Author Topic: Majority opposing the housing fund - just want to sabotage gov  (Read 1378 times)

They have nothing behind their ears

Re: Majority opposing the housing fund - just want to sabotage gov
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2023, 11:45:46 AM »
Btw, why is it only Kalejin legislators issuing threats to opponents of the Finance Bill? Not seen even those fanatic Ruto supporters from Mt Kenya issuing a statement on the issue.
Hapa iko kitu? Most likely Ruto is lucky to be in his first term, otherwise the rebelion against him would already have started. We saw it in 2018 against Uhuru.

« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2023, 02:52:21 PM »
Its bad policy. It should have been an IRA which people can take money out to buy a house. Why shoudl someone be forced to contribute into what they dont need.??

« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2023, 03:08:40 PM »
Hard decisions have to be made. This is not first time. In Jubilee 1.0 and 2.0 there such times. Yes people are suffering but they need to suffer more to get out of Uhuru hole.

Anyone going for populist ideas now will meet their waterloo. Ruto will mark them and finish them. You have 5yrs to govern - the last two years - is campaign mode.

For next 2yrs - JEMBE IKO CHINI - in Kalenjin ni NJINOT. The 3rd year Ruto will pull half way out. Then 2027 we remove the jembe and put the harvester.

Btw, why is it only Kalejin legislators issuing threats to opponents of the Finance Bill? Not seen even those fanatic Ruto supporters from Mt Kenya issuing a statement on the issue.
Hapa iko kitu? Most likely Ruto is lucky to be in his first term, otherwise the rebelion against him would already have started. We saw it in 2018 against Uhuru.

« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2023, 03:11:16 PM »
Nobody will voluntarily accept this good idea so gov has use it coercive force for greater goods.
Its bad policy. It should have been an IRA which people can take money out to buy a house. Why shoudl someone be forced to contribute into what they dont need.??

« Reply #5 on: June 05, 2023, 09:00:25 PM »

« Reply #6 on: June 05, 2023, 10:30:16 PM »
Ruto has 5yr mandate to fix housing as per his manifesto.
When you're elected president - feel free to implement your own vision.
Ruto engaged very many experts - and has retained brilliant charles hinga to lead this.
Only failure is CS of housing.

We should let Dr Ndii and Charles Hinga - two brilliant folks - kikuyus like you - help us fix housing and shame of slums- while you drive trucks in the US.

During your pitstops - check to see if there has been any scandal or progress - but let give the gov 5yrs to do what they think is the best plan.

China, ET, name them - 5yr plan - they brilliant folks cook it - then it's implemented. Again they meet 5yrs - cook another plan - Implement.

Kenya everyone is MJUAJI.

« Reply #7 on: June 05, 2023, 11:09:09 PM »

« Reply #8 on: June 06, 2023, 09:29:03 AM »
People like Pundit are the kind that take care back to stonage era. Educated, but yet very ignorant. We saw it with Kikuyus defending Uhuru's borrowing and spending spree that has led us to disaster.

Anyway, Pundit prediction of Ruto being the best president Africa has ever seen is already dead on arrival before the man has even spent one year in SH.

« Reply #9 on: June 06, 2023, 10:05:27 AM »
Ruto should have Started by creating jobs thousands of jobs then he could come back in 27 and say now we have to tax you that would be a point of strength,you don't just tax people whom you haven't created any job for, people feel as if you just come to take this is very early on to be talking about housing fund when even unga price hasn't fallen down

Offline kneegrow04

« Reply #10 on: June 06, 2023, 10:39:50 AM »
MPs allied to Kalenjin Kwanza will have their day thanks to bought tyranny of numbers. I have never seen a country that elects so many useless memebers of parliament. Kenya is cursed. I'm tempted to think so  :o. MPs scamper to the winning side to join in the eating, abandoning their parties and coalitions.

