Author Topic: Why is ruto being so harsh to people that gave him their votes willingly  (Read 1316 times)

This is psychotic thing to do. Kenyans especially kikuyus have gone quite. Unsure what to make of this turnaround of a man they supported because they wanted to embrace politics of inclusion.
It is a dark day that were back to an era where diplomats are now the referee. All institutions are muzzled. Today swearing ceremony was like that of kibaki on the night of December 2007. Where everyone immediately knew kibaki had violated the little trust people had in him.

Gachagua claims that he has survived two attempts on his life has really shaken people.

I don't think most kenyans will fight ruto. They will just keep quite. Watch him like they did with moi hope time will end his reign. Kenya is fucked for a longtime. However if you are an opportunist and a criminal get access to the power brokers and you I'll steal enough to last 3 of your generations

Gachagua is one who attempted to assisinate Ruto.
This we have heard - way before the said posion attempts in Sept of 2024
And has been dealt with...very very softly. I think Ruto will have to finish him anyway.
Mt kenya wanted Kindiki in 2022
Ruto has given them back.

Kikuyus are taking the burden that doesnt belong to them.

The DO was always a mistake; nobody liked him; but everyone was tolerating him

Ruto is trying to deal with his misdeeds particularly unfulfilled promises and economic policy miscalculations through politics which it by itself is a mistake .
By voting for Ruto it was a first time for GEMA having learnt from Uhuru that your tribe man doesnt necessarily benefit oneself.
Now he is trying to square them by bringing politics od division. . This will not work . Will only make the situation worse . GEMA will just go back to voting for their own . Thats what they have been doing since colonial times .

This is psychotic thing to do. Kenyans especially kikuyus have gone quite. Unsure what to make of this turnaround of a man they supported because they wanted to embrace politics of inclusion.
It is a dark day that were back to an era where diplomats are now the referee. All institutions are muzzled. Today swearing ceremony was like that of kibaki on the night of December 2007. Where everyone immediately knew kibaki had violated the little trust people had in him.

Gachagua claims that he has survived two attempts on his life has really shaken people.

I don't think most kenyans will fight ruto. They will just keep quite. Watch him like they did with moi hope time will end his reign. Kenya is fucked for a longtime. However if you are an opportunist and a criminal get access to the power brokers and you I'll steal enough to last 3 of your generations

Gema cant win nothing on their own With 22% of the vote. Bhangi mbichi

The other day you said GEMA is 15% then changed to 17% and now 22% Thats population wise I guess what is the voter number wise ?
What about GEMA in Cities are you counting them ?
Truth of the matter No political force can win it alone and this has been like this since independence even the time Moi was riggig however one aspect is truth GEMA has a starting advantage . Even from your so called figures they just need 28% to get to 50% +  How much does the Kalenjin require ?

The other day you said GEMA is 15% then changed to 17% and now 22% Thats population wise I guess what is the voter number wise ?
Truth of the matter No political force can win it alone and this has been like this since independence even the time Moi was riggig however one aspect is truth GEMA has a starting advantage . Even from your so called figures they just need 28% to get to 50% +  How much does the Kalenjin require ?

Gema were 27/28 in 2013. 2017 25/26. In 2022 23/24. In 2027 22/23%. Turn out will vary Number. Their population in 2027 will be Kikuyu 15%. Merus 3.5%. Others 1%. Total 20%. Its demographic stupid.  Kalenjin wako 14% pop. 15/16% voting wise.

So According to you GEMA went from 28% in 2013 to 20% in 2022 . Was there Genocide or a War ?
Myths apart Fact is 49% of Rutos winning vote came from GEMA  . He is starting minus that as we speak .
He knows he miscalculated and its an uphill task.
Preety much he will need to Back up GEMA in 2027

Gema were 27/28 in 2013. 2017 25/26. In 2022 23/24. In 2027 22/23%. Turn out will vary Number. Their population in 2027 will be Kikuyu 15%. Merus 3.5%. Others 1%. Total 20%. Its demographic stupid.  Kalenjin wako 14% pop. 15/16% voting wise.

