Nada men. loui had made his name and was teh first kenyan talk show host to have a program with his name I mean Loui Otieno Live! Guy would taunt those citizen production team guys and management bwana. He is the one interviewing the guests, not the production team! No interview at a hotel that was less than 5 star thats why most of teh interviews then were at the Stanley. He then came up with the style where he held a forum with a panel of guests and and audience, and he was going around the country hosting these forums at diffrent locations with the Citizen Live crew. His arrogance during these sessions were clear. He would cut off the panel or anyone in the audience who was speaking and when protests came up he would say "you ae the one seated there, am running this so don't tell me what to do. you either walk out or shut up untill I tell you to speak" and this was on live TV!
Hell, his wife Joyce was pregnant with their 3rd child and this "talk show host"walked out on the family and ask any woman, there's nothing as bad as walking out on her when expectant, let alone family! He quickly ran to the cougar Suzanne Kibukosya who was also having issues with hubby Gido, and live live these two lovebirds let their affair be public. They were at functions together, and Suzzane could sometimes be at teh recordings of those Loui Otieno Live Shows. They even had an interview on True Love mag bwana! He was not even there for the birth of his son!
This guy was walking in the air, saying the rest of the TV personalities were mere "presenters", while he was a "talk show host" in the line of Larry King Live (thats where he came up with Loui Otieno Live or LOL)
The UNDP deal was going to K24 and Loui was cheated into quitting Citizen in a huff believing the UNDP-K24 deal would be bigger and he would have much more control over the talk show he would be hosting plus a role in the K24 management. Rememeber at the time K24 was still under Rose Kimotho and they really needed viewer numbers and ratings, and this opportunity wooud steal some Citizen viewers to K24. The UNDP deal did not go through and bwana "talk show host" could not run back to where he came from. He ended up running the talkshow in a small room at the K24 studios and whats more salo was reduced kapsa! Eventualy K24 kicked him out.
Sasa alihepa bibi na akuna famila, Suzanne Kibukosya also left him(probably coz he was broke) and jobos hard to come by. KTNs Sholloei helped him a bit when he brought him back for reading news and small time interviews once a week during the campaigns for the 2013 general elections.
I'm not suprised at how things are for him right now as he appears to be on TV. You know what they say about karma!