Author Topic: Kipkelion Kericho,Summarizes Kenya  (Read 1286 times)

Kipkelion Kericho,Summarizes Kenya
« on: January 08, 2023, 08:29:58 AM »

Re: Kipkelion Kericho,Summarizes Kenya
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2023, 09:03:50 AM »
Most Kenyans would need brain transplants to understand decency, integrity, and being good human beings. In our America, people would gather in minutes to rescue the injured and secure the goods even before police arrive. Such things pisses me off about Kenya.

« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2023, 09:26:49 AM »
Most Kenyans would need brain transplants to understand decency, integrity, and being good human beings. In our America, people would gather in minutes to rescue the injured and secure the goods even before police arrive. Such things pisses me off about Kenya.
Happy new year hitter,this year you taking me and Noway to Mzito
That aside i was just googling a few minutes ago to see if this is a Kenyan only problem but it appears it happens in a few other countries but on a minimal isolated case, problem with Kenya its rampant and runaway.
I would say Kenyans really have a serious mental problems to stoop this low,why would a human being act this way?No wonder bazungu would say we are sub humans. But look at Ukraine Russians have been looting shops and homesteads for food and other valuables maybe its a case of different settings but all same outcome. Apart form Western Europe,America,south korea and Japan rest of world is a jungle.

« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2023, 06:04:19 PM »
I had accident in 2009/2008 in embakasi - the first people who responded - a matatu driver and tout - took my 40k - and drove off. Kenya is a jungle.

« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2023, 06:29:23 PM »
Truck drivers are thugs...they are normally paid 20k per month and they normally transport 12 tonnes trucks carrying grains like rice beans wheat maize gas oil worth over 1MN.. sometimes the solution is to STEAL 75% of the cargo,crush the truck on passenger seat side and bail out or do a UTURN uphill and exit...claim the public stole the cargo..it's both ways.

« Reply #5 on: January 08, 2023, 06:37:50 PM »
Yes it very very common. They offload. Thankfully for cargo in-trasit kRA truck it. There rests - they will sell the cargo - then crush the truck. leave a few bags for wananchi.

Also the police if they respond - will demand huge bribe - meaning part of the cargo to sell - or they let the public loot. The police will demand say 100 bags of rice - or they let the public loot everything.

You can only succeed if you insure the cargo

Truck drivers are thugs...they are normally paid 20k per month and they normally transport 12 tonnes trucks carrying grains like rice beans wheat maize gas oil worth over 1MN.. sometimes the solution is to STEAL 75% of the cargo,crush the truck on passenger seat side and bail out or do a UTURN uphill and exit...claim the public stole the cargo..it's both ways.

« Reply #6 on: January 08, 2023, 09:10:12 PM »
Ukraine Russians have been looting shops and homesteads for food and other valuables

Looting during war is forgiven when supply chains have been cut off and when you dont' know what will happen next (it becomes about survival).   I assume this would happen in other african countries just because of the rampant poverty and lack of law enforcement.  It's a poverty problem.

« Reply #7 on: January 08, 2023, 10:29:50 PM »
It looks like an accident is mentally equated to a breakdown of law.  That's why you don't see that looting behavior if for instance the truck had simply made a stop for the driver to pee.

« Reply #8 on: January 09, 2023, 08:28:46 AM »
Ukraine Russians have been looting shops and homesteads for food and other valuables

Looting during war is forgiven when supply chains have been cut off and when you dont' know what will happen next (it becomes about survival).   I assume this would happen in other african countries just because of the rampant poverty and lack of law enforcement.  It's a poverty problem.
I googled and yes it would happen but on a rare occurrence,Kenya is quite an exception as its seems to be the norm and rampant showing a socially broken society which has vices institutionalized in the society.