Author Topic: Why Ruto will win and keep winning beyond 2032  (Read 1458 times)

Offline .

Why Ruto will win and keep winning beyond 2032
« on: December 24, 2025, 12:06:12 PM »
Say what you want to say about Dr WSR Karnet, hasora, sibuor mbrrrrrrr but let's be sober for a moment and evaluate his rule dispassionately

1. The man is brilliant and this is undeniable. Compared even to all the prior presidents. Perhaps only with the exception of Kibaki who was also brilliant, but let's face it. General Keguoya was more of a softie technocrat than a real leader. John Keen famously said that Keguoya never met a fence he didn't sit on. He also lacked energy due to age. Even how he (Baba Jimmy) got to power was a pure accident of fate, unlike WSR who worked his butt off to get to where he is, despite the entire state machinery + a sitting president being against him. You have to be energetic and brilliant to take the top seat. I'm not talking book intelligence but - the infinitely more important - practical and practicable intelligence. There's a huge difference between the two. This is why brilliant theoreticians like our Uni Dons fail miserably in practical politics (and business) almost always and will never be president even in a million years. I was shocked to hear him lay the groundwork for a Sovereign Wealth Fund some weeks back. These are things some of us recommended over 20 years ago along the lines of TEMASEK that were shot down and laughed at to scorn. Every rapidly developing nation worth its salt has a Sovereign Wealth Fund. That a Kenyan president can not only think of it but start to implement it is nearly incredible to me. Especially since he isn't trained in high finance. This tells me two things. First, he is brilliant enough to want to find out WHAT WORKS in transforming a nation from third world to second and beyond. Second, that he has some technocrats - domestic and international - as well as political friends in the Asian Tigers that he actually listens to, as opposed to others who become know-it-alls once they perch themselves on the top seat.

2. WSR has pushed Kenyan politricks into the ISSUE BASED realm and this is again, undeniable. Wachana na peni mbili tribal politricks of cretins like Jomo and his circumcision fetish and tribal oathing administered by murderers like Wanyoike Thungu at Gatundu.  In order to prevent folks like Jaramogi and others from daring to challenge him for the big seat. If that is not a peanut political brain full of simplistic tribal thinking, I don't know what is. Moi was Moi. No need to rehash hapo. Kibaki tried to be non-tribal but failed miserably when he let the Mount Kenya Mafia full of tribalist diehards from the Jomo era populate the ranks of his power structure. This alone turned an otherwise brilliant economist into a tribal politician from Othaya NDANIi with Kenyans left unable to hang nationalist credentials on his mast. Isapite. WSR on the other hand was brilliant enough to gamble that issue based politics could succeed in Kenya. Agree or disagree with the efficacy and achievements (or lack thereof,) Hasora Vs Dynasty politics is issue based : have-nots rebelling against the short shift the haves have dished to them cold without ceremony since 1963. SHA and Taxes are ISSUES. Affordable Housing and building infrastructure are ISSUES. As opposed to the empty shibboleths Kwiinyans had been accustomed to for well over 55 years prior! Like “the motorcycle outriders will never cross the Chania river,” “Siasa mbaya, maisha mbaya,” “Raira is power hungry,” “domo, domo” and similar pea-brained claptrap. Everyone - opponents inclusive - if they're honest, will admit that ISSUES now dominate the political space. This is unprecedented in Kwiinyan history. Isitoshe, WSR appears to take criticism, even of the very ad hominem variety, in stride. Insults are the order of the day nationwide, but by and large, no big numbers end up in basement torture cells and so on. I'm yet to hear of a single person claiming they have been detained without trial for having a contrary political opinion. This was the NORM for much of Kwiinyas political history. I remember reading one particular story about Jomo giving a roadside political speech. As was his custom, after making a political point, he would ask “kweli, rongo?” The unfortunate human being who dared to shout “rongo” on that particular day was hunted down and hauled to the filthy jail cells for a soft dose of torture-based re-programming. As I said, these are the sorts of insecure, simplistic types of thinking Kwiinyans suffered under lesser presidents.

