Author Topic: Toxic foods to avoid.  (Read 1436 times)

Toxic foods to avoid.
« on: May 25, 2022, 01:11:52 PM »
Sugar and white bread in the morning too much sugar.

Processed grains like maize meal flour...too much sugar.If you add sukuma wiki from ruai sewerage or from highlands it has too many chemicals.

Nyama choma and tusker..You develop breasts like a woman and flat ass...gout.

Cooking oil in food...It causes inflammation if you eat mandazi chips and food with too much cooking oil another more problems.

Fruit juices e.g. delmonte afia processed..it's just pulp 10-20%..rest is sugar and chemicals.

BROILER CHICKEN..These are very bad.If you eat those galitos kfc chick3n avoid..lots of bacterial.Infact it causes diarreaoh in adults and can be fatal to children.no matter how much antibiotics you give them they just don't respond.

If eat the above are your kind of foods...You will become diabetic and start buying insulin..blood pressure..deep vein thrombosis..heart attack gout and all that kind of shit.

Re: Toxic foods to avoid.
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2022, 05:42:59 PM »
Preach!  :08:

Avoiding carbs and sugar really is the holy grail of health. Africans are the world's most nutrient deprived people, our staple diets do not have enough animal protein (meat, eggs, dairy, fish) but excessive grain and legume diets, that means phytates which rob micronutrients from our diets. Black peoples' natural genetic blueprint is to grow big and strapping, yet we are get stunted generation by generation due to poor diets.

Vegetable oils are sumu, avoid kabisa. Chicken unless raised by you under natural conditions i.e running around in sunshine, eating bugs, allowed to express their natural instincts should be avoided.

Look at middle age Kenyans, all inflamed, bad knees, translucent skin, very slow mentally, and all have medical conditions - diet and lifestyle issues. They all drink cheap alcohol to forget their misery.

City dwellers should get into urban gardening, people need to be serious about prepping for emergency situations, we are in a precarious food security situation. Another PEV would mean no produce from upcountry, mta do? ...sukuma wiki, tomatoes, coriander, potatoes, onions, garlic and other vegetables could be grown abundantly in little plots. During WWII Britain's war gardens produced surpluses from meager plots in urban areas, inawezakana, payuka payuka siasa all day hapana saidia. You are assured of the safety and quality of the produce you grow, a bonus.

Rain water needs to be harvested. Soils should be rehabilitated. Trees need to be planted.

« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2022, 05:58:56 PM »

Avoiding carbs and sugar really is the holy grail of health. Africans are the world's most nutrient deprived people, our staple diets do not have enough animal protein (meat, eggs, dairy, fish) but excessive grain and legume diets, that means phytates which rob micronutrients from our diets. Black peoples' natural genetic blueprint is to grow big and strapping, yet we are get stunted generation by generation due to poor diets.

Vegetable oils are sumu, avoid kabisa. Chicken unless raised by you under natural conditions i.e running around in sunshine, eating bugs, allowed to express their natural instincts should be avoided.

Look at middle age Kenyans, all inflamed, bad knees, translucent skin, very slow mentally, and all have medical conditions - diet and lifestyle issues. They all drink cheap alcohol to forget their misery.

City dwellers should get into urban gardening, people need to be serious about prepping for emergency situations, we are in a precarious food security situation. Another PEV would mean no produce from upcountry, mta do? ...sukuma wiki, tomatoes, coriander, potatoes, onions, garlic and other vegetables could be grown abundantly in little plots. During WWII Britain's war gardens produced surpluses from meager plots in urban areas, inawezakana, payuka payuka siasa all day hapana saidia. You are assured of the safety and quality of the produce you grow, a bonus.

Rain water needs to be harvested. Soils should be rehabilitated. Trees need to be planted.

Nah.  I think the real issue, at least in the diaspora, is the opposite.  Too much protein, perhaps a bit of an excess of refined grains, and almost religious avoidance of fibre rich foods.  While there might be a sweet spot for most people, there is no one size that fits all solution when it comes to nutrition.  A simple rule of balanced diet like we were taught in primary school and exercise is all we need to stay healthy.  Why do you like to make nutrition such a complicated topic?

In Kenya, aflatoxins might be problematic; maybe too little by way of protein.  But if you rely mostly on the foods that you bring back from shags, you are going to be okay.

« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2022, 06:05:51 PM »
I think people don't realize..I used to eat bread with blue band and tea with sugar and honey in the morning.I use to enjoy the sweetness. After  few hours tea again..then lunch time it's rice or ugali..in the evening same tea and ugali or rice..I didn't like grains like ndengu or beans neither did I like greens at all.

I used to wonder why am I feeling so tired every minute,then too urinating many times..I googled..too much glucose in was in My system which meant I was becoming diabetic then kidneys mostly would fail.

So now I quit Sugar,bread,potatoes,skips lunch..I eat ugali kusiaga,I don't eat rice maybe after long periods..I eat lots of vegetables and ndengu njahi beans etc..then I become normal again and fully energetic.I skip meals at times and drink porridge and fruits at time.

