the Maa plant the trees in Mau Narok area and all those not Maa should go back to plant maize in "their" area.

Concentrate on you micro climate.Plant trees in you land like kalenjin always do .Sio mau mau

« Reply #11 on: September 03, 2019, 06:11:39 PM »
Kama maasai wako na title ya chuma wapande but those mau land owners are the absolute and conclusive owners f land.Most are third party buyers.We cannot use mob justice on people properties otherwise what goes around comes around

« Reply #12 on: September 03, 2019, 10:49:04 PM »
Ruto cannot "take sides" cause of Maa vote. It all about 2022 - talk of unprincipled character. This is an emotive issue that seem to unify Maa against Kipsigis. I saw ole Lenku on YouTube demanding evictions - so once again Ruto is powerless to act. Noone dropped from the sky into the forest - unless they are 20yo - who should still go back to their parents' origin. Between humanism and preserving the water catchments - of course the latter is still about the same humanity. Kibaki kicked out Meru from Mt Kenya - at a big political risk - the environment should be put above politics.

« Reply #13 on: September 03, 2019, 11:56:06 PM »
Ruto scares the bejusus out every group.  Kikuyu elite believe he will sideline them when he gets to power and they are now busy re-programing the kikuyu hoi poloi to hate him. Luos hate Ruto because they believe he hates RAO and luos in extension. Luos believe that if Ruto ascends to power he will finish them.  Maa know know if Ruto gets to power their land will be gone. The remaining tribes believe Ruto is a thief and if he ascends to power then he will steal the country dry.  I do not know where Ruto intends to get his votes.  Ruto's only hope is appeasing the kikuyu elite to support him. Ruto showed his hands too early by amassing too much wealth and going into Ouru's backyard and buying too many people. He then started campaigning openly too early and trying to make Ouru a lame duck president for five years. His bragging that ouru was a drunk and that he was the one running the country also got back to Ouru and the kikuyu elite, and this scared everybody.  Although pundit says that Ruto is a shrewd operator he dropped the ball.  He has made Raila harmless to Kikuyus compared with him.  That is quite an achievement after all that money spent on propaganda to make Raila look as Kikuyus numero uno enemy.

Ruto cannot "take sides" cause of Maa vote. It all about 2022 - talk of unprincipled character. This is an emotive issue that seem to unify Maa against Kipsigis. I saw ole Lenku on YouTube demanding evictions - so once again Ruto is powerless to act. Noone dropped from the sky into the forest - unless they are 20yo - who should still go back to their parents' origin. Between humanism and preserving the water catchments - of course the latter is still about the same humanity. Kibaki kicked out Meru from Mt Kenya - at a big political risk - the environment should be put above politics.

« Reply #14 on: September 04, 2019, 03:39:01 AM »
Maasai will be colonized. They are being fucked from every hole..moi brought his oligarchs here and threw a few poor marakwets in the mix as a safety net. Ile kalata maasai wamechswa kutoka wakati wa bebeberu to know is too much. Maas need to kill clanism and unite. Hopefully form a tribal Alliance with samburu. However Mau land is excised and gone. This one we should just fence the remain piece and move on

Btw kikuyus have now cheaply acquired about 1/3 of maa land by rapid urbanization. Now kajiado is almost overrun. I have neighbors that are now speculating all they in isinya.

Kipsigis and kisii are eating maa small small..

Maa need a president asap and a tribal one to help them build a firewall. Otherwise in no time maasai will become extinct. I was watching a documentary of maasai in maasai mara area. They are really running the clock. Someone needs to kill all the zebus and hope these will make them wake up

« Reply #15 on: September 04, 2019, 06:07:27 AM »
Even Duale has abandoned the guy... but Pundit is not worried because Kivutha Kibwana is a new catch to replace Duale. According to Pundit Ruto has also snapped up the Mijikenda from Raila. Let's see how things roll in Kibra.

Ruto scares the bejusus out every group.  Kikuyu elite believe he will sideline them when he gets to power and they are now busy re-programing the kikuyu hoi poloi to hate him. Luos hate Ruto because they believe he hates RAO and luos in extension. Luos believe that if Ruto ascends to power he will finish them.  Maa know know if Ruto gets to power their land will be gone. The remaining tribes believe Ruto is a thief and if he ascends to power then he will steal the country dry.  I do not know where Ruto intends to get his votes.  Ruto's only hope is appeasing the kikuyu elite to support him. Ruto showed his hands too early by amassing too much wealth and going into Ouru's backyard and buying too many people. He then started campaigning openly too early and trying to make Ouru a lame duck president for five years. His bragging that ouru was a drunk and that he was the one running the country also got back to Ouru and the kikuyu elite, and this scared everybody.  Although pundit says that Ruto is a shrewd operator he dropped the ball.  He has made Raila harmless to Kikuyus compared with him.  That is quite an achievement after all that money spent on propaganda to make Raila look as Kikuyus numero uno enemy.

« Reply #16 on: September 04, 2019, 09:08:54 AM »
Maasai will be colonized. They are being fucked from every hole..moi brought his oligarchs here and threw a few poor marakwets in the mix as a safety net. Ile kalata maasai wamechswa kutoka wakati wa bebeberu to know is too much. Maas need to kill clanism and unite. Hopefully form a tribal Alliance with samburu. However Mau land is excised and gone. This one we should just fence the remain piece and move on

Btw kikuyus have now cheaply acquired about 1/3 of maa land by rapid urbanization. Now kajiado is almost overrun. I have neighbors that are now speculating all they in isinya.

Kipsigis and kisii are eating maa small small..

Maa need a president asap and a tribal one to help them build a firewall. Otherwise in no time maasai will become extinct. I was watching a documentary of maasai in maasai mara area. They are really running the clock. Someone needs to kill all the zebus and hope these will make them wake up
Yes they refused to change with time and have gone from being the popolous tribe of Kenya as if 1900 to being confined in fringes.Their biggest threat to survival is not mau...but retrogression.Narok and Kajiado will soon have non-maasai governor.Samburu may be their last stand.. although turkanas, Kikuyus and even merus may with time overrun it too.Laikipia,Transzoia,Uasin gishu, Nakuru, Nyandarua, Nairobi are gone.Next Narok & Kajiado.That fate of all people who refuse to change with times.