Author Topic: Jubilee replace Ogiek with Kikuyu - Crazy!  (Read 6184 times)

Re: Jubilee replace Ogiek with Kikuyu - Crazy!
« Reply #20 on: September 23, 2021, 11:41:33 PM »
Yes for long term stability; this is what is required; even in the US of A; people still complain if you do not adopt their customs and become friendly - and will likely to mistreat you. But if you jell and integrate; all will be fine.

There is also need to recognize the political rights of natives supersede you as diaspora - once you move to Ogiek land and take their leadership - they will natural be alarmed.

Heck if there is a path to assimilate like maasai offer; take it; become Saitoti aka  George Kinuthia Kiarie. People go to US and first thing they do is to Angelizice the names of their kids.

"George was brought up in Olkeri, Maasailand, which is a Maasai region and Zacharia Kiarie had gone through the Maasai initiation rites so he had his son George go through these rites to become a Maasai by assimilation"

It is not a big a deal. Lay like an envelope, you will be fine. Just support local politicians, adopt their customs, befriend them. Most people in this country are hospitable.

It is the rotten uthamaki supremacy ideology that does you in. We are all blacks at the end of the day, we can get along.

« Reply #21 on: September 24, 2021, 01:31:52 AM »
There is no appeasement that would stop you being a victim. Kales attack non local at their own wish. Past relationships matter less. You have heard Pundit saying that he cannot even assure his own wife safety during displacements. I known people who have been as friendly and cordial with locals but have been attacked. Kenya is a whole different animal. Once chaos start your standing matters less. My sister was in mombasa during 90s clashes. The cowards would hunt them at night. These were the same locals that they were renting from and supporting their businesses but someone had asked them to evict them. Anyone buying property in kenya outside their homeland should be aware that they can lose it in a new York minute and there will be no reclaiming it

« Reply #22 on: September 24, 2021, 01:33:57 AM »
Maasai are weak and they have a historical ties with kikuyus that precede colonization. As matter of fact kikuyus are more at ease with maasais than with anyone all the other gema affiliates Meru and Embu. I would feel safer dealing with a maasai than a mmeru

« Reply #23 on: September 24, 2021, 01:38:41 AM »
It all about de-risking;and getting enough space/time to escape; if you're nice; youre likely to escape; if youre a.hole; you will be the first target.

Otherwise you're very right - biggest factor before you buy property in kenya - consider risk of tribal clashes. This 2022 if Uhuru and Ruto do not reconcile...most definitely I wont be in Kenya. Uganda or Rwanda looks very good option for another home for my family....I cannot trust Nairobi or Ushago.

In 2007 - I was lucky but some colleagues they had to charter flights to pick them. After 2 days when they run out of enemies - they will invent new ones.

There is no appeasement that would stop you being a victim. Kales attack non local at their own wish. Past relationships matter less. You have heard Pundit saying that he cannot even assure his own wife safety during displacements. I known people who have been as friendly and cordial with locals but have been attacked. Kenya is a whole different animal. Once chaos start your standing matters less. My sister was in mombasa during 90s clashes. The cowards would hunt them at night. These were the same locals that they were renting from and supporting their businesses but someone had asked them to evict them. Anyone buying property in kenya outside their homeland should be aware that they can lose it in a new York minute and there will be no reclaiming it

« Reply #24 on: September 24, 2021, 04:11:42 AM »
RV, You go again prove that you Nyaoist traits and hate against Kikuyu.
One Jubilee is not a Kikuyu party, Jubilee is not run by Kikuyus and lets also be fair to Uhuru he does not know nor carw what happens there.
The Chair of Jubilee is not a Kikuyu , The Secretary General is not a Kikuyu. Jubilee secretariate is run by NMC. It has members from all communities .Whatever decision they make does not necessarily represent Kikuyus , Why you single out Kikuyus out Kikuyus is beyond measure, just goes to show your biasesness against Kikuyus.
Secondly you dont represent UDA so do not pretend to talk on its behalf. You say you are a Pundit , continue doing that dont tell us UDA will do this or will do that. That is not punditry . Thats campaigning.
Thirdly you like talking of hunting.  The NIS lurking in inet will hunt and catch you . Continue with war mongering. They might not have succeeded with the ICC cases but be sure you are on their list for hate speech.

« Reply #25 on: September 24, 2021, 05:25:05 AM »

Here you go, Kikuyus celebrating another Kikuyu getting the position.

