Author Topic: Ethiopia - truly impressive park  (Read 1665 times)

Ethiopia - truly impressive park
« on: October 24, 2021, 01:24:10 PM »
Kenyan can learn from this - rather than leaving Karua virgin - turn it into a park - Nairobeans should be enjoying  facilities inside the forests.

Re: Ethiopia - truly impressive park
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2021, 06:15:36 PM »
Wewe wacha maneno mingi, nenda katengenza hizo parks kwenu

Kata msitu kwenu, uone kama wakazi watakubali

sikuna majimbo sasa, kila kabila ina mkoa yake

It is easy to gamble with other people's life sustaining environments

Destroy the environment in your backyard, we are not a unitary state anymore.

« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2021, 07:57:29 PM »
Forests are for human uses.In our village we have forest users association.We are allowed to fetch firewood, put beehives, we graze thousands of goats and cows inside and we have water project ongoing by Kenya red cross worth 250m.Nairobi need to use the forests for nature walks, parks and all...as long as ecological study is done.What is wrong with allowing kibra kids to play football in ngong forests.Forests are not supposed to be kept virgin unless they are homes to something that doesn't like human activities.

« Reply #3 on: October 24, 2021, 08:13:49 PM »
Forests are for human uses.In our village we have forest users association.We are allowed to fetch firewood, put beehives, we graze thousands of goats and cows inside and we have water project ongoing by Kenya red cross worth 250m.Nairobi need to use the forests for nature walks, parks and all...as long as ecological study is done.What is wrong with allowing kibra kids to play football in ngong forests.Forests are not supposed to be kept virgin unless they are homes to something that doesn't like human activities.

Nairobi residents are not clamoring for that, we have space for all the activities you mentioned, so thanks but no thanks.

Let Kalenjinstan cut their trees and forests.

« Reply #4 on: October 24, 2021, 08:45:28 PM »
We are not cutting trees..but collecting fallen branches or grazing goats insides help the forest regenerate.What would be wrong with nature walks, zip liners, beehives, few dams, controlled camp sites in karua forest...as long as it well designed and developed...the forest can be very useful.You have no forest in Luo Nyanza but imagine if gov was fence off lake Victoria

« Reply #5 on: October 24, 2021, 10:09:43 PM »
We are not cutting trees..but collecting fallen branches or grazing goats insides help the forest regenerate.What would be wrong with nature walks, zip liners, beehives, few dams, controlled camp sites in karua forest...as long as it well designed and developed...the forest can be very useful.You have no forest in Luo Nyanza but imagine if gov was fence off lake Victoria

Boss do that in Kalenjinstan, we Nairobians will decide that.

« Reply #6 on: October 24, 2021, 10:19:23 PM »
I am citizen of Nairobi..more than you nyar..
I see kids without space to enjoy life.i own property in 6counties..bomet,kericho, Nakuru,kilifi,kiambu and Nairobi..soon kajiado.. possibly lamu and narok..machakos

Boss do that in Kalenjinstan, we Nairobians will decide that.

« Reply #7 on: October 24, 2021, 11:02:28 PM »
 :D :D :D :D Oi
imagine if gov was fence off lake Victoria
[/color][/size][/b]

Very evil hypocrisy that the 'environmentalists' do not mind having UNEP offices or these leafy suburbs of Muthaiga, Gigiri, Karen on degazetted Karura/ Ngong' but don't want the same Karura or Nairobi National Park to bring dignity to people living like animals in Kibera.

« Reply #8 on: October 25, 2021, 02:33:09 AM »
I am citizen of Nairobi..more than you nyar..
I see kids without space to enjoy life.i own property in 6counties..bomet,kericho, Nakuru,kilifi,kiambu and Nairobi..soon kajiado.. possibly lamu and narok..machakos

Nope. Wewe kaa uko kericho  :D

We love our forests over here in Nairofi.