Author Topic: Is Immigration The only option for young Kenyans  (Read 3137 times)

Is Immigration The only option for young Kenyans
« on: September 08, 2024, 02:55:28 AM »
young people should emigrate.. hakuna kazi..Ruto kids are also jobless n hustling

As RV pundit praises ruto here everyday and prays for ruto's dreams and ambitions to come true, 70% of kenyans are jobless with no hope and no future. Ruto is on his own personal quest for wealth acquisition and he honestly appears to be a kleptomaniac. 

They is no way he will turn around the country in the three years he has left and 2027 will unfortunately be a dangerous and tense election.

Re: Is Immigration The only option for young Kenyans
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2024, 07:59:08 AM »
It got nothing to do with Ruto.
Stop being a simplistic moron.
It just a structural issues that started with kenyans having too much sex and breeding like rats way back in 60/70s/80s/90s.
Now every year we have 1.5m kenyans born.
Available formal jobs are not even 0.1m - annually.
We have gap of 1M plus...
Total formal jobs are 3m - 1m in gov  (350k being teachers) - and 2m in private sector.

There is no magic Ruto will use to generate jobs.

Except to encourage kenyans to go abroad and look for jobs.
For example, German are short of people to take care of its old citizens, projecting 7M job deficit.
Now they are saying 700K jobs remain unfilled?
Just take a flight - go work abroad - save money - come back and start business - to employ kenyans.

Ruto should negotiate for those labour deals - and open offices at every sub county - where kenyans can be assisted to process passports, apply for those jobs, etc.

Those willing to go - should go - and those who want to hustle in Kenya  - no problem.

young people should emigrate.. hakuna kazi..Ruto kids are also jobless n hustling

As RV pundit praises ruto here everyday and prays for ruto's dreams and ambitions to come true, 70% of kenyans are jobless with no hope and no future. Ruto is on his own personal quest for wealth acquisition and he honestly appears to be a kleptomaniac. 

They is no way he will turn around the country in the three years he has left and 2027 will unfortunately be a dangerous and tense election.

« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2024, 12:41:19 PM »
Immigration cannot be a national economic policy while the state officers are displaying opulence and arrogance. Since Mboya airlifts we only have a 3 million figure that keeps being thrown around of Kenyans working and living abroad.

Hasoras have the economic formula frustrated by government taxation and regulation terror all to finance opulence and corruption. And this is where the duplicitous globalist wannabe now in default settings comes in as he said he understands shida ya hasoras and would work to sort out.

Most of those in diaspora are not working so called formal jobs. And abroad jobs agencies have become scammers territory with government officials support.

The government's terror, and crony capital stranglehold on the economy is the reason why Ruto kids cannot run Weston/Amaco and expand it to Rwanda or South Africa. They can only do matatus for fun and wash wash, which they then use police influence to terrorise other hasoras in the sector. Suicidal madness!

So yes globalist wannabe is part of the cancer and all optics are he is the cancer.

« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2024, 05:03:25 PM »
How do 15mil migrate?
The same thing is happening in India.
I remember Moi introduced a policy 3 child per family. Never went anywhere.
Also there needs to be policy to redistribute wealth. 1% holds everything.
Use the taxes to build good schools hospitals , sewer systems. Alliance is the same building as in 1975,

« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2024, 05:30:39 PM »

« Reply #5 on: September 08, 2024, 07:50:04 PM »
How do 15mil migrate?
The same thing is happening in India.
I remember Moi introduced a policy 3 child per family. Never went anywhere.
Also there needs to be policy to redistribute wealth. 1% holds everything.
Use the taxes to build good schools hospitals , sewer systems. Alliance is the same building as in 1975,
to as many countries as possible...it's better than kenya. Majority countries are now rich than poor. Ndege n getting documents.

« Reply #6 on: September 08, 2024, 08:46:46 PM »

Its interesting that you refer to me as a simplistic moron, but yet everyday here you are the one praising ruto and telling us what kind of magic he will perform for kenya and how the tribal mathematics will work to ensure he wins (yipee for ruto)

My point is, ruto is just another useless african politician that is corrupt to the core and that is out to enrich himself and his cronies alone and the argument made about him telling kenyans to leave while he steals their taxpayer money is something he utterly fails to get. David Ndii is another one who has kept quiet about state capture.