« Reply #26 on: September 24, 2021, 06:07:14 AM »
Tuju is titular head but small cabal of kikuyu elite led by tribalistic Uhuru run the show and I will call it.The thread is clear and njamba made it real.

Offline Stockguru

« Reply #27 on: September 24, 2021, 06:49:58 AM »
One Jubilee is not a Kikuyu party, Jubilee is not run by Kikuyus and lets also be fair to Uhuru he does not know nor carw what happens there.
The Chair of Jubilee is not a Kikuyu , The Secretary General is not a Kikuyu. Jubilee secretariate is run by NMC. It has members from all communities .Whatever decision they make does not necessarily represent Kikuyus , Why you single out Kikuyus out Kikuyus is beyond measure, just goes to show your biasesness against Kikuyus.
Secondly you dont represent UDA so do not pretend to talk on its behalf. You say you are a Pundit , continue doing that dont tell us UDA will do this or will do that. That is not punditry . Thats campaigning.
Thirdly you like talking of hunting.  The NIS lurking in inet will hunt and catch you . Continue with war mongering. They might not have succeeded with the ICC cases but be sure you are on their list for hate speech.

You are such an emotional wreck. What is Pundit saying that is not the truth. Your Utopian nonsense is what have left the kikuyus so deluded. You and your cohort sold them Jubilee as the bridge to the future but Jubilee has just sent them back to the village broke and desolate. I hate the likes of you. you want to dish tribal supremacy but you do not like the consequences. When the whistle will blown in Kenya I can assure you kikuyus will get thrashing of lfetime. everyone wants a piece of Kikuyu. They want to tame your belligernce and arrogance. Kikuyus have single handely shitted on every tribe quest to have an united nation.

For the last 10 years, the Kikuyu poor have provided enough political cover for the Kikuyu oligarchs to loot and pillage. Now you are wondering why everyone want to Knock you rickety teeth out. I say prepare your ass grease it good coz you will gonna get need that grease post August

« Reply #28 on: September 24, 2021, 07:04:37 AM »
Funny , this is 2007 Narrative . It wont work , It never did in 2013 and it never did in 2017. You know why ? Because Ruto was by Kikuyus side in 2013 and defended their win in 2017. One of the reason why Kikuyus are supporting Ruto apart from Raila phobia which came by by the kind of talk you are doing here.

We know it hurts many for Kikuyus supporting Ruto. From Raila Maniacs and The 20% Kalenjin Nyayoists like you.
 Jubilee was Uhuru and Rutos party . It was voted for in 2017 , When Kikuyus were voting for Jubilee they were voting for Uhuru and Ruto for reasons well known. Now Uhuru betrayed Kikuyus and Ruto and simply Ruto and Kikuyus moved all together to UDA.
You will be here come 2022 lets see the thrashing Kikuyus will get . Not in the ballot not violence wise.
So between me and you who is arrogant ? Dont think we dont know who you are. We know ....Trust me.

You are such an emotional wreck. What is Pundit saying that is not the truth. Your Utopian nonsense is what have left the kikuyus so deluded. You and your cohort sold them Jubilee as the bridge to the future but Jubilee has just sent them back to the village broke and desolate. I hate the likes of you. you want to dish tribal supremacy but you do not like the consequences. When the whistle will blown in Kenya I can assure you kikuyus will get thrashing of lfetime. everyone wants a piece of Kikuyu. They want to tame your belligernce and arrogance. Kikuyus have single handely shitted on every tribe quest to have an united nation.

For the last 10 years, the Kikuyu poor have provided enough political cover for the Kikuyu oligarchs to loot and pillage. Now you are wondering why everyone want to Knock you rickety teeth out. I say prepare your ass grease it good coz you will gonna get need that grease post August

« Reply #29 on: September 24, 2021, 07:06:24 AM »

who makes Jubilee National Management Committee ? Is Njamba a member ?

Tuju is titular head but small cabal of kikuyu elite led by tribalistic Uhuru run the show and I will call it.The thread is clear and njamba made it real.

« Reply #30 on: September 24, 2021, 07:29:17 AM »
No time to engage you. Your cognitive dissonance is so high it can't be cured. Keep on crying like a little bitch everytime you hear the truth that contradicts your delusion.

