Author Topic: Will Matiangi join ODM?  (Read 1722 times)

Will Matiangi join ODM?
« on: July 25, 2025, 06:35:46 AM »
Gachagua will back Kalonzo.

Matiangi is Uhuru ally.Uhuru was silent during Gachagua impeachment so common sense dictates he was one of the orchestrators.How then does Gachagua go ahead and endorse Matiangi who was part of the group that arrested him in Uhuru regime?

Raila is old.To maintain maintain as a political brand with influence countrywide,Who replaces him as a presidential candidate?Is it Ruto?I highly doubt.Ruto is damaged goods.I think Raila can endorse Matiangi who can easily consolidate Kisii Luhya and Luo block countrywide.Matiangi candidacy revives ODM and baby sifuna ODM young Turks may gravitate around him.

In such a scenario,We may have three candidates,Rigathi/Kalonzo group,Ruto group and Matiangi/Raila/uhuru group.

In such an arrangement,Ruto may not be on the second round.

I think Uhuru/Raila may back Matiangi to even play spoiler in Mt Kenya and try fight Gachagua.

Time will tell.

Gachagua should be very wary of Matiangi .He should focus on his personal campaigns to popularize his political party.

The biggest mistake Gachagua did was to allow himself to be impeached.He should have resigned.Now Hyena Kalonzo and Hyena Matiangi are waiting to feast on him.I think Hyena Kalonzo would feast on him slowly.

In any arrangement,Senator Methu should represent him as deputy president in any arrangement while he retains his role as DCP party leader.
« Last Edit: July 26, 2025, 09:39:14 AM by Nefertiti »

Re: Will Matiangi join ODM?
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2025, 06:52:42 AM »
Mtaani and villages, most Kenyans are saying TUTAM. Only people with mental illness are saying WANTAM. In 2.5 years, Ruto has performed more than all Kenyan presidents combined. George Aliet, who is always on the ground with regular know-how to gauge things. Ruto is not performing in the heads of paid media, social media propagandists, and people who have failed to hack in life!

« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2025, 01:22:20 PM »

Matiangi is Uhuru ally.Uhuru was silent during Gachagua impeachment so common sense dictates he was one of the orchestrators.How then does Gachagua go ahead and endorse Matiangi who was part of the group that arrested him in Uhuru regime?

Raila is old.To maintain maintain as a political brand with influence countrywide,Who replaces him as a presidential candidate?Is it Ruto?I highly doubt.Ruto is damaged goods.I think Raila can endorse Matiangi who can easily consolidate Kisii Luhya and Luo block countrywide.Matiangi candidacy revives ODM and baby sifuna ODM young Turks may gravitate around him.

In such a scenario,We may have three candidates,Rigathi/Kalonzo group,Ruto group and Matiangi/Raila/uhuru group.

I think Uhuru/Raila may back Matiangi to even play spoiler in Mt Kenya and try fight Gachagua.

Time will tell.

Gachagua should be very wary of Matiangi .He should focus on his personal campaigns to popularize his political party.

The biggest mistake Gachagua did was to allow himself to be impeached.He should have resigned.Now Hyena Kalonzo and Hyena Matiangi are waiting to feast on him.I think Hyena Kalonzo would feast on him slowly.

In any arrangement,Senator Methu should represent him as deputy president in any arrangement while he retains his role as DCP party leader.

You seem so sure Methu is a saint.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine
Like Paradise  ~ song by Sade

« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2025, 01:27:07 PM »
Seems Nowayhaha is the broken clock. This Pundit-type armchair analyst says there will be 3 horses:

1. Kalonzo (with GEMA) - no 1
2. Raila - no 2
3. Ruto - no 3

Noone will win round 1.
Ruto will then betray mercurial Raila and back Kalonzo in re-run.

« Last Edit: July 26, 2025, 09:41:03 AM by Nefertiti »
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2025, 10:58:20 AM »
Seems Nowayhaha is the broken clock. This Pundit-type armchair analyst says there will be 3 horses:

2. Raila - no 2
3. Ruto - no 3

Noone will win round 1.

