Author Topic: my cousin died on operating table due to power blackout  (Read 1030 times)

my cousin died on operating table due to power blackout
« on: November 27, 2022, 02:19:24 AM »
?t=zoTB8Bsb_-Cz4f1rwAoGpg&s=19

that jungle called kenya is a suffering hell hole

Re: my cousin died on operating table due to power blackout
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2022, 04:45:18 AM »
Njamba I think you are crisis actor....what has not happened to you? While at it tell those midwives to stock up on flash lights or candles. Bure kabisa...

Offline RV Kirgit

« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2022, 04:54:01 AM »
Admin should create a section for mental health and gender issues

« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2022, 06:48:33 AM »
Njamba I think you are crisis actor....what has not happened to you? While at it tell those midwives to stock up on flash lights or candles. Bure kabisa...

crisis actor. these things happen it is only most kenyans don't care. I can tell you a lot of horror stories about that crazy country called kenya. From women bleeding to death during birth. the place is shit show. this week I just encountered another horror story. can you imagine a mother losing a child because there was no enough light in the maternity and no one noticed the baby umbilical cord was wrapped around the neck. Kenyan medics work in Frankenstein like hospitals

« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2022, 06:49:35 AM »
Admin should create a section for mental health and gender issues

wewe continue with your kabuki nonsense about vaccines. go join the Amish they are your kind of tribe

« Reply #5 on: November 27, 2022, 06:52:59 AM »
veritas told us of her days working in knh and seeing doctors die for blood borne diseases from working without gloves. yaani you are dealing with patients with no proper ppe..

« Reply #6 on: November 27, 2022, 03:45:15 PM »
Until some of these things happen to you,you Can never understand.

Very corrupt system.

« Reply #7 on: November 27, 2022, 03:52:23 PM »
Without mission hospital like Tenweek, Kijabe, St Marys, Chongoria, One in west pokot/marakwet - things could be elephant - public hospital is a failure - and we cannot change it.

Public hospital should all be privatized - sold to universities - mission hospitals - and NHIF can buy some of them for out-patient care/screening before admission.

Gov should focus on health insurance - so people can afford to pay for mission, university run hospitals and some even completely privatized - gov can own 40% of kenyatta - and 60% owned by Nairobi hospital or university of Nairobi - so instead of KNH - we should have University of Nairobi Hospital.

Say in Kiambu upper - give all the hospitals that are gov owned to be run and managed by Kijabe AIC mission.
Say in Bomet - give all hospitals to be run by Tenweek.

Give all these big churches the rest of public hospitals - some of them sell to private sector - others give to say University of Nairobi - to run medical hospitals like in western world.

Otherwise turn them into NHIF - for UK like Public Health Systems.

But allowing gov to run hospitals will never and has never worked. Politicians cannot manage hospitals.