Author Topic: Meru hits 83% Tharaka Nithi 89% for Mzito Ruto  (Read 1461 times)

Meru hits 83% Tharaka Nithi 89% for Mzito Ruto
« on: August 13, 2022, 12:39:27 PM »
... simply impressive makofi ya kilo am totally impressed by the Great Ameru community, work well done the onslaught from assmio Munya and his henchmen amounted to nothing,was afraid initially Meru might not hit 80% but has actually outdone other mlima counties.

Re: Meru hits 83% Tharaka Nithi 89% for Mzito Ruto
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2022, 12:56:45 PM »
Meru -It where Jubilee was in 2017 almost...Kiraitu just added 5% to what Munya had (11-14%)

« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2022, 06:37:47 PM »
Chaque/Check ya Mt Kenya never bounces. Hawa watu wamepata heshima Kubwa RV and beyond. My mlima wife of almost 20 years is super super excited of Ruto's win. Having difficult time containing excitement! Mt Kenya, East, West did very well 90/10. I think Mt Kenya diaspora did lower 70/30

« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2022, 06:54:46 PM »
They have secured long term stability in rv; they will own ruto gov; and they have defied logic; and they restored honour; some idiots started promoting dishonesty and greed as mt kenya attribute; it is not; most mt kenya people you find are very honourable serious christians; but because of mau mau and mungiki mess; and jomo kenyatta; it became an attribute.

Fake Mau Mau around Jomo thought it was macho to cast kikuyus as tough villains.

Personally growing up I knew only bad attributes about kikuyus and gema - when I stayed in Nairobi - I found it was not true at all - like they can insular like kalenjin - but they are mostly dependable, hate crime, and dishonesty. It just some crooks took advantage of kikuyu industry to peddle the nonsense.

And kalenjin will return the favour. Kalenjin are reliable allies.

Chaque/Check ya Mt Kenya never bounces. Hawa watu wamepata heshima Kubwa RV and beyond. My mlima wife of almost 20 years is super super excited of Ruto's win. Having difficult time containing excitement! Mt Kenya, East, West did very well 90/10. I think Mt Kenya diaspora did lower 70/30

« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2022, 07:03:17 PM »
RVHH, I knew you grew up with kikuyus, but personally when I told my folks I was marrying embu women, they almost went berserk; they did everything they could to stop it; Kikuyus and their cousins were the villains; not to be trusted; by now; 20yrs later; I would long have been dead :) according to everyone.

Kikuyus in this election have banished false image of betrayal, chicanery, and dishonesty. They have restored their honour. Growing up we regarded Maasai as honourable - their words was their deed - of course 95% of kalenjin are honourable - I buy land without even writting anything - rarely will kalenjin go against his word. Somalis are most honourable people and so are some South Sudanase. Their word is their pound.

And they have dumped the betrayal on the owner of the narrative - KENYATTA FAMILY and their HOMEGUARDs.

ONLY Kenyattas have betrayed Ruto.

« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2022, 07:06:11 PM »
They have secured long term stability in rv; they will own ruto gov; and they have defied logic; and they restored honour; some idiots started promoting dishonesty and greed as mt kenya attribute; it is not; most mt kenya people you find are very honourable serious christians; but because of mau mau and mungiki mess; and jomo kenyatta; it became an attribute.

Personally growing up I knew only bad attributes about kikuyus and gema - when I stayed in Nairobi - I found it was not true at all - like they can insular like kalenjin - but they are mostly dependable, hate crime, and dishonesty. It just some crooks took advantage of kikuyu industry to peddle the nonsense.

And kalenjin will return the favour. Kalenjin are reliable allies.

Yes, propaganda can taint a group if repeated over the decades. This election has reversed all the negative traits folks in RV had for them. The fact that they have been called all names, including thieves, over the years may motivate some to vote for Ruto, who has also been called a thief by slanderers. Next, Kikuyu Presidential Candidate in RV will get 90% support; with Ruto back, it will be 99%. They are the only group that has sheltered DP from 2018 to now. Without kina wahome, Kihika, Kimani, Nyoro, Ngunjiri, Gachagua, Kihara, Wamuchomba, and rest standing by Ruto, Uhuru would have harm even further. If I were polygamist in nature, I would be getting another Okuyu right away!

« Reply #6 on: August 13, 2022, 07:11:11 PM »
The real Mt kenya people have restored their honour and send back Kenyatta & their lying homeguard who had fashion this tough image of kikuyus to scare Luos in 1960s. They were macho men who could kill and do all sort of tough stuff. The idea was to scare others so they would be left alone - bullying tactics by homeguard. Mt kenya have said nope - we have different values - we are mostly christians, we honourable, we are NOT thieves, or thugs, or we not a kikuyu cannot be bought. We are honourable people.

