Author Topic: Only Xi Jinping can end Ukraine war  (Read 696 times)

Only Xi Jinping can end Ukraine war
« on: August 28, 2025, 02:59:40 PM »
Trump's "reverse Nixon" has pitifully flopped as Putin made it clear China is the indispendable partner. China has huge say in all key countries supplying and supporting Russia militarily and economically. North Korea, Iran, Brazil, etc.

A rout is imminent as Ukraine runs out of manpower and firepower.

Trump has 3 tough choices:
1. join the Europeans in supporting Ukraine. This continues Biden strategy of scotch-Earth war of attrition with no end in sight. Face fierce MAGA resistance.
2. walk away and leave Europe to solve the mess. Ukraine gets crashed.
3. suck up to Xi who has ultimate leverage over Putin.

Trump's utilitarian posture can spin this as "a deal with my good friend Xi" - to mask the flat-face defeat.
I doubt the bozo can solve any conflict much less Israel-Palestine despite taking mendacious credit for every ceasefire in town.

Xi shows Trump who holds the cards by hosting Kim and Putin
https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/cx29z9g2kl2o
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine
Like Paradise  ~ song by Sade

Re: Only Xi Jinping can end Ukraine war
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2025, 03:15:01 PM »
Russia's drone attack on Kyiv kills at least 15 people
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2025, 10:43:51 PM »
Jeffrey Sachs lectures Europe on Ukraine

Long version at EU parliament... unbelievable!
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2025, 11:00:21 PM »
Ukraine hitting Russia where it matters - Oil refineries. Russia lashing out hitting civilian

« Reply #4 on: August 29, 2025, 12:12:33 AM »
Ukraine hitting Russia where it matters - Oil refineries. Russia lashing out hitting civilian

Read fine details about the frontlines. Ukraine will be overrun slow but sure. You can listen to Jeff Sachs there telling the MEPs they are losing.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #5 on: August 29, 2025, 12:16:39 AM »
To know who is being hammered just check who wants ceasefire.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #6 on: August 29, 2025, 12:44:51 AM »

Read fine details about the frontlines. Ukraine will be overrun slow but sure. You can listen to Jeff Sachs there telling the MEPs they are losing.
How long though?  If the last six months represent the best that Russia can do with the US effectively sitting it out, that is not a good sign for Russia.  How is Ukraine even manufacturing its own weapons? 

« Reply #7 on: August 29, 2025, 01:02:53 AM »
Jeffrey Sachs is a putin paid lapdog scaring Europe from defending Ukraine in the absence of Trump. US military is defying Trump an still doing covert operations that is why Ukraine and Russia are suffering equally. China and Russia buddies are doing more that what America is doing that is why the war is going on the way it is going. I think Germany is probably the only NATO memeber doing the heavy lifting for now!

« Reply #8 on: August 29, 2025, 01:13:15 AM »

How long though?  If the last six months represent the best that Russia can do with the US effectively sitting it out, that is not a good sign for Russia.  How is Ukraine even manufacturing its own weapons?

Russia faced off NATO for 3 years under Biden. Trump brought the breather. The last 6 months Ukraine was burning through Biden's stockpiles. Now there is no more to burn and Trump speaks from both sides of the mouth. He is too spineless to stand the MAGA pressure.

What I see happening - with Trump's 3.5 years - Russia will grind towards Kyiv at the brutal cost they are willing to stomach. Those drone attacks on both sides are pressure tactics it's the frontline that counts. Flamingo missiles and drones are ineffective lowtec. The Ukrainians can overthrow Zelenskyy and be neutral or be further wrecked and/or occupied.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #9 on: August 29, 2025, 01:21:13 AM »
Jeffrey Sachs is a putin paid lapdog scaring Europe from defending Ukraine in the absence of Trump. US military is defying Trump an still doing covert operations that is why Ukraine and Russia are suffering equally. China and Russia buddies are doing more that what America is doing that is why the war is going on the way it is going. I think Germany is probably the only NATO memeber doing the heavy lifting for now!

If the cowardly Europeans were willing to put boots on the ground things would turn quickly. But they want Americans to die for them. You gotta agree with Trump on some points. At least Putin has Kim Jong-Un boys helped stop the advance and rescue Kursk.

Sasa hii Keir Starmer has no oomph to see a few pilots come back home in flag-draped coffins.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #10 on: August 29, 2025, 01:24:22 AM »

Russia faced off NATO for 3 years under Biden. Trump brought the breather. The last 6 months Ukraine was burning through Biden's stockpiles. Now there is no more to burn and Trump speaks from both sides of the mouth. He is too spineless to stand the MAGA pressure.

What I see happening - with Trump's 3.5 years - Russia will grind towards Kyiv at the brutal cost they are willing to stomach. Those drone attacks on both sides are pressure tactics it's the frontline that counts. The Ukrainians can overthrow Zelenskyy and be neutral or be further wrecked and/or occupied.

Russia faced off NATO?  Surely you don't believe that.  No?  I know it's treated as gospel truth in Earth 2.0.  But Russia would get their ass handed to them by Poland alone.   

They are struggling.  Against a country that was not even prepared for the invasion; refused to believe it would happen; and since then has been receiving piecemeal help with left over NATO weapons with restraints placed upon their use with Russia using their threat of nuclear escalation because they know they can't deal with Ukraine fighting with both hands. 