3. Ties in with the 2 above. Ukavira. Tis interesting that I'm yet to hear any significant noise that WSR is a tribalist, has made purely tribal appointments or has a tribe-centred mindset that filters down into the socio-political end economic fabric of Kwiinya.Hata my Eliye people are seeing progress after being told for decades that roads will come "when funds are available." All the attacks against WSR are either squarely aimed at his POLICIES or his PERSON but not on tribal grounds. Even his worst enemies will admit to this, again, if they are honest.
Peace and stability. We are yet to hear of tribal clashes, very serious security issues and whatnot. Perhaps only the Gen-z protests came close. Even then - notice that the protests were issue based - not tribal or worse. As soon as they fizzled out, all Kwiinyans have known is sweet peace. We don't hear of Kaya Bombo, sijui Mungiki, sijui Wagalla massacres, Kwekwe, Mombasa Republican Council and so on. More peace please for another 20 years!

In any event, we can even take a look at the cons levelled against him.

1. That he fired Riggy G. That is not an ISSUE but a personal/personality based non-issue. VPs have been fired in droves since 1963, even on a whim. In fact Riggy G should be happy that WSR used due process to do the same. If this was any other president prior to 2002, he would have found himself in Kibiko forest, bones being munched by hyenas. Jameni is this progress or is this progress?

2.That he is corrupt. This is laughable. Which politician on earth isn't? Politics takes MONEY, BIG MONEY. To buy allies, buy policies.and buy citizens, who won't vote for you without it. Jomo needed money hence his legion scandals from the Settlement Trustees Fund, to the Million Acre Schemes, to driving in his limousine for one hour and declaring the land alongside which he had travelled to be his personal property. With no recourse for the suffering Kwiinyans. Moi took it to the next level. Kibaki and his Anglo Leasings wasn't doing anything he wasn't used to since his Kenren days under Jomo. Raira had a closetful of scandals that do not need rehashing. He ran his community and party like an ATM machine. Everyone had to pay taxes to the King. Ask Balala, who was told point blank that unless he coughed up a million, he wouldn't become ODM chairman. It is therefore hilarious that folks called him sijui reformer, sijui anti-corruption crusader, and so on. Islaughable. Bottom line, MONEY is the opium of politics. Presidential politics especially. No politician will ever admit it but that money has to come from somewhere. Wake me up when you find a “clean” politician who used his savings to successfully run for the presidency. Isnothappening.

3. That he is wantam. This one deserves no response beyond leaving it to grandkids in Kindergarten to chant while on the playground
Isitoshe, look at his so-called political competition.

Baba is gone forever and not coming back except maybe as a ghost.

Riggy G is good comedy in an empty cheap Moi Avenue.suit. No decent human being can consider him presidential material.

Kalonzo is not serious about anything. No vision, no loyalty, no msimamo, no track record. I think he should run for Machakos or Makueni governor. Even there, I'm not so sure he would deliver.

Matiangi, though hardworking, lacks brains. I heard him discuss why he locked Migush out of Kwiinya despite numerous court orders -including for contempt- being issued against him and just shook my head in amazement and amusement. The guy cannot even coherently defend his indefensible positions. Not smart at all. This one give him a DO post somewhere huko mashinani and he might do very well there.

The rest? Nonstarters kapsaaaaaa.

Ni hayo tu.

*Excuse the typos. Written without edits*

Re: Why Ruto will win and keep winning beyond 2032
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2025, 08:31:23 PM »
Beautiful read.
People who didnt know Ruto always dismiss him but once they know Ruto - they know he isnt your usual politician type.
Initially I use to dismiss him as KANU hawk.
But I noticed - he had knack to sell even skunk KANU.
I was Kibaki guy until 2005 when I decided let me go tribal - because kibaki went tribal and made us look like fools who had supported him.
Anyway gave Ruto and Raila online support towards 2007.
My father had no time for Ruto - he use to switch TV btw 2005-2008 if he appeared or Raila.
He was Kibaki guy - he had total contempt for anything ODM - KANU or Luos.
But One day in 2008 or 2009 - they went to see Ruto over tea hawking mess in RV.
My father and others want to sell tea to multinational for better price.
They were given 6am appointment - Ruto was there - he listened - he made phone call to KTDA MD.
Have you read the Tea Act - Yes Minister - Okay stop that nonsense.
And it was done.
My father and others made money.
People in my village started driving cars!
My father was sold.