From the look of things,this seems the most likely scenario.

Whoever takes over the presidency,His first order of business wiĺl be to completely destroy Ruto.

His ICC case will be revived ,Nobody will be there to defend him.

« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2025, 02:41:55 PM »

2. Raila - no 2
3. Ruto - no 3

Noone will win round 1.

From the look of things,this seems the most likely scenario.

Whoever takes over the presidency,His first order of business wiĺl be to completely destroy Ruto.

His ICC case will be revived ,Nobody will be there to defend him.

Not gona happen. Whoever of Raila and Ruto becomes no 3 in round 1 will back Kalonzo in the re-run because he is amenable. The deal would definitely include immunity from prosectution.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #6 on: July 26, 2025, 03:21:34 PM »
You cannot destroy people with money,especially those who build and uplift millions through many economic platforms. Ruto has gotten Wazungu money globetrotting in the name of climate and today is hiring over 25K Genz in climate worx program to clean and beautify Nairobi environmentally! Other 175K around Kenya will be in the program. Others use Gen Z as goons, to loot stores, and as political shields, but Ruto's UDA is doing big things for ordinary wananchi. Those depending on Kalonzo, Wamunyoro, or Matiangi to dislodge someone with solid plan, massses, and trillions of shillings are simply demented at best!

« Reply #7 on: July 26, 2025, 03:34:22 PM »
You cannot destroy people with money,especially those who build and uplift millions through many economic platforms. Ruto has gotten Wazungu money globetrotting in the name of climate and today is hiring over 25K Genz in climate worx program to clean and beautify Nairobi environmentally! Other 175K around Kenya will be in the program. Others use Gen Z as goons, to loot stores, and as political shields, but Ruto's UDA is doing big things for ordinary wananchi. Those depending on Kalonzo, Wamunyoro, or Matiangi to dislodge someone with solid plan, massses, and trillions of shillings are simply demented at best!

Sakaja goons and Rito hit squad are all over social media. 2025 it's impossible to fool people.

♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #8 on: July 26, 2025, 03:37:01 PM »
Why can't Ruto use the mzungu cash to fix education? Schools are almost shutting down.

RiggyG explains the source of KK 'empowerment' funds

♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #9 on: July 26, 2025, 03:42:37 PM »
Hitler - here is Ruto hit squad live

10 Subaru vehicles ferried squad of death in Nairobi, Kajiado
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #10 on: July 26, 2025, 03:56:35 PM »
You cannot use propaganda channels like citizen, or Wamunyoro, the gangland leader to explain goonism. Ruto 'goons' are about 400K youth send majuu for various jobs, 350K working in affordable housing, and countless others in various programs. Those people embedded with police are like pro government youth countering real goons that were looting stores. IG Kanja, I think explained well!

« Reply #11 on: July 26, 2025, 04:53:58 PM »
I guess the only media you trust now is Chamge FM  :)
A good sign Ruto is losing is you seeing ghosts everywhere.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #12 on: July 26, 2025, 05:07:15 PM »
I guess the only media you trust now is Chamge FM  :)
A good sign Ruto is losing is you seeing ghosts everywhere.
Losing and Dr Ruto cannot coexist. I use the past to predict future. Even when I was 2, I used to see WSR at age 14 making Koroboi effective, so he can study better. Strategizing and self improvement is his way of life. That is why I was 100% sure he'd beat Uhuru/Raila, and Goernment machinery in the last election. You cannot beat a lethal mind!

