Author Topic: Hustler fund ni utoto  (Read 1178 times)

Hustler fund ni utoto
« on: November 17, 2022, 01:29:43 AM »
500 shillings loan. how much will it cost to administer the loan. I can says without a doubt the average borrower will get less than 5k. Ile ujinga iko na ruto ni utoto ya Hali ya juu.
ndii is such an idiot. he is embracing ruto kabisa

Re: Hustler fund ni utoto
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2022, 01:58:43 AM »
Tulia.
Ruto is flexible.
If you have good idea; he will listen.

I think so far this will be fuliza or mswhari costing nothing.

Your cousin use to lend at 1% daily or 300% daily

Annual 10% is zero zero interest for Soko Mjinga mama pale kwenu Kinale forest.

« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2022, 01:59:47 AM »
Halafu ruto is bring 410k to kenyans
You save 2K; employee or gov give you 2k:
After 10yrs ; huge money

« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2022, 09:43:11 PM »
You want to remain saviour of vulnerable single mothers to feed your ego. Get over it.

500 shillings loan. how much will it cost to administer the loan. I can says without a doubt the average borrower will get less than 5k. Ile ujinga iko na ruto ni utoto ya Hali ya juu.

« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2022, 10:20:48 PM »
If repayment rate is good; gov inject 50B annually; this fund in 5yrs will have 250B revolving fund.

« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2022, 02:46:50 AM »
You want to remain saviour of vulnerable single mothers to feed your ego. Get over it.

I am not a savior. I have no ego to feed. I do this for the love of my mum. she is such a loving and giving woman and any time I help someone I feel I am representing her. most of the women I help are total strangers. only one is a family friend. I think is sad that the kenyan political elites are not very honest with the people they represent. Ruto should just come out clean to hustlers and let them know he is not in a position to help and will first work on reviving the economy. I think the best he can do now is try to solve the lack of land problem that is at the height of this productivity issue that is stalling kenyan economy. Give the poor means of production to help them find a sustainable solution to their economic situation. Ndii argument that we need to cater of the informal sector is a waste of time and it a desperate move that can't have a long term impact on the economy.

« Reply #6 on: November 18, 2022, 02:51:04 AM »
My friend suggest solutions. Ndii is now helpful because Ruto has made him suggest solution. It easy to see problem. Solving them is the problem. Solving them within constraints - of low education, low capital, low taxes.

Ruto is not going to work wonders but I know he will listen to good ideas. Ndii has his ears. Ruto has accepted he was wrong with infrastructure push. Lets give Ndii time.

Ndii is now running policy with other brilliant guys like Prof Ndungu and Augustine - let them try their miracle.

Dont dismiss something becuase it appear small...Mpesa was small...mobile was small...but now they are big.

Ability to SCALE is important. For this hustler fund Ruto has been flexible and has avoided dogmatic policies...they have tried cooperatives...name it...eventually settle on mobile loan that is easy to scale up.

The biggest mistake Ruto will make is to have strong opinion over anything no core - policy experimentation should be core - if something doesnt work despite best effort - fix and move on.

MOI ruled for long because he was open minded and was flexible. If BBI look like its about to drink water - why wait? Test the waters - try ideas - but always be willing to change - dont dig trenches. Dont get into hardline position - dont become entrenched. Dont become this or that or ideoloqoues - be flexible - be willing to change - while retaining certain basic principles of honesty, friendship, loyalthy and such.

You dont have to be loyal to ideas. Be loyal to people.

I am not a savior. I have no ego to feed. I do this for the love of my mum. she is such a loving and giving woman and any time I help someone I feel I am representing her. most of the women I help are total strangers. only one is a family friend. I think is sad that the kenyan political elites are not very honest with the people they represent. Ruto should just come out clean to hustlers and let them know he is not in a position to help and will first work on reviving the economy. I think the best he can do now is try to solve the lack of land problem that is at the height of this productivity issue that is stalling kenyan economy. Give the poor means of production to help them find a sustainable solution to their economic situation. Ndii argument that we need to cater of the informal sector is a waste of time and it a desperate move that can't have a long term impact on the economy.

« Reply #7 on: November 18, 2022, 12:43:56 PM »
Banks are reporting robust profits driven by investment in government debt. There's enough money in the system that can be lent out to sme & msme if the government reduced its appetite for debt. In a healthy economy, private sector credit growth should be averaging 15%.
Government spending percentage of aggregate demand need to be reduced from 25% to 15%, this is what is chocking off private sector. Drastic reduction would have severe economic aftershocks but would set the foundation of robust private sector driven economic growth. Hustler funds is meant to solve a problem that should be solved by structural changes to the economy.
Btw even if hustlers were given free money what would they invest in(this isn't elitism)? There's a risk of over investment in some sectors which would decimate that industry. It's the reason why market driven solutions are always better. 

« Reply #8 on: November 18, 2022, 12:53:17 PM »
The easy way out - for gok - stop borrowing and sell SOES - that kills many birds with one stone. Selling Safaricom shares when market is right can finance half the deficit - and bring in forex. Next year sell KCB. Sell more kengen shares. Sell kenya pipeline. Sell Kenya ports. Sell KAA. Sell them all and fix budget deficit for next 5yrs.

If we do this for next 5yrs - we not only expand the private sector - but also reduce borrowing to minimum - making the banks have to invest in smes and everyone else.

As of now gov of kenya has 400 SOES - even in 1990s moi privitisation - gov still control lots of shareholding - and this huge opportunity to free up - many of these SOES - including selling even universities, public hospitals, name it - why for example cant we sell 40% of Kenyatta hospital - and inject some private sector competence while retaining control.

Banks are reporting robust profits driven by investment in government debt. There's enough money in the system that can be lent out to sme & msme if the government reduced its appetite for debt. In a healthy economy, private sector credit growth should be averaging 15%.
Government spending percentage of aggregate demand need to be reduced from 25% to 15%, this is what is chocking off private sector. Drastic reduction would have severe economic aftershocks but would set the foundation of robust private sector driven economic growth. Hustler funds is meant to solve a problem that should be solved by structural changes to the economy.
Btw even if hustlers were given free money what would they invest in(this isn't elitism)? There's a risk of over investment in some sectors which would decimate that industry. It's the reason why market driven solutions are always better.