Author Topic: Laikipia and CONservationists  (Read 6714 times)

Laikipia and CONservationists
« on: September 13, 2021, 12:45:00 PM »

Offline RV Kirgit

Re: Laikipia and CONservationists
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2021, 01:03:41 PM »
Who sold a whole county to colonialist white supremacy?

They all moved out of Karen and environs and settled in one county.

I saw matiangi sent military to protect them from natives

« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2021, 04:04:11 PM »

« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2021, 04:18:29 PM »
Good to know you do not only specialise in covid-19 myths.
Btw, whom are you labeling natives?

Who sold a whole county to colonialist white supremacy?

They all moved out of Karen and environs and settled in one county.

I saw matiangi sent military to protect them from natives

« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2021, 04:37:40 PM »
Solution is simple.
Give Maasai that land.
And they will sell it mostly to Kikuyu in 10yrs top.
Kikuyu will move in their number - and fence it off.
Maasai pastoralism will end
And problem solved.

Gov should compulsory acquire most of these ranches - pay off the British.

« Reply #5 on: September 13, 2021, 04:49:56 PM »
Which Maasai should get it? anybody with Maasai blood can make a claim?

Solution is simple.
Give Maasai that land.
And they will sell it mostly to Kikuyu in 10yrs top.
Kikuyu will move in their number - and fence it off.
Maasai pastoralism will end
And problem solved.

Gov should compulsory acquire most of these ranches - pay off the British.

« Reply #6 on: September 13, 2021, 05:28:51 PM »
Local maasai already squatting there...should be registered and given free land
Which Maasai should get it? anybody with Maasai blood can make a claim?

« Reply #7 on: September 14, 2021, 12:48:10 PM »

« Reply #8 on: September 14, 2021, 12:49:31 PM »

« Reply #9 on: September 14, 2021, 01:33:57 PM »
Agree - relocate that Nairobi National Park - and take it to Turkana. This congame need to be called out.

« Reply #10 on: September 14, 2021, 02:21:40 PM »
or the better option or relocating Capital City to Isiolo.
But the Oligarchs who own buildings will never accept this option.

Agree - relocate that Nairobi National Park - and take it to Turkana. This congame need to be called out.

« Reply #11 on: September 14, 2021, 03:09:11 PM »
Better relocate all Nairobians back to where they originate from and leave the Maasai and the animals to reclaim back their land.

« Reply #12 on: September 14, 2021, 05:48:49 PM »
Bottom of you are wrong.
Nairobi has by happenstance become important city.
It has economies of LOCATION  - this is NOT EASY TO CREATE.
Nairobi should be expanded...it the cows that gives the milk.
Not reduced.
Nairobi National Park - the land itself is worth serious money
Imagine 30,000 acres where land is about 1Million dollars - at very least.
That is clean 30B dollars.
Give it to Chinese to build us a new city
And send the animals to Siberia....they can go join Amboselli.
We can have a few in the orphanage and zoo.

Then move the people living in slums, eastland and rest to the new city of Nairobi National Park.

That will inject economy with maybe 100B dollars.

As for animals - surely who keep wild animals in the middle of the city in 30,000 acres of land??????????? Even richest countries CANNOT JUSTIFY SUCH NOENSE FROM CONgame conservatist..

We are wasting a lot of money - to keep a few miserable animal in a city of noise and pollution.
Move the animals

If I am Ruto in my second term - I will degazatte Nairobi National Park - Give KWS alternative land of 200,000 acres in ISIOLO. Let it become the resort city of kenya. CONservation Protesters should face slum dwellers of Kibra living worse than animals. They already made kibra people part of Nairobi National Park - with slum tourism.

Nairobi is business and industrial city - Amboselli is few kilometers away - go there and see animals.

Better relocate all Nairobians back to where they originate from and leave the Maasai and the animals to reclaim back their land.

« Reply #13 on: September 14, 2021, 09:09:54 PM »
Bottom of you are wrong.
Nairobi has by happenstance become important city.
It has economies of LOCATION  - this is NOT EASY TO CREATE.
Nairobi should be expanded...it the cows that gives the milk.
Not reduced.
Nairobi National Park - the land itself is worth serious money
Imagine 30,000 acres where land is about 1Million dollars - at very least.
That is clean 30B dollars.
Give it to Chinese to build us a new city
And send the animals to Siberia....they can go join Amboselli.
We can have a few in the orphanage and zoo.

Then move the people living in slums, eastland and rest to the new city of Nairobi National Park.

That will inject economy with maybe 100B dollars.

As for animals - surely who keep wild animals in the middle of the city in 30,000 acres of land??????????? Even richest countries CANNOT JUSTIFY SUCH NOENSE FROM CONgame conservatist..

We are wasting a lot of money - to keep a few miserable animal in a city of noise and pollution.
Move the animals

If I am Ruto in my second term - I will degazatte Nairobi National Park - Give KWS alternative land of 200,000 acres in ISIOLO. Let it become the resort city of kenya. CONservation Protesters should face slum dwellers of Kibra living worse than animals. They already made kibra people part of Nairobi National Park - with slum tourism.