My uncle (my father bro) went to see him 3 times over KFA loan.
Ruto had reserved wednesday mornings for anyone with issue in his Kilimo house.
He gave him 3 reprieve - he'd call KFA and tell them give him time.
That uncle was an idiot never paid - eventually to spare him shame - my father forced my sister to buy his land
He has taken my sis to court for decade plus now.

One thing you will read about Ruto it the same - He is Mzungu in African body
He works hards, He listens, He keep committments, he keeps time, he see you when he gives you appointment, he follow ups, he get it done.

Unfortunately because he is misnomer he suffered greatly from PROPAGANDA

From EVY, From Jealousy, From Green Eyed Monster.

Now he is unstoppable. World already noticed. He is top Africa leader getting invites.

No more Envy. No more Jealous will stop him.

When you're intelligent, when you're serious, when you care, when you do things right in Africa - you will get lots of stick

But Ruto knew early from MOi - GET MONEY
Ruto has worked to amase a huge fortune.
Because he knows Politics in Kenya is MONEY.

Ruto 1st business was in Campus hall - with friend Simatwo - Amaco stock brokrage - now amaco insurance.

Ruto is gifted with many things - with big brain, big mouth, big heart and big ambition.

Nothing will stop him. Maybe death.

« Reply #2 on: December 25, 2025, 10:31:10 AM »

Caroli Omondi was very clear 3 fundamental things have happened which will make Ruto a one term President.
Genz 2024 revolution that removed Rutos Legitimacy
Mt Kenya rebelion
Railas demise .

Most of the likes of Pundit clandestinely think violence will make him retain the Power . However unlike 2007 its hard to Rig the elections and use Violence as card . Even in 2007 this tactic only managed for Raila and Ruto to get half the cabinet . Ruto later acknowledged they lost 2007 , Raila also knew the mistake he did , he tried to reconcile by using Kalonzo 2013 and 2017 and Uhuru 2022 .

Beautiful read.
People who didnt know Ruto always dismiss him but once they know Ruto - they know he isnt your usual politician type.
I was Kibaki guy until 2005 when I decided let me go tribal - because kibaki went tribal and made us look like fools who had supported him.
My father had no time for Ruto - he use to switch TV btw 2005-2008 if he appeared or Raila.
But One day in 2008 or 2009 - they went to see Ruto over tea hawking mess in RV.
They were given 6am appointment - Ruto was there - he listened - he made phone call to KTDA MD.
And it was done.
My father was sold.

That uncle was an idiot never paid - eventually to spare him shame - my father forced my sister to buy his land

He works hards, He listens, He keep committments, he keeps time, he see you when he gives you appointment, he follow ups, he get it done.

Now he is unstoppable. World already noticed. He is top Africa leader getting invites.

When you're intelligent, when you're serious, when you care, when you do things right in Africa - you will get lots of stick

Ruto 1st business was in Campus hall - with friend Simatwo - Amaco stock brokrage - now amaco insurance.

Ruto is gifted with many things - with big brain, big mouth, big heart and big ambition.

« Reply #3 on: December 25, 2025, 10:32:33 AM »
They called Moi Professor of Politics but when fate is sealed there is nothing you can do …….

Say what you want to say about Dr WSR Karnet, hasora, sibuor mbrrrrrrr but let's be sober for a moment and evaluate his rule dispassionately