It's only recently that Ukraine has even been permitted to strike some Russian territory.  This probably explains why the Ukraine has pushed to ramp up its own weapons production - an amazing feat if you actually believe the joke that Russia is some sort of superpower.

« Reply #11 on: August 29, 2025, 01:58:11 AM »

What I see happening - with Trump's 3.5 years - Russia will grind towards Kyiv at the brutal cost they are willing to stomach. Those drone attacks on both sides are pressure tactics it's the frontline that counts. The Ukrainians can overthrow Zelenskyy and be neutral or be further wrecked and/or occupied.

Russia faced off NATO?  Surely you don't believe that.  No?  I know it's treated as gospel truth in Earth 2.0.  But Russia would get their ass handed to them by Poland alone.   

They are struggling.  Against a country that was not even prepared for the invasion; refused to believe it would happen; and since then has been receiving piecemeal help with left over NATO weapons with restraints placed upon their use with Russia using their threat of nuclear escalation because they know they can't deal with Ukraine fighting with both hands. 

It's only recently that Ukraine has even been permitted to strike some Russian territory.  This probably explains why the Ukraine has pushed to ramp up its own weapons production - an amazing feat if you actually believe the joke that Russia is some sort of superpower.

You analyze Russia vs Ukraine so objectively but NATO vs Russia you drop the standard. Economically Russia-v-Ukraine is like 10-v-1. NATO-v-Russia is 25-v-1.

Ukraine on its own is obviously no match for Russia. Russia had grandiose plans of taking over Kyiv and got humbled by NATO intelligence and weapons. NATO equally overestimated its sanctions might but Russia has survived - outperformed most of Europe by some accounts. Those weapons factories in Ukraine are sponsored by Germany - not independent self-sufficiency. If you read keenly - per day Ukraine fires 2,000 artillery shells, Russia fires 10,000. That's the frontline reality now: Ukraine faces dwindling supplies and manpower. Why are drones being heavily utilized? Because they can evade powerful missile defenses both sides have. Those "flamingo" missiles Ukraine is making have 2 problems: they are lowtec (easily detected), and slow to build. It's a ground war in the end.

NATO obviously has no willpower to deploy military force to save Ukraine. The Europeans fear they would be booted at home long before they reached Crimea. Trump is clear he won't save them. So yes, Russia has faced off the NATO for 3 years and is in fact winning the war.

Unless you have a new definition of winning.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #12 on: August 29, 2025, 02:00:55 AM »
About Poland being able to school the Russians, what stops them from simply crossing the border? Firepower and willpower are different things. Cowardice and courage are willpower.

Do you realize the Europeans don't even dare give Russian 300B reserve to Ukraine. They have been skimming a few billions from the interest. Such cowardice. Apparently they are afraid the Euro would tank. I don't need to remind you Ukraine has lost 30% of its GDP.

NATO has firepower but no willpower.
Ukraine has willpower but no firepower.
Russia has both.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #13 on: August 29, 2025, 02:22:20 AM »
It looks like Ukraine retaliated with a heavy hand!

« Reply #14 on: August 29, 2025, 02:26:58 AM »
Russia Gas stations have goon poof!

« Reply #15 on: August 29, 2025, 02:43:26 AM »
It looks like Ukraine retaliated with a heavy hand!

You are good at serving flashy vidz. Ukraine is hitting oil refineries with drones not missiles. Russia responds with a double brute. I expect this to continue - drones are harder to shoot down than missiles. And cheaper.

I don't think Ukraine has the ability to flatten buildings in Red Square but chooses far-flung oil fields instead. Cities are heavily guarded by S-500s. Russia must be scambling to deploy more of S300s and such to vast oil fields and refineries right now.

There was 411 from bloggers that Israel assisted Ukraine with intel to devastate the nuclear bombers deep in Siberia. June. Russia threatened to arm Iran in response so its a checkmate - Israeli spywork is over.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #16 on: August 29, 2025, 02:48:49 AM »
Russia Gas stations have goon poof!

:) Russia is facing gas shortages for those strikes. Of course nowhere near the infra devastation in Ukraine.

Russia is not unscathed.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #17 on: August 29, 2025, 04:23:59 AM »
About Poland being able to school the Russians, what stops them from simply crossing the border? Firepower and willpower are different things. Cowardice and courage are willpower.

Do you realize the Europeans don't even dare give Russian 300B reserve to Ukraine. They have been skimming a few billions from the interest. Such cowardice. Apparently they are afraid the Euro would tank. I don't need to remind you Ukraine has lost 30% of its GDP.

NATO has firepower but no willpower.
Ukraine has willpower but no firepower.
Russia has both.

Russia is nothing without its nukes.   That is the only deterrent.   If they didn’t have nukes the war would have been over kitambo.   There was a time Russia was powerful during the Cold War.  Armed to the teeth with an economy second only to the US.  I don’t think you were born yet.

« Reply #18 on: August 29, 2025, 10:23:43 AM »
PostSoviet haemorrhage was catastrophic. Putin has surely resuscitated the drunkard Yelsin's Russia.

But you don't address my take on Trump's conundrum and Xi's power. Dotard is cutting deals with Putin in the middle of meetings with the desperate Europeans. Probably sends him selfies. :)
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #19 on: August 29, 2025, 03:18:19 PM »
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine