Author Topic: Paris diamond - Faith WR - now its Omanyala  (Read 3370 times)

Paris diamond - Faith WR - now its Omanyala
« on: June 09, 2023, 11:13:38 PM »
It about to go down

Offline Kapcheptoror

Re: Paris diamond - Faith WR - now its Omanyala
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2023, 11:31:16 PM »
   It was Omanyala's race until inches to the line, lost by the slightest of margins.... his stock is rising in a big way !  Daniel Komen's record is finally shattered... Faith who is enjoying phenomenal form should relax and and gun for the 800 meters record next month in London...

« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2023, 11:31:52 PM »
Yeah it pretty amazing day. I wish I had travelled Paris. I really thought long about it.

Yeah Faith can probably knock off 800m.

But they might have to subject her to most extensive testing ever done.

But she should go for it - KOMEN did a 3 months of CRAZY records in many fields when everyone was busy with Olympics - his records are now being broken.

Faith is definitely in the form of her life. 1st 5000M run and WR. AMAZING

« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2023, 11:34:27 PM »
OKAY steeplechase....

Offline Kapcheptoror

« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2023, 11:38:12 PM »

Girma might break Shaheens (Cherono's) record.... they will test Faith's 'Balls", kila kitu...

« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2023, 11:43:39 PM »
Cherono Shaheen record gone. What a night.

Offline Kapcheptoror

« Reply #6 on: June 09, 2023, 11:50:18 PM »
   incredible night indeed..3 world records in a single meet , Wanyonyi will run in the 800 , final race..

« Reply #7 on: June 09, 2023, 11:52:55 PM »
Kinyimal and wanyonyi - we got strong team-800m final race

« Reply #8 on: June 09, 2023, 11:56:34 PM »
Wanyonyi look like the guy! 18yrs!

« Reply #9 on: June 10, 2023, 05:13:11 AM »

Girma might break Shaheens (Cherono's) record.... they will test Faith's 'Balls", kila kitu...

« Reply #10 on: June 10, 2023, 07:36:20 AM »
Faith really this lady is a phenomenal i loved her immediately she started running she has a very infectious personality that makes her loved all over.  I just Pray she is clean am sure IAAF will take her to the lab for all manner of testing she should expect this. But whatever she is our greatest she needs more honouring in Kenya.
By the way People are happy to dismiss and degrade kalenjins in other matters but Kalenjin what they have done to this country must be commended without them Kenya would be a nobody in sports.

« Reply #11 on: June 10, 2023, 08:19:49 AM »
Like Vivian cheruiyot - she was a child progeny- and was already running internationally in primary school. She has to be clean. She runs under Patrick Sang - who is Eliud coach - and who doesnt entertain cheating.

But greatest news that is not being appreciated enough is definitely Omanyala - to become that good in 100m is not easy. Although I suspect he is a cheater - he was already banned few years ago - but hopefully he can inspire more short distance running.

Faith really this lady is a phenomenal i loved her immediately she started running she has a very infectious personality that makes her loved all over.  I just Pray she is clean am sure IAAF will take her to the lab for all manner of testing she should expect this. But whatever she is our greatest she needs more honouring in Kenya.
By the way People are happy to dismiss and degrade kalenjins in other matters but Kalenjin what they have done to this country must be commended without them Kenya would be a nobody in sports.

« Reply #12 on: June 10, 2023, 02:39:21 PM »
RvP, Omanyala has never previously been banned. I believe that he runs very clean.

I think you mean Mark Otieno... who previously was the national 100m champ. His ban ends in July.

Omanyala is really very impressive to be hitting the level he is at. If he gets keen coaching and sponsorship, he could very well strike some good runs!

Like Vivian cheruiyot - she was a child progeny- and was already running internationally in primary school. She has to be clean. She runs under Patrick Sang - who is Eliud coach - and who doesnt entertain cheating.

But greatest news that is not being appreciated enough is definitely Omanyala - to become that good in 100m is not easy. Although I suspect he is a cheater - he was already banned few years ago - but hopefully he can inspire more short distance running.

« Reply #13 on: June 10, 2023, 03:23:03 PM »
RvP, Omanyala has never previously been banned. I believe that he runs very clean.

I think you mean Mark Otieno... who previously was the national 100m champ. His ban ends in July.

Omanyala is really very impressive to be hitting the level he is at. If he gets keen coaching and sponsorship, he could very well strike some good runs!

« Reply #14 on: June 10, 2023, 03:54:24 PM »
My bad....

« Reply #15 on: June 10, 2023, 03:54:44 PM »
My bad....

Offline Kapcheptoror

« Reply #16 on: June 10, 2023, 06:35:28 PM »
   Faith and Kelvin Kiptum(London Marathon Champ) will be subjected to the most intense testing by IAAF with officials showing up unannounced at Keringet and Kaptagat.  IAAF folk once showed up at John Ngugi's shamba in Ngarua and demanded to draw his blood on the spot, a heated argument ensued and John, a career KDF officer grabbed a 'Nyahunyo' and thrashed them thoroughly.. He was promptly banned for several years.

« Reply #17 on: June 10, 2023, 07:02:30 PM »
For a althete like faith with almost 20yrs of being tested - it will be easy to detect any cheating - as it would show up in his blood passport. Perhaps she can claim -
motherhood - but it's been a while.

Kelvin Kiptums are likely dopping. All the new guys who pop up and disappear - those are cheats.

But progenies like Faith & Eliud & Vivian - tough

Faith and Kelvin Kiptum(London Marathon Champ) will be subjected to the most intense testing by IAAF with officials showing up unannounced at Keringet and Kaptagat.  IAAF folk once showed up at John Ngugi's shamba in Ngarua and demanded to draw his blood on the spot, a heated argument ensued and John, a career KDF officer grabbed a 'Nyahunyo' and thrashed them thoroughly.. He was promptly banned for several years.

« Reply #18 on: June 10, 2023, 08:50:07 PM »
I really hope she's not doping and we are just witnessing pure talent and hard work but my radar is saying that unfortunately, she'll get caught.

Offline Kapcheptoror

« Reply #19 on: June 11, 2023, 03:02:54 AM »

She is clean , culpability would inflict irreparable damage on the Kenyan Psyche...rumors followed Eliud for some time, mainly Mzungu naysayers hellbent and desperate to stain a great story ..