If ruto was like the late uruguyuan president jose mujica who live an austere life kenyans would be more forgiving.

« Reply #7 on: September 08, 2024, 10:26:40 PM »
Ruto ako sawa.
Forget about him.
Labour export is intellectual input of Ndiis.
It obvious - we need to export excess labour.
As we dont have jobs and have huge backlog.
You cannot come into mess and fix everything.
Things takes times.
This not your 2 bedroom apartment.
This is a country size of France or German.
If you start sweeping Mandera alone ...

Its interesting that you refer to me as a simplistic moron, but yet everyday here you are the one praising ruto and telling us what kind of magic he will perform for kenya and how the tribal mathematics will work to ensure he wins (yipee for ruto)

My point is, ruto is just another useless african politician that is corrupt to the core and that is out to enrich himself and his cronies alone and the argument made about him telling kenyans to leave while he steals their taxpayer money is something he utterly fails to get. David Ndii is another one who has kept quiet about state capture.

If ruto was like the late uruguyuan president jose mujica who live an austere life kenyans would be more forgiving.

« Reply #8 on: September 09, 2024, 02:07:31 PM »
Lol you are still blaming Ruto and before that Kibaki and Moi. That is a dead-beat horse.

Gdp per capita 2k usd... works to 20k kes monthly per head. Before you factor inequality.

Kenya economic output would have to grow 5X before you can be Turkey or Mexico. I mean grow 10%+ for 40 years like China WITH FLAT POPULATION. At present 3-5% growth and 5-10% new kids...  tough luck.

In short, the average person's life will not improve so long as they remain in Kenya. And Africa. This has been as obvious as the sun rises to all negroes dying in the Mediterranean or the English channel.

Realistically sub-replacement level mzungu breed means immigration will actually pick up despite the political noises. Even China is opening up immigration. But only a few Africans - 1,2% - will ever get out of the shithole. Geography is destiny.

« Reply #9 on: September 09, 2024, 03:11:57 PM »
I have never heard of an emigration model of development.  Ever.

« Reply #10 on: September 09, 2024, 03:40:41 PM »
It has never, it is not and will never work!
The Philippines is a good example. That country has been exporting labour all over the world for the last 50 years. It is not more developed like any other country in Sout-East Asia. In fact countries like South Korea, Singapore and even Malaysia are more developed than the Philippines.

« Reply #11 on: September 09, 2024, 03:59:58 PM »
I don't its a model of development.
It is a stop-gap measure to temporarily fix unemployment .

MaJOR Problem with immigration - remittance dies on the next generation.
Your kids abroad will have little to do with kenya.
They will not send money to kenya - and will barely visit it ever.

So it not sustainable model.

« Reply #12 on: September 09, 2024, 04:03:36 PM »
Philiphine you want to compare with Thailand, Veitnam and Indonesia - maybe Bangladesh and India.
Not Asian Tigers.
They were never similar.

Indians/vets move in millions abroad.
It just that Philiphine made it more formal/official.

Otherwise like Nigerians or Somalis or kenyans they would still move.

It helps if GoK of Kenya recognise like Philiphine that exporting labour is good stop gap measure to fix youth bulge.

Otherwise like you saw with Gen Z - unemployed millions of youths - can burn the country.

It has never, it is not and will never work!
The Philippines is a good example. That country has been exporting labour all over the world for the last 50 years. It is not more developed like any other country in Sout-East Asia. In fact countries like South Korea, Singapore and even Malaysia are more developed than the Philippines.

« Reply #13 on: September 09, 2024, 04:39:40 PM »
Kenya economic output would have to grow 5X before you can be Turkey or Mexico. I mean grow 10%+ for 40 years like China WITH FLAT POPULATION. At present 3-5% growth and 5-10% new kids...  tough luck.

In short, the average person's life will not improve so long as they remain in Kenya. And Africa. This has been as obvious as the sun rises to all negroes dying in the Mediterranean or the English channel.

Realistically sub-replacement level mzungu breed means immigration will actually pick up despite the political noises. Even China is opening up immigration. But only a few Africans - 1,2% - will ever get out of the shithole. Geography is destiny.

