Author Topic: Meru UDA still standing strong - Kiraitu to join Moi era young turks in retireme  (Read 3162 times)

Invalid Tweet ID

Online Fairandbalanced

Kiraitu will be a mega player in Raila the 5th government.

Kiraitu is telling his voters to vote Ruto and himself. ODM in the unfortunate event they win will not forgive him. Raila wants full loyalty, which Kiraitu is not providing right now! Men in black will eject him the moment he tries to enter the statehouse. Ask Magerer and others that have flaunted loyalty in the past!

Raila only trust Ida, Oburu and his kids. Everyone else in such a gov will be dispensable. Ida will run half the gov. Jakom half the gov. God forbid if that was to happens...let not even think about it.
Kiraitu is telling his voters to vote Ruto and himself. ODM in the unfortunate event they win will not forgive him. Raila wants full loyalty, which Kiraitu is not providing right now! Men in black will eject him the moment he tries to enter the statehouse. Ask Magerer and others that have flaunted loyalty in the past!

Kiraitu seeing governorship gone going has run to court

Mizani is obviously flawed they give UDA candidates obvious favoring the reality on ground is otherwise,If Kiraitu loses its to Kawira not Linturi,Linturi has no votes outside Igembe,Kingangi has clawed back its Kawira vs Kingangi.
As for MP position Mizani is seriously flawed ,no one in mlima folows opinion polls i think they are good to excite kabilas.
The only place where UDA has unassailable lead is Meru and Tharaka nithi senator positions,thats Kathuri Murungi and Samue Ragwa elsewhere UDA is struggling against mbus and independents or with a slim lead.
Jubilee is also clawing back,there is talk that gatheca is going to unleash monies for their campaign by end next week, so its a toss up at the moment with no clear winner.

Maybe. Mizani do good job on county wide but Mps seat they get it some of the time.

From the results it appear a toss up - because Kawira/Kiraitu wa Kigangi are eating each other support base.

So if Igembe or Meru north unite - Igembe+Tigania then Linturi wins. Plus UDA diehards will vote SUIT. Obviously Peter Munya and Mburi have some considerable influence in Tigania....and could sway for Kawira...although Kiraitu is trying to win.

So I would say whoever win Tiganias win...because Imentis are split into two....giving the Igembes a chance. Linturi likely to win for that reason 1) UDA party 2) Tigania feel closer to Igembes than Imentis.

But Jubilee doesnt seem to have any game apart from Maoka Maore? Or I mistaken.

Mizani is obviously flawed they give UDA candidates obvious favoring the reality on ground is otherwise,If Kiraitu loses its to Kawira not Linturi,Linturi has no votes outside Igembe,Kingangi has clawed back its Kawira vs Kingangi.
As for MP position Mizani is seriously flawed ,no one in mlima folows opinion polls i think they are good to excite kabilas.
The only place where UDA has unassailable lead is Meru and Tharaka nithi senator positions,thats Kathuri Murungi and Samue Ragwa elsewhere UDA is struggling against mbus and independents or with a slim lead.
Jubilee is also clawing back,there is talk that gatheca is going to unleash monies for their campaign by end next week, so its a toss up at the moment with no clear winner.

Njuri this is the lay of your meru county
Buuri - are least populated- and I think has Imentis there.
The governorship will be decided by Tiganias - now that the popolous imentis have split their vote - giving Igembe Linturi a chance.

Njuri this is the lay of your meru county
Buuri - are least populated- and I think has Imentis there.
The governorship will be decided by Tiganias - now that the popolous imentis have split their vote - giving Igembe Linturi a chance.

You can take it to the bank No Tigania will give a 2 cent about Linturi,Linturi main fault is his reputation that befalls him, its not helped by fact that people are saying Ruto prefers working with dirty people than clean people like Kindiki in Meru region,this is eating into UDA candidates support as the talk by independents too is that they were rigged out because of money.
Tigania will vote Kawira 60% Kiraitu 30% and Linturi 10%
Kawira might loose to Kiraitu depending on how imentis vote there
But Linturi as of now is a non factor unless Mzito goes hard campaigning for him,same case in TNC Muthomi is done for Prof is opening a wide gap now.
Just Like Noway as always said fear for Raila will make mlima people vote anyone else thats How Ruto is still ahead apo juu nothing else.

Njuri how are such sentiments rooted? Are they fickle? temporary? Can they last until augusst?
Definitely UDA and Ruto will do clean up. Kindiki is happy.
This is going to be a game for anybody in governorship - that is how I see it.
Igembe+UDA party factor working for Linturi.
Imentis and incumbency for kiraitu
Kawira grass-root focused well oiled campaigns and imenti background.

The race for Tigania and UDA/Ruto factor will be key decider. For now Kawira has Munya support. Kiraitu is desperate for it. He is even willing to sell Raila to get Munya support.

So it going to the wire; winner will win by highs of 30s or lows of 40s;

And indeed Kiraitu is up 10% point from last poll - at one point he had gone down to 21%

You can take it to the bank No Tigania will give a 2 cent about Linturi,Linturi main fault is his reputation that befalls him, its not helped by fact that people are saying Ruto prefers working with dirty people than clean people like Kindiki in Meru region,this is eating into UDA candidates support as the talk by independents too is that they were rigged out because of money.
Kawira might loose to Kiraitu depending on how imentia vote there
But Linturi as of now is a non factor unless Mzito goes hard campaigning for him,same case in TNC Muthomi is sone for Prof is opening a wide gap now.
Just Like Noway as always said fear for Raila will make mlima people vote anyone else thats How Ruto is still ahead apo juu nothing else.