A simple question about ruto has been turned to tribal supremacy match. I am just asking what ruto is offering the millions of ordinary voters that supported him. What is he doing for them. Why is just ignoring their predicament. I see even in cbk they are back at the game of supporting kenya shs with borrowed funds. The thought reforms ruto promised would make the economy foundation strong and were worthy the sacrifice. Voters have extended him grace in turn he has continued fighting the political class and ignoring the promises he made. He has 3 years. If he carries on soon the new American administration and west will refuse to cosign budgetary support from imf

Unga that cheap. Shif for everyone. Ndii is executing popular socialist policies. Like he did With free education With kibaki. Forget middle class n focus on the poor. Inflation is biggest problem for poor esp food. If they eat ugali they already Live you.. throw free education..free healthcare. Middle class are getting hit n intentionally so

😃😃

During UhuRuto tyranny of numbers in 2013 GEMA were 30%. It seems their numbers have nosedived dramatically since the fallout.

So According to you GEMA went from 28% in 2013 to 20% in 2022 . Was there Genocide or a War ?
Myths apart Fact is 49% of Rutos winning vote came from GEMA  . He is starting minus that as we speak .

Re: Why is ruto being so harsh to people that gave him their votes willingly
« Reply #10 on: November 03, 2024, 02:35:50 AM »
Gachagua is one who attempted to assisinate Ruto.

oooliskia wapi??

And when you say ruto will have to finish gachagua what do you mean? with a bullet? I hope they both finish each other ruto first then gachagua second (one/two bullets)

Anyway, looks like a Kikuyu Kamba alliance is forming behind Kalonzo

Online Fairandbalanced

« Reply #11 on: November 03, 2024, 03:47:41 AM »
Anyone with a vision to get us to the size of one company in the USA has my vote. That’s not Ruto, he was not educated on growing things but taking, stealing as much as possible. Moi liked already built businesses, that’s the school of thought Ruto comes from, in the meantime, this is one company in USA .. https://x.com/investmattallen/status/1852732149457182790?s=46&t=3-3-_ehcZbukDCK7hNe5LA
I think Harvard has a bigger endowment that the Kenyan GDP at $110B. The sooner Kenyans realize how meager the peanuts they fight for are, they get serious and elect visionaries Like Kibaki and aim for productivity instead of stealing peanuts.

« Reply #12 on: November 03, 2024, 06:42:18 AM »
😃😃

During UhuRuto tyranny of numbers in 2013 GEMA were 30%. It seems their numbers have nosedived dramatically since the fallout.

30% is your theory ..

« Reply #13 on: November 03, 2024, 02:25:35 PM »
😃😃

30% is your theory ..

No it's not. Don't make me dig up MOAS 2013 Edition. GEMA are spoilt and entitled but remain the most cohesive and most organized demographic. If you corner them into merging with Kamba - this can only be checkmated by UDA-ODM that you cannot guarantee will happen.

« Reply #14 on: November 03, 2024, 03:06:41 PM »
GEMA were 30% as recently as 2017 when it suited Ruto. Now they are shrinking at a rapid rate and will probably not turn out strongly at all.

2017 - Rough MOAS : Improving turn out in NASA stronghold won't help.
https://nipate.net/index.php?topic=4383.0

Jubilee will retain it's bulwark of GEMA+Kalenjin which when you factor high registration + high turn out - gives Jubilee about 44%! - They only need to find 6% from the entire country.

Online Fairandbalanced

« Reply #15 on: November 03, 2024, 03:14:18 PM »
It’s Moi playbook of underplaying the Gema population, I think they also used to manipulate census numbers. It’s not going to work this time, the name Ruto is synonymous with poison in Mt Kenya. This is how bad it is, if it comes down to Raila vs Ruto, Mt Kenya will vote for Raila but that’s a little convoluted. The candidate that catches fire with genz, Gema, Kamba etc will win by noon.