You have summarized the problem in a very excellent way. I am blaming Ruto for his wanton theft (I believe he is a kleptomaniac) and his empty promises, but the theft and the abductions and killings have turned me off him.  So, the next question if you are the president of an African country is what? what to do with this problem? how do you fix it?

« Reply #14 on: September 09, 2024, 06:56:43 PM »
Iwill not encourage any Kenyan over 25 to migrate to anywhre in USA unless they have support. They can end up homeless and deported. It is not the same like when we moved here. Iraqis afghans iranians, Syrians etc compete for the same.
Migration will never work - If it did Philipines whould be very rich.

« Reply #15 on: September 09, 2024, 10:00:46 PM »
Iwill not encourage any Kenyan over 25 to migrate

I disagree.  I would migrate, but go to a cheaper state in the south or mid-west. The East and West coasts have become too expensive, but a place like Texas would be fine.

Too many kenyans are still in denial about this economic fact. They are not willing to take the risk across the meditteranean like west africans.

« Reply #16 on: September 09, 2024, 10:38:57 PM »

You have summarized the problem in a very excellent way. I am blaming Ruto for his wanton theft (I believe he is a kleptomaniac) and his empty promises, but the theft and the abductions and killings have turned me off him.  So, the next question if you are the president of an African country is what? what to do with this problem? how do you fix it?

Ruto was a certified thief since YK92. So how are you just now turned off? Kenyans still chose him.

Bottom-up and broken promises are universal suffrage problems. Popularity contest guarantees lies and wanton exaggerations. Even here China and Russia are the bogeyman for jobs and unsustainable welfare state.

Benevolent dictatorship is better than universal suffrage for Zamunda. I don't see the upside or "revolution" that GenZ have caused besides torpedoing Rutonomics and downgrading Kenya from B to C junk rating. Besides the tough love to ensure sustainable discipline for 20+ years - FDI at scale is a real card Kenya can play. Which requires strategy, focus and meticulous execution.

Do you see how China has a REAL FUNCTIONING SYSTEM? People just look and see an opaque communist dictatorship. But nope - I see an actual system fit for purpose. They set an agenda based on real data and objectives, and execute top Beijing to local council level. China is actually devolved national, province and municipal - but is glued together by the Party structure with enforcers deployed, assessed and ranked by PERFORMANCE. Read GDP output.

So now you have an overinvested real estate and infrastructure sector - and CPC met and ordered everyone to redirect efforts to tech sector. Until US decided to kneecap Made in China 2025. Efficiency is one thing you can't take from them.

US of course is free economy - company can hire & fire bum! No questions asked. The stellar VC market and global talent mopping...

Kenya must find a working model. I mean beyond CoK2010 or devolution. And attracting FDI - both business and VC - is a very real option. Cause literally there is no competition in Eastern Africa for Kenya. People sing Ruto this and that - without appreciating the effort he put to create excitement here in Silicon Valley for investment. I mean suddenly the White House spox was getting a folder on Kenya before any presser.. after one year of Ruto. So Ambassador and commercial attaches should be very highly vetted positions in GoK - not filled by political rejects. I think Ambassador should have FDI targets.. like China party official GDP targets.

« Reply #17 on: September 09, 2024, 10:47:52 PM »
But of course @sema, development is not exclusively government's job. Most people are useless layabouts who hold no candle to Ruto. Private entrepreneurship for one needs to stand up and be counted.

Ruto can organize those trips to Silcon Valley or Shenzhen or Israel but you must want to attend them.

How many real entrepreneurs are in the Ruto entourage to Beijing?

« Reply #18 on: September 09, 2024, 11:05:40 PM »
FDI at scale and geoeconomics opportunity is a window. It will lapse if say China is crashed or US loses out. The China vs US situation is a real opportunity.

Seize that. And stop calling GenZ looters a revolution. It is HARD to lift that Moody's rating back to B. When fund managers read New York Times first to gauge the climate long before ever hitting the ground.

« Reply #19 on: September 09, 2024, 11:51:18 PM »
Open up new frontiers and send the landless there to farm a specific crop like coffee or citrus fruits
 You can do this with 500k households and then invest in agriculture support. 500k new farmers could employee 3 million kenyans

Rapidly urbanized every county location.