2007 violence shocked kikuyu nation and they did a big reset - Uhuru doesnt know what hit him. From 2007 the arrogance was gone.

Yes, propaganda can taint a group if repeated over the decades. This election has reversed all the negative traits folks in RV had for them. The fact that they have been called all names, including thieves, over the years may motivate some to vote for Ruto, who has also been called a thief by slanderers. Next, Kikuyu Presidential Candidate in RV will get 90% support; with Ruto back, it will be 99%. They are the only group that has sheltered DP from 2018 to now. Without kina wahome, Kihika, Kimani, Nyoro, Ngunjiri, Gachagua, Kihara, Wamuchomba, and rest standing by Ruto, Uhuru would have harm even further. If I were polygamist in nature, I would be getting another Okuyu right away!

« Reply #7 on: August 13, 2022, 07:16:53 PM »
RVHH, I knew you grew up with kikuyus, but personally when I told my folks I was marrying embu women, they almost went berserk; they did everything they could to stop it; Kikuyus and their cousins were the villains; not to be trusted; by now; 20yrs later; I would long have been dead :) according to everyone.

Kikuyus in this election have banished false image of betrayal, chicanery, and dishonesty. They have restored their honour. Growing up we regarded Maasai as honourable - their words was their deed - of course 95% of kalenjin are honourable - I buy land without even writting anything - rarely will kalenjin go against his word. Somalis are most honourable people and so are Sout Sudanase.

And they have dumped the betrayal on the owner of the narrative - KENYATTA FAMILY and their HOMEGUARDs.

ONLY Kenyattas have betrayed Ruto.
Yes, it was tough, even for me, but I think since my two sisters had married Okuyus earlier, it was easy for me because the family had gotten used to it. Still, some family members are skeptical. They are still waiting for the day okuyu lady will flip, cut the kids in half, pour hot water on your face, and disappear into the night to Nyahururu :)  Remember the 90s propaganda?). Whether DP is sworn in or not, they have honored 10/10 promise. Uhuru and Kenyatta thieves are the only dishonorable group. If Another Kenyatta run in future, you can rest sure he will score kura tatu in entire RV.

« Reply #8 on: August 13, 2022, 07:20:56 PM »
I lived with one of your elder sister in "mavoko" married to Mr M - they were good people. I have since left the estate. But I went there when it was kichaka. Those days I use to be only 24yr old in meetings - but I like vibe - it was peri-urban. My uncle kidnapped me, took me to mavoko, took my car money, and said I cannot park a car in someone else house like a JALUO :).  I ended up buying land and started building just few months out of campus.

I knew litte of Nairobi - I just knew my friend and workmate had bought a car - but when he said how can you park a car in someone house - I realize that sounded wierd - he told me only Luos do that. He said kipsigis we dont buy cars and park in someone else land - before I could confirm -  I already own the land and was in quarries looking for stones to build a house - plan ready - approved by city council.

Yes, it was tough, even for me, but I think since my two sisters had married Okuyus earlier, it was easy for me because the family had gotten used to it. Still, some family members are skeptical. They are still waiting for the day okuyu lady will flip, cut the kids in half, pour hot water on your face, and disappear into the night to Nyahururu :)  Remember the 90s propaganda?). Whether DP is sworn in or not, they have honored 10/10 promise. Uhuru and Kenyatta thieves are the only dishonorable group. If Another Kenyatta run in future, you can rest sure he will score kura tatu in entire RV.

« Reply #9 on: August 13, 2022, 08:23:41 PM »
I lived with one of your elder sister in "mavoko" married to Mr M - they were good people. I have since left the estate. But I went there when it was kichaka. Those days I use to be only 24yr old in meetings - but I like vibe - it was peri-urban. My uncle kidnapped me, took me to mavoko, took my car money, and said I cannot park a car in someone else house like a JALUO :).  I ended up buying land and started building just few months out of campus.

I knew litte of Nairobi - I just knew my friend and workmate had bought a car - but when he said how can you park a car in someone house - I realize that sounded wierd - he told me only Luos do that. He said kipsigis we dont buy cars and park in someone else land - before I could confirm -  I already own the land and was in quarries looking for stones to build a house - plan ready - approved by city council.

Buying a car and big things before building the house was considered an urban lifestyle. Most people advise building a house first before branching out in luxury., except Nandi in UG used to give exceptions to tractors and combined harvesters. It was ok to have a nice tractor 100 acres or more and a grass-thatched house because Maize and wheat farming was a priority. Glad nowadays, things are evolving.
 Yes, Mr. M is my in-law and has been good to my sister going almost 25 years now. The other guy is virtually doing 30 years, and they are still thriving with grown kids of their own. I'm a private person that keeps to myself. Zero friends and social life; I think all my true friends are close family members only. Since Nyiganet exploded to fame, dozens of my primary and high school friends have been calling with mashida tupu, which can't be finished. My phone, at times, is like an office phone, so we turn it off before we sleep. My ex of 22 years, and dozens of high school folks showed up at my village home to ask for my number and it has been hell ever since. I think 20% of my classmates are on me like white on rice, thinking I change their lives. It is not peaceful to be associated with someone big, especially in Kenya!