If You eat the aforesaid and then you start consuming alcohol nyama choma drug and life hustled.. It's stroke or Heart issues for years.

I've seen my friend who lost 2017 elections inject himself insulin and suffer stroke...very scary shit.

« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2022, 06:15:51 PM »

« Reply #5 on: May 25, 2022, 06:16:34 PM »
I think people don't realize..I used to eat bread with blue band and tea with sugar and honey in the morning.I use to enjoy the sweetness. After  few hours tea again..then lunch time it's rice or ugali..in the evening same tea and ugali or rice..I didn't like grains like ndengu or beans neither did I like greens at all.

I used to wonder why am I feeling so tired every minute,then too urinating many times..I googled..too much glucose in was in My system which meant I was becoming diabetic then kidneys mostly would fail.

So now I quit Sugar,bread,potatoes,skips lunch..I eat ugali kusiaga,I don't eat rice maybe after long periods..I eat lots of vegetables and ndengu njahi beans etc..then I become normal again and fully energetic.I skip meals at times and drink porridge and fruits at time.

If You eat the aforesaid and then you start consuming alcohol nyama choma drug and life hustled.. It's stroke or Heart issues for years.

I've seen my friend who lost 2017 elections inject himself insulin and suffer stroke...very scary shit.

Pole !

« Reply #6 on: May 25, 2022, 06:18:13 PM »

Nah.  I think the real issue, at least in the diaspora, is the opposite.  Too much protein, perhaps a bit of an excess of refined grains, and almost religious avoidance of fibre rich foods.  While there might be a sweet spot for most people, there is no one size that fits all solution when it comes to nutrition.  A simple rule of balanced diet like we were taught in primary school and exercise is all we need to stay healthy.  Why do you like to make nutrition such a complicated topic?

In Kenya, aflatoxins might be problematic; maybe too little by way of protein.  But if you rely mostly on the foods that you bring back from shags, you are going to be okay.

On Aflatoxins.

Miller's don't care..Unga being most consumed in kenya..I've taken a trailer of maize to most Miller's..employees There are crazy people they are supposed to test the maize water and Aflatoxins content..If you bribe them with 50K for a 30 tonne truck they don't bother..As for small Miller's they don't even check because of supply deficits which would affect their productivity..KEBS officials get their cut..If you add sukuma wiki from Nairobi river slums..Sukuma and cabbage from rural farmers fully injected with all forms of pesticides it's cancer everywhere.If you then go ahead and drink afia or delmonte or Konyagi..it become worse.

« Reply #7 on: May 25, 2022, 06:34:08 PM »

I think key thing is balanced diet.Whatever you eat manifests itself in the skin particularly the FACE.

If you eat junk,too many pimples old looking skin...If you eat right smooth spotless face.

« Reply #8 on: May 25, 2022, 06:51:59 PM »
Good health, good brains, good looks is almost a lottery; even if you try; all that; you life expectancy will increase marginally
Kenyans live almost to 70yrs; developed world 78 yrs; so all the good food+healthcare+exercises+fasting will MARGINALLY increase your life expectancy.
Remove HIV-AIDs in place like Kisumo; and it almost equal life expectancy btw kenya and the developed world.
I saw Nyeri life expectancy is developed world standards.

PONDA MALI
Nobody is getting out alive.

Chokora survive on dustbin food living off streets.

« Reply #9 on: May 25, 2022, 07:19:26 PM »

Indeed it's a matter of finding a sweet spot.  Which is different from one person to the next.  Fibre seems to be a recurring constant.  I use my gut to determine what's going on with my health.  I have found that if you get that connection with regular efficient bowel movements you are on the way to Nirvana.  Your outlook just changes, you get a spring in your step, you jump out of bed in the morning etc.

I second the airfryer.  Other than mandazi - maybe one or two other things - it's a superior alternative to deep frying any day.

« Reply #10 on: May 25, 2022, 07:24:29 PM »

On Aflatoxins.

Miller's don't care..Unga being most consumed in kenya..I've taken a trailer of maize to most Miller's..employees There are crazy people they are supposed to test the maize water and Aflatoxins content..If you bribe them with 50K for a 30 tonne truck they don't bother..As for small Miller's they don't even check because of supply deficits which would affect their productivity..KEBS officials get their cut..If you add sukuma wiki from Nairobi river slums..Sukuma and cabbage from rural farmers fully injected with all forms of pesticides it's cancer everywhere.If you then go ahead and drink afia or delmonte or Konyagi..it become worse.

Seems like a hopeless situation on that front.  I would probably just have skip flour and related products in general, and just eat the unprocessed stuff, corn, brown rice, etc.

« Reply #11 on: May 25, 2022, 09:58:28 PM »
Not an expert but I think stress and how stealth your nervous system is can pretty much handle most foods. With daily exercises and things in moderation, the human body can take it all. Growing up in the village, I think we had the worse nutrition ever- Ugali 24/7 with few mboga, sugared tea, and a lot of Musik, but people were skinny like models. I tried the same diet in the US and within a week, I noticed heaviness right away. The explanation goes back to the brain, nervous system, environment, and stress level.