Author Topic: Kalonzo: We Have No Idea What We signed at KICC  (Read 3458 times)

Kalonzo: We Have No Idea What We signed at KICC
« on: March 14, 2022, 12:58:04 PM »
https://www.kenyans.co.ke/news/73887-kalonzo-we-have-no-idea-what-we-signed-kicc

Re: Kalonzo: We Have No Idea What We signed at KICC
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2022, 01:04:23 PM »
He is complaining on day one.
Look likes buyer remorse
I think we havent heard the last of this.

Hii ni kama ile ya maDVD+Uhuru deal of 2013.

« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2022, 01:08:24 PM »
I think there is backlash in Kamba land. They are wondering why Kalonzo went for a deal which even DP post is not confirmed.
Yesterday it was Ngilu , today he doesnt know ehat he signed.
He wants to negotiate and at the same time seems Raila has not decided who is going to be hia running mate.

« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2022, 01:13:00 PM »
Makau Raila spokesman says there is nothing like Azimio-Oka - poor Kalonzo

« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2022, 01:16:18 PM »
Yes from social media - most kambas think he made big mistake.
They put him fake rush - he had until 10th April to nail the details - but they use KICC and Jacaranda rally to force him to make crazy concession.
He is waking up to find out he signed a bad deal...fake PMship tied to BBI :) :)
And Raila's Kamba men are not making it easy for him
I think there is backlash in Kamba land. They are wondering why Kalonzo went for a deal which even DP post is not confirmed.
Yesterday it was Ngilu , today he doesnt know ehat he signed.
He wants to negotiate and at the same time seems Raila has not decided who is going to be hia running mate.

« Reply #5 on: March 14, 2022, 07:16:48 PM »
Kamba is goone. I will worry if some MPs actually jump ship - hakuna hata moja. The "social media noise" is obviously a big wish in Ruto camp. They are generating fake news on twitter but being quickly rebuffed.

For now i only see Muthama sijui Mueke on Ruto side. Ngilu vs Kalonzo, Mutala Jr vs Kibwana is all Azimio/Wiper domestics

« Reply #6 on: March 14, 2022, 07:43:37 PM »
Ukambani is showing all the signs and symptoms of wild card this elections.
They were wildcard in NO campaigns of 2010...when they supported Ruto's NO by almost half 50 percent
Kalonzo and the three governors are bickering - but people on the ground - are not onboard.
They feel fatigued supporting Raila.

Last time it was Gusii - this time I'd watch Ukambani and Coast.
Watch opinion polls - post Kalonzo endorsing Raila.
So far from online forums of ukambani - I am seeing UDA is very strong - people tired with dynasties.

Kamba is goone. I will worry if some MPs actually jump ship - hakuna hata moja. The "social media noise" is obviously a big wish in Ruto camp. They are generating fake news on twitter but being quickly rebuffed.

For now i only see Muthama sijui Mueke on Ruto side. Ngilu vs Kalonzo, Mutala Jr vs Kibwana is all Azimio/Wiper domestics

« Reply #7 on: March 14, 2022, 08:57:34 PM »
People tend to forget in 2013 and 2017  There was a feeling of betrayal in Kamba land because after all the support Kalozno accorded Uhuru for the ICC cases  and Kibaki after P.E.V. GEMA decided not to even give Kalonzo DP post .
Now Ruto comes without this baggage in addition to that Kalonzo hasnt been given the DP post . How he signed this agreement is mind boggling   

« Reply #8 on: March 14, 2022, 09:01:37 PM »
The MPs will vote with their legs soon in that case. They did that openly in Luhya. If it remains full-house Azimio as now you can forget it.

The real fatigue in Kenya... is another Kalenjin-Kikuyu ticket. Ruto guarantees that.

« Reply #9 on: March 14, 2022, 09:06:16 PM »
Yes, that is why RUto according to many sources, is doing well in Ukambani,
Ukambani are also strong christians - as seen in NOs - in 2010 where I think NOs lead the Yes.
And Ruto has penetrated the church.

Ukambani is going to be a shocker.

People tend to forget in 2013 and 2017  There was a feeling of betrayal in Kamba land because after all the support Kalozno accorded Uhuru for the ICC cases  and Kibaki after P.E.V. GEMA decided not to even give Kalonzo DP post .
Now Ruto comes without this baggage in addition to that Kalonzo hasnt been given the DP post . How he signed this agreement is mind boggling   

« Reply #10 on: March 14, 2022, 09:06:50 PM »
Unlike Mdvd who is scared atanyolewa bila maji ala 2002 - Kalonzo is even all but saying he is not going to be Azimio DPORK.

We did not discuss those things. We have not discussed who is fit to be the running mate. What is in it for me does not matter. The question is what is in it for Kenyans. Yes, some of us are that selfless. The running mate discussion will be held later

« Reply #11 on: March 14, 2022, 09:08:31 PM »
Western MPS were bought by Gideon & Atwoli - it noisy data.
Ukambani I dont see Wiper losing Mps - because worse case Kalonzo plays 50 percent.
That is threshold for a party to cause movement.
Azimio will carry the day but it will be very close contest
I wont be suprised if Ruto scores 45 percent and Raila 55 percent.
The MPs will vote with their legs soon in that case. They did that openly in Luhya. If it remains full-house Azimio as now you can forget it.

The real fatigue in Kenya... is another Kalenjin-Kalenjin ticket. Ruto guarantees that.

« Reply #12 on: March 14, 2022, 09:14:27 PM »
Unlike Mdvd who is scared atanyolewa bila maji ala 2002 - Kalonzo is even all but saying he is not going to be Azimio DPORK.

