Yes pundit 100km from Meru border. It looks the Pokot are spreading faster than wild fire 🔥 moto kabisa. When you see police on nduthis fleeing for dear life jua ni kunoma..
I was to ask you to furnish us with the ethnic composition of Laikipia county as I was surprised kuna Kisii ndogo which the Pokot have razed to the ground and massacred poor Kisiis. Have always thought that Kikuyu,masaai,kalenjin,samburu,turkana and Meru made up the county never expected to hear Mogusii.
Back to your point that I will have to buy M16 thats very funny, I even saw on media guys describing how fearsome it is ,eti it can shoot accurately 3Km away
generally the AK 47 is more of a fearsome gun as its very reliable compared to the latter especially in these unforgiving environments. Without proper service M16 is useless and will jam.
Pokot wouldn't be able to penetrate past Laikipia simply because the deeper and closer they get to Meru and Isiolo countries there is generally no escape route for them they will be trapped.
Merus wouldn't lose any sleep we have had,borana,somalis,turkana,samburus constantly on the border areas causing all kinds of mayhem,but thats the best they can do,Merus don't lose even an inch of their territory,again to attack Merus you need be in the dozens if not hundreds boranas and Turkana will tell you this and not that Merus are better armed,in fact Merus are the poorest armed amongst those kabilas. But Merus make up for this with sheer bush ingenuity and utter primitive ruthleness that leave the attackers utterly cracked and frustrated.
Anyways kiganjo police wouldn't crack pokot I see Kdf being brought which will also lead to more instability,Laikipia is simply the new frontier free for all who have the means, I will send some Meru Rai(scouts) to see if I can penetrate and gain myself about 2,000 acres and establish a peace treaty with the Pokot somewhere in Laikipia, preferably Mzungu ranch and i can dig some boreholes for the Pokot.