Demonstrate how Uhuru & Raila have control of parliament & major counties. Uhuru that is so afraid of calling Jubilee PG - certainly doesn't have a parliament. Ruto also I believe can get 24 counties to block BBI if it ever gets there - at least he can count on nearly all 14 counties of RV, can persuade all the 6 pastoral counties (Isiolo, Marsabit, Mandera, Wajir, Garissa and Tana River). That is already 20. He will be spoilt for choice of 4 counties....from the coast, upper eastern, western and etc.
As usual you conflate your hubris with reality.
Parliament - we know Uhuru-Raila have majority prima facie -when we had a real standoff Ruto lost VAT Bill - despite going populist and holding night meetings. Ruto has like 60% of Jubilee - which come to mere 40% of parliament. Going by his tantrums and Chihuahua noises, if Ruto had his way he would have grounded GoK until Uhuru recants the Handshake.
Why would Uhuru call PG?
Who wants a PG - Uhuru or Ruto? Why can't Ruto call a PG - and annoint himself as successor
- instead he hold night meetings and praise Uhuru in Eldoret and all over. Hii desperation ni mbaya sana - Uhuru pee on his head in Thika - he continue to sing praises. Worse than JJ or Kariuki Chotara or Kuria Kanyingi sang praises for Moi - bure kabisa
And the referendum may well happen. In fact, if Uhuru really wants it - Ruto should go for it too - but with his own questions. Filter out the popular stuff -- I think Ruto already shared his ideas at Chatham House london. Raila has his own idea - parliamentary system(unpopular) with regional gov (unpopular) with an expanded executive ( elected ceremonial pork with an elected prime minister (from largest party) for me is unpopular - but a current model one president with one deputy -an appointed Chief or Prime Minister(Not quarrelsome NARA type though) & with say two deputies- is okay .
Inclusion is popular everywhere except Kalenjin. Ruto only has half MATUSA and Somali outside Kalenjin - his natural pastoralist constituency. Folks without their own strong leaders traditionally. Beyond hapo hakuna kitu. How would he get his questions on the ballot? - no, does not have the counties nor parliament. You say yourself he has 14 counties - the rest want inclusion. Basically the counties split up just like parliament. If he can't control parliament he equally can't control the counties. Get ready for Hustler Nation vs Inclusion as new Banana and Orange
.. Tough luck keeping the "we are with Uhuru" charade.
Uhuru has not told us what he wants...because Jubilee or anyone senior in it has not made any presentation. He seems to want the presidential term limit removed and I don't know if Raila will buy that one
So we could have several referendum ideas. It not going to be easy. We already have a referendum that is undergoing signature verification by the Turkana Akot.
Don't think Uhuru or Raila have monopolies of ideas and strategies.
Anyone can have ideas or strategy - trouble is execution. We don't know what Uhuru wants - but we do know he does not want Ruto to be PORK. Of course Raila, once we have PM,
nobody stop him from betraying Uhuru and going for it. But coalition arrangement favors Gema for now - due to the Ruto-Raila rivalry for non-Gema. Lots of conjectures.. For now expect serious tantrums from Ruto as Uhuru fills IEBC slots with Handshake crew.
So let us wait for BBI - to come up with recommendations - by end of this year - and we shall see if Uhuru is ready for the fight. BBI is an illegal thing funded by Kibicho ...and Kenyans are not bitting it..nobody is going to BBI to make serious arguments. Once it get the legal backing - then the debate will start - as of now - it's a useless talk shop doing what many other committees have done since 1990s...collecting views of kenyans on constitutional changes.
Kibicho again - you forgot Jezebel or is she finally off the hook
With all the headlines about Jubilee civil war - it took you a year to give up the UhuRuto delusion. Why should we take your word on BBI?
BBI is up and functional for a year+ .. strategy ya the genius Ruto imefika wapi? Hanging on Aukot is priceless
Anyway when Ruto stops groveling in Uhuru's dirt with endless canting apologies
- singing embarrassing praises for the treacherous Master - I will know he has balls. Kwa sasa maneno tu!