« Reply #13 on: July 26, 2025, 07:19:48 PM »
Ruto supporters are like MAGA, arguing with them is a humongous waste of time. They do not listen to reason, facts and rationale, they are in a cult. Ruto has destroyed everything, education especially that Kibaki gave for free, health, no new infrastructure, insecurity, corruption at levels never seen in Kenya, the man is deeply unpopular, he has told lies and manipulation all his life but presidency requires a little bit of truth, honesty and using the bully pulpit to help unite and uplift people. He became president and continued to lie like a village MCA, he lied to everyone and he is now even unpopular with the church and especially the Catholic Church who are everywhere on the ground. I hear even Raila is starting to do his thing, he is bailing soon, Kasongo put himself in a corner by his lies and hubris, any of this candidates like Matiangi or Kalonzo will beat him by noon on Election Day. If the opposition is not unified, then we go to the socond round guaranteed, will Kasongo be there? Highly doubtful especially if Raila bolts and leaves with ODM.

« Reply #14 on: July 26, 2025, 08:17:09 PM »
Even Bukusus in Bungoma can see the work of Ruto in 2.5 years; they have not seen it since 1963. Ruto has lifted the lives of people of Bungoma big time, with over 50K sugarcane farmers getting paid every 7 days without delay. Markets helping regular women. Wetangula roars to his people counting what has transpired in a very short time in Bungoma. Mumias paying farmers weekly, and  Nzoia, Chemilil, Miwani, Muhoroni to follow suit in months after 30+ years of cartels running farmers merry go round. Dual Carriage road from Malaba to limuru and Limuru to Nairo to connect the dual carriage from Mombasa to Nairobi is game changer for Kenya, especially western and RV! You have to be blind to not see Ruto work. Even Morara Kebaso, after hanging out with Martha, Kaloi, and wamunyoro agreed Ruto has superior plan compared to these clueless aging people!

« Reply #15 on: July 26, 2025, 09:15:19 PM »
 :) i know. We pored over Ruto's track record countless times. I had to enlighten them that looting is not entrepreneurship. We cannot praise Ruto's business acumen any more than we can praise a drug dealer like Akasha or Sonko. Selling poison is not innovation.

Now Ruto has 10X Kibaki's budget but cannot sustain free education.

Forget even the economy. Just like Trump, RVHH claims videos of Sakaja thugs and Ruto's hit squad are fake news. :o

As the numbers fail to add up, expect to see escalating brazen bribery of voters already underway. "Empowerment". I believe even the "Talanta Stadium" bond is another Eurobond in the works. Jamaa anatafuta pesa za campaign.

Bribery will fail, obviously, and the calls to shoot protestors will morph into threats of ethnic cleansing against Kikuyu diaspora in RV.

Ruto supporters are like MAGA, arguing with them is a humongous waste of time. They do not listen to reason, facts and rationale, they are in a cult. Ruto has destroyed everything, education especially that Kibaki gave for free, health, no new infrastructure, insecurity, corruption at levels never seen in Kenya, the man is deeply unpopular, he has told lies and manipulation all his life but presidency requires a little bit of truth, honesty and using the bully pulpit to help unite and uplift people. He became president and continued to lie like a village MCA, he lied to everyone and he is now even unpopular with the church and especially the Catholic Church who are everywhere on the ground. I hear even Raila is starting to do his thing, he is bailing soon, Kasongo put himself in a corner by his lies and hubris, any of this candidates like Matiangi or Kalonzo will beat him by noon on Election Day. If the opposition is not unified, then we go to the socond round guaranteed, will Kasongo be there? Highly doubtful especially if Raila bolts and leaves with ODM.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

Offline Tactician

• Regular
« Reply #16 on: July 27, 2025, 02:56:55 PM »
MDVD is the one heading to ODM.

Since 2005, Rao has been built ODM as an anti-Mt Kenya coalition.   

With the fallout in UDA between WSR and Gachagua, WSR has become the default pointman building an anti-Mt Kenya coalition.   The fingerprints for this are all over.  This has effectively watered down Rao/ODM's coalition over the past one year.

Now that RAO will be 82 in 2007, it is unlikely that he will be a candidate, or that he can deputise WSR in the election. 

The conundrum is how to stop the cannibalisation of ODM ranks - hence the plan to get MDVD into ODM as a prez candidate....recoup the vote losses and negotiate in the inevitable Rd2 - as neither WSR, MDVD or Melon will garner a first round win.