1. The man is brilliant and this is undeniable. Compared even to all the prior presidents. Perhaps only with the exception of Kibaki who was also brilliant, but let's face it. General Keguoya was more of a softie technocrat than a real leader. John Keen famously said that Keguoya never met a fence he didn't sit on. He also lacked energy due to age. Even how he (Baba Jimmy) got to power was a pure accident of fate, unlike WSR who worked his butt off to get to where he is, despite the entire state machinery + a sitting president being against him. You have to be energetic and brilliant to take the top seat. I'm not talking book intelligence but - the infinitely more important - practical and practicable intelligence. There's a huge difference between the two. This is why brilliant theoreticians like our Uni Dons fail miserably in practical politics (and business) almost always and will never be president even in a million years. I was shocked to hear him lay the groundwork for a Sovereign Wealth Fund some weeks back. These are things some of us recommended over 20 years ago along the lines of TEMASEK that were shot down and laughed at to scorn. Every rapidly developing nation worth its salt has a Sovereign Wealth Fund. That a Kenyan president can not only think of it but start to implement it is nearly incredible to me. Especially since he isn't trained in high finance. This tells me two things. First, he is brilliant enough to want to find out WHAT WORKS in transforming a nation from third world to second and beyond. Second, that he has some technocrats - domestic and international - as well as political friends in the Asian Tigers that he actually listens to, as opposed to others who become know-it-alls once they perch themselves on the top seat.

2. WSR has pushed Kenyan politricks into the ISSUE BASED realm and this is again, undeniable. Wachana na peni mbili tribal politricks of cretins like Jomo and his circumcision fetish and tribal oathing administered by murderers like Wanyoike Thungu at Gatundu.  In order to prevent folks like Jaramogi and others from daring to challenge him for the big seat. If that is not a peanut political brain full of simplistic tribal thinking, I don't know what is. Moi was Moi. No need to rehash hapo. Kibaki tried to be non-tribal but failed miserably when he let the Mount Kenya Mafia full of tribalist diehards from the Jomo era populate the ranks of his power structure. This alone turned an otherwise brilliant economist into a tribal politician from Othaya NDANIi with Kenyans left unable to hang nationalist credentials on his mast. Isapite. WSR on the other hand was brilliant enough to gamble that issue based politics could succeed in Kenya. Agree or disagree with the efficacy and achievements (or lack thereof,) Hasora Vs Dynasty politics is issue based : have-nots rebelling against the short shift the haves have dished to them cold without ceremony since 1963. SHA and Taxes are ISSUES. Affordable Housing and building infrastructure are ISSUES. As opposed to the empty shibboleths Kwiinyans had been accustomed to for well over 55 years prior! Like “the motorcycle outriders will never cross the Chania river,” “Siasa mbaya, maisha mbaya,” “Raira is power hungry,” “domo, domo” and similar pea-brained claptrap. Everyone - opponents inclusive - if they're honest, will admit that ISSUES now dominate the political space. This is unprecedented in Kwiinyan history. Isitoshe, WSR appears to take criticism, even of the very ad hominem variety, in stride. Insults are the order of the day nationwide, but by and large, no big numbers end up in basement torture cells and so on. I'm yet to hear of a single person claiming they have been detained without trial for having a contrary political opinion. This was the NORM for much of Kwiinyas political history. I remember reading one particular story about Jomo giving a roadside political speech. As was his custom, after making a political point, he would ask “kweli, rongo?” The unfortunate human being who dared to shout “rongo” on that particular day was hunted down and hauled to the filthy jail cells for a soft dose of torture-based re-programming. As I said, these are the sorts of insecure, simplistic types of thinking Kwiinyans suffered under lesser presidents.

3. Ties in with the 2 above. Ukavira. Tis interesting that I'm yet to hear any significant noise that WSR is a tribalist, has made purely tribal appointments or has a tribe-centred mindset that filters down into the socio-political end economic fabric of Kwiinya.Hata my Eliye people are seeing progress after being told for decades that roads will come "when funds are available." All the attacks against WSR are either squarely aimed at his POLICIES or his PERSON but not on tribal grounds. Even his worst enemies will admit to this, again, if they are honest.
Peace and stability. We are yet to hear of tribal clashes, very serious security issues and whatnot. Perhaps only the Gen-z protests came close. Even then - notice that the protests were issue based - not tribal or worse. As soon as they fizzled out, all Kwiinyans have known is sweet peace. We don't hear of Kaya Bombo, sijui Mungiki, sijui Wagalla massacres, Kwekwe, Mombasa Republican Council and so on. More peace please for another 20 years!

In any event, we can even take a look at the cons levelled against him.

1. That he fired Riggy G. That is not an ISSUE but a personal/personality based non-issue. VPs have been fired in droves since 1963, even on a whim. In fact Riggy G should be happy that WSR used due process to do the same. If this was any other president prior to 2002, he would have found himself in Kibiko forest, bones being munched by hyenas. Jameni is this progress or is this progress?

2.That he is corrupt. This is laughable. Which politician on earth isn't? Politics takes MONEY, BIG MONEY. To buy allies, buy policies.and buy citizens, who won't vote for you without it. Jomo needed money hence his legion scandals from the Settlement Trustees Fund, to the Million Acre Schemes, to driving in his limousine for one hour and declaring the land alongside which he had travelled to be his personal property. With no recourse for the suffering Kwiinyans. Moi took it to the next level. Kibaki and his Anglo Leasings wasn't doing anything he wasn't used to since his Kenren days under Jomo. Raira had a closetful of scandals that do not need rehashing. He ran his community and party like an ATM machine. Everyone had to pay taxes to the King. Ask Balala, who was told point blank that unless he coughed up a million, he wouldn't become ODM chairman. It is therefore hilarious that folks called him sijui reformer, sijui anti-corruption crusader, and so on. Islaughable. Bottom line, MONEY is the opium of politics. Presidential politics especially. No politician will ever admit it but that money has to come from somewhere. Wake me up when you find a “clean” politician who used his savings to successfully run for the presidency. Isnothappening.

3. That he is wantam. This one deserves no response beyond leaving it to grandkids in Kindergarten to chant while on the playground
Isitoshe, look at his so-called political competition.

Baba is gone forever and not coming back except maybe as a ghost.

Riggy G is good comedy in an empty cheap Moi Avenue.suit. No decent human being can consider him presidential material.

Kalonzo is not serious about anything. No vision, no loyalty, no msimamo, no track record. I think he should run for Machakos or Makueni governor. Even there, I'm not so sure he would deliver.

Matiangi, though hardworking, lacks brains. I heard him discuss why he locked Migush out of Kwiinya despite numerous court orders -including for contempt- being issued against him and just shook my head in amazement and amusement. The guy cannot even coherently defend his indefensible positions. Not smart at all. This one give him a DO post somewhere huko mashinani and he might do very well there.

The rest? Nonstarters kapsaaaaaa.

Ni hayo tu.

*Excuse the typos. Written without edits*

« Reply #4 on: December 25, 2025, 05:29:38 PM »
Look for a candidate. Then we can talk

Caroli Omondi was very clear 3 fundamental things have happened which will make Ruto a one term President.
Mt Kenya rebelion
Railas demise .

Most of the likes of Pundit clandestinely think violence will make him retain the Power . However unlike 2007 its hard to Rig the elections and use Violence as card . Even in 2007 this tactic only managed for Raila and Ruto to get half the cabinet . Ruto later acknowledged they lost 2007 , Raila also knew the mistake he did , he tried to reconcile by using Kalonzo 2013 and 2017 and Uhuru 2022 .

Beautiful read.
And it was done.
My father was sold.

« Reply #5 on: December 26, 2025, 10:30:24 PM »
Riggy G with his Kikuyu supremacy is campaigning for Ruto free of charge,
Gachagua had traction in Meru when he was fired but he has managed to lose that so fast due to his verbal diarrhoea.
Kikuyus mko pekee sorry and not all support Fala Gachagua.

« Reply #6 on: December 27, 2025, 11:22:47 AM »

Says Pundit undercover moniker Njuri

Riggy G with his Kikuyu supremacy is campaigning for Ruto free of charge,
Gachagua had traction in Meru when he was fired but he has managed to lose that so fast due to his verbal diarrhoea.
Kikuyus mko pekee sorry and not all support Fala Gachagua.

Offline Modesty Blaise

« Reply #7 on: December 28, 2025, 05:42:55 PM »
 :)

The economy is growing at 4 or 5% as usual. The rest is English and PR. Where is the evidence of Ruto's "genius" except your feel? The GenZ uprising exposed him as inept worse than Kibaki and Uhuru. Having won on the populist platform, in just 2 years the man was almost evicted from office.

There is a universally accepted way to measure progress: GDP
There is a universally accepted way to measure popularity: POLLS

Both disagree with your views.