Nairobi is business and industrial city - Amboselli is few kilometers away - go there and see animals.

« Reply #14 on: September 14, 2021, 09:40:13 PM »
The poor need to live walking distance to industrial area, rich neighborhood and offices where they work as cleaners, factory workers, and the likes...unless you invest free mass transport.

Transport from Kiambu or Kitengela to Nairobi and back - alone is 200shs - for people who at best earn 400shs - on a good day - they will be working for transport.

Suburbs worlwide are for the rich - not the poor. The poor need to stay in the inner ci.

So move the animals to Kajiado - and let mass affordable housing be enacted to give our poor decent affordable living.

Otherwise it's CONservancy; it useless feel good animal park of 30,000 with a smattering of animals - of doubtful ecological benefit.

Meanwhile half of Nairobi live in slums; cram like sardines; while a few lions roam 30,000 acres.

And yet we have Tsavo and entire north kenya for those animals.

Ohoo we got the only national park in the city :) :) who cares? It earns nothing; Meanwhile we have worst slums in Africa.

Give chinese those 30K acres - and ask them to put two million residential units,

All the white conservancies bla de bla should be deported - if they cannot value human life - but prefer animal life. If animals are so important - let them pay enough money for it.

« Reply #15 on: September 14, 2021, 09:59:49 PM »
They use trains which are e cheaper while the dirt poor walk to work

Seems like your only argument is they will save a few coins in transport. Is that how to generate hundreds of billions?

The poor need to live walking distance to industrial area, rich neighborhood and offices where they work as cleaners, factory workers, and the likes...unless you invest free mass transport.

Transport from Kiambu or Kitengela to Nairobi and back - alone is 200shs - for people who at best earn 400shs - on a good day - they will be working for transport.

Suburbs worlwide are for the rich - not the poor. The poor need to stay in the inner ci.

So move the animals to Kajiado - and let mass affordable housing be enacted to give our poor decent affordable living.

Otherwise it's CONservancy; it useless feel good animal park of 30,000 with a smattering of animals - of doubtful ecological benefit.

Meanwhile half of Nairobi live in slums; cram like sardines; while a few lions roam 30,000 acres.

And yet we have Tsavo and entire north kenya for those animals.

Ohoo we got the only national park in the city :) :) who cares? It earns nothing; Meanwhile we have worst slums in Africa.

Give chinese those 30K acres - and ask them to put two million residential units,

All the white conservancies bla de bla should be deported - if they cannot value human life - but prefer animal life. If animals are so important - let them pay enough money for it.

« Reply #16 on: September 14, 2021, 10:22:05 PM »
My argument is 30B dollars worth of prime real estate in the middle of a city like Nairobi should not be wasted on some few lions.
We can use part of it to settle slum dwellers, part of it to do so much.
30,000 acres is a lot.
NNP is about 1/5 of Nairobi landmass.
They use trains which are e cheaper while the dirt poor walk to work
Seems like your only argument is they will save a few coins in transport. Is that how to generate hundreds of billions?

« Reply #17 on: September 15, 2021, 12:47:47 AM »

Why bring up Nairobi National Park? Who is agitating for that land?

Has Ruto not stolen enough land already?

You are a funny incoherent mosquito aki

« Reply #18 on: September 15, 2021, 12:55:03 AM »
If Luo did not have low self esteem they wont be happy to live in slums - and for animals to live like kings.
When Ruto will become PORK.
Hio NNP tutakawa
Hio Gigiri sijui Ngong forest we will half it.
Which city allows prime land to be wasted when people are living in deplorable poverty?

Humans first. People have immediate needs. And you're telling us sijui climate change. No poverty is killing people NOW

Peleka climate change out of a city to turkana where land per acre is 10k.

But we rather 2m people live in the most deplorable slums worldwide - I have yet to see another kibra or mukuru in my travels -and sing about climate change.

Classic case of low self esteem - please have some self respect and refuse to be comfortable living on top of sewer line like a sewer rat...we deserve better than few lions roaming 30,000 of prime land.

Why bring up Nairobi National Park? Who is agitating for that land?

Has Ruto not stolen enough land already?

You are a funny incoherent mosquito aki

« Reply #19 on: September 15, 2021, 01:12:42 AM »
If Luo did not have low self esteem they wont be happy to live in slums - and for animals to live like kings.
When Ruto will become PORK.
Hio NNP tutakawa
Hio Gigiri sijui Ngong forest we will half it.
Which city allows prime land to be wasted when people are living in deplorable poverty?

Humans first. People have immediate needs. And you're telling us sijui climate change. No poverty is killing people NOW

Peleka climate change out of a city to turkana where land per acre is 10k.

I'm beginning to suspect your Gema drinking buddy occasionally logs in under you handle  :D

Jaluo this and that...wacha ukabila na concentrate on the matter at hand.

Why are you endlessly calling for de-gazettement of Nairobi National Park?

Kuna nini hapo? Kwani looter alimbiwa kuna madini hapo?

As for the rest of your anti environmental diatribes, pure diarrhea.

Even Luto can't dare touch those resources. The days of Moi are over.

We have restored Mau forest, deal with it.