We did not discuss those things. We have not discussed who is fit to be the running mate. What is in it for me does not matter. The question is what is in it for Kenyans. Yes, some of us are that selfless. The running mate discussion will be held later

Someone who SAYS they attended KICC told me, though of course, I have no idea how much is pure conjecture :D , that Kaloi was told point blanck DP position is out, and he insisted on Money + a section of Ministers, Ambassadors, Nairobi Governor, and other appointments.

I still think they might think/know BBI is cming back and are keeping things close to the chest JUST to avoid the appearance of colluding with the court. Kalonzo is prolly banking on PM with a share of appointments in Ministerial/Ambassadorial Positions, Just like Jubilee with DP and a section of appointments.

I also repeat I doubt Ruto will fight BBi this time as it gives him the same formula to satisfy his Western group while keeping his promise to GEMA. Then only Pundit and Noway will cry here on nipate about evil BBI :D But I really think Ruto will change tune and run with it.

« Reply #13 on: March 14, 2022, 09:20:56 PM »
That's my argument about Luhya - they are moving because DAP-K is new sure bet. It's a cheap shot that Giddy-Atwoli bought them. Is Atwoli running for PORK? What stops Giddy from equally buying Kalenjin MPs?

In Kamba i see you anticipate noone will move to KK  :) Kamba are obviously much more fatigued with Kikuyu-Kalenjin domination than Raila candidacy... otherwise Ruto would have at least a Kibwana in his column by now.

Western MPS were bought by Gideon & Atwoli - it noisy data.
Ukambani I dont see Wiper losing Mps - because worse case Kalonzo plays 50 percent.
That is threshold for a party to cause movement.

Azimio will carry the day but it will be very close contest
I wont be suprised if Ruto scores 45 percent and Raila 55 percent.

« Reply #14 on: March 14, 2022, 09:30:08 PM »
Another thing, Kaloi may also have been promised 2027 PORK with the same GEMA DP who will deputize RAO should he win, in return for him also promising a one-term presidency and both promising to back that GEMA DP in 2032. Just my conjecture. PM + A section of Key appointments + 2027 run with the backing of Raila/Jubilee (Mt. Kenya Business People). . . that may not be hard to sell to Kambas once it's all out in the open. Maybe these Mt. Kenya Wazee have agreed to a ten-year break just to get it back via a DP Kenyans will already be used to by 2032.

Again, my speculation, and depends on BBI return. No one really knows what they promised each other.

« Reply #15 on: March 14, 2022, 09:35:17 PM »

« Reply #16 on: March 14, 2022, 09:36:13 PM »
Another thing, Kaloi may also have been promised 2027 PORK with the same GEMA DP who will deputize RAO should he win, in return for him also promising a one-term presidency and both promising to back that GEMA DP in 2032. Just my conjecture. PM + A section of Key appointments + 2027 run with the backing of Raila/Jubilee (Mt. Kenya Business People). . . that may not be hard to sell to Kambas once it's all out in the open. Maybe these Mt. Kenya Wazee have agreed to a ten-year break just to get it back via a DP Kenyans will already be used to by 2032.

Again, my speculation, and depends on BBI return. No one really knows what they promised each other.

you are right on money

« Reply #17 on: March 14, 2022, 09:55:46 PM »
Someone who SAYS they attended KICC told me, though of course, I have no idea how much is pure conjecture :D , that Kaloi was told point blanck DP position is out, and he insisted on Money + a section of Ministers, Ambassadors, Nairobi Governor, and other appointments.

I still think they might think/know BBI is cming back and are keeping things close to the chest JUST to avoid the appearance of colluding with the court. Kalonzo is prolly banking on PM with a share of appointments in Ministerial/Ambassadorial Positions, Just like Jubilee with DP and a section of appointments.

I also repeat I doubt Ruto will fight BBi this time as it gives him the same formula to satisfy his Western group while keeping his promise to GEMA. Then only Pundit and Noway will cry here on nipate about evil BBI :D But I really think Ruto will change tune and run with it.

Kalonzo is watermelon but not an idiot: he knew D/PORK were gone once Mdvd bolted and OKA collapsed. He had sponsored some technical committee to claim Kalonzo-Mdvd was the best ticket... as leverage at negotiations with Raila&Uhuru.

With this reality his minimums were cash; Kamba zoning for Wiper only (scared of rebellion by Mutulas); tripod power-sharing (ODM, Jubilee, Wiper-OKA); rebrand to Azimio OKA. All were granted... I believe the Azimio-OKA rebrand is imminent. Nzioka Waita has already left Jubilee and will be running for Machakos on CCU or some briefcase.. cause Jubilee and ODM will leave Ukambani for Wiper.

BBI: yes Ruto would likely remain watermelon
-For one he can't be seen to embrace expanded dynasty positions against hustler ethos - with Mdvd by his side already the narrative is wearing thin
-Second he can't be seen to endorse a SCORK decision in case they rule against him in August

« Reply #18 on: March 14, 2022, 10:53:10 PM »
I've changed my mind. Why is Kaloi still whining about sijui rushed deal etc.? He's being a wimpy little saboteur. :D So now I don't think he was promised the big things I mentioned. Coz his whining makes no sense to me. Guy surely deserves his watermeln moniker. He and MDVD share it, btw, but somehow he's the only one stuck with the label.:D

« Reply #19 on: March 15, 2022, 01:46:50 AM »
Lol, changing my mind back to first speculation, because here Kalonzo sounds like someone promised 2027 run with Raila/Uhuru backing: https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2022-03-14-like-ruto-ill-start-presidential-campaigns-after-raila-is-sworn-in-kalonzo/

So I think the deal agreed upon is as I said earlier: PM + A section of govt/other appointments + 2027 run with Raila'd DP as running mate + Raila/Uhuru backing.