« Reply #16 on: November 03, 2024, 04:03:33 PM »
It’s Moi playbook of underplaying the Gema population, I think they also used to manipulate census numbers. It’s not going to work this time, the name Ruto is synonymous with poison in Mt Kenya. This is how bad it is, if it comes down to Raila vs Ruto, Mt Kenya will vote for Raila but that’s a little convoluted. The candidate that catches fire with genz, Gema, Kamba etc will win by noon.

Yeah BUT how does a candidate "catch fire"? Brains, cash, energy, etc. HARD WORK. Without it nothing but wishes.

It seems Morara Kebaso has already disappeared? Don't be naive; there will be no GenZ superstar. Only the politicians you know will be there.

« Reply #17 on: November 03, 2024, 04:23:00 PM »
The only 30% in that thread I wrote is the turnout difference;  GEMA/Kalenjin/Luos use to turn out at nearly 90% - against the rest at 60% - 30% gap - but that gap has been reducing --- maybe it was rigging too :)

GEMA+Kalenjin. That include Meru+Embus+Tharakas+Mbeeres. That was figure before 2013 - on account of registered votes and most likely to turn up.Other ethnic did improve their turn out game in 2013 - and gap reduce to less than 10% from the usual more than 30%. For instance previously about 55-60% of Luhyas/Gusii would turn up compared to 90% of Luo/Kalenjin/GEMA.
Quote from: Globalcitizen12 on May 28, 2017, 06:38:40 PM

GEMA were 30% as recently as 2017 when it suited Ruto. Now they are shrinking at a rapid rate and will probably not turn out strongly at all.

2017 - Rough MOAS : Improving turn out in NASA stronghold won't help.
https://nipate.net/index.php?topic=4383.0

Jubilee will retain it's bulwark of GEMA+Kalenjin which when you factor high registration + high turn out - gives Jubilee about 44%! - They only need to find 6% from the entire country.

« Reply #18 on: November 03, 2024, 04:26:33 PM »
GEMA can and will be split by Kindiki - if Ruto goes ahead with him.
GEMA demographic has been on steady decline since it high of 1989 - with low births.
They had advantage of more adults than kids - but again that is declining annually - as other regions catch up.
Turnout game - the difference has now reduced to 10% - GEMA/Kalenjin/Luos - now doing 70-75%
Against the 60% from rest of country.
Previously we had 90% turnout - from those regions.
Last year - I think mt kenya was barely 72% - kalenjin areas was 78% - Luos were down to 70%.

So again work with GEMA being roughly 25% at best/highest with high turnout.
At worse it less than that.

No it's not. Don't make me dig up MOAS 2013 Edition. GEMA are spoilt and entitled but remain the most cohesive and most organized demographic. If you corner them into merging with Kamba - this can only be checkmated by UDA-ODM that you cannot guarantee will happen.

Online Fairandbalanced

« Reply #19 on: November 04, 2024, 12:21:55 AM »
I am not naive to think the Moraras of this world will become president but I think they can make a lot of inroads in parliament, senate and local elections. This will be a start, the GenZs have one advantage, time. They can wait for these guys to drop dead or go to jail. For now, their goal should be to recapture parliament, senate and local elections but in 2027, I am assuming they will support someone like Kalonzo as a transition candidate. The goal right now is to get Ruto and Raila out of our politics, the way foward can be negotiated after the elections. A candidate like Kalonzo/Matiangi, Kalonzo/Omtatah etc can really catch fire but three years is a lifetime in politics. The only thing I know 100% is that Ruto is dead in Mt Kenya and the stupidity of it all is that no one even really liked Gachagua in Mt Kenya, he is considered more of a laughable court jester. Ruto could have found ways of completely isolating him, anyone with a brain knew that Mudavadi was actually the DP but Ruto through stupidity, hubris or bad advice decided to make him a hero. Mt Kenya is now seething mad in silence, they are steaming about the betrayal and on top of it the insults ati sijui villagers etc. I happened to attend a mt Kenya diaspora event this weekend, I was laughing on the inside at how mad these people are, Ruto better make sure diaspora does not vote, he will not get a single mt Kenya vote from the diaspora and its a huge constituency.