The  South Africa's ANC still has the best in-house constitution of all the African political parties. MPs, Premiers and memebers swear allegiance to the party and the party's constitution, manifesto and not an individaul. Should you deviate from the party's constitution...they recall your @ss. Ask Thabo Mbeki and even Jacob Zuma.

Kenyans should brace for turbulent times ahead. High cost of living, maandamano and litigations after litigations. The year will be wasted.

« Reply #11 on: June 06, 2023, 04:13:17 PM »
People like Pundit are the kind that take care back to stonage era. Educated, but yet very ignorant. We saw it with Kikuyus defending Uhuru's borrowing and spending spree that has led us to disaster.

Anyway, Pundit prediction of Ruto being the best president Africa has ever seen is already dead on arrival before the man has even spent one year in SH.

I am 100 percent confident that Ruto will deliver. MAKELELE YENU NI WASTE OF TIME N ENERGY. Ruto will get job done. Wait for record maize harvest so you baluhya stomach can stop rambling. Shida yenu ni ugali

« Reply #12 on: June 06, 2023, 08:00:11 PM »
60yrs supporting someone because they come from their tribe. This is the low IQ or alcohol driven thinking that turned Kenya into a shithole.
F&B,
Ni ukweli, lakini hujamwambia poa  :D

« Reply #13 on: June 06, 2023, 08:31:36 PM »
Precisely. Table issues first. When people are full in their stomach then we can talk about taxation and housing issues. As a die hard supporter of Ruto I am afraid Ruto might torpedo his presidency with this housing issue. 3% is alot of money for people who are barely making ends meet.
Ruto should have Started by creating jobs thousands of jobs then he could come back in 27 and say now we have to tax you that would be a point of strength,you don't just tax people whom you haven't created any job for, people feel as if you just come to take this is very early on to be talking about housing fund when even unga price hasn't fallen down

« Reply #14 on: June 06, 2023, 08:34:06 PM »
Mr. High IQ is very annoying. I pity his wife and kids. Imagine living in the same house with a Ninja with all that kiburi na ujeuri. Jesus
60yrs supporting someone because they come from their tribe. This is the low IQ or alcohol driven thinking that turned Kenya into a shithole.
F&B,
Ni ukweli, lakini hujamwambia poa  :D

« Reply #15 on: June 06, 2023, 09:20:28 PM »
Gov is also hungry and running on empty stomach - and cannot borrow. So prepare to support the gov of Ruto if you are his supporter.

Precisely. Table issues first. When people are full in their stomach then we can talk about taxation and housing issues. As a die hard supporter of Ruto I am afraid Ruto might torpedo his presidency with this housing issue. 3% is alot of money for people who are barely making ends meet.

« Reply #16 on: June 06, 2023, 11:13:19 PM »
Ruto should have Started by creating jobs thousands of jobs

How? In order to create jobs, you need a productive economy where things are made (things that people want; things that you can export) or services that people want or need.

Besides coffee and tea...what else do kenyans make that the world would need or want?

« Reply #17 on: June 06, 2023, 11:44:52 PM »
That's why he is the president, that's why he get paid to set up teams to figure that out...duh!

How? In order to create jobs, you need a productive economy where things are made (things that people want; things that you can export) or services that people want or need.

Besides coffee and tea...what else do kenyans make that the world would need or want?

« Reply #18 on: June 07, 2023, 07:01:59 AM »
Leaders are elected into office to lead. Great leader have a vision. They become successful when they inspire the people they govern to follow & realize that vision.  Not all leaders turn out to be visionaries. Kennedy inspired Americans to put man on the moon. No coercion.
Quote from: patel l
ink=topic=15609.msg141271#msg141271 date=1686084292
That's why he is the president, that's why he get paid to set up teams to figure that out...duh!

« Reply #19 on: June 07, 2023, 08:00:50 AM »
The team led by NDii has recommended mass housing as solution to slums and mass employment.

Ruto indeed as president will get it done.

You and Raila can go make mandazi in Kibra.