Time will tell.

« Reply #17 on: July 27, 2025, 04:48:13 PM »
I'm glad Ruto has never played tribal politics and has come to the field with national hands. However, Ruto has a strong commitment to enduring loyalty. If ODM supports him countrywide, in 2032 he will be endorsing and ENDORSING/FUNDING and campaigning for ODM Luo/Luhyia-linked groups. If GEMA votes for him again, he is likely to support his favorite candidate, Kimani Ichung'wah, in 2032. Stable Politicians always return favors. If politics become tribal, most people discount that Kalenjins are the third largest tribe (Almost second with true united numbers), but if you add their cousins, Maa, Samburu, and Somali, and small tribes, plus 80% of Bukusu and coastal votes that come with Amason Kingi, Joho, and Mvurya, he can easily match the combined GEMA, that is, if Kindiki doesn't eat GEMA votes in Meru, Tharaka, and beyond.
Folks don't want to go the tribal route because Ruto will win very easily. The powerful anti-Gema sentiment in politics has the potential to isolate GEMA for more than 20 years.  If I were an investor currently considering political investments, I would confidently invest 300K in Ruto because it is likely to yield significant returns in the coming days to weeks. There are 5-10 parameters you look when making investments. In politics, those parameters are IEBC, MONEY, FAITH GROUPS, COURTS, INCUMBENCY, and WORK ACCOMPLISHED/MANIFESTO FULFILLMENT. In all those parameters, I believe Ruto will be completely in control, particularly by the end of 2026-2027 when he is expected to have 95% of his manifesto. Stadiums, over 400 markets, ICT hubs, the SHA project, affordable housing, etc., will all be visible for millions to see. With other parameters in place, political jujitsu and the promise to deliver the presidency to those supporting after 2032 is big!

« Reply #18 on: July 27, 2025, 09:30:24 PM »
Where is the 'grapevine' about MDVD joing ODM?

For instance Ruto's attempts to woo Kalonzo are well documented with his henchmen touring Kamba and voicing it out. Hii yenu ni story tu. MDVD cannot excite anyone - his Amani party had 5 MPs then disoolved into UDA -  he would be a very poor choice. Matiang'i makes more sense.

MDVD is the one heading to ODM.

Since 2005, Rao has been built ODM as an anti-Mt Kenya coalition.   

With the fallout in UDA between WSR and Gachagua, WSR has become the default pointman building an anti-Mt Kenya coalition.   The fingerprints for this are all over.  This has effectively watered down Rao/ODM's coalition over the past one year.

Now that RAO will be 82 in 2007, it is unlikely that he will be a candidate, or that he can deputise WSR in the election. 

The conundrum is how to stop the cannibalisation of ODM ranks - hence the plan to get MDVD into ODM as a prez candidate....recoup the vote losses and negotiate in the inevitable Rd2 - as neither WSR, MDVD or Melon will garner a first round win.

Time will tell.

♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #19 on: July 27, 2025, 10:48:40 PM »
Senator Kaluma said Uhuru in 2022 told them, "I will hand over power to Ruto, but prepare for election six months after." He believed they had completely wrecked the economy and that everything was going to collapse even before Ruto was sworn in. Gachagua confirmed that Ruto's first day in office the Government had  11 million shillings in the bank. Three years later, history has been written. Kenya now has billions of dollars, has hired 100K teachers, and has built stadiums and thousands of housing projects; revived agriculture; stabilized the economy with a 13 billion dollar foreign reserve; cut corruption to single digits through digitization; and built 400 markets and roads, reducing the cost of living. and so much more. Only a sane and objective person can decipher it! Matiangi and Kibicho are reportedly still in awe of how Ruto managed to contain and turn around a sinking ship. According to my source, Matiangi ran away because he was think Kenya would sink never to recover because of how they left Kenya.
https://www.facebook.com/reel/714542381384690