You ("."), Pundit and MaDVD are putting the cart before the horse. You already want to give Ruto a 3rd term - to implement Vision 2060. :D

Fix SHA first.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine
Like Paradise  ~ song by Sade https://tinyurl.com/yc5hvdc8

Offline Modesty Blaise

« Reply #8 on: December 28, 2025, 05:43:51 PM »
What Gemini thinks about Singapore

Indicator    Current (2025)    Required for "First World"
GDP Per Capita (Nominal)    ~$2,550    ~$25,000 (by 2060)
Annual GDP Growth    4.8%    9% - 10%
Manufacturing (% of GDP)    ~8%    20% - 25%
Investment Rate (% of GDP)    ~18%    30% - 35%

Talk and rigging is cheap. Earth is hard.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #9 on: December 28, 2025, 07:26:58 PM »
If you know where we have come from - you wont be saying this.
Ruto went hard on kenya to save us default.

The economy is growing at 4 or 5% as usual. The rest is English and PR. Where is the evidence of Ruto's "genius" except your feel? The GenZ uprising exposed him as inept worse than Kibaki and Uhuru. Having won on the populist platform, in just 2 years the man was almost evicted from office.

You ("."), Pundit and MaDVD are putting the cart before the horse. You already want to give Ruto a 3rd term - to implement Vision 2060. :D

Fix SHA first.

« Reply #10 on: December 29, 2025, 06:23:19 AM »
Ruto is extremely brilliant/intelligent. A PHD in science and an understanding of Kenyan cultural and ethnic dynamics.

Look at even his advisors, Davis chirchir,murkomen,PS Omollo----logical computational thinking  combination while the likes of Faruq Kibet,Masengeli and Lagat are his watu wa mkono.

Once he became president, that is money and weapons,he became extremely dangerous and lethal.

He  also loves beautiful women and hates alcohol, Women boosts a man's thinking.

I think gachagua ndindi muturi are complete assholes.No wonder he calls them stupid,Akili ndogo.How they couldn't see them shows how stupid they are.

Look at one of his close friends and advisor:

Davis Chirchir was born in Cheptigit, Kericho in 1960. He joined Kericho high school in 1974 to 1978 when he completed. He later did Form 6 in 1979 to 1980. in 1981 he joined university and pursued a course in physics and computer science.[1]

He graduated in 1985 and joined Kenya Post and Telecommunication Corporation where he worked as a tele-traffic engineer where he handled management of traffic engineering in telecommunication for nine months at Multimedia University.[1]

Chirchir holds a master's in Business Administration in International Management from the Royal Holloway School of Management, University of London. He also holds a bachelor's degree in computer science and physics from the University of Nairobi.

« Reply #11 on: December 29, 2025, 11:01:21 AM »
Ruto has many kikuyu brilliant minds he work with with
Dr David Ndii - chief economist & gov strategist.
Charles Hinga - in charge of important Affordable Housing Program
James Mwangi of Equity Bank.
Dr Kamau thugge at central bank.
Political front - Majority Leader Ichungwa, Laikipia Kiunjuri and many others.

« Reply #12 on: December 29, 2025, 06:20:55 PM »

Its economy stupid …….
Ruto made fundamental mistakes at the beginning of his term which affected the economy
Removing fuel subsidies lead to increase in cost of production , capital flight followed there goes Singapore dream of Industrilzation
Getting Oil on credit , suspended a problem which hyperboled , when it came paying for debt - inflation period , more capital flight
More debt , more debt and more debt - So you over tax Kenyans - Immediate revolution - Historically no empire in this world has ever managed to escape an economic revolution   . That was the end of Ruto period and as expected end of Raila…..

Fix SHA first.

« Reply #13 on: December 29, 2025, 08:03:45 PM »
Blame kikuyus in Ruto gov.
We rather listen to Oxford Phd and Rhodes scholar David Ndii together with Prof Njunguna and Dr Kamau thugge
Who came up with THE PLAN
Or mad man Nowayaha who think everyone is RV Pundit.