« Reply #31 on: September 24, 2021, 08:57:59 AM »
This boy is damaged by kabogo drugs. Pia ni shoga
No time to engage you. Your cognitive dissonance is so high it can't be cured. Keep on crying like a little bitch everytime you hear the truth that contradicts your delusion.

« Reply #32 on: September 24, 2021, 08:58:45 AM »
Raila runs ODM. Uhuru runs Jubilee (whatever is left of it). Ruto runs UDA. The rest are details

« Reply #33 on: September 24, 2021, 09:42:25 AM »
Lakini Pundito,
Are parties not bound by the list of nomination candidates they forwarded before 2017 elections? I'd need to Jubilee's list. Maybe it was not tribalism

« Reply #34 on: September 24, 2021, 10:03:18 AM »
Maasai are weak and they have a historical ties with kikuyus that precede colonization. As matter of fact kikuyus are more at ease with maasais than with anyone all the other gema affiliates Meru and Embu. I would feel safer dealing with a maasai than a mmeru
Very true Masaai and Kikuyu often have very deep rooted relationship its like they complement each other they don't have any animosity whatsoever unless propelled by politicians.

« Reply #35 on: September 24, 2021, 10:10:18 AM »
You have to give it up to baba Moi for empowering marginalized communities,during his era minorities had senior position but since Kibaki took over they gradually declined under Uhuru they are virtually vanquished. Uhuru is a promoter of the elites and cares less about the masses. He will go down as the most hated PORK all time,what he doesn't reckon is his promotion of the elites and dynasty will be the precipice to their demise.

« Reply #36 on: September 24, 2021, 10:35:00 AM »
Not sure, yes they should be bound, but they say Ogiek did not make it because he was 38yrs - which is strange - because they should have asked for another dorobo of 35yrs.
Lakini Pundito,
Are parties not bound by the list of nomination candidates they forwarded before 2017 elections? I'd need to Jubilee's list. Maybe it was not tribalism

« Reply #37 on: September 24, 2021, 11:13:17 AM »
Stupid move by Jubilee. Reminds me of Migori senataorial seat which was "reserved" for the Kuria only for the Luo to grab it in 2017. Some political compromises are good for the sake of peace in a society. Jubilee has much more to loose giving that seat to a Kikuyu than giving it to a Kikuyu who does not even need it anyway.

« Reply #38 on: September 24, 2021, 11:23:29 AM »
One of reason we voted No - Kuria, Mt elgon, Ilchamus, Iteso,Mbeere amongst other sub tribes may never be happy in the devolved gov - at the very least - they should be allowed to join  Kisii, Transzoia, Laikipia and such counties - and also each dominant tribe of those counties should always select a deputy governor or senate from the small tribes. The same for place like Eldoret - Luhyas/Kikuyus - deserve some positions if not Mp seat.

We can only build a better kenya if everyone is happy.

We need to end tribalism, fix historical marginalization by giving these small tribes a big boost, etc.

Once it done - we will be happy of our ethnic origin - and yet united as kenyans.

Gov should also be wary of localized solution - leave those to counties - only implement programmes that are national in character - and can be applied everywhere. Like free primary education. If there are roads - share them EQUALLY.

Stupid move by Jubilee. Reminds me of Migori senataorial seat which was "reserved" for the Kuria only for the Luo to grab it in 2017. Some political compromises are good for the sake of peace in a society. Jubilee has much more to loose giving that seat to a Kikuyu than giving it to a Kikuyu who does not even need it anyway.

« Reply #39 on: September 24, 2021, 11:25:15 AM »
Well thats your perception , from how Uhuru "runs"  parties since 2002 , everyone know he doesnt give a damn on what hsppens there , he might be involved in matters where he has interests.
Mostly before elections or the purge which happened.
Like you want us to believe he told them nominate Ngugi and not an Ogiek. He never even cared about TNA after elections reason Sakaja had to battle out alone for the Nomimation and Chairmans post. If you would have said Tuju was Kitu Kidogo to dish out that post , thats plausible or there was Kimunyas hand that would be believable.

Now Raila and Ruto they are micro managers  but still some decisions are made without his blessings like the purging of Otiende Omollo , It was Obadi who took it personal and also he went woth his collegues on trying to set up Otiende Omollo one of Railas favourite against Raila. You need to stop seeing Kikuyu ghosts in everything.
Raila runs ODM. Uhuru runs Jubilee (whatever is left of it). Ruto runs UDA. The rest are details