« Reply #10 on: August 13, 2022, 08:29:46 PM »
I later learnt my uncle had issues with his bank and badly wanted money - you know he told me as matter of fact that it was almost against the culture to park a car in in rental house..want to scare a kipsigis ....tell them it like being a luo..its kupotea njia..lemindoni :) is very common word of abuse..for nandis it luhyas... yes personally I am also very introverted...so I can totally relate...now that nyinganet has nailed...you life will change...you may need a PA :)
Buying a car and big things before building the house was considered an urban lifestyle. Most people advise building a house first before branching out in luxury., except Nandi in UG used to give exceptions to tractors and combined harvesters. It was ok to have a nice tractor 100 acres or more and a grass-thatched house because Maize and wheat farming was a priority. Glad nowadays, things are evolving.
 Yes, Mr. M is my in-law and has been good to my sister going almost 25 years now. The other guy is virtually doing 30 years, and they are still thriving with grown kids of their own. I'm a private person that keeps to myself. Zero friends and social life; I think all my true friends are close family members only. Since Nyiganet exploded to fame, dozens of my primary and high school friends have been calling with mashida tupu, which can't be finished. My phone, at times, is like an office phone, so we turn it off before we sleep. My ex of 22 years, and dozens of high school folks showed up at my village home to ask for my number and it has been hell ever since. I think 20% of my classmates are on me like white on rice, thinking I change their lives. It is not peaceful to be associated with someone big, especially in Kenya!

« Reply #11 on: August 13, 2022, 08:48:51 PM »
I later learnt my uncle had issues with his bank and badly wanted money - you know he told me as matter of fact that it was almost against the culture to park a car in in rental house..want to scare a kipsigis ....tell them it like being a luo..its kupotea njia..lemindoni :) is very common word of abuse..for nandis it luhyas... yes personally I am also very introverted...so I can totally relate...now that nyinganet has nailed...you life will change...you may need a PA :)
Yes, lemindet is luhya in Nandi and Luo in Kipsigis; I think that is about the only difference except for the other bad word :). Still, Nandis of Nandi uses that word as a derogatory term for both groups Nnadis of Shamba (UG) only uses exclusively for western guys. Any gross habit, bad behavior, bad table manners "lemindoni" is thrown out at you! My life here in the US will stay the same because we stay off the grid and away from other Kenyans. My extreme liberal kids are entering High school, and my ambitious first son thinks he will run and win the US presidency in 20 years. 

« Reply #12 on: August 13, 2022, 08:57:17 PM »
All the best rvhh and looking forward to having him as US pork in 2040; we would be in our early 60s;

« Reply #13 on: August 13, 2022, 09:12:27 PM »
All the best rvhh and looking forward to having him as US pork in 2040; we would be in our early 60s;
Lol, no, I am sure when he matures, he will shift to other things. W don't like any stressful, so we will torpedo hiyo mission before it even start. Don't mention aging-something I can't phantom to face. I eat good, exercise, and limit stress, just to look good when I hit 60s and 70s. Scared of aging kabisa followed by nyoka!

« Reply #14 on: August 13, 2022, 09:45:09 PM »
My dad at 76 was ultimate healthy person never been to hospital - he actually use to tout his health saying he would live like his uncles and mother to 90-100yrs - when cancer got him - worse of all - I gave up personally - on trying to imagine how far I can live - I am ready to go anytime :)
Lol, no, I am sure when he matures, he will shift to other things. W don't like any stressful, so we will torpedo hiyo mission before it even start. Don't mention aging-something I can't phantom to face. I eat good, exercise, and limit stress, just to look good when I hit 60s and 70s. Scared of aging kabisa followed by nyoka!

« Reply #15 on: August 13, 2022, 10:05:10 PM »
My dad at 76 was ultimate healthy person never been to hospital - he actually use to tout his health saying he would live like his uncles and mother to 90-100yrs - when cancer got him - worse of all - I gave up personally - on trying to imagine how far I can live - I am ready to go anytime :)
Pole, for the incident. He is a typical Kalenjin man who never bothers for checkups as long as he feels well. Cancer and other diseases can be caught early with regular screenings. The last doctor I saw besides my wife was Mr. Kimotho at soy dispensary when I was in primary school. I do screenings yearly and checkups at home only because my wife takes my samples and brings the results. I would never step foot in a hospital if it were up to me! Kalenjin bado hiko ndani!