Njuri how are such sentiments rooted? Are they fickle? temporary? Can they last until augusst?
Definitely UDA and Ruto will do clean up. Kindiki is happy.
This is going to be a game for anybody in governorship - that is how I see it.
Igembe+UDA party factor working for Linturi.
Imentis and incumbency for kiraitu
Kawira grass-root focused well oiled campaigns and imenti background.

The race for Tigania and UDA/Ruto factor will be key decider. For now Kawira has Munya support. Kiraitu is desperate for it. He is even willing to sell Raila to get Munya support.

So it going to the wire; winner will win by highs of 30s or lows of 40s;

And indeed Kiraitu is up 10% point from last poll - at one point he had gone down to 21%

Kawira might loose to Kiraitu depending on how imentia vote there
But Linturi as of now is a non factor unless Mzito goes hard campaigning for him,same case in TNC Muthomi is sone for Prof is opening a wide gap now.
They are mostly temporary most ground is Pro Ruto unchanged but there is no motivation at the moment,reason is Ruto hasn't appeared in the region for some time while others like Munya have been having a field day,my approximation is Mzito need make 3 heavy trips one before mid june,next mid july and lastly near kura. The reason why this is happening is there has been no fight back from UDA and relying on Linturi and other lieutenants are all weak, someone who commands respect is Kathuri Murungi but he lacks money that linturi would have to flex himself and project UDA, Ruto can easily sway the voters back and work them up to regain enthusiasm and vote to over 80% him alone has control over this unfortunately.

Yes in gema Meru is big one with kiambu and muranga..I won't worry about Nakuru..or muranga..those two are hard Ruto...but for Ruto I put all every effort in Meru and kiambu..in moas I had Raila at 45 percent in Meru and Ruto at 55 percent..now it's probably 65 percent for Ruto and 35 percent for Raila.Ruto can try to hit 75 percent with serious campaign that comb Meru in last days.Kiambubis good because Moses kuria and kabogo on board..Nyoro is a politically obtuse..uhuru might try to go to the ground otherwise Ruto real threat is in Meru where munya and kiraitu if they merge can make it even 50 percent.. elsewhere hakuna kazi..Rigathi will handle the rest.

Yes precisely that's a good olan,from Rutos comments today we will go back to the status quo that existed before naming of DPs in both camp but the problem Ruto is carrying all these bigwigs like Linturis who infact need to be doing the ground game.

Mizani I don't know how they do sampling,for women rep above theu are quite right UDA is running away with it,I would like to know how formulation is done by them and sampling. There are others they are way off like MPs I don't know if they mix business with pleasure i can't see how they do it.
For governor Kiraitu is coming out strong he will start pouring out Money,Kawira has peoples heart but she is running thin financially,Linturi has nothing apart from big Money and saying its Igembe turn. Ruto really errored in Meru governor nomination,he should have pit Kathuri Murungi instead who would have won by 8am.

I think we can start to say Kiraitu days are counted,poor move to go fully Azimio,Linturi to gain big,it will now be Linturi vs Kawira,Kiraitu is done for.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=pfbid036FsfNdj9i7gxtWtfTgW1zGZCSe87Qh2GX9LhSTDvtVp9nRgrGX9nsekpULZ2DLBUl&id=1220666148

Yeah that is gone. I think Munya has told him to get his support in Tigania he must sell Baba.
I think we can start to say Kiraitu days are counted,poor move to go fully Azimio,Linturi to gain big,it will now be Linturi vs Kawira,Kiraitu is done for.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=pfbid036FsfNdj9i7gxtWtfTgW1zGZCSe87Qh2GX9LhSTDvtVp9nRgrGX9nsekpULZ2DLBUl&id=1220666148

Yeah that is gone. I think Munya has told him to get his support in Tigania he must sell Baba.

They trapped him fully now who would have thought Kiraitu the enigma who escaped dozens of corruption scandals and won all seats he contested would be this vulnerable.
I was with my father in law a staunch Christian elder he tells me Kiraitu has drunk water and won't get even votes from imenti they are all tired with him,Linturi choice for the wakili woman is bringing support from North imenti who have never tasted any power since Mwiraria days,so yep unless Kiraitu does something groundshaking he is gone kabisa he will end up last.

Its now Linturi vs Kawira. Linturi is pulling ahead slowly the deputy Imenti North lady has started pulling her weight,if North Imenti votes Linturi its done for
Kiraitu somehow is counting on assmio rigging him in. He has poured soo much money guy might suffer heart attack after Kura

Kiraitu is wasting time - swimming against the current sio rahisi - it very costly and very thankless affair. UDA wave is too much. Kawira will share imenti votes with Kiraitu - so hapo Captain will win - and has to stay in Meru.

I dont think Linturi want to stay in Meru - he will be in Ruto's bedroom in statehouse :) Hapo Njuri ncheke you can run meru - Linturi will want to fry big fish in Nairobi.

Its now Linturi vs Kawira. Linturi is pulling ahead slowly the deputy Imenti North lady has started pulling her weight,if North Imenti votes Linturi its done for
Kiraitu somehow is counting on assmio rigging him in. He has poured soo much money guy might suffer heart attack after Kura

Kiraitu is wasting time - swimming against the current sio rahisi - it very costly and very thankless affair. UDA wave is too much. Kawira will share imenti votes with Kiraitu - so hapo Captain will win - and has to stay in Meru.

I dont think Linturi want to stay in Meru - he will be in Ruto's bedroom in statehouse :) Hapo Njuri ncheke you can run meru - Linturi will want to fry big fish in Nairobi.

Yes am angling for that,next week will start laying groundwork, man we have campaigned for UDA, my mzee especially deseves a medal for that,to be honest he has been most staunchest Mzito supporter even when things looked bleak on the purges gatheca did to Rutos men he stood unshaken