Its economy stupid …….
Ruto made fundamental mistakes at the beginning of his term which affected the economy
Removing fuel subsidies lead to increase in cost of production , capital flight followed there goes Singapore dream of Industrilzation
Getting Oil on credit , suspended a problem which hyperboled , when it came paying for debt - inflation period , more capital flight
More debt , more debt and more debt - So you over tax Kenyans - Immediate revolution - Historically no empire in this world has ever managed to escape an economic revolution   . That was the end of Ruto period and as expected end of Raila…..

Fix SHA first.

Offline Modesty Blaise

« Reply #14 on: December 29, 2025, 08:58:40 PM »
GenZ was simply Ruto's incompetence. With NIS and entire machinery the man was taking selfies here in Silicon Valley few days to the eruption.

As a result Kenya's credit rating was downgraded from B to C. Last such downgrade was during the 2007-8 PEV.

Sasa hii Singapore Vision 2060, is just more PR. Economy is hard numbers and can't be rigged.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

Offline Modesty Blaise

« Reply #15 on: December 29, 2025, 09:29:37 PM »
Ruto is busy attacking Kalonzo over track record.
Byelection rigging has given you alot of hubris.

https://publish.twitter.com/?url=
Look for a candidate. Then we can talk

Mt Kenya rebelion
Railas demise .

♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #16 on: December 30, 2025, 02:23:59 AM »
I like Long inshas because of my addiction to reading. I read a book every week so I took a little bit of time to read all this, it’s an okay essay for a class assignment of arguing for Kasongo vs those against him. Kasongo’s biggest problem is not explaining issues, any politician with a little brain can talk about complex issues with ease, Kasongo’s problem is execution, there is nothing to show on the ground, I hear Kenyatta national hospital is not feeding patients, food has to come from outside. It’s hard to talk about complex issues when simple ones have failed. With a collapsing healthcare, education, businesses fleeing, unreliable grid, it’s hard to talk about Singapore, let’s see simple solutions first. With unemployment of 69%, collapsing economy, sewage everywhere, corruption at levels of genocide, it’s hard to talk about Singapore. Kasongo is lucky though, we have an ignorant and poor electorate that will vote someone for a packet of Unga or because they come from their tribe. If this coming election was to be about issues, Kasongo would lose handily to anyone who offers a different Kenya from the failed state we have under Kasongo.Sovereign fund are a good idea, Saudis and some small European small countries have hit a trillion dollars in this funds but in Kenya, we botch simple things like infrastructure funds or euro bonds with thievery, how is that one going to succeed?

« Reply #17 on: December 30, 2025, 07:25:44 AM »
No genesis was very hard taxes, levies and painful reforms Ruto pushed early in his regime.
When he went for influencers money - they merged and incited online kids to come out.
Ruto and NIS didnt see that coming - but now as 2026 they have dealt with problem.
Online is now back to being largely positive - and divided.
They have to keep tabs on all influencers and inciters - esp those with million supporters.

GenZ was simply Ruto's incompetence. With NIS and entire machinery the man was taking selfies here in Silicon Valley few days to the eruption.

As a result Kenya's credit rating was downgraded from B to C. Last such downgrade was during the 2007-8 PEV.

Sasa hii Singapore Vision 2060, is just more PR. Economy is hard numbers and can't be rigged.

Offline .

« Reply #18 on: December 30, 2025, 09:25:25 AM »

Fix SHA first.

MB,
I think you missed the crux of my post by a country mile.
I like what David Ndii once said in response to a question on corruption. Alisema it's a good question but (unlike Kibaki of zero tolerance fame) they didn't run on an anti-corruption platform :D.

Ruto cannot solve every Kenyan's problems, including finding wives for all single men and holding the spoon to feed people's babies. Even Singapore was, is and will always be unable to do that. His job - as I've said umpteen times - is actually to create an enabling environment for everyone to pursue their dreams unhindered. That he chooses to go the extra mile to attempt to deliver to Kwiinyans on other areas is a big bonus.

I'm happy with WSR  because he's segued all of us into a new ISSUE-BASED political dispensation (notice your fault-finding is ISSUE-based; on his SHA, on our GDP and so on  :) )This is almost unbelievable to me to have happened after a whopping 60 YEARS prior of pea-brained tribal politricks.

That ALONE makes him a genius.

