Author Topic: Ruto: The Grammy's are coming to kenya: The Grammy's? No We're Not  (Read 644 times)

What is going on with Ruto? Why is he listening to total village clowns and fools like Itumbi? Anyone would know that this claim is completely utterly ridiculous! Why even repeat it when it's so obviously a lie? Why?

<a href="https://t.co/YbBeCoyQOD">pic.twitter.com/YbBeCoyQOD</a></p>&mdash; Mwango Capital (@MwangoCapital) <a href="?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 9, 2024</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Re: Ruto: The Grammy's are coming to kenya: The Grammy's? No We're Not
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2024, 07:17:11 AM »
Ruto lost it when he started abducting the killing the gen z protesters. There's no coming back from that no matter how much he tries to talk to them about these hollywood lies that itumbi is feeding to him.

« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2024, 09:47:58 AM »
Wacheni Upuzi

It been explained that kenya is bidding to host Africa Grammy

« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2024, 09:53:32 AM »
2027 is when they are likely to host Grammy Africa wards

As the first phase of plans to support music creators abroad, this expansion into the Middle East and Africa comes the same year the Academy celebrates the 25th anniversary of the Latin GRAMMY Awards, taking place this November in Miami, and months after the Latin Recording Academy hosted the 2023 Latin GRAMMYs in Seville, Spain, marking the first-ever international GRAMMY Awards show. This year at the 2024 GRAMMYs, the Recording Academy also introduced the inaugural Best African Music Performance GRAMMY category, which recognizes recordings that utilize unique local expressions from across the African continent. Also, the Recording Academy last year partnered with the U.S. State Department on an initiative to promote peace through music.

« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2024, 10:14:21 AM »
Wewe ndio uwache upuzi. What is Africa Grammy? Does not even exist unless it is being created in Sugoi.

The Grammy Award for Best African Music Performance is an award amongst many others. So Kenya hosts Grammy Awards to dish out one Grammy?

Wacheni Upuzi

« Reply #6 on: December 17, 2024, 10:20:02 AM »
Mwenda....read hapo.....is Latin Grammys in Seville, Spain. Halafu - replace with Africa Grammys in Nairobi, Kenya - 2027

after the Latin Recording Academy hosted the 2023 Latin GRAMMYs in Seville, Spain, marking the first-ever international GRAMMY Awards show.

Wewe ndio uwache upuzi. What is Africa Grammy? Does not even exist unless it is being created in Sugoi.

The Grammy Award for Best African Music Performance is an award amongst many others. So Kenya hosts Grammy Awards to dish out one Grammy?

Wacheni Upuzi

« Reply #7 on: December 17, 2024, 11:21:27 AM »
Regardless of what/which Grammy! Why spent half a billion on such! If you want to nature and build local talent would it not be much wiser to build/equip 5 studios each with 100 million? Ruto should fire Itumbi and his advisors. Hii ni upuzi considering Genz will come and poop in this event.

« Reply #8 on: December 17, 2024, 11:40:49 AM »
I think deal is not just to host the event - but to build showbiz kind of creativity around Nairobi
Regardless of what/which Grammy! Why spent half a billion on such! If you want to nature and build local talent would it not be much wiser to build/equip 5 studios each with 100 million? Ruto should fire Itumbi and his advisors. Hii ni upuzi considering Genz will come and poop in this event.

« Reply #9 on: December 17, 2024, 12:24:16 PM »
Why should the government be in the business of building studios?

Dear God …Ruto needs to stop listening to illiterate clowns like itumbi

Nigerian musicians are making it without the government. Kenyans should do the same.

Ruto is trying to be all things to all people and is failing on all fronts.

Anyway like I said, he can’t come back from abductions and murder. It’s over. If he tries to rig, he will be eliminated and I really believe this given the anger levels.

« Reply #10 on: December 17, 2024, 12:41:34 PM »
Each gok set priorities in manifesto and face kenyans - and ask for mandate.

Ruto told kenyans he will focus on 4-5 key areas
1) Agriculture - done
2) Healthcare - done
3) Affordable Housing - Done.
4) Digital economy/Creativity - Done.
5) Export of Labour - Done.

He did not say anything about Manufacturing and other bla de bla.

Why should the government be in the business of building studios?

Dear God …Ruto needs to stop listening to illiterate clowns like itumbi

Nigerian musicians are making it without the government. Kenyans should do the same.

Ruto is trying to be all things to all people and is failing on all fronts.

Anyway like I said, he can’t come back from abductions and murder. It’s over. If he tries to rig, he will be eliminated and I really believe this given the anger levels.

« Reply #11 on: December 17, 2024, 02:09:19 PM »
As if that is the official stand of the GoK. You are a joker.

I think deal is not just to host the event - but to build showbiz kind of creativity around Nairobi

« Reply #12 on: December 17, 2024, 02:31:08 PM »
I give this gov the highest utmost good faith because I campaigned and elected it; you disposition is different; you're inclined to hate and distrust; but baba yenu failed; get over it; and move on
As if that is the official stand of the GoK. You are a joker.

« Reply #13 on: December 17, 2024, 05:16:46 PM »
I do not hate but dislike for good reasons the current regime. Baba sii wangu. I thought you have him in your camp now. I moved on kitambo and even seeing beyond your Baba and Kasongo.

I give this gov the highest utmost good faith because I campaigned and elected it; you disposition is different; you're inclined to hate and distrust; but baba yenu failed; get over it; and move on