Read this recent interview from Kiraitu. Both of you are NAIVE
1) You think there is some BRO CODE that say dont touch me; so I wont touch you; WRONG Politics is CUT THROAT
2) You only insulate yourself by cleaning your acts - but definitely your business will go down.
3) New politicians and their large entourage are coming in like hungry packs of wolves - and they are not going to spare anything & anybody until they are full - then they can relax.
Politics is cut throat - you can only get away like Moi - because YOU CAN. It's not because Kibaki was nice. It because he signed an MOU with Moi overseen by Boinnet & CIA - he got a jail free card long before he handed over - Only Kibaki & Moi knew the deal otherwise Moi had been prepared to hand over to Military - and Kalenjin elite had long declared Moi was a no go zone and if they had attempted to touch MOi - a war would have erupted.
READ BELOW - and I hope you know how to read btw the lines to get the subliminal message.https://nation.africa/kenya/news/politics/kiraitu-murungi-how-mwai-kibaki-stopped-us-from-arresting-moi-3649836I was the minister for Justice and Constitutional Affairs at the time. I had come from civil society where there was a lot of debate on how Moi had committed a lot of crimes and ought to be arrested. Some of the charges had already been drafted. That pressure to arrest Moi was immense, especially from civil societies.
At the time Joseph Boinnet was the head of intelligence and he was getting all this information, but Kibaki did not want us to fight MoiThis was around the time when it had been decided that no action would be taken against Moi, and I was sending the message that we would not be taking any action again him. But Kanu stalwarts accused me of abusing Moi.
Kibaki is the one who stopped Moi attack. Raila had promised before elections to jail Moi , after elections NARC Ministers including Raila, Anyang Nyongo ,Murungaru and Kiraitu were baying for Mois blood and had even made it an agenda in Cabinets meeting only for Kibaki to refuse to Okei it. They then requested instead to go after Biwott, Kulei etc and Kibaki told them thats as well going after Moi.
The RV you praising has his theory that it was because of Boinett who had cut a deal with U.S.
Truth of the matter Moi and Kibaki were political rivals but vwry good friends . Kibaki was a post Independence Tycoon these people Moi let them accumulate wealth during his reign.
The reality was seen in 2007 elections when Moi supported Kibaki against Raila and was instrumental in asking Kibaki not to give in as he had won 2007 elections outrightly.
In 2010 Raila was still on Mois neck attacking him and threatening him even going ahead and trying to reclaim tea factories he had only for Uhuru and Ruto to thwart that.
These are facts Kamami Raila is one person you can never trust. Even with coalition agreements show me one he has stuck with ans I will show you the 11th Planet.
Wewe Nowayhaha, try to be objective. It was Raila who stopped the NARC govt in 2003 from going after Moi, with kina Moody Awori saying its ok for the Bosire commission to summon him for questioning. Raila was still powerful and influential in the coalition, and he said, "Leave mzee alone, ameshatoka kwa kiti." Try to be fair sometimes. Ata afadhali Pundit, you are 100% one-sided.