Every other prior Presidential candidate or office holder, including Uhunyee - whom I had never imagined would go tribal prior to 2012 - has overtly pulled the tribal card for political mobilisation en route to the presidency. This is FACT. Unless of course we are allergic to honesty. It had been the script for so long that Kwiinyans had grown to assume it was the only route to the top seat. Hasora vs Dynasty politricks would have seemed to have no chance of propelling anybody anywhere. But it did.

WSR reminds me of a symphony conductor at a very important world class event. Just assembling all those prime musical talents, managing their egos and bringing them to heel in order to produce a stellar performance is not child's mince meat. It takes the practical intelligence I spoke to earlier. Jomo I and II both failed miserably at this. Kibaki failed even more miserably as he took Kwiinya to the brink. Moi in fact did very well in balancing all those interests but fell short in many other areas. WSR has done brilliantly in balancing numerous competing political forces and retaining friends and allies in a way no other president has. In over 3+ years, the few who have fallen out with him politically can be counted on ten toes. Can this be said of any other president or presidential candidate?

Jomo fell out with half is cabinet in the KPU debacle.
Raira never had a friend he did not extort or betray.
Kibaki failed stunningly with the MoU and more as we all know.

Moi tried but didn't cut the mustard when he resorted to sacking his minions over the radio. As an aside, two interesting anecdotes fit in here. One is  in the public domain but the other is not known by most Kwiinyans. The first is former Head of Civil Service Prof Mbithi's sacking. He sat at Statehouse fine tuning the appointment and sack list with Moi. Only to leave Statehouse and hear his own sacking announced on his car radio, as well as finding his hotlines to Statehouse blocked, with the phone calls now being picked up by someone in Burma Market! The second was the case of Ben Gethi post-coup-attempt 82. After doing de facto President Njonjo's dirty work between 1978 and the coup attempt, he was sacked during the Msaliti affair and ended up in a waterlogged cell, where the level of water was neck high. Former Special branch officer James Khwatenge says, someone visited his cell and after looking through the peep-hole, asked Gethi what happened. Gethi responded by saying "rafiki, hivi ndivyo maisha inakuwa saa zingine!"

But I digress.

As for issues like SHA has failed, GDP is not where it needs to be and so on, unfortunately those are operational issues that are norm as political fodder against every president. Even when Nyayo gave Kwiinyan children free milk, they said it had "family planning in it." In Singapore, I'm sure despite the progress, someone somewhere alikuwa na minung'uniko kuu about how their toilet was blocked inside their house and his regime did nothing about it. The good things done that benefitted the country are quickly forgotten. Kibaki is a primo exemplar of this. Despite his legion flaws, it is undeniable that he delivered on taking the economy out of ICU post-2003, ramping up KRA tax revenue, restoring dead parastatals, granting freedom of the airwaves and political freedom for Kenyans to express themselves without retribution and so on. Yet to date, some people still cry that the flower bushes on beautiful Southern Bypass are not properly trimmed and thugs sometimes put huge stones across it and rob unsuspecting victims once they disembark from their cars to remove them. You can't please everyone.

Bottom line, WSR is what we need right now. Especially given the basket of poor choices we have that would be an alternative to him in 2027.

Look at a guy like Maraga. The guy has spent half his life shuffling papers inside our wood-panelled courts. With zero political experience to boot. Not even an MCA seat. It is laughable when we see technocrats and former government employees claiming with supreme naivete that they want to run for the big seat. These guys cannot even mobilise ten people to come to a village baraza. Kwiinyans need to be very wary of nonstarters like these. On the other end of the spectrum, Kwiinyans need to be very wary of political comedians like Kalonzo with very long, illustrious political careers but a sparkling clean record of delivering zero. Add too the activist lot. Wakina Omtatah and surrogates. These in fact are the most dangerous of all! They are professionally trained political complainers. You give them the big seat and they will start complaining to you how the seat is hot and asking suffering Kwiinyans for solutions to remedy the same!

Isapite

Ni hayo tu

« Reply #19 on: December 30, 2025, 10:30:40 AM »
Been hanging out deep in the villages of Rift Valley, and Ruto is like a deity here. Will be in the Murang'a, Nakuru and Nairobi areas after the new year